We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jaz Mirabel Club
Nearby Hotels
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$105
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$96
US$75
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parrotel Beach Resort(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parrotel Aqua Park(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$43
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$121
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (881)
Filter reviews
881 results
Traveller rating
485
235
99
41
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
485
235
99
41
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjaz mirabelwater slidesfussy eateranimation teambeach shoesamazing holidaysharmpoolswaitersbarmanalcoholdiving
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 881 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

just returned from a week in jaz mirabel
What a wonderful week so relaxing, can't not fault it. Clean , the food was great and lots of choice, was worried we might get ill, as you hear so many story's but we were completely ok.
Staff were friendly and helpful
Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisaewin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

we visited again for the third time here in 4 years. we have been to the beach hotel once and the club now twice, we love the peace at the club during the day and in the evening. we are 3 ladies travelling together and always feel safe here. everything you need is here. i reveiwed before that they need tea and coffee in the rooms and they now provide this!
the food is good and we cannot complain about it at all, no matter how fussy you are there is no reason that you cannot find something to eat that will suit you, look around first and then choose what you want.
the staff are all helpful, the rooms are big enough ( same all over the complex) you have a little further to walk to the beach from the Club but hey its about the only excercise we had!!! pleanty of bars to choose from all over the complex, plenty of snack bars and the restaurant for lunch and dinner.
we love it here and even though we had a massive storm one whole day, the staff couldnt have been more helpful, even the security guards in the evening showing us by torchlight back to our hotel block when the lights were all out round the walkways.

Room Tip: all rooms same- we were on second floor- no lifts so if you struggle ask for ground floor, which have patios overlooking the pool on the club, all others have balconies overlooking pool on the club
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank linda k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Just got back from a 2 week holiday at the Jaz Mirabel Club in Nabq Bay, Sharm el Sheikh. We had a really lovely holiday and would definately go back there again! The Hotel is very clean, the food is nice with plenty of choice. The Hotel is in a lovely location overlooking Tiran Island. The staff really looked after us and couldn't do enough to make sure we were enjoying ourselves. A special thanks to Mohammed in the restaurant, Dessouky in the pool bar, Ali in the gym, and Mohammed the towel attendant. Also to Marces who looked after our room and provided us with some hilarious 'towel art' and not forgetting Hossam in bar. Well done guys for making our holiday a truly enjoyable experience!

John and Diane from Leicester march 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjpestcontrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I travelled during mid Feb with my girlfriend. We're early 30's and felt quite young at the resort. A general mix of families and couples, Brits, French, and Russian from what we could tell.
Good stuff:
The hotel itself beat expectations, the food was fantastic with various specials on every day and lots of choice. Drinks are included all day and evening (up until midnight I think) which is local beer, local wine, cocktails and spirits.The hotel was very clean, staff friendly and the location was pretty good. It's by the beach but it does take about 5-10 mins to walk through the resort (there's 3 hotels joined together) until you reach the sand. The free daily sports during the day were fun, beach volleyball, water polo and darts competition. Also was able to go scuba diving, wakeboarding and a trip on a dune buggy. The onsite spa is also excellent.

Not as good:
The evening entertainment was just a very small and basic animation team who didn't really draw much attention. It's definitely more of a relaxing hotel, don't expect anything much in the evening. The general quality of the equipment for the sports is all pretty old and knackered, check your gear first. The local sales guys will all chuck in some extra costs whatever you're doing so build these into the price.

WARNING!! We travelled with LowCostHolidays.com and to our shock at Heathrow airport we discovered that the flight only went to Cairo and not to Sharm. Apparently we were expected to make our own way to Sharm which is 315 miles from Cairo and we landed late in the evening. Eventually negotiated a partial refund on the holiday cost and once landed caught a night coach to Sharm as there weren't any flights. Bit of a nightmare but worked out in the end, Hardly a package deal as advertised.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
1  Thank Gdidd10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Just back on Monday from staying at Jaz Mirabel Club, We had a fantastic time, the resort is absolutely massive, it took us a few days to find our way about. The staff are great and work so hard some of them more than 12 hours a day, they stay away from home for weeks on end and go home for 10 days then back again, Farahat had our room spotless and his towel art was amazing, Ahmad in flooka restaurant was very helpful, he had our drinks ready at our table as soon as he seen us even though he was extremely busy, Tamer was great too he always got a sunbed and table for us coming to the pool everyday. My husband speaks quite a bit of Arabic (he works abroad ) and the staff found this amazing and had a lot of fun with him. There was always something to eat in the restaurant, beautiful presentation and sculptures, head chef always on hand for any help, even gives out recipes, and as the other reviews say the gardens are stunning.

We had four treatments in the spa which was amazing Enas and Ashrif were so lovely I could have brought them home with me, so polite and excellent at their job, we had scrubs massages ,hot stones and facials 5 hours of treatments in all for a great price.

The beach was a bit disappointing, very coarse sand, so advisable to take beach shoes with you, we had to buy them there and got ripped off, nothings priced so you have to haggle for everything which can be fun if its not for something you absolutely need, got a tip from the staff to half the price of what is asked for everything or don't pay, they will give in if you look to be walking away.

We went to Tiran island with Gedo from Navy Divers, booked it at the pool, it was a fantastic day, snorkel or dive three sites food and music, some people didn't go in the water they just enjoyed the boat trip, glad we went with Navy divers as some of the boats that were there were a bit shabby, ours was beautiful.

Thankyou again to all the staff, we will absolutely go back to Jaz Mirabel again.

Room Tip: All rooms have a pool view, I would pick the top floor( there's three ) unless mobility is a problem.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salged50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews