We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet holiday in Rehana”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Leavesden, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sweet holiday in Rehana”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

It was our first time to egypt so didn't know what to expect.This hotel was recommended by our friends. And it was definitely right choise! It was wonderful vacation in a beautiful place.

Room. Right after fast check-in we've found our nice clean room with large comfy bed. Everyday our fridge was stocked up, fresh fruit in our room, flowers, cleaned and fresh towels every day; the staff at the resort are so friendly and polite.

Food. There is a wide variety of food available throughout the day from various restaurants (fresh pasta station, salads, hot buffet, deserts)

Entertainment. The animation team was the absolutely best we have ever seen! There are a lot of activities every day near pool and beach - dance classes, stretching, bocha. Very cheerful animation team, full of energy, especially Miga. We loved him! Thanks man!

We look forward to coming here again next year!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RehanaSharmElSheikh, Guest Relations Manager at Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. I shared your comments with our team members so to let them know about your impression and extremely pleasant experience.

The entire team of Rehana Royal team put a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service and to let our guests feel most valued and genuinely cared for. It is great to receive your sincere recognition.

all our staff are sending you their best regards and all of us are looking forward to welcoming you back to our sunny resort during your next vacation.


Yours truly,
Joanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,502
    500
    238
    118
    81
See reviews for
752
559
79
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2013

hi there rehana royal, i recently stayed here and it was excellent.very nice and clean room nice food but most of all the animation team were amazing .very cheerful,full of energy,especially migo,sasa and alex!!! i recommend you to go there,it's worth it... Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvette1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I had two major operations in 6 weeks and I just needed to get away from London and go somewhere I knew and I could go on my own without having to worry about anything.
I was looking forward to going back to this hotel and couldn't think things would be better than before but I was wrong I was greeted as if I was royalty and remembered and looked after very well. My room was fabulous even had a jacuzzi bath in the bathroom which was nice I may add.
From the entertainment staff to all staff and holiday rep it was such a relief to rest and recover without any problems.
The only negative thing I could say is the Russian people do not know how to queue or be polite sometimes but apart from that what a great holiday. The rehana opposite is also very good if anyone want a relaxing holiday, people are lovely and I hope to be going back in October.
Thank you everyone in the hotel and that does include the holiday rep.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fezza11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RehanaSharmElSheikh, Guest Relations Manager at Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. I shared your comments with our team members so to let them know about your impression and extremely pleasant experience.

The entire team of Rehana Royal team put a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service and to let our guests feel most valued and genuinely cared for. It is great to receive your sincere recognition.

all our staff are sending you their best regards and all of us are looking forward to welcoming you back to our sunny resort during your next vacation.

Yours,
Joanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Having previously stayed at Hauza Beach Resort, I have to say that the food at Rehana is not as good, however the general condition of hte hotel is excellent, and the animation team is excellent, particularly Monkey, who is the life an soul of the pool - his belly dancing class is hilarious!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelTeaser23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RehanaSharmElSheikh, Guest Relations Manager at Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Thank you very much for your review.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Rehana Hotels & Resorts in the very near future.

Yours truly
Joanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

After reading a previous review about non alcoholic juice drinks i thought i must write a review. My husband and myself have stayed in this hotel for the past 3 years, and as we are non drinkers only drink juice from the juice machines and have both NEVER been ill. Bottled water is replenished in the room every day, and is also supplied with every meal in the restaurant, the waiter will also give you extra if you ask. This is a beautiful hotel with great staff and they carnt do enough for you. Although there are a lot of russian guests we never had a problem, and after previous holidays elsewhere, they are better behaved than the Brits, also there is now a restaurant solely for non-russians where you are waiter served your drinks and coffee. The prestige rooms, where nearly all british guests are allocated, are beautiful, with pool and seaview, and all the other rooms have pool views as there are at least 7 pools throughout the complex.

The animation team are amazing, Dave, Sassa and Chicco (when we were there as they do change) and always make time to come and have a chat with you.

Food is excellant with loads to choose from, and we have eaten everything, from salads to ice-cream and have have never been ill.

We have already booked to return next March and look forward to seeing everyone again very soon, thankyou Rehana for 3 amazing holidays.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely, dont pay extra on booking sites for a pool view as nearly all rooms have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JODEAN186364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RehanaSharmElSheikh, Guest Relations Manager at Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Rehana Hotels & Resorts in the very near future.

Please let us know when you decide to come beach to your home Rehana Royal to arrange a special treatment for our repeater guests.

Yours truly
Joanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhyl, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

My niece advised us to go here absolutley fantastic holiday when we arrived in our room dressing gowns slippers and all toileteries also cold drinks in fridge ,couldnt fault the service. Even though i had a viral stomach infectionon second week the on site doctor couldnt do enough i know we had to pay but he just went that mile further will definatley go again

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynatmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RehanaSharmElSheikh, Guest Relations Manager at Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Rehana Hotels & Resorts in the very near future.

Yours truly
Joanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2013

My boyfriend & I travelled to the Rehana Royal Beach Resort for our birthdays between 21/5/13 -28/5/13.

Positives =
- 43 degree sunshine.
- 26 degrees pool temperature.
- Cool sea temperatures in May.
- A very friendly team of staff who were work hard on their customer service ( especially if you are European & not Russian) .
Youhan on reception,
Diaa the head concierge,
Ahmed our housekeeper,
Amr the lifeguard on the jetty,
& Dr Mohammed at the clinic were very kind to us.
Makram from MTS travel ,our tour guide was excellent ( no problem so getting a refund on a trip we had paid for as I was too ill to attend ) .

( Youhan upgraded us to a Prestige villa which had a private pool which was hugely appreciated as I was celebrating my 40th & my boyfriend's 36th birthday on the Friday.)

- It's close to airport ,a 10 min cab ride.
- A clean hotel.
-This hotel had a good mix of age groups, great for families & couples alike.
-A great choice of swimming pools
- A good choice of activities.
- A good choice of family entertainment .
- A spa & lower lobby Internet access.
- A hotel directly on the beach with its own jetty for snorkelling.
- A dive centre with friendly teachers.
( bring your own snorkelling gear from UK to save hire costs)
- Good location , not far from Soho Square which has first class shops & restaurants , privately owned by the Savoy/ Sierra hotel group so no hassle from locals.
- Free shuttle bus to Nahma Bay & Old Market too..
- Wonderful trips available / Ras Mohammed open water snorkelling at the coral reef being one of the best experiences we have had . Go with the Cinderella company through MTS travel .
( good health & safety on board & nice lunch , good staff) .
- Bring UK sterling out with you and change it at the hotel as you get a better exchange rate.
-On arrival upgrade to ultra inclusive ( orange wristband not green) for $98 each if you want extras & better access to all of the a la carte restaurants.

Negatives-
- You need to be fit as this is a large resort with steps / lifts & has a good walk from reception to the beach, although Diaa will pick you up in his golf cart if you have luggage or problems walking .
- confusingly some charges were in US dollars , Egyptian pounds or UK sterling so know your exchange rates so not to get mixed up.
- Food & drink quality is poor to average, although the fresh pitta bread from their bread oven in the Food Court was lovely.
- Drinks are watered down ,so stick to the beer, or bring your own alcohol from duty free.
- Bring your own plastic tumbler glasses from home for drinks around pool as the cups are too small.
- Only eat in Sunflower main restaurant if you are Russian , try The Prestige restaurant if you are European .
- Al La Carte restaurants have slightly better quality food.
- We found the chefs in the Food Court more than happy to make you fresh pizza or fried fish if you asked them, if you don't mind a 5 min wait.
- Be careful of eating salads /& having ice in your drinks , stick to bottled water & avoid powdered juices in chillers if you want to stay well.
- I was very ill with acute gastroenteritis & put on a drip in the clinic by Sat which spoilt my 40th birthday somewhat, but Dr Mohammed was excellent ,so it's very important that your travel insurance is up to date & can cover your £510 medical bill.

My boyfriend loved it and didn't want to come back home, but the food / drink quality needs to drastically improve as its the only thing that would stop me from returning.





  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glossette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RehanaSharmElSheikh, Guest Relations Manager at Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 June 2013
Thank you for choosing the Rehana hotels& Resorts for your recent holiday. Your feedback on Trip Advisor is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests and at the same time provides us with an opportunity to improve our standards.

We are concerned to learn about your comments regarding the restaurants and they have been noted and will pass it on to the concerned department for corrective action and to ensure that these situations do not reoccur in the future.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the in Rehana hotels& Resorts future.

Yours truly,
Joanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
13.2 mi away
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
#56 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
2.3 mi away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#93 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
2.7 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
0.3 mi away
Rehana Sharm Resort
Rehana Sharm Resort
#17 of 32 in Nabq Bay
2,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 7th Km North Sharm Airport, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 682
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel of a 5* class has been opened in 2008. Your every step will make you feel the atmosphere of a holiday club full of entertainment. Traditional Egyptian style of the buildings is in perfect harmony with the blue-eyed pools and well maintained gardens with palm trees and green lawns . Elegant, spacious rooms decorated in warm colors help you to feel the atmosphere of Arabic fairytale. Full equipped Conference Center, handling up to 600 people, will be a guarantee of success to everybody who will try it's advantages. The spirit and high-standard service of the hotel is the reason for a great number of declared regular customers to be happy to come back again and again. Rooms: The hotel has a total number of 682 rooms of different types:    * Standard - 25-30 m² - comfortable room with pool and garden view    * Family -30-35 m² - large room with poolview    * Superior-30 - 35 m² - luxury room with the seaside view    * Executive - 30-35 m² - luxury room with the sea view Each room is equipped with individually controlled air conditioning, private bathroom with shower or bath, television, telephone, safe box. Balcony or terrace with a beautiful view of the garden, palm trees and swimming pools can be found in every room. KIDS CLUB: The comfort of our smallest guests is our priority. Kids Club was established for those who are searching for fun and joy all over the days. A variety of activities, hand works, games and fun with experienced, professional and lovely international team of kid's animators will make your child wish to stay there forever. Two outside playgrounds will help parents to enjoy all the leisure activities together with their children not only in the Kids Club but on the beach as well. And for sure everybody are welcome for the most important part of the program - Mini - Disco! ENTERTAINMENT: Every day various classes with an international animation team (yoga, dance lessons, water volleyball, etc..) are provided all over the territory of hotel. Our evening shows held in the Old Egyptian Amphitheatre will take you to the fairytale of Arabic night. Fakir show, belly dancers, Egyptian art, derwish show will create the spirit of ancient magic . And our live singer, violin performances and dance competition will help you to discover your hidden talents. Sombrero Disco will take you into fly-by-night tour under the latest hits together with our DJ. SPORT : The hotel's aqua-park consists of 10 different shaped swimming pools with area of 10,000 m² in total, large and small for children, with water slides for everybody. Some of them , including the Main one, are heated in winter. And for sure big kid's aqua-park will be the favorite place for our smallest guests. Our international animation team offers different opportunities to train not only sense of humor but body as well. Everyday you can enjoy and have a lot of fun with: * GYM and fitness * Tennis courts * Table tennis competition * Volleyball tournament * Basketball * Football * Darts * Water Polo * Aqua-aerobics * Belly-dance and Latino - dance lessons SPA: Those searching for enlightening are always welcome in our SPA. Special Massage courses can relax your body, but our private aroma-therapy will free your soul and renew your spirit. All the procedures, including jacuzzi, steam bath, sauna, turkish hammam etc, are made by high-class professionals putting your comfort as our priority. Beauty Center: Beauty is the strongest weapon of every woman. Equip yourself in our Beauty Center - and let the whole world fall down on its knees. Manicure, pedicure, relaxing mask for face, new hair style - you are not a queen. You are goddess! Rehana 24 hours All Inclusive: * 24 hours food& beverages service * Three buffet meals (breakfast, lunch & dinner)&kids corner * Three a la carte restaurants out of three (Italian, Asian, * Oriental restaurant) free of charge. * Early breakfast, late breakfast, snacks, tea time. * Snack Beach bar (beverages& snacks ) * Kids snack corner. * Food court with: - Fish & chips - Oriental corner - Pizza & Pasta corner - Dolce corner - Ice cream corner * Entertainment (daily animation program, night show). * Sports (tennis court, table tennis, GYM, water polo, aerobics , dances lessons) * Free entrance to the disco. * Tea & coffee service at the rooms. Rehana Ultra All Inclusive Enjoy the 24 hours formula PLUS: * 24 hours All inclusive food & beverages. * Seven a la carte restaurants (Italian, Asian, Oriental, Sea food, Indian, Lebanese ,Mexican). * SPACE Disco free of charge entrance & drinks * Mini bar upon arrival & daily 2 bottles of water. * Fresh fruit platter upon arrival. * Free Shuttle bus to and from Naama Bay. * Free SPA package (Jacuzzi, steam bath, sauna, Turkish bath) one visit per stay * Laundry service (once per stay). * Sports (Tennis table, tennis court day & night time free of charge& billiard). * Turn down service. * Free Wi- Fi internet 1h. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rehana Royal Beach Hotel Nabq Bay
Hotel Rehana Royal Beach
Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing