We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best hotel on the Sinay. Rooms, food, sea - everything is a top rate.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Grozny, Russia
1 review
“The best hotel on the Sinay. Rooms, food, sea - everything is a top rate.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

The best hotel on the Sinay. Rooms, food, sea - everything is a top rate. Nice visitors from many Europian countries. Big territory and good reustarants. Animation team - perfect. And Samba is a best animator in a Egypt.))

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UmbertoRustam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RehanaSharmElSheikh, Customer Care Department at Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Hello,
Warm greetings from Rehana Resorts!
Thank you for choosing our resort as a destination for your vacation and posting your review here.
We are happy to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable.
When you will come back again please join our new created Rehana Repeater Club with a special list of benefits and discounts!
See you soon!

Thanks & Best Regards
Amira Molik
Customer Care Department
Rehana Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,466
    492
    237
    117
    78
See reviews for
734
552
78
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Clydebank, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

The Resort and accommodation was excellent, also the staff who couldn,t do enough for us .Nothing was a problem, .however the food had a lot to be desired . I appreciate you have to cater for different European nationals ,however too much burned chicken for us ,salad poor as well. Conclusion we will not be returning .,sorry .

Room Tip: costing determines the choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pappyistheone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RehanaSharmElSheikh, Customer Care Department at Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Good afternoon,
Warm greetings from Rehana Resorts!
Thank you for choosing our resort as a destination for your vacation and posting your review here.
We are happy to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable.
When you will come back again please join our new created Rehana Repeater Club with a special list of benefits and discounts!

Thanks & Best Regards
Customer Care Department
Rehana Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingdom City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

It's Amazing Holiday Rehana Royal Beach it's Land Of the Dreams,food It's very nice and rooms very clean and food very nice
animation team Really very crazy all the time have energy and laughing all the time water aieropic with jamica very Excellent and dancing with littel Samba
thanks for every body :D
i want to come back again >>>>>

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ahmed154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RehanaSharmElSheikh, Guest Relations at Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Hello,

first of all many thanks for sharing your experience here.
When you will come back again please join our new created Rehana Repeater Club with a special list of benefits!
See you soon!

Warmest greetings from Rehana!

Amira Molik
Guest Relations
Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed here from 19th December 2013 to 5th January 2014. We made our booking independently, along with our flights and transfers to and from the airport.

Upon arrival at the hotel we instantly realised that it is run with Eastern Europeans, in particular Russians, in mind. It didn't cause us any problems as we wanted a quiet, relaxing trip. There is a sister hotel across the road where more Brits stayed.

After checking in we were escorted to our room. We had a family room in Block 5. It suited us perfectly as it had a door separating the room in two overnight. One part had a huge 6ft bed, the other had two 3ft singles. The mattress of the double bed was very firm but I slept well. My adult daughter said her single bed was extremely comfortable. There was plenty of wardrobe and drawer space. We take metal coat hangers with us. The room had two armchairs and a chair by the table. There was good lighting by a large mirror and a convenient plug close by for hair dryers etc. A kettle with tea,coffee and dried milk was supplied, along with wine glasses and a fridge. Two large bottles of water are supplied each day and water was freely available throughout the resort. Double glazed doors led to a small balcony with a table and two chairs. Some of the other rooms had a deeper balcony if that is important to you.

The bathroom had a large walk in multi facet shower, unfortunately only the main shower head worked. However that worked splendidly, always with plenty of hot water. The hotel supplied toiletries that were okay to use. The rooms were cleaned each day; the bedding and towels were changed a couple of times a week which we found more than adequate. The rooms and bathroom were a little tired, but not sufficiently to impact upon our holiday. A couple of times we needed housekeeping help and our problems were sorted very quickly.

For those with walking difficulties, be aware that the resort is large with different levels. It is good for wheelchair users (with a companion) as along with steps there were slopes everywhere plus a lift to both levels of the eating areas. There was wheelchair access to all areas of the resort even down to the beach. There was an international disabled sporting conference held at the hotel during our visit with several wheelchair athletes attending. I didn't see an adapted room.

I've never stayed in an hotel with so many swimming pools! Choose from busy, quiet, lazy rivers, heated, child friendly with slides, shady or sunny, different ones each day. We wanted peace and quiet and found a pool almost to ourselves, extraordinary. My only comment is that, along with every other Sharm hotel, only a couple of the pools are heated in the winter and the rest are freezing. Quite why all the hotels don't use solar power to warm up more of the pools is beyond me, it would make a holiday so much more pleasant. There were loads of sunbeds in each area with clean towels available each day.The beach was busy each day, and you could walk along the sands past the other hotels in the area. We didn't go in the sea, but we saw many people swimming off the end of the jetty.

The food was average buffet service for Sharm, with the added joy of salads available every day. It was a pleasure to sample different foods, East Europeans eat very healthily. My daughter is a vegetarian and found more choice in this hotel than any of the others we have used in Sharm. The fish restaurant (extra charge) above the beach was superb, the best seafood I have ever eaten, thank you Noor and your team for looking after us so well. Drinks do taste watered down which may be an issue for some. Chat with the hotel staff as they don't have many opportunities to speak English. The New Year's Eve dinner was simply amazing. We almost didn't go as previous years in other resorts have been dreadful, but we were so glad we did! The chefs produced a magnificent spread and the entertainment was brilliant. Recommended.

Tip - exchange money in the hotel lobby not in England, you get a far better rate in Egypt. We took a short walk across the road to the Jive Bar to watch football, they show all the British games. We can't comment on trips, spa, kids stuff or entertainment as we didn't use them. Very slow wifi is available in hotel lobby. The hotel provides personal wifi at an exorbitant charge; pop across to the Jive Bar where it is free! The grounds were beautifully maintained. Tell the spa and trip guys you haven't any money and they leave you alone! There are several shops in the eating area, one sold strawberries as well as the usual crisps etc. We leave tips at the end of our holiday not at the start. Try to be generous as wages in Egypt are very low and the staff work long, hard hours.

Would I recommend this hotel? Yes provided you aren't looking to spend time in the company of a host of other British holidaymakers. Otherwise, it was perfect, the best trip we have had to Sharm. Thank you for making us so welcome.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cricketmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RehanaSharmElSheikh, Guest Relations at Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Hello,

many, many thanks for such a particular review!
We will pass it to all departments.

When you will come back again please join our new created Rehana Repeater Club with a special list of benefits!
See you soon!

Warmest greetings from Rehana!

Amira Molik
Guest Relations
Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Good place for a family holiday. Very hard to find flaws. The hotel is near the airport. Clean grounds, nice modern renovation, well-kept grounds and a great beach. Outside the hotel is a walking street. It has Hardrock cafe, McDonald's, Starbucks and many small shops. In a sea of ​​so many beautiful fish. Mask and slippers to buy on the first day!

Room Tip: On the higher floors fewer insects. If you are offered a double room it is better to pay on the spo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RehanaSharmElSheikh, Guest Relations at Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Good morning,

thank you for sharing for feedback.
You are invited any time!

Kind regards,
Amira Molik
Guest Relations
Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

I had really great time in this hotel, there are nice pools and u can go on the beach too, they have tasty food, and they have best animation team ever, especially sambo and jamaica they created fun for us during the whole hollidays, i'd like to go back there

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anakokilashvili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RehanaSharmElSheikh, Guest Relations at Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Hello,

we are happy to know that you have such a great experience after staying with us :)
Thank you for sharing it here.
We hope you will return here soon!

Kind regards,
Amira Molik
Guest Relations
Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

This is a good place for holidays, i had really good time there, they have good service, and delicious food and fruits, nice and clean pools and best of all is there animation team, especially sambo and jamaica, there animation program started at ten in the morning with some games on thebeach and sports, and in the evening there was always good show in ampi theater, i'd like to go back there

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank salomekhorava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RehanaSharmElSheikh, Guest Relations at Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Hello,

thank you very much for your time to send a feedback.
It is nice to hear that you have a good time here.

Sunny regards,
Amira Molik
Guest Relations
Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
13.2 mi away
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
#21 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
10.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#94 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,511 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
0.7 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 7th Km North Sharm Airport, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 682
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel of a 5* class has been opened in 2008. Your every step will make you feel the atmosphere of a holiday club full of entertainment. Traditional Egyptian style of the buildings is in perfect harmony with the blue-eyed pools and well maintained gardens with palm trees and green lawns . Elegant, spacious rooms decorated in warm colors help you to feel the atmosphere of Arabic fairytale. Full equipped Conference Center, handling up to 600 people, will be a guarantee of success to everybody who will try it's advantages. The spirit and high-standard service of the hotel is the reason for a great number of declared regular customers to be happy to come back again and again. Rooms: The hotel has a total number of 682 rooms of different types:    * Standard - 25-30 m² - comfortable room with pool and garden view    * Family -30-35 m² - large room with poolview    * Superior-30 - 35 m² - luxury room with the seaside view    * Executive - 30-35 m² - luxury room with the sea view Each room is equipped with individually controlled air conditioning, private bathroom with shower or bath, television, telephone, safe box. Balcony or terrace with a beautiful view of the garden, palm trees and swimming pools can be found in every room. KIDS CLUB: The comfort of our smallest guests is our priority. Kids Club was established for those who are searching for fun and joy all over the days. A variety of activities, hand works, games and fun with experienced, professional and lovely international team of kid's animators will make your child wish to stay there forever. Two outside playgrounds will help parents to enjoy all the leisure activities together with their children not only in the Kids Club but on the beach as well. And for sure everybody are welcome for the most important part of the program - Mini - Disco! ENTERTAINMENT: Every day various classes with an international animation team (yoga, dance lessons, water volleyball, etc..) are provided all over the territory of hotel. Our evening shows held in the Old Egyptian Amphitheatre will take you to the fairytale of Arabic night. Fakir show, belly dancers, Egyptian art, derwish show will create the spirit of ancient magic . And our live singer, violin performances and dance competition will help you to discover your hidden talents. Sombrero Disco will take you into fly-by-night tour under the latest hits together with our DJ. SPORT : The hotel's aqua-park consists of 10 different shaped swimming pools with area of 10,000 m² in total, large and small for children, with water slides for everybody. Some of them , including the Main one, are heated in winter. And for sure big kid's aqua-park will be the favorite place for our smallest guests. Our international animation team offers different opportunities to train not only sense of humor but body as well. Everyday you can enjoy and have a lot of fun with: * GYM and fitness * Tennis courts * Table tennis competition * Volleyball tournament * Basketball * Football * Darts * Water Polo * Aqua-aerobics * Belly-dance and Latino - dance lessons SPA: Those searching for enlightening are always welcome in our SPA. Special Massage courses can relax your body, but our private aroma-therapy will free your soul and renew your spirit. All the procedures, including jacuzzi, steam bath, sauna, turkish hammam etc, are made by high-class professionals putting your comfort as our priority. Beauty Center: Beauty is the strongest weapon of every woman. Equip yourself in our Beauty Center - and let the whole world fall down on its knees. Manicure, pedicure, relaxing mask for face, new hair style - you are not a queen. You are goddess! Rehana 24 hours All Inclusive: * 24 hours food& beverages service * Three buffet meals (breakfast, lunch & dinner)&kids corner * Three a la carte restaurants out of three (Italian, Asian, * Oriental restaurant) free of charge. * Early breakfast, late breakfast, snacks, tea time. * Snack Beach bar (beverages& snacks ) * Kids snack corner. * Food court with: - Fish & chips - Oriental corner - Pizza & Pasta corner - Dolce corner - Ice cream corner * Entertainment (daily animation program, night show). * Sports (tennis court, table tennis, GYM, water polo, aerobics , dances lessons) * Free entrance to the disco. * Tea & coffee service at the rooms. Rehana Ultra All Inclusive Enjoy the 24 hours formula PLUS: * 24 hours All inclusive food & beverages. * Seven a la carte restaurants (Italian, Asian, Oriental, Sea food, Indian, Lebanese ,Mexican). * SPACE Disco free of charge entrance & drinks * Mini bar upon arrival & daily 2 bottles of water. * Fresh fruit platter upon arrival. * Free Shuttle bus to and from Naama Bay. * Free SPA package (Jacuzzi, steam bath, sauna, Turkish bath) one visit per stay * Laundry service (once per stay). * Sports (Tennis table, tennis court day & night time free of charge& billiard). * Turn down service. * Free Wi- Fi internet 1h. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rehana Royal Beach Hotel Nabq Bay
Hotel Rehana Royal Beach
Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing