We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tamra Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parrotel Beach Resort(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaz Mirabel Beach(Nabq Bay)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,475)
Filter reviews
3,475 results
Traveller rating
2,225
863
227
85
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,225
863
227
85
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teaminternational teamitalian animationgreat restitalian cheffishpastawonderful vacationsharm elegyptian nightpool barspecial thanksbeach volleyballhotels in sharmamazing hotelhouse keepingmain pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
575 - 580 of 3,475 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Me and my girlfriend, both 18, chose this hotel as all we wanted was sun, a decent beach, sun and pools. To be fair, this hotel had all of the above, and more. The grounds are 5*, excellently maintained and absolutely gorgeous. A lot of the restaurant staff are very friendly and make an effort to speak to you, telling you to enjoy your meal. However the staff outside of the restaurant do not want to know you. We received terrible customer service a couple of times from the reception staff, however there is occasionally an English rep who is happy to help. There is a nice selection of food, but often very fishy, repetitive and Italian. The cups are very small, and it is a bit of a pain when you are ridiculously hot and you have to refill the cup 4 times so you can have a good drink. The Italian people have no manners, and are very rude at times. They obviously don't understand the term, 'queues'.
If all you are after is a clean tidy room, pools, sun and beaches, then Tamra beach is an excellent hotel. However, i would not recommend this hotel to English families. Also, the hotel is quite close to the aiport, and planes seem to just skim over the top of the hotel late at night. Very noisy at times.

Room Tip: A double room in Egypt means two singles.. If you want a double bed, request a King sized one.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 95lukestone123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamra_Beach, Quality Manager at Tamra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for taking the time to complete your Trip Advisor review. We would like to take this opportunity to say thank you for your comments, we are sorry if any inconvenience was caused throughout your stay. We are please to hear that you and your girlfriend thought the hotel was maintained very well. We are happy to hear that you thought some of the staff were very friendly, I have discussed your comments relating to some of the staff attitude with all our department managers and the coming month will see refreshment customer service training cascaded out to all customer facing job roles to further develop our staff and enhance their current skills. In turn we should then be meeting and exceeding our guest’s expectations. If any guest is faced with rude staff in the hotel we would kindly request that this is reported to hotel management at the earliest available opportunity and we will implement internal investigation and disciplinary procedures subject to the individual case. There is an English lady who is available daily she helped you move room as there was some availability, As travel agents reserve rooms based on the room type i.e. standard or family the bed configuration is not specified as king or twin on guest bookings. For guests wishing to specify a bed type this can be added as a request with your booking agent or by e mailing the hotel direct prior to travel. While we will do our upmost to fulfill your wishes it should be stressed that all requests are subject to availability and therefore cannot be guaranteed. The hotel caters for a large number of Italian guests. All our indoor bars use glasses unless the drink is requested as take away in which case a plastic cup will be issued to minimize the risk of any glass breakages around pools and public areas. All outdoor bars serve with either plastic cups or glasses depending on if you are seated at the tables or around the pool areas. I am sorry that overall you left with a negative impression of the Italian guests staying in the hotel. We would hope that guests see this as a positive aspect of their holiday stay to meet other guests from around the world and share their holiday experiences. It should also be taken into consideration that the concept of forming a queue very much relates to the British culture and is not necessarily a concept understood or followed by others, not necessarily because they are rude but because it is not a concept followed in their country of origin. The majority of Sharm El Sheikh as a resort falls under the direct flight path of Sharm International airport so guests may experience air traffic noise across hotels. I hope this goes some way towards answering the points you raised in your review and once again thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you again at Tamra Beach Resort in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Two friends and I (24yrs old) came to sharm el sheikh 25th april - 2nd may 2013. We had such a lovely time at this hotel! Dont understand why everyone is moaning about the staff and animation team though? Yes, this hotel caters for italians, but we found the hotel staff & animation team lovely! The italians were fine... i actually found they weren't rude, there was no shoving and pushing when getting food.

THE HOTEL ROOM
We got a double room which can cater for 3 people. There were 2 single beds plus a sofa bed. All comfortable.
When we arrived the air con wasn't working. But as soon as we told reception a maintenance man fixed it asap.
The room its self was lovely, looked nice and we had a balcony looking out onto the 'swimming pool 2000' and the sea!
They seem to keep all the english people in rooms near each other and you would find most the english people around this pool aswel.

THE SWIMMING POOLS
Everyday we stayed by the pool 2000. It was very clean and not freezing cold! Best feeling dipping in the pool after sunbathing in 35-40 degree heat! Quite quiet round this pool. Mainly couples, and met two lovely ladies called mel and fi!!!! (Ladies if your reading this hello!!!! Also Jo and Ashley.. hope the rest of your stay was amazing!!)
Loved the pool bar man!!! Forgot his name! It began with S! He was absolutely lovely!! He always said hi, made an effort to speak to us and his english was better than basic.
Pool was getting cleaned constantly! The grounds of the hotel was also immaculate and beautiful.
Sun beds were basic... we were fine with them, always got a sun bed, but did notice all the other pools had better sun beds.

The main pool was where mainly the italians were and seemed louder. Think there were 5 pools in total but stayed at swimming pool 2000.

HOTEL BEACH
The beach was quite small, didn't stay there to sunbath. Went there to do snorkelling as it has a coral reef. The snorkelling was amazing! Saw some beautiful fish!!! And the sea wasn't really cold either.

FOOD
Breakfast: Loads of choice! Omelettes, crepes, croissants, cakes, bread, fruit everyday.
Lunch & Dinner: Loads to choose from. Salads, bruschetta, Potatoes, a lot of veg, garlic pizza bread, pizza, fish, chicken, beef, lamb, rice risotto. Pasta cooked infront of you, other pasta dishes to choose from. SOOO MUCH CHOICE!! I would go up and get lots of small portions of stuff, then go up and get a plate of pasta! Lots of little cakes for dessert, sometimes jelly, lots and lots of melon!

DRINKS
In the all inclusive the juice, soft drinks local spirits are included. You can only receive win at lunch or dinner. Unfortunately you cant get cocktails included in the all inclusive. This was our main negative of the holiday! But a very minor one.

EVENING
A few nights after dinner we would go to the main pool bar where there was loads of chairs and tables and have few drinks and a chat with the english people we met. Drunk their own vodka which was fine! and would take a full large glass from dinner to the pool bar!
Never watched the entertainment from the animation team as it was all in italian and think it was more for children!
One friday night we had a night out in soho square then space. Space was really good! Met someone who got us in for free and vip table.
Saturday night went to naama bay and pacha. pacha was beautiful but didn't have many tourists. I would recommend you stick to space for club nights out.
One evening went to old market... good if you want rubbish fake bags and tack! every shop the same.
Takes 15 minutes to get to naama bay in a taxi. Do not pay more than 50 egyptian pounds, soho square 60.

STAFF
So a lot of the reviews have said how the staff don't pay attention to any of the english and they give the italians special treatment. I couldn't disagree more! The gentleman who worked at 2000 was lovely! Always saying hi and bye and making conversation.
When receiving my breakfast lunch and dinner the chefs were nice! When the chefs realised we weren't italian they would explain to us what some of the meals were as the labels were in italian.
The chef doing the omelette in the morning v friendly and the chef doing the pasta was also lovely!
The young man serving the wine and beer during lunch and dinner was lovely and always had a glass ready for me when he saw me!
In the evening around the main bar the waiters were lovely!! One of them i really warmed to, he didn't speak much english but always said hi and bye with a massive smile on his face! Also couple of the others were lovely.
Animation team- We didn't have much interaction with the animation team as they were always down the beach doing activities.
One evening couple of them started speaking to us wondering where our accent was from. For some reason they thought we were american! ha! But from then they always said hi to us n make short conversation when passing! (If you guys are reading this.. USA USA USA!)

All in all it was an amazing holiday at an amazing hotel. Met some lovely people and was very sad to leave!
Perfect for couples, chilled holiday with friends with the option of going out for nights out and drinking a lot by the pool bar! I wouldn't recommend this hotel for families with kids. The kids club will be all italian plus the entrainment and would be hard for the kids to make friends with the language barrier with italian holiday makers.
This hotel would be perfect if you can have wine at the pool bars, cocktails included in all inclusive and cater more to the english eg. entertainment, kids club, more english at the hotel but love the fact food is cater to italians as the food was lush!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louise s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamra_Beach, Quality Manager at Tamra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Firstly your kind comments about the staff especially whom you highlighted in your review have been shared with the relevant departments to be used as examples of excellent customer service for all of the staff here at the hotel. We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your positive comments; it is always great to get feedback from our guests. We are privileged you and your friends spent your vacation with us at Tamra Beach Resort and our staff made your stay enjoyable. It gives us great pleasure knowing that you had a great time and you were able to relax by using our facilities, enjoyed your accommodation. We are pleased to know that you thought the hotel was very clean. The hotel management have made an order for some new sunbeds around all pool areas and for more glasses. It gives us great pleasure knowing that you are pleased with our service and cooking team in the main restaurant and you were happy with the variety and choice of food. We hope to welcome you again at Tamra Beach Resort in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

My girlfriend and I travelled to Sharm el Sheikh on 20th April 2013 for a week long holiday. We arrived at the hotel around 9.30pm and didn't make it in the door. We were met by two members of staff who informed ourselves and another couple that the hotel was overbooked and we were being put up in a 'better' hotel, Club Sharm I think, and were told we could stay if we wanted. Around 10 people, all British incidentally, boarded the shuttle bus back to Tamra Beach at 8am the following morning all with similar poor impressions of the hotel we had stayed in. It was deserted!
We made it through the doors this time, and the room we were given was excellent. The views were incredible and it was very clean. You really can see the sea from the bath! Our cleaner was very good and was very willing to accommodate your schedule when cleaning your room. The towel crocodile he made was worth the trip in itself.
The pools and garden areas are immaculately kept by a constant staff group who never seem to tire. The beach was very tidy but largely overrun by the Italians so we prefered sitting by the quieter pool which was almost outside our bedroom door.
The food was very good and varied. Italian food is a favourite in our house so we were very happy with the choices we had. The Egyptian night was probably the worst but I still found enough to keep me happy. The breakfasts are excellent if you have a sweet tooth and the omelettes cooked to order are very, very good. I didn't understand the logic in cooking omelettes for dinner one night though.
All in all, we had a very enjoyable trip only slightly blighted by the first night. We would be very happy staying in this hotel again, especially if we could stay in the same room again. The other British couples we got chatting to were largely positive as well however a couple were slightly put off by the large Italian presence, feeling as though we, the Brits, were being treated as 2nd class citizens.

Room Tip: Get a room in the 6000's.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamra_Beach, Quality Manager at Tamra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your positive comments, it is always great to get feedback from our guests. We are Happy to here that over all you and your girlfriend were pleased with the hotel minus the hiccup on arrival, The room was excellent and you liked the housekeeping services and thought the room was very clean. It gives us pleasure knowing that you thought the surroundings are beautiful and knowing that you are pleased with our cooking team and you were happy with the variety and choice of food, having the Oriental theme night for our guests is to let them experience different cuisine and culture. We hope to welcome you again at Tamra Beach Resort in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Me and my husband (both in our early thirites) just returned from a week at the Tamra. As previous reviewers have said this should be advertised as an Italian hotel, we expected the resort to be full of Italian holiday makers but I wasn't prepared for the preferential treatment that they received. The staff were not interested in talking to any of the English holidaymakers, they made no attempt to make the English feel welcome, I would go as far to say that they were extremely rude and we most definitely felt very isolated and to be honest I was glad to leave. Everything is geared towards the Italians, all the entertainment is in Italian, all food is Italian, all signs in Italian, Italians were clearly given a first class service whilst other guest of other nationalities received no customer service at All. If management wish for this to be an Italian hotel only then they should advertise it as such rather than allowing people from other nationalities to book and making them feel very unwelcome. On a positive note the grounds are gorgeous and very well kept, pool areas are lovely, beach if very busy and loud but there are 5 pools which to relax around. The weather was pefect not a cloud in sight, the food served whist Italian was very nice and varied and healthy. The Italian guests are pretty rude, at dinner there is no order, it's a free for all, Italians pushing and shoving and pushing in to get what they want. The entertainment staff were actually pretty rude, they would talk away in italian to you, then find out you were english, pull a face and walk off!! This hotel has all the things that should make this a nice place to stay but creates such an unwelcome atmosphere for non Italian guests that i would most definitely not recommend this hotel to non Italian guests.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whale112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamra_Beach, Quality Manager at Tamra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review. we are sorry if any inconvenience was caused throughout your stay. All of the points you raised in your review have been shared with the hotel management team and I wanted to take the time to share some of their feedback with you. We are please to hear that you thought the hotel ground are gorgeous, pools are lovely, and the hotel food was nice and varied. Near enough all the signs around the hotel are in duel languages, you may find the odd food sign in the restaurant as the food is constantly being improved by the chefs, All information about the resort, bars, all inclusive, animation are in the welcome pack on arrival. The Hotel has a large number of Italian guests as you mentioned in your review, just to clarify that The Tour Company of Eden Village have employed the Animation Team which the activities and shows are provided by. In the Coming months we hope to improve Entertainment for the British guests. I can assure you all the staff though out the hotel try to teat all guests the same regardless of there nationality as you no this in an Arabic speaking country some staff do speak better Italian as there are more Italian guests so they pick the language up quicker, But most speak basic English but wont be fluent as its not there native language, I am sorry to hear that you left with a negative impression of the staff, and felt unwelcome at the hotel. I have discussed your comments relating to staff attitude with all our department managers and the coming month will see refreshment customer service training cascaded out to all customer facing job roles to further develop our staff and enhance their current skills. In turn we should then be meeting and exceeding our guest’s expectations. If any guest is faced with rude staff in the hotel we would kindly request that this is reported to hotel management at the earliest available opportunity and we will implement internal investigation and disciplinary procedures subject to the individual case. I am sorry that overall you left with a negative impression of the Italian guests staying in the hotel, The hotel would hope that guests see this as a positive aspect of their holiday stay to meet other guests from a different country and share their holiday experiences. It should also be taken into consideration that the concept of forming a queue very much relates to the British culture and is not necessarily a concept understood or followed by others, not necessarily because they are rude but because it is not a concept followed in their country of origin. I hope this goes some way towards answering the points you raised in your review and once again thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Me and my boyfriend just got back from this hotel on the 20th of April, we stayed for a week, the weather was incredible! The hotel however was very clean, the food was good and fresh although not always labelled in english and I am allergic to fish so I had to study some of the dishes before eating them to make sure there wasnt any as 90% of the staff don't speak english. The entertainment is full ON theres something on every hour however ITS ALL IN ITALIAN and the reps assumed a few times we were italian and would come up to our table as if to join us in the entertainment even though we had no idea what anyone one was saying or what was going on and when we would tell them we spoke english they wouldnt translate it to us they would just walk away and carry on! the cups are RIDICULOUSLY small, sounds petty but when your so hot its annoying to have to pour 3 cups of juice just to quench your thrist. there was the most lovely bar tender that was the only one that made effort to the english speaking guests called mohamed, honestly 10/10 customer service from him! we made sure we tipped him! we had an incredible holiday as a couple as we just wanted a clean safe hotel with plenty of places to swim and sunbathe and chill and thats what we got. But i would never recommend it to a british family, but couples yes as long as you enjoy each others company the whole holiday like we did other wise you will be bored out your minds. Also be VERY carefull of the taxi drivers that wait outside the hotel only use the white and blue cabs, there was a disgusting taxi driver in a grey mitishbushi car literally harrassing us to use his unofficial taxi and he threatened to wait outside the whole day and bug us if we tried to get another taxi!! and he did so we had to abandon our whole days plans and get the hotels shuttle bus instead the next day, this taxi driver wears a white robe and has very brown teeth and is very aggressive, and because the receptionist and the guy that sits outside the hotel both dont speak good english they couldnt of cared less when we tried to explain what was happening so there was no way of getting rid of him!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimbooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamra_Beach, Quality Manager at Tamra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Dear Reviewer,

We would like to take the opportunity to say thank you for your comments, we are sorry if any inconvenience was caused throughout your stay. Please be reassured that all of your comments will be used to improve our service and facilities. Over all we are happy to hear that you had an incredible holiday and are pleased to hear that you thought the resort was very clean, safe, enjoyed the pools, chilled and the food is good. Near enough all the signs around the hotel are in duel languages, as you mentioned in your review you may find some not in the restaurant as the chefs are always coming up with new ideas to improve the food. If you had spoken to the Head Chefs they would of been able to show you which foods had fish in them. As you no this in an Arabic speaking country some staff do speak better Italian as there are more Italian guests so they pick the language up quicker, But most speak basic English but wont be fluent as its not there native language. The Hotel has a large number of Italian guests as you mentioned in your review, just to clarify that The Tour Company of Eden Village have employed the Animation Team which the activities and shows are provided by but guest can join in with there daily animation program on arrival to the hotel you would have received a daily animation program with times and places. In the Coming months we hope to improve Entertainment for the British guests. All our indoor bars use glasses unless the drink is requested as take away in which case a plastic cup will be issued to minimize the risk of any glass breakages around pools and public areas. All outdoor bars serve with either plastic cups or glasses depending on if you are seated at the tables or around the pool areas. We are pleased to hear in particular Mohamed who you took the time to personally name in your review as providing 10/10 customer service. I am sorry to read that you found some staff to be unhelpful, I can assure you your comments have been passed on to the Management about the Taxi driver. The hotel provides frequent customer service training to our entire customer facing departments and we will review this to offer refreshment training. Refreshment training should enable our staff to enhance, improve and further develop their current customer service skills thus ensuring that we are meeting & exceeding our guest’s expectations. I hope this goes some way towards answering the points you raised in your review and once again thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews