We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We have just arrived back and would like to say we highly recommend this hotel yes there were alot of Russians but go open minded they have a different culture and we had no hassle and had some laughs with some of them. There is alot of effort made to make the English feel welcome with planned evening meals.The food displays looked brilliant and there is something for everyone. If you are not happy just tell them they are very approachable we had two single beds on the first night the next day they moved everything for us to a different room with no hassle . The grounds are amazing and well looked after there are many pools if you want a bit of action and noise it is there, if you want peace and quiet like we did you can find that too we stayed in the area of block nine which had a lovely pool swim up bar and was very quiet.The whole place is flat and has great wheelchair access. We met some fantastic English people from Sheffield, Birmingham and all over you know who you are many thanks for your company.We will be returning next March it was that good

Room Tip: ask for a room in the 9 blocks they are out of the way and quiet but only a short walk from everythi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Duncan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RehanaSharmElSheikh, Kierownik ds. gości at Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear guest,
Warm greetings from Rehana Resorts!
Thank you for choosing our resort as a destination for your vacation and posting your very particular review here. We really appreciate your comments and we will pass them to the particular departments.

We are happy to know that after all you had a good time with us.
Thank you for very nice words about our staff and the atmosphere created by them.
When you will come back again please join our new created Rehana Repeater Club with a special list of benefits and discounts!

Thanks & Best Regards
Customer Care Department
Rehana Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

256 - 262 of 2,483 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

I spent 12 nights in May in Rehana royal with my hubby. this was our 7th trip to sharm in last 3 years and one of the best holidays.

First of all I booked through loveholidays.com and in special request I asked for double bed.
Few days later I emailed hotel to double check that they received my request and was told that they didn't receive any special requests with my booking but assured me that they will provide us with double rather than twin room. also in my email I was asked if there is any other preferences like view, floor, quiet room etc. I asked for quiet room close to beach and away from evening entertainment. so make sure you email hotel to asked for any extras as they are very helpful, my emails were answered by Zoia Repina and she was very polite and helpful.
On arrival we were given cold soft drinks(nice touch) and were given small map of the resort.we were shown on map which rooms are standard and which are prestige rooms and were advised that we were allocated one of those prestige ones so brilliant start. we were than taken to our room on golf buggy and shown around as we were driving to the room. this resort is really big so it helped as we knew exactly how to get to restaurant for dinner.

Room: gorgeous room first impression very good. few little things need to be addressed, as we had leaking jacuzzi bath, few room lights needed attention but overall very good (room1108). room had full pool and sea view with another pool just outside the block where room was( every block has own small quiet pool)
Pools: everywhere you look there is a pool, lots of choice our favorite ones were the main pool by the beach and quiet pool by reception. unfortunately there some days we just couldn't find beds around main pool even early in a morning but seemed to get less busy after lunch. hotel had 100% occupancy when we stayed(99% russians but was told the season will end soon for them as next few months are too hot for them). there is only one pool bar at main pool and can have queues but we never waited for longer than few minutes. Pools with kids slides are always very busy with kids but pool by reception is really nice and quiet, I even managed to have my afternoon nap few times :) Gardens around the resort are gorgeous, lots of palm trees around pools, unfortunately this meant pools very full of leaves. they could do with few pool boys getting leaves out of the pools and i have never seen one.

Food and restaurants: as soon as we were recognized as non-Russian guests we were shown to prestige restaurant which is very quiet and only for non russian guests or ultra all inclusive guests. this was nice, we never had to queue for food, I believe the selection of food is the same as main restaurant but you get your own waiter too. no one waiters on tables in Main restaurant so russian guests have to get there own drinks etc. Our waiter Osama was great, always smiling and making conversation, making sure we have great holiday. food was good. beef, chicken, veg, pasta, rice, Potatoes, sweets, lots of salads, and loads of fresh fruit. Its not and a la cart food but this is first time in Egypt that my hubby was not ill during the holiday.
if you are all inclusive guest you can pop to italian and oriental restaurant once per stay and we did. Italian was ok,pizza and calzone a little bit undercooked but nothing major. oriental was amazing...really nice food. There is more restaurants and you can use them for free anytime if you are ultra all inclusive guest. you can buy ultra all inclusive for about £60 per person per week on arrival. we thought about it but didnt go for it at the end as food was always good in main restaurant. there is food court with lots of seating area ( and also evening pre-entertaiment) where they serve late breakfast buffet, fish and chips, ice cream, coffee, pizza and burgers and hotdogs during afternoon.
Entertainment: Absolutely amazing!!! Best we have had so far, massive thanks to Samba, Jamaica, Klaudia, Agneszka. Katja, Mega, Antonio, DJ and Sergei for keeping us laughing for the duration of the holiday. they are so funny and you have to see their onw shows. they are different every week. they also do disco on beach once a week with cobra and fire show. nice touch. we went to Pacha, Hard Rock, Space and Pataya with animation team for nights out and had brilliant time. These guys are real asset to the hotel. during the day they do loads of activities around the pool like aqua aerobics, yoga, stretching, darts, belly dancing, Latino dance class, you never see them sit down or stop.
Staff:
reception staff very friendly but only once they realize you are not Russian. very helpful every time.
waiting staff: Osama( prestige restaurant) absolutely amazing, didnt need to tip him but wanted to for all his hard work.
Bars: lobby bar guys are always happy and smiling and tell rude russian people who jump the queue to get back in line, they work long hours but are always smiling.
Barman in Lake bar was amazing even brought our drinks to us so we didnt have to get out of the pool. very nice guy, unfortunately i dont know his name but his wife is english and she works in dive club.
housekeeping: now this was the only downfall and this was first time I didnt leave tip for housekeeper on departure. room was cleaned daily, I think the bed was change every day or every other day, room was very clean, unfortunately coming to room on number of occasions and having to ask for toilet roll and milk, water coffee...something to expect to find in room that just has been cleaned . he was very polite and asked if everything else was ok but next day we had same problem. this went on for the whole holiday so we actually started bringing milk and toilet roll from restaurant so we didnt have to look for him everyday. if you leave small tip in room for him he will do towel art on your bed.
you get offered spa treatment, excursions, diving and other things around the pool but simple NO Thank you does the trick as the people are very polite and wont bother you. We booked all day boat trip with Pyramids diving center which is on beach and had amazing time. My husband booked introductory dive and snorkeling for both of us, lunch, soft drinks, all day on boat for about £55 all in. well worth the money.
Loads of shops around resort and bank,pharmacy just outside the gate.
We had amazing holiday and will defiantly be back. It is very big and busy hotel, so dont expect everything to be perfect and rooms spring cleaned everyday but if you can get over few little things you will have lovely holiday.

Room Tip: email hotel and ask for any extras ( sea view, floor, quiet room etc) prestige rooms are around main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kacenakn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RehanaSharmElSheikh, Customer Care Department at Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Good afternoon,

Warm greetings from Rehana Hotels & Resorts!
Thank you for choosing our resort as a destination for your vacation and posting your review here.

When you will come back again please join our new created Rehana Repeater Club with a special list of benefits and discounts!

Thanks & Best Regards
Customer Care Department
Rehana Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The hotel and its facilities could not be faulted. I travelled with my partner and we really enjoyed our stay. Food was plentiful and a good variety was on offer. Ahmed, who was one of the waiters in the main restaurant was fantastic and even reserved a table for us on a couple of the nights. The rooms were of a very good standard and comfortable. The cleaner making shapes with the towels was a nice touch too.
My only real gripe with this hotel was the constant heckling of the various reps on site trying to sell you massages, scuba dives, tours and the like. This was quite off-putting and one even became quite aggressive when I told him that I wasn't interested in what he was trying to sell me. Other than that we had a very relaxing time and would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander200001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RehanaSharmElSheikh, Customer Care Department at Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Good afternoon,

Warm and kind greetings from Rehana Hotels & Resorts!
First of all let us thank you for choosing our resort as a destination for your vacation and posting your review in this place.

It is very important for us to get known about every single thing could disturb our guests during their stay with us. We will pass your words about rep staff to the general management.

We are happy to hear that your stay with us was relaxing and memorable.
When you will come back again please join our new created Rehana Repeater Club with a special list of benefits and discounts!

Thanks & Best Regards
Customer Care Department
Rehana Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

i stated for 9 nights it is my honey moon really i injoyed in this resort my room was no. 2018 every thing was very good and the service was wonderfull
and i will try to go there later
i advice you to eat at the restaurant of fish on the sea also at the italian restaurant

thank you

Room Tip: it is good to choos royal brestege located on the front of this resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barakat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RehanaSharmElSheikh, Customer Care Department at Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Good afternoon.

Sunny greetings from Rehana Resorts!
We thank you very much for choosing our hotel as a destination for your honey moon.
We really appreciate your comment posted in this portal.

It is a pure plasere to hear from you that your stay with us was so enjoyable and that you would like to come back. We do our best to make our dear guests feel here like at home.

When you will come back again please join our Rehana Repeater Club with a special list of benefits and discounts! Don't hestiage to contact us for more datails.

Thanks & Kind Regards,
Customer Care Department
Rahana Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The best hotel i visited in sharm al sheikh .. And also the best animation team ive ever seen they are all friendly and professional they made our vacation very special with them their activites at the pool were amazing even the shows that they made at the theatre i want to thanks Agnieszka,Klaudia.Samba,Jamaica,Siergiej,Miga,Momo and Antonio every single one of them for making my vacation the greatest . I wish u the best guys

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noorhamdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RehanaSharmElSheikh, Customer Care Department at Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Good afternoon,

Warm greetings from Rehana Hotels & Resorts!

Thank you for choosing our resort as a destination for your vacation and posting your review here.
We are happy to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable.
When you will come back again please join our new created Rehana Repeater Club with a special list of benefits and discounts!

Thanks & Best Regards
Customer Care Department
Rehana Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

So, to say that staying in this hotel something magical - it does not say anything . First, the area, which is striking in its purity , beauty and size, secondly staff - kind and caring people , who do not miss a single detail , including your mood. And what entertainment ! ! (always different and interesting performances , competitions and shows) And of course ANIMATORS ! They are simply a miracle! Inimitable Samba, with his cheerful disposition and a smile can not be replaced , with its unrivaled Kezho defiant optimism, Sasa enchanting with its unique charisma zinger Jamaica , who jumps up to heaven and bestows all his broad smile and girl - Ira (goddess yoga ) Katia ( best friend for children), Alexander ( cool and resourceful ) . Well, of course , led this merry company - Miga , with his trademark " Wow " ) This is a small fraction of what bewitches guests. There are other undeniable traits that will make you fall in love forever in Sharm el- Sheikh . Have fun and good humor ! ( It certainly will get you !)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaAzazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RehanaSharmElSheikh, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Good afternoon,
Warm greetings from Rehana Hotels & Resorts!
Thank you for choosing our resort as a destination for your vacation and posting your review here.
We are happy to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable.
Thank you for very nice words about our animation team and the atmosphere created by them.

When you will come back again please join our new created Rehana Repeater Club with a special list of benefits and discounts!

Thanks & Best Regards
Customer Care Department
Rehana Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

just arrived back from a weeks holiday with my partner, the hotel rooms, ground and pools are fantastic, great staff, the food is catered for Russians so had to eat out every night, and there was only 2 other English people in the hotel, I have just booked to go back in September but will be staying at the rixos instead as I met people in Egypt that were staying there and said the food was fantastic and there was English people there, if anybody decides to stay at the rehana make sure you get an upgrade to the prestige rooms as they are lovely rooms, would like to thank Yasser for the fantastic trip he arrange to the tiran island that only cost me £50 and was the best £50 I have ever spent, also Antonio in the animation team was great and looked after us,

Room Tip: upgrade to prestige rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billyg21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RehanaSharmElSheikh, Customer Care Department at Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Good afternoon,

Warm greetings from Rehana Hotels & Resorts!
Thank you for choosing our resort as a destination for your vacation and posting your review here.
We will pass your opinion to the particular departments.


Thanks & Best Regards
Customer Care Department
Rehana Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
2.3 mi away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#90 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,688 reviews
3.1 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#11 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
0.7 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 33 in Nabq Bay
4,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 7th Km North Sharm Airport, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £67 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 682
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has a total number of 682 rooms of different types: Standard - comfortable room with pool and garden view; Family - large room with pool view; Superior – nice room with the seaside view; Executive – cozy and comfortable room with amazing front sea view; Royal Suite – luxury room with 1 bedroom with Jacuzzi and 1 living room. Each room is equipped with individually controlled air conditioning, private bathroom with shower, television, telephone, safe box. Balcony or terrace with a beautiful view of the garden, palm trees and swimming pools can be found in every room. Hotel has 10 different shaped swimming pools, Aqua Park with water slides for kids and adults. Some of them, including the Main one, are heated in winter. We provide 24 HOURS ALL INCLUSIVE with lots of different meals and snacks, kids menu in the main restaurant, cotton candy, popcorn, ice cream – for free. Internet is available with extra charge. Free Wi- Fi internet 1 hour – only upon arrival ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rehana Royal Beach Hotel Nabq Bay
Hotel Rehana Royal Beach
Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing