We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tamra Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parrotel Aqua Park(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,570)
Filter reviews
3,570 results
Traveller rating
2,305
875
228
86
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,305
875
228
86
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teaminternational teamitalian animationgreat restitalian cheffishpastawonderful vacationsharm elegyptian nightpool barspecial thanksbeach volleyballhotels in sharmamazing hotelhouse keepingmain pool
Filter
Updating list...
558 - 563 of 3,570 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I loved this hotel - beautiful gardens, great pools, stunning views, lovely rooms, excellent staff ....
Went with my son for a week relaxing and although I don't want to blame the hotels delicious, amazing range, well presented food but we both came home with severe gastric bug. The good work of the holiday now gone with 12 days so far off work very ill. As I say don't want to think it's the hotel food but that was the only place we ate, we both became ill at same time same symptoms. The only other downside is there is nothing to do around the hotel - sharm about 20 mins away by taxi. (The blue and white taxis agree a price lock you in then tell you higher - say they have no change etc so be firm although it is intimidating).
The hotel was amazing for the price looked spotlessly clean and well kept with far more staff than guests all of whom were friendly and attentive. I am saddened it ended like this but hey! may have been an airborne bug - either way sadly I will not return

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We have just come back from a week at the hotel which we fully enjoyed, the hotel was nearly empty due to italians not being able to travel to egypt which suited us fine as we had a pool to ourselves each day and had no cues for food or drink.. the hotel is immaculately clean housekeeping cleaned everyday and left different creations made out of the towels which was lovely to come back to.
The most of the staff were great and made the effort just a few let them down, I think with the hotel being so empty more effort could of been made. But a special thank you to the restaurant manager and his staff who are a credit to this hotel, and not forgetting hamanda from the pool bar who created our special cocktails and entertained us daily with his wit.

The negative points about the hotel are the lack of snacks in between meals this only consisted of small squares of pizza and dry cake served for one hour.
The time slots for the restaurant could be better, a little late 7.30 till 9.30 for dinner after having lunch at 12.30 to 1.30 we found ourselves hungry in between with nothing available.

Wifi needs drastic improvement we paid £21.00 for 3 days and we could only get a signal in the pool bar. The spa was a disappointment we paid £40.00 for a massage and I woke up with bruises all down my arm and a pain in my back.

But all in all we fully enjoyed our holiday we are coming back to Egypt in July for my birthday and will consider this hotel if the price is right

Room Tip: we stayed in 3145 a corner suite which over looked the sea fantastic room
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank migs1274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Staff great, room a little dated but clean, adequate and good views. Grounds and pools well maintained. Beach sand gritty but good access for viewing fish via the coral and pier. Area quiet but 2 miles from a lively area and 25 minutes by taxi to main resort area. Hotel 20% full and range of food choice reflected low occupancy, though good mostly. No entertainment so not much to do after dinner, no walks of worth nearby and security prevents access to other hotels. Great if you want peace and quiet, not so great if you want a little more life. Our tour rep was poor, little information given and showed no interest, as a result we missed out. Will go to Sharm again but will choose a hotel closer to where life is.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
Thank Terence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

So disappointed with our 10 day trip. It was very quiet, in fact almost empty due to the restrictions on Italians coming over, so one would have thought this would have made the staff able to attend well to the guests they did had in the resort.
But no, they were very unaccommodating. No effort to organise anything, pathetic attempts to entertain that were so minimally advertised that we missed them cos they lasted 5 minutes.
The activity chap was too busy facebooking or texting to bother much with the guests and when asked, made excuses like it was too hot or he was busy,or later and then would go off for a siesta or swim.
I felt like I was interuppting his social life if I asked for anything!

The food was pretty restrictive too. Nicely presented and all that, but no choice of meat of an evening, same old re-cycled veg and salad and obvious cost cutting at every opportunity. All juices were watered down, none fresh, no wine at any bar except the restaurant itself, beach bar had no food except stale bread...(and I do mean stale! Like a table tennis bat!) And as for the pizzas, they were awful for an Italian resort. Really awful. Just bread with a smear of pesto or grated cheese.
No effort was made at all and it certainly was not all inclusive as times of availability were so restricted that if you weren't there on time, it would be whisked away....despite the hotel being so empty!

You got water bottle in your room on arrival but silly tiny plastic cups to refill during the day with strict instructions not to refill water bottles but buy a bottle instead.

To finish our stay, we asked for a late check out, ie at 2pm as our flight wasn't until 5pm. The hotel wanted £15 for this even though we had requested it on booking, and it wasn't like they were so busy it mattered!

Only plus, that was nothing to do with the hotel exactly, was that there was no fighting over sunbeds......Shan't be returning.

Room Tip: Block 7 was quieter, ie keep away from the resort next to the hotel as its full of loud Russians partying into the small hours
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We have been to sharm many times and have stayed and places like the Hyatt etc. This Hotel is just fantastic and we much prefer it to the higher end hotels. Its so relaxed, the food is amazing the best we have had in Sharm.
We were there from the 28th-April-8th May and whilst it was not busy due to Italians pulling out the service was still exceptional! having been there last year when it was busy I thought service may suffer but it did not.

The rooms are kept impeccably clean, the grounds are wonderful and pools are kept clean. We are english but I speak Italian, however in no way did we feel like second class persons on both holidays there in particular last year when there was a lot of Italians there. The Eden Village staff treat everybody with respect and are friendly and helpful no matter where you come from, in fact they try to get everybody involved in any fun going on such as volley ball on the beach. I think we brits are a bit shy sometimes.

The staff are all wonderful as are all the managers and there is a very relaxed but professional attitude from all the staff and they cant do enough to be helpful.

The one and only thing I would say needs improving is the WiFi. They need to make the WiFi work all over the hotel as going back to reception is a pain when your sat by one of the many beautiful pools or on the beach.

We honestly love this Hotel, the food/staff/rooms/ are just such a joy we did not want to come home.

Book this hotel, you will not be disappointed.

A big hello to all the staff from Jason & Jessica

Room Tip: Rooms in the 7000's offer a great sea/pool view but its a longer walk to the restaurant Rooms in 6000 block its a nice mix of sea view and easier to get around. Mona at the Spa does the most amazing massages, ask for her she is great! Snorkeling is better before 2pm because the sun moves over north west and you can't see as much after that, but the sea will be less choppy. Bring bug spray, The hotel can't control nature, but they do spray every day around 5:30 Channel 2(CBS 2) on the TV is just great, lots of big hitters on during the day and at night.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews