We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic....again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sea Gardens
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“fantastic....again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

our 5th visit to the sea resorts group of hotels and once again fantastic, thankyou to all the staff they really make our holidays very special

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Happyholidayer8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    605
    229
    54
    23
    9
See reviews for
420
247
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed for a week over new year, the staff were amazing! They were so polite and work really hard, shifts from 7am-11pm! Mohamed who works at the lobby bar was really funny! The cleaness off the room was great Ahmed kept it really good and made different towels sculptures on the beds which were really good! The beach and pools were all nice. The restraunts had amazing food lots of different choices and had themed nights like 'American night', 'international night'. This was one of my favourite holidays deffinately would recommend it! The only downside is namma bay you will get hassled by men and being forced to buy stuff and dragged into shops! Hope to come back next year already missing it!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ellieeloveskpoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

Spent a week at Sea Gardens with the missus just before xmas 2011, I couldn't fault it, food excellent, staff out of this world (and I say that as a well travelled individual), first hotel room for a while where I have said "Wow" on arrival, EasyJet fine, excursions excellent (Quad Bikes a must).

You can choose from 5-6 places to eat and drink at night as it;'s actually three complexes in one, the violinist deserves a mention, he plays in front of a difficult house everynight, so bravo to you sir.

I have to mention Oleg and the animations team "It's Showtime, Showtime !!!!!" and the reception/bar/restaurant staff in the Sea Gardens, they must be the hardest working staff in any hotel I have ever stayed in (7am - 10PM shifts).

Bottomline, If you book here, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

this was by far the best holiday i have had,it was very clean and the staff were very nice,i would defo go back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janette i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

The hotel Sea Gardens is one of three(sea life, sea club and sea gardens) and definitely one of the best for quality. They all have their own pools, but if you want to go for a more 'family fun' hotel then choose sea gardens. Kids will swim all day long, paddling under the two bridges which connect 3 large swimming pools, with a table tennis table, a pool bar with pastries and chips and hot dogs and drinks, a water volleyball net, and lots more. There are so many sunbeds, some on the island in the middle of the pool, and lots round the outside.
you are allowed access to every hotels grounds, so I would recommend visiting the sea Life pool if you want a more laidback, quiet pool. It is not as big but is certainly closer to the beach!!
You are given towel cards, which you swap in for a towel at the beginning of the day, and you can take these anywhere. The towels are big and nice and are washed as well. dont lose your towel or card thought as they cost 15 euros to replace.
The three buffet resteraunts all offer simple pasta which is reliable and great for a snack, as well as fresh fish and lots of cooked meats. The desserts are a bit disappointing as are very fancy and some a bit dry. There is themed nights, for exmaple 'Italian night', 'american night' and 'thai night' which are lovely.
Breakfast is best at the Sea gardens hotel, open from 7 so great for excursions. They serve all kinds of eggs, which are made hot and infront of your eyes for you! there is also a large variety of yoghurts and fresh fruits.
there are 3 resteraunts which are free for you to dine in once. there is kyoto, teppanyaki, little buddha(a asian one) and a lebanese resteraunt. one downside is that there is limited seats and you have to reserve them. we tried to book the teppanyaki the day before but there was no seats left, which was a shame as it was going to be my brothers 10th birthday. But we chose to dine in the Lebanese resteraunt instead, which was really lovely with friendly staff! they also made him a birthday cake and did a massive dance for him, and gave us a table on our own. The cake was lovely and the grilled meats for our main was amazing! definitely recommend it!

Our room was a bit of a disappointment at first, as the bathroom was very 'worn out'. We also had a horrible view of the road, and so every morning at about * the coaches would come and park outside our window and wake us up. :(
But, once we had had our first sleep, we cheered up as the beds were very comfy and the room was very spacious. The showers were ok, a bit slow but you always had hot water which was nice!
I would put all your valuables in the safe in the cupboard provided as the cleaners come in day in day out and all the room keys are the same(?!?). Test your safe first without any belongings as some don't work.
Sometimes before or after dinner we had a drink at the reception area bar, which had all the well known brands such as fanta, sprite, coke etc. they did hot chocolats which were nice to have just before bedtime!
the service was OUTSTANDING in the sea gardens hotel, and everyone was happy to make conversation or make sure you had everything. They all tried very hard at their English, and didn't mind questions. The service was a highlight of the holiday!!!!!

The main purpose of our holiday was to try snorkelling, which we loved! The beach had its own reef and a jetty, but the best snorkelling was just in the shallow water! we saw loads of butterfly fish, parrotfish, angel fish, sea urchins and much more, we even saw seahorses! the water was very shallow so it wasn't very cold, temp 23+! I would recommend taking your own snorkel as it is a convenience, and they cant be rented from the hotel. The beach also provided sunbeds, and wind breakers.

We spent christmas there, and they tried very hard but we didnt like it. On xmas eve there was a whole do in reception, with egnog, alcaholic drinks and other snacks. It was all pretty groce, but they had live christmas music. The dinner was fantastic, and they had carved animals and scenes out of MELONS. he designs were stunning and intricate, but there was so much food that we were sad that some might have to go to waste. On christmas day Santa came on a camel and handed out presents which was nice.

entertainment provided was terrible and noisy, with aqua areobics at 11:00 am in the pool, belly dancing, club dance, animations and lots more rubbish. The aerobics had loud thumping music and they took up a third of the sea Garden pool. I would steer clear if i were you!

Another really annoying hassle was at the pool. People came round and tried to sell you excursions, massages, papers ect. We tried being asleep but they didn't mind disturbing you and wouldn't have 'no' for an answer. Many were rude and patronising.
My mum and I gave in to a pedicure each at the beauty salon, which was 100LE(£10) for me and 200LE(£20) for my mum which was reasonable for what you get. The colours are not nice so I chose a French, but it came off in 3 days so was poor quality. luckily our guy said we could come back and have it redone so i did, and just put clear on top to make it last!

The other thing we gave into was a snorkelling/diving trip which was BRILLIANT. It was hosted by the red sea scuba divers(they wear t-shirts with a red logo on). They take you on a boat trip round to the back or Tiran Island, where you do 3 snorkelling/dives, and there is a 45-1hour break in between for you to dry off and catch a bit of sun. The best snorkel was the second, Jackson reef, which was alive with fishes, and some of the divers saw sharks and turtles! they give you snacks and a really nice lunch, we would definitely recommend this trip!!


Overall, I would go back if it is a themed holiday(our theme was snorkelling), or a relaxed holiday. You should always have 1 or 2 excursions, and I would recommend camel rides, snorkelling, and definitely visiting the blue hole, a world famous dive site!
Good luck and if you choose sea gardens i hope you enjoy!!! :)

Written by Elise aged 12
went 21/1211 till 27/12/11
with her family

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Elise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

I went on this hol, with a mate, i am not saying anymore about this now. I will write about the hotels. Stunning views..... Food was better than i expected, always a good selection, very helpful staff in all resturants, Big shokran to you all.... Pools, there are many to choose from, my best choice would be sea club..... but i stayed all 3 and they are all good..... I want to get away for the sun, thats it..... I had a massage while i was there, this was 1 hour and it was excellent and good price, also my hair shaved, and a natural shave... NO CUTS... The sales team will ask you if you want any manicure/pedicure etc... just say no and you be ok....Other guests i met where impressed with hotel, there was just a daily problem.. i wont talk about this ... I am sure others will, Children are looked after here, The bedrooms /suites are huge cleaned every day, air con , water tea coffee.......The bars mmmmmmm I will talk about how decent the beer is, its good, i had a rum or 6 1 night, just ask the barman 4 a normal measure, not a russian 1...as i felt very rough next day. Overall this is a superb hotel, very safe, and if you cant hold out for a full english breakfast, there is a bar 5 minute taxi away £2 return.. St georges. it shows every english football , sunday roast, very nice, Again i will be back, ALONE...........................so i wish to thank reception, rasha and all the resturant staff sea garden, pool boys,hossam, romany, mohammed hamaky,hami, showey, mr saaed, mina, and sabry... funny fella.... thank you all you work so hard... if i missed anyone sorry, see you soon masalama..

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rossi31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

Just got back from above, it has to be one of the best holidays we have had !! cool in the evening but very warm in the daytime +20C, all facilities excelent, food good practically all tastes catered for, very spacious accommodation, balcony, bedroom, loung and shower / wc
the staff are all to be congratulated, nothing is too much trouble, excelent. even a very entertaining violinist most evenings, real value for money !! and seven minites from the airport
Best Regards
Barrie and Kathleen

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.1 mi away
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
9.0 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,095 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,818 reviews
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
0.1 mi away
Sea Life Resort
Sea Life Resort
#6 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Gardens

Property: Sea Gardens
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sea Gardens 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sea Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Gardens Hotel Nabq Bay
Sea Garden Hotel
Hotel Sea Garden
Sea Gardens Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing