We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hol”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jaz Mirabel Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jaz Mirabel Club
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hol”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

What a great time we met some wonderful people staff are excellent esp santos at pool bar and adel(21) the pool attendent.
Food is wonderful with plenty of choice,hope to visit again.
The only issue i have is you are told that all the other facilities in beach and park resorts are available for all to use for everone on AI hols.
But Beware you are only aloud a drink in the sharook bar when sports is being shown.
Overall i would recomend this hotel something for everyone.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank williamskevin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    236
    99
    41
    20
See reviews for
269
387
23
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

We have just returned from the perfect holiday at the Jaz Mirabel Club. The hotel itself could not be better - all the areas of the hotel were clean and modern- the rooms are very spacious. The food was exceptional with many, many dishes of exceptional quality available at each meal and sure to suit everyone's taste I am certain. Buildings themselves do not have any soul but the staff at the Mirabel gives the hotel it's soul - each and everyone of them were wonderful, the management at the hotel must be very proud of them - The staff from the restaurant, pool areas, snacks & drinks areas were fantastic - they were all very professional but caring too - I do not think you could meet nicer people. I have to mention Adel and Hisham from the pool area who were absoloutely brilliant - lovely people - Adel's English was very, very good - sorry guys if I took up too much of your time asking questions !! these guys were wonderful and of course I must mention Mina and the chef from the snacks area. I must also mention Mahmoud and Adam from the restaurant who looked after us so well. If you are not sure which hotel to book in Sharm because there are so many - do not hesitate to book this one. We will definitely be returning. Missing you all already !!!

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed to have a lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joyce Van V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucyMoore85, Guest Relations Manager at Jaz Mirabel Club, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Guests,
On behalf of the entire team, thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of our hotel.
We are truly thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and that the staff, food and rooms exceeded your expectations.
Your positive comments are wonderful to read and signify to us that we achieved our ultimate goal of total guest satisfaction.
We are happy to announce we have been awarded with the prestigious “Certificate of Excellence” due to the consistent positive feedback received from our guest’s comments and high recommendations.
Finally, I would like to thank you for your mention of our staff, and on behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back to our sunny paradise.
Kind Regards,
Lucy Moore
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for 10 nights from then 16th June. When we arrived at the airport in Egypt we had to que for nearly 2 hours at passport patrol which wasn't great. Once we got to the hotel we arrived around 10pm, check in was quick and they prepared us a meal as we missed dinner.

Room:
The room was great, we had a pool view room which was very spacious with a queen sized bed. The maid was wonderful, did a fab job of cleaning our room, fresh towels etc everyday.

Food:
The food was great. breakfast was the same everyday; fresh omelet made with the filling of your choice, cereal, pancakes, cooked breakfast etc. There was a wide selection of food for tea which was suitable for everyone including vegetarians and children.

Pool:
The pools were a great size and very clean. Their was always plenty of sunbeds so their was no need to save beds early in the morning.

Beach:
The beach was very nice but definitely recommend beach shoes as it is a pebble beach and hard on the feet. Their are quite a few women selling bracelets and they can be very pushy. Their are also camel men who really want to rip you off, once you get on the camel they won't let you down until you pay.

The staff are fantastic, very polite and understand English well and They are all willing to help you which is lovely. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are wanting a relaxing holiday where everything is at your fingertips.

Good tip if you are wanting to travel outside the hotel is that they offers trips to Nama bay which is £7 each and if you need a taxi the security will sort it out for you to made sure it's a legit taxi firm.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank georgia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucyMoore85, Guest Relations Manager at Jaz Mirabel Club, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your detailed and positive review of our resort.
We are thrilled to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us here in Sharm el Sheikh at the Jaz Mirabel Resort.
With reference to the camel men, unfortunately we were not made aware of this situation during your stay, one of our team members would have assisted you with this issue had we have been aware.
It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and that we achieved our goal of guest satisfaction.
We are happy to announce we have been awarded with the prestigious “Certificate of Excellence” due to the consistent positive feedback received from our guest’s comments and high recommendations.
Thank you for your comments and we look forward to your return to our sunny resort in the near future.
Kind regards,
Lucy Moore
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed at the Jaz Mirabel Club from 7th-21st June.

Without having to read my long review – Here is a quick summary….we thoroughly enjoyed out time at the hotel. As many reviews say, the staff are amazing! You are made to feel very welcome by every single employee. We have been to hotels where the Animation Team ignore you most of the time, this is not the case at this resort – You feel very included in everything. Overall the whole holiday was brilliant!

Here are our thoughts in detail:

Sharm Airport
We were pleasantly surprised how quickly we got though the airport in arrival. It all seemed very organised and we didn’t have to queue for very long. As we were not intending to leave the resort, so we didn’t not purchase the Visa’s @ £13 per person. The resort is about 25 minutes from the airport.

On the way home, we got to the airport very early and were first in every queue. Although they are organised, I could imagine some very big queues when it is not so quiet! One thing to note: The departures lounge is very very expensive. £3 for a bottle of coke and £4.40 for a slice of pizza…which wasn’t even very nice!

The Hotel
On arrival we were all greeted with an alcohol-free cocktail. They call it the Love Story, FYI. The check in was quick and we were promptly taken to our room. They delivered the luggage. The resort is split into 3 parts; Club, Park and Beach. We stayed in Club but used the facilities at all 3 but mainly Park. There grounds were well kept and the public areas were nice and clean. The floors in reception can be slippery so watch out.

Rooms
The rooms were very big and very clean and remained this way throughout our stay. The air-conditioning was lovely. The room cleaner was brilliant. We have different towel sculptures every day which was very exciting for the kids when we returned to the room. We were provided with bottles of shower gel, shampoo and body lotion which was regularly replaced when empty. We also have hotel slippers and dressing gowns – Unlike other residents. However, they had tea and coffee facilities and we didn’t…so I guess it evens itself out. We also had fresh flowers picked from the plants at the resort now and again.

Pools
The pools were lovely. They have a busy pool with activities and music and nice quiet pools. We regularly changed pools for no real reason. The towel guys were fantastic too. A couple of quid on day one and they looked after you. To be fair, I am sure they would have given the same level of service without a tip. They were very helpful and nice. Apparently the circular pools are heated but when its 42 you don’t really care. The pools are clean despite the fact there are loads of trees and flowers be blown around. You don’t need to bring your own towels, the hotel supply them for you. There are a few slides in the Park section of the resort. These are lots of fun, we spent many hours on there…well, our kids did.

Kids Club
Deborah in the Park Kids Club is brilliant! Our kids are still missing her and talking about her every day. Our kids have never enjoyed kids clubs at other resorts but after testing it for one morning they went back for every session, every day. Deborah took the kids to the slides, pools and played table football. She also did face painting, painting and taught our girls Uno along with other games. The only criticism of the Kids Clud is that is not very well stocked. The hotel could do with purchasing some paints, crayons, paper and a few games for the kids. They have a great service that the kids love – They need to spend a little money on it. We donated all our inflatables, balls and games when we left.

Restaurants and bars
We read reviews saying that the food was a bit repetitive – This might be true but we enjoyed some of the dishes so much that we were delighted to see them back the following week! There was plenty of choice and seemed fresh. Like every other member of staff, the Chefs and Waiters were fantastic. A very special mention has to go to the waiter Ahmed. He is a huge credit to the hotel. He was extremely polite and helpful and always ensured we were looked after. Unfortunately we were not very well during our stay (we always seem to get ill in Egypt, I can’t blame the hotel) and Ahmed was making us hot drinks with honey and lemon and always asked how we were feeling. When we were better, he invited us to a special meal – He reserved us a table and had our food specially cooked and brought it to our table. It was a really nice gesture from him. A truly nice guy.

The bars by the pools were nice too. We renamed the bar by the Club pool ‘Mina’s Bar’. Mina was always smiling and playing with the girls. Mina’s Bar do Pizza, cheese on toast, chips, “hotty doggys” and ice cream. It was all cooked fresh (apart from the ice cream) and was very nice.
Lots of ice-cream on demand. Unlike other places we have stayed - you can just grab one when you feel like it.

Animation Team and Entertainment
We were not expecting very good entrainment at the hotel but we were pleasantly surprised. Akhmed (AKA Milinki) was always smiling, dancing or chatting with guests. The shows were quite good too (spinning man, magic show, live singers). Watch out for the DJs and Animation Team dancing. It was very good! We never took part in the “Aqua Gym” or water polo but it happened every day. As I mentioned earlier, you are made to feel very welcome by the Animation Team and they work extremely hard to include you and not in a pushy annoying way.

Internet
I know everyone is different but I did not want 2 weeks with no internet access. For example I would much rather read a newspaper online than pay £4 for the previous days. You are given 150MB for free on arrival but you can purchase more data during your stay. I paid 30 euro (about £25) for 1GB. The internet was not very fast and you had to keep reconnecting…which can be annoying. One tip: If you have an iPhone, iPad or iPod touch (iOS devices) you can connect to MagiNet (available throughout the resort) and use iMessage and the App Store for free. I am sure they will see this now and change it.

Location
The hotel is on the beach but we only went there once. It looks great for snorkelling and relaxing but we prefer the pools.

There are a few shops on site. These seem reasonably priced until you visit the local shops and realise you can get stuff much cheaper if you shop around. ALL SHOPS have pushy sales assistants. They will try anything to get you in their shops. We found that being polite and saying “no thanks” was far better than ignoring them or just saying no. We visited La Strada while we were there. It’s about a 20 minute walk but after leaving the hotel a taxi said he would do it for £2, so we jumped in. Make sure you establish a price before you use a taxi and ALWAYS confirm if its English pounds or Egyptian pounds. There were quite a few shops and a McDonalds and KFC (with free wifi).

We also visited Soho Square – This is well worth a visit. The shops are really nice and you hardly get any hassle from sales assistants. They have a brilliant water fountain/light display which is set to music and good fun. There is also free wifi in the Square.

One other thing to note: We only took English pounds. We did not take any other currency.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank steele77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucyMoore85, Guest Relations Manager at Jaz Mirabel Club, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Guests,
Firstly we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your detailed and positive review of our resort.
The entire team here is thrilled to learn you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and that we achieved our goal of complete guest satisfaction.
You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
We are happy to announce we have been awarded with the prestigious “Certificate of Excellence” due to the consistent positive feedback received from our guest’s comments and high recommendations.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our sunny paradise again soon.
Kind Regards,
Lucy Moore
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
239 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Just completed my second stay at this Hotel and we found it just as relaxing and welcoming as before. The main attraction for me is that unusual for Egypt there is an attitude that everywhere is kept clean and the wellbeing of the visitors is paramount. A good example of this is that the restaurants are kept spotlessly clean with staff continually cleaning the floor with so many children about a thankless task but one done with fortitude. As I said previously the menu can be a bit restricted but you will usually find something to satisfy your pallet, they do struggle with supplying chips though but this may be intentional (Some families do tend to load their plate and then leave most of it) The staff go out of their way to make your stay a pleasant one with Minia, Santos and Adele outstanding. One downside since my last visit is that WiFi is no longer freely available you now only get 150Mb after that you have to pay and your allowance soon gets taken up. My one question is why do Egyptian Hotels persist in employing men on the reception desks they are so frosty and rarely smile and lack the skills to make guests feel welcome hotels in the far east moved away from this some time ago

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurieLuton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucyMoore85, Guest Relations Manager at Jaz Mirabel Club, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Guests,
Firstly we would like to sincerely thank you for returning back to the Jaz Mirabel Resort.
We are very pleased to hear that the cleanliness of our Resort and food in the buffet restaurants exceeded your expectations.
We are continuously improving our Wi-Fi service according to the technology available to us as we strive to provide the most convenient service to all of our guests within the resort.


We are proud of all of our professional staff. We apologize for your experience with the Receptionists, our Reception teams are committed to assisting our guests 24 hours a day and all have extensive customer service skills. We are delighted that certain members of the team stood out and offered you service which exceeded your expectations.

We are happy to announce we have been awarded with the prestigious “Certificate of Excellence” due to the consistent positive feedback received from our guest’s comments and high recommendations.
We truly look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Lucy Moore
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

I have just come back from Jaz Mirabel Club and must say that it was a brilliant 10 days' stay. The hotel itself is very nice, well maintained greenery that surrounds the buildings and swimming pools create an atmosphere of a fantastic garden like resort:-) It's pretty. Facilities that are available: sun beds, swimming pools, slides, bars and restaurants make the stay very enjoyable. The staff is absolutely amazing, very polite, helpful and on each level of dealing with the guests starting from the room cleaner ending on the medium management level. We do appreciate services of Osama in the Sand bar, Santos in the bar by the pool, Mohameds in the receptions, and many, many others. Food is great and there is plenty to choose from although eating in one restaurant all the time started being boring. As a vegetarian I would expect the food to be well described as per ingredients which was a kind of a hassle for me as I needed to ask whether the dishes consisted meat. Easy to fix! Choice for non meat eaters is great! The chefs are professional and all stuff so helpful. The only downside is the Internet access that almost does not exist. Being focused on European customers the hotel management must find the way to make the facilities common. The system was quite annoying, every time Mohamed needed to call the IT manager to fix the problem. By the way, Mohamed was great and always ready to help with a smile. I think that the management need to look closer to the matter of internet access and simply make it easily available. A few words about the beach, it is great, kite surfing and other water sports available but the sea is very shallow for about 100 yards, after that reefs starts with a deep drop so actually no proper swim in the sea is possible. However as we were mostly diving in different areas it wasn't a big deal to us. Above all and thanks to great facilities and staff our stay was easily enjoyable. Thank you.

Room Tip: If you like having a good view choose a top floor room. If you more practical, the ground floor room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Shantika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodiBoyce, Guest Relations Manager at Jaz Mirabel Club, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Dear Guests,

Firstly we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your detailed review of our resort.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the facilities and surroundings.

We also take on board your comments regarding the variety of food and thank you for these.

We are very pleased to hear that our team of Chefs catered for you on an individual basis and you thoroughly enjoyed the variety of vegetarian dishes on offer. It is only with our valuable guests critique that we can strive to improve our hotel facilities and service.

Your comments about the wi-fi have been noted and we do update the wi-fi according to the technology available to us.

We are happy to announce we have been awarded with the prestigious “Certificate of Excellence” due to the consistent positive feedback received from our guest’s comments and high recommendations.

We truly look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,


Jodi Boyce
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshre
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

We have just got back from 8 nights at the Jaz Mirabel Club hotel which is the quieter hotel out of the connected 3 hotels.
The hotel is stunning, clean & the staff could not do more for you.
The towel centre guys Adel & Hisham put out towels every morning before we had even got up on our sunbeds to ensure we had the same beds all week, they were polite, funny, friendly & answered all of the questions we asked.
Also Santos from the Sunrise bar, at the Ginger Bar Ahmed (the knife as I nicknamed him) & Mina, at the main restuarant below the upstairs reception Mahmoud (1 of the restuarant managers) & Adam the waiter were fantastic, ensuring that our table was always clean, tidy & made us feel extremely comfortable.
All of the staff mentioned above were 100% perfect & they made our holiday! We had a lot of laughs with them too, it would have not been the same without them.
I have never been to a hotel with such lovely, funny, caring staff.
I am already planning my 2nd trip back to this hotel in September this year & I very much hope that the above staff members are there.
The hotel has beautiful grounds that are immaculate, the food is lovely, the drinks are good (but very strong if you're having spirits!!).
They have an animation team which cater for all ages & do the entertainment in the evening. The slides in the pool in the other hotel are well looked after & has someone watching over everyone at all times. Overall I would give this hotel, the grounds, rooms & staff 10/10. I honestly can not wait to go back!

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room - which was lovely & right next to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodiBoyce, Guest Relations Manager at Jaz Mirabel Club, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of your recent stay.

It is a pleasure to read that we could meet your expectations and you liked our little touches along with our customer caring service and friendliness.

We are happy to announce we have been awarded with the prestigious “Certificate of Excellence” due to the consistent positive feedback received from our guest’s comments and high recommendations.

Finally, I would like to thank you for your mention of our staff, and on behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back to our sunny paradise very soon.

Kind regards,


Jodi Boyce
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#11 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.4 mi away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#94 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,550 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Jaz Mirabel Beach
Jaz Mirabel Beach
#23 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,922 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
1.4 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Mirabel Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Mirabel Club

Property: Jaz Mirabel Club
Address: Mirabel Complex, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#19 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#20 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Mirabel Club 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Jaz Mirabel Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaz Mirabel Club Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Jaz Mirabel Hotel
Jaz Mirabel Resort
Jaz Mirabel Club Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing