We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“from the mouth of my 4 yr old "i never want to leave daddy"”
Review of Jaz Mirabel Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jaz Mirabel Park
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The hotel itself is lovely, well decorated and bright. The rooms are like any other hotel you will stay in but are kept nice and clean and the air con always stays on. Depending on the cleaner if you tip you can get extra coca cola and fanta and some nice towel art.

The pool area was alwasy kept clean, if you tip the towel man on the first day he well remember how many you want and will put them out for you. The slides are fun and me and my son loved em. You also get a man bring around english papers but expect to pay a lot more for them. There is also a man who brings around drinks to your beds too. The better you tip the better service you will receive from all staff. Saying that though all the staff are friendly and more than willing to help if you have an issue.

The food selection was nice, breakfast was always similar but nice and for dinner there was always a nice a varied choice. Even managed to find something for my 4yr old every night who only wants to eat chicken 24/7. The bar around the pool did lunch everyday and the menu is the same everyday but the food was always nice.

Never went to any of the night entertainment with spending about 8hrs in the pool everyday my lad was knackered. From the bits i did see from going for a little stroll it didnt look like i was missing out on much.

Money, i wouldnt take much eygiptian and just take sterling, everyone takes steriling and out there the exchange rate is better than in england if you do want some.

Soho square was alright and 2 n half - 3hours will get you around easily with time for a nice drink. Depending how many are in your group it maybe cheaper if you get a taxi from the beach hotel than taking the trip through the tour company. Cost us for a taxi £20 for a return trip and if you tell them when you are returning they will be waiting for you. Soho has some good shops its obv all about the bartaring, at least you dont get hasseled by them to come into their shops or bars.

Naama bay on the other hand you get hasseled about every 10ft to go into someones bar or do you want a taxi and to go into shops. Still worth a trip if you are looking for some "genuine fakes" some not to bad shopping.

The market has about 10 shops on site and is alright if you run out of sun lotion or want some crisps or chocolate, also if you want an iflatable for the pool but the rest is a bit tatty. 2 shops do bags but you can gett better fakes at naama and soho. I will rate the watch shop though had some really good pieces in and well worth a look if thats what your looking for whilst out there.

The wifi at the hotel was a bit woeful, the wife managed to get it working in the room but i had to be in the reception area for it to work properly. The safe at the hotel was free and a decent size.

None of the 5 of us that were away had a dodgey stomach either and we ate the salad and had ice in some drinks. Just be careful and make sure you drink enough water and when really hot dont have ice in your drink as its the cold temperature that turns your stomach rather than it not being clean.

Room Tip: If you like sitting out on the balcany, dont go top floor not all of them have a cover and are in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

863 - 869 of 2,208 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Jaz Mirabell Staff are excellent.
Generally food in restaurants to a good standard, if not to your liking , the Chefs will cater for your own requirements .
Local wine and spirits a not as good a standard as regular UK Brands , but as the overall pricing is pretty competative as its all inclusive , couldnt honestly complain.
Rooms very comfortable.
We visited in Feb 2014 and temperature was perfect high 20's to 30 every day.
Sharm itself still mostly under construction .
If your loooking for Sun within a set budget cant rrally go wrong at Jaz Mirabel

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank vincent w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Just returned from a 2 week stay at Jaz mirabel park, it was mine and my boyfriend first time in Egypt and it was nothing like I expected.
The staff were so friendly and done all they could to help you and get the most enjoyment out of your holiday, the rooms were lovely and big with a nice size bathroom overlooking the main pool.
The food was lovely there was a wide range of choice and always smelt delicious, the pool is a lovely size with many sun beds around it pool bar staff are lovely and bring you drinks around the pool.
The VIP boat trip is amazing if you would like to go snorkelling one of the best trips they offer.
I will defiantly be returning to Jaz Mirabel Park and have recommended it to all my family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicolekatie94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I loved my holiday so much!! Everyone there is really friendly, the animation was especially good..DJ VEDOO!!!! Made some good friends and memories, can't wait to come back soon! Thank you Jaz Mirabel Park!!☺️

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoJo113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Having just returned from a week at the Jaz Mirabel Park, I would highly recommend it. My 22 year old sister and I (aged 18) fancied a relaxing week in the sun. Not only was the weather extremely hot, which we loved. We also had one of the best holidays we have every been on. The only bad point is that the Guest Relations lady was of very little help, I got bitten over 100 times by mosquitoes and she failed to be of any help. However, the doctors and pharmacy were brilliant and £30 later I was on antibiotics and had cream to help them go down. The transfer time was such a plus point as it was lovely to get to the hotel nice and quickly. You are welcomed straight away and the porters take you and your luggage to the room which is nice. It may take you a day or two to work out where everything is but it's easy once you know. The food selection was brilliant. Breakfast, there was a large variety of foods along with at lunch and dinner, the chefs are happy to make anything for you, any way you like. There are also a la carte restaurants you can go too which looked lovely. The staff in general were brilliant. The cocktail makers are so clever, especially Bahaa and George. The entertainment staff are brill too, not too pushy like you get in some countries. A short man, whose name I cannot remember walks round the pool and takes drinks orders to save you having to move which we thought was fab! The cleaners are also good and leave towel art on your bed most days which is lovely. It seems the people who book this hotel are also nice, we made lots of new friends which made the holiday even more enjoyable. The rooms are of good size with lovely balconies, ours looked out onto the pool area which was good. They are extremely clean and the bathroom is large too with a open shower. Wardrobe space is good too. The air con is also extremely good and is nice to come back to after being in the 45 degree heat. The water slides are fab and the beach is just a short 5 minute walk away. The gym facilities are also extremely good and is it well air conditioned. Entertainment at night was okay, they had a lot of traditional Egyptian professionals in which was interesting.
If you're looking for a relaxing time where the staff are pleasant and everything is clean and extremely tidy, Jaz Mirabel Park is the place to go.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Zoe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I have just returned from an amasing holiday at Jaz Mirabel Hotel and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
The accommodation is comfortable,lots of choice of food but most of all I enjoyed the entertainment DJ Vedoo was great at getting everyone involved in water aerobics and was responsible for the music around the pool which was great. The disco at night was Awesome as DJ Vedoo and the Animation team music was brilliant he had the place up dancing.
Thank you guys

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hoskins1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Just returned from an 11 night stay at the Jaz Mirabel Park and we had a fantastic time, would highly recommend this hotel above the Mirabel Beach and Club and would definitely return. My son turned 14 whilst on holiday and I had emailed the hotel previously to advise them of this and we were thrilled when there was a knock on the door on his birthday and a chocolate and cherry cake was delivered with a letter from the manager wishing him a happy birthday. We felt this was a really nice touch.
We arrived at the hotel around 9.30 in the evening after a 20 minute transfer. There were welcome fruit cocktail drinks available on arrival and check in was pretty quick. We were given directions to our room but couldn't find it so it would have been nicer to be taken straight there but this was a minor issue. We were in room 5309 which was in the first block overlooking the main pool and on the top floor (3rd floor). Our baggage was delivered shortly after. We could have had dinner in the Mirabel Beach restaurant which was still open but we just wanted to get unpacked an to bed so we could get up early the next day.
The room was very spacious and opened from the front door into a hallway with sliding door wardrobe with hanging and cupboard space (hanging space not very big so we hung the kids clothes from an adjoining fixed shelf area-very few hangers and we mentioned this the next day to our cleaner who promptly delivered us some more).Also a safe in the wardrobe which was free of charge but we didn't use it and nothing went missing from our room.
The hallway led into the kids sleeping area that had 2 full size single beds and a bedside table and lamp and a very large fixed shelving/seating area with adequate space for shoes, cases,bits and bobs. There was also a kettle and tea and coffee,milk and sugars which were replenished daily and 2 large bottles of water, again replenished every day.There was also a bottle of coke and Fanta on arrival but any extra soft drinks would have to be paid for as was the well stocked mini bar fridge.Would have been nice to get free mini bar. The kids room was great but would have been even better if it had a tv in it as well but again this is just a minor criticism and didn't impact on the holiday overall.(Other hotels we have stayed in have always had a tv in each room). Full length mirror also in the hallway.

The bathroom was also accessed from the hallway and this was nice and big and fully tiled with a huge walk in shower. Lots of fluffy white towels and toiletries (tissues, soap,shampoo,showergels,body lotions-all replenished once used). As this is supposed to be a 5 star hotel bathrobes and slippers would have been a nice addition. There was a huge well lit mirror and a hairdyer. We didn't use the tap water for teeth brushing but were told it was safe to do so.

Double doors from the kids sleeping area led into the main bedroom which was very big and had a large very comfortable double bed,2 bedside cabinets with lamps (would have preferred drawers as better use of space), 2 comfy seats, small table, standard lamp,large wall mirror and a dressing table area which housed the minibar and had a stool and a large flat screen tv and another lamp. There were plenty of power points and a telephone and details in the room of the hotel and facilities. The airconditioning was easy to control and highly effective and very much needed as the temperatures were 45 degrees most days and didn't drop much in the evening.
Sliding doors onto the covered balcony which had 2 chairs and a table but still got sun in the daytime and early evening and had a lovely view over the pool and expertly manicured beautiful gardens.

We found the hotel facilities fantastic. The pools were very clean and like sitting in a warm bath even at 7 am! You could swap your gigantic pool towels every day if required and pool staff were on hand to do this and move your beds around if you wanted.There was a small childrens pool which would have benefitted from a canopy over it (like the one at the Mirabel Beach) as temperatures were fierce at midday.The main pool was split into 2 halves and separated by a wooden bridge. The one half was where the activities took place (waterpolo, aqua aerobics etc)-we stuck to the main part which was lovely and relaxing and had steps down into the water and remained the same depth. There was adequate shading round the pool-lots of big canopies.Most days there was a refreshing breeze which we were grateful for. Stick to factor 30 and above at this time of year and you wont burn, also drink plenty. Our kids loved the slide pool which had slides of varying degrees so something for all ages but it did get busy as the guests from the club and the Beach also came to use it.
There was a lovely pool bar area with lots of tables and chairs some in the sun but most under the big canopy in the shade.Self service water, tea/coffee, pineapple,orange and apple. Bar service included bottled waters, wines, beer, local spirits,cocktails and the usual fizzy drinks. Snacks served until 5.30 in the evening via waiter service included greek salad, tuna salad,cheese toastie,tuna sandwich,burger,hotdog and various pizzas and chips available to accompany all of these.All were cooked fresh as ordered and the service was excellent-we always had our food here in the daytime although we could have used the main restaurant. Special mention to El-Husseiny who was brilliant and made us smile with his friendly humour. Ice creams could also be obtained and these were vanilla or chocolate choc ices on sticks which were perfect. There was also waiter service for drinks round the pool which was great as the effort of moving off your sun bed in the heat was vast! Every afternoon around fourish there was also a cocktail trolley that did the rounds which was a nice touch.

The main restaurant opened in the evenings at 7-as it was Ramadan the staff would file off around 6.45 for there evening food and drink which was of no inconvenience and very much deserved-how they managed from dawn til dusk in that heat was incredible! There was an oudoor grill area which had kebabs, grilled chicken, fish every other evening and inside a small childrens food area, bread station, canapes and salads, meats and cheeses.There was a roast section which always had a feature meat or fish, sometimes roast beef,beef wellington, roast turkey, duck,salmon en croute etc, beside this was a show cooking area which had fajitas, wraps,squid,king prawns etc and next to this a fresh cooked past section.The remaining foods were plentiful and lots of choice-I never struggled and Im a vegetarian.The food was well presented, hot and very tasty-the whole family enjoyed it-was only spoilt by typical Brits loading plates with all the chips or failing to queue at the busy pasta and show cooking stations. Desserts were great and there was a served ice cream area and help yourself to pastries, gateaux, cakes and fruits. I fail to see how you could criticise the food variety and choice. Again, waiter service if you wanted it for drinks or you could help yourself if you wanted.We never tried the a la carte restaurants-there was an Italian,chinese,steak bar and Lebanese all located in the Mirabel Beach-(they looked lovely but our kids are fussy and liked the routine of the main dining area) but they were easy to book via a screen in the Mirabel Beach lobby.
Breakfasts were also good with plenty of choice and a fresh cooked omelette station and pancakes. Loads of meats and cheeses, fruits, cereals, yoghurts,breads and toast machines etc.Something for everyone definitely. Juices were nice even tho not freshly squeezed.

Evening entertainment was low key and local acts (singers, belly dancers, whirling dervish,saxophonist) but of a surprising quality and made a welcome change from the usual Holiday Village or Thomson staff reviews.The lobby bar was cool and comfortable and waiter service drinks which were nice (cocktail menu, kids cocktails) and always served very quickly and by friendly staff. Peanuts and crisps also supplied which was nice.The evening entertainment took place on the outside terrace-we sprayed ourselves with mosquito repellent and never got bit but some of the other guests weren't as lucky!

There was a large shopping area in the Mirabel Beach-30 or so little units selling fake watches, hanbags,shirts,mini markets,souvenirs etc-haggle if you want a good price. There was never any hassle if you gave a polite no.Shops were open until late. There was a lovely shish courtyard area as well.
We could use the pool and facilities at The Mirabel Beach just not partake of the food and drinks unless at the bar on the Beach itself which served drinks and snacks. This was only a short walk through the hotel. The beach was vast and very well kept-lots of sun beds and windbreaks. There was a jetty which you could walk quite far out to sea on but no railings so attempt at your peril! The sands were coral so quite sharp-beach shoes are a must even when in the water-you could walk out several hundred yards on the coral beds and the water never came above your knees.
There was an ATM outside the hotel if you needed it. Lots of shops as well and a Starbucks, TGI Fridays, Mcdonalds, Burger King, Hard Rock Café if that's your thing all within walking distance or a short taxi ride. We took a taxi to Soho Square one night-it cost about £13 there and back and the taxi driver stayed with us for the hour and a half we were there. Lots of upmarket shops and restaurants, bars etc, a fountain show, bowling alley, ice bar etc-again haggle in the shops for a good price.Perfectly safe to walk out on the streets of Sharm if you wanted to.

Our rep for the stay, Haitham, was very friendly and knowledgeable and gave a great welcome meeting with no hard selling.He was available throughout the day if you needed him.There was doctor and pharmacy on site if needed.

Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel and the Mirabel Beach-both of an equally good standard, The Mirabel Beach was slightly grander but we preferred the intimacy of the Mirabel Park and the staff and grounds were fantastic.We would definitely return to Sharm and either of these hotels.

If you are travelling home at night you can still have a full day at the pool by keeping your room on for late checkout-cost us £40 until 6pm-great value.

Room Tip: Higher floors nice and quiet but lower floors easy access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ginamatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
12.3 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,693 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
4 mi away
Charmillion Club Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#9 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,262 reviews
11.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#9 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,611 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jaz Mirabel Beach
Jaz Mirabel Beach
#19 of 33 in Nabq Bay
6,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Mirabel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Mirabel Park

Address: Mirabel Complex, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £24 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Mirabel Park 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with bedfinder AG and Atrapalo so you can book your Jaz Mirabel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaz Mirabel Park Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Jaz Mirabel Park Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing