We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money, great staff”
Review of Sea Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Gardens
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value for money, great staff”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Sea Gardens Oct 2013 11 nights family of four two daughters aged 8-10 , room was a family room , which had plenty of space with a pool view. High ceilings fridge and free safe to use for your valuables.
Power shower which was great.
The room was cleaned every day, although not thoroughly, but was clean.
We had a few problems with the room on arrival due to the cleanliness of the room but once it was reported to reception it was cleaned at once.
The food in the sea garden restaurant I thought was amazing my girls found something to eat at all sittings and we enjoyed the themed nights that were put on. Omelettes in the morning pancakes cereals , pastries,fruit lots and lots of choice.
Thanks to the staff in the restaurant who were friendly and and couldn't do enough for you especially Karim , Sai'd, thanks guys.
The pool area was great it had the most comfortable sun beds, the water was a little chilly but I believe from Nov 1st it's heated.
It had a shallow end and deep end. Water volleyball net the pool was a good size surrounded by lots of sunbeds.

The pool bar staff were great again friendly and helpful , spend the time to chat to them and you won't even have to get off your sun bed to get a drink they will bring it to you. The staff all work so hard throughout the hotel they work for months , 7 days a week without a day off
Spoke to one member of staff who was working for four months solid 12 hour shifts 7 days a week then gets 2 weeks off and earns around £100 a month and still manages to be polite and smile and make your stay as good as possible. Bar snacks at lunch time were hot dogs , burgers and chips which were great if you didn't fancy going into the restaurant.
Afternoon snacks were cake and rolls.

Thanks to Edward , Magdy, Romny, Mahmoud and Mohammed
You were great.
Staying at the Sea garden you can use the facilities at Sea Life and Sea Club
Sea Club being the largest the main guests are from Russia and the Ukraine. The facilities are excellent the food to be honest is just as good in Sea garden although your paying a lot more to stay at Sea Club.
I found the staff at Sea club less friendly however I was told this was because the Russian guests treat them badly no please or thank you.
So they really appreciate it when the British guests talk to them and a please and thank you goes a long way.
We used both Sea life and Sea Club bars and restaurants and enjoyed are time in them.
The beach is a short walk from Sea gardens through the gardens of sea life , wow the gardens and beautiful and well maintained. Once on the beach the snorkelling even in the shallow area is amazing there are fish of all colours everywhere,so take a mask. I also went off the jetty and snorkelled along the coral reef, amazing.
As other reviews you do get the sales guys coming around every day trying to sell trips and beauty treatments , if your polite and say no thanks
They tend just to say hi the next day as they walk past your sun

Tips, again they will take a pound coin from you , we waited a couple of days and tipped the odd 20 Egyptian (£2) to the guys that were looking after us the best. But they are just as happy with a please and thank you and enjoy having a chat with you.
The entertainment was very disappointing the animation team try but it's not great and and sea life sea club it's aimed at the Eastern Europeans.
Kids club was open during the day at sea gardens , my girls didn't use it.
There wasn't much entertainment for them during the day ok for younger children. We asked one of the animation team around the pool if they could do something for the girls to join in and the reply was "what"
I though that's your job to entertain them you engage them make them want to join in. So yes that was disappointing.
The three Ala' carte restaurants were very nice , don't forget to book.
But remember you only get a slot so they seem to serve you quickly then wasn't you out, but the food is great. Really enjoyed the Japanese restaurant.
Al in in all had a great time and will definitely go back and I am happy to recommend Sea Garden to my friends.
The hotel staff make the holiday for you they can't do enough for you
One tip if you do get the so called Sharm shuffle, ( upset tummy)
Try and get a local to get you the tablets I paid around £1 , I know the some English family went to the same pharmacy and paid nearly £20 for the same tablets.

Great holiday can't wait to return

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank gad804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Gardens, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review regarding your recent stay with us in Sea Group Resorts.

Your recommendation of our hotel is greatly appreciated. It's pleasing that all of your family enjoyed the food and the different theme nights, as well as our three A La Carte Restaurants. We encourage guests to make the most of the facilities available across the three hotels and are glad you did so.

It's with regret that the room was not cleaned to a high standard upon arrival or throughout your stay, in future visits please make this known to the guest relation department who will resolve this immediately for you.

We are disappointed that the entertainment programme wasn't suited to you and please accept our apologies for the response after you requested more activities for your children. Nadine, who you can see from previous reviews was very interactive and engaging with families is now back and in charge of the Sea Garden Childrens programme so I'm sure in future visits you will be more than happy with the entertainment available.

I would also like to reassure you that none of the hotel staff have ever, or will ever work for 4 months without vacation. It's common practice in Egypt for staff to work for 3-4 weeks and then take between 7-10 days vacation.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Gardens in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    605
    229
    54
    23
    9
See reviews for
420
247
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Just returned from sea gardens after 2 weeks holiday
Got to say brilliant
Could not fault anything , weather red hot , food great , room huge for 5 of us & the snorkelling was unbelievable
Will definitely return next year
The staff were very friendly & always ready to get you drinks
All in all a superb holiday

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Gardens, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review following your recent stay in Sea Gardens Resort.

Your recommendation of our hotel is greatly appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed the food and found good levels of service throughout, as well as finding time to enjoy the amazing snorkelling opportunities available from our Jetty.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Gardens next year.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Just returned from a lovely week in the sun, where the weather was fantastic and the hotel was one on the best we've stayed in in Egypt.
There were too many lovely people to mention them all, but each of them recognised and remembered us all every where we went and our children felt like celebrities!! Sea gardens was the smallest on a complex of three hotels, where you could use all of the facilities at each. In our opinion, the sea gardens was the best if all 3- it's the smallest and calmest..with sun beds a plenty and never a queue at the restaurant!
There was a good selection of food and drink, especially since you could use any of the buffet restaurants/bars/snacks bars plus use each of the 3 a la carte restaurants once during the stay.
Our room was huge, with comfy beds and a cleaner who did something special each day- animals made out of towels, flowers in the room etc...
Our two children were treated like celebrities, with drinks brought to them on tap and a huge fuss made of them wherever they went. The kids mini disco went down well, as did the kids club with face painting and toys on tap. The beach was pleasant, with plenty of sunbeds and lovely fish close to the shore.
Our only gripes were as follows, but in reality they were all outweighed by the great features of the hotel..
Sun went down at 4:30 (we did go at the end of October though)
No baby changing facilities in the toilets
Some steps didn't have accompanying ramps/lifts making pushchair access difficult
A la carte restaurants got really booked up even though the hotel was quiet- make sure you make your reservation early in your stay!
Really recommend paying the extra to keep your room on the last day.... Unfortunately we didn't and used the changing facilities in the leisure facilities instead, which unlike the rest of the hotel just weren't up to par
The hotel complex (whilst only 10 minutes from the airport) is in the middle of nowhere, with nowhere to walk to (everywhere is at least a 15min taxi ride away)
But when all is said and done, it was a fantastic holiday and I certainly would not hesitate in going back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Gardens, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us in Sea Group Resorts. We are glad that in general you had a pleasant stay and found Sea Gardens to be one of the best hotels you have stayed in.

We are delighted that your Children enjoyed their time, particularly with the animation Mini Club and Kids Disco. We believe the 10 theme night buffets which rotate around the three hotels provide a good selection of food and variety which you mentioned.

We are always looking to improve our facilities and your comments regarding the lack of baby changing facilities have been noted and we will look to rectify that. We are in the process of improving the ramp access throughout the hotel and have no finished the new ramp access to the Beach.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Sea Gardens in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We travelled here as a couple for my wifes 50th birthday. This was our 5th time to Sharm but the first time in this area. The hotel was spotless and large ,bright and very clean. Good facilities in the room, tea, coffee Tv Etc. The bathroom was a good size with a very nice shower and towels no problem. The pool was a good size and as there were'nt too many there beds were not a problem. Water not too cold but very refreshing when 30+ degrees. Mahmood the pool barman was excellent throughout the stay and ensured you did not dehydrate. The Entertainment staff work hard and are easily approachable and good fun. The 3 hotels which you can use any at any time were immaculate and the walk to the beach was only a stroll. Food was not brilliant but as there were more Eastern Europeans and Egyptians they cater for the majority. We always found something to eat. The beach was nice but as the coral was almost 100 metres long there were not many fish in this part. You had to go in the sea off the jetty to see the better sea life but this was weather permitting as could be quite dangerous if not a strong swimmer. The biggest down point for us was no where to go outside the hotel for a walk. We like to walk and this place was a little remote, we stayed in the Sea Gardens and walked every inch of all three hotels in the first 2 days. After this it would have to be taxis to go anywhere for a walk. All in all if you want relaxation this is a very nice place to go, if you like to walk around then go nearer to Old Sharm or Naama Bay. Do try the a la carte dining well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Try to get a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ajprid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Gardens, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us in Sea Gardens.

Your recommendation of our hotel is greatly appreciated. It's pleasing to see found good hotel facilities and the animation team fun and approachable.

It's unfortunate that you were not aware of the hotel location as it clearly impacted upon your stay, although we are a short taxi journey from central Nabq, Soho square and 15 minutes from Naama Bay. Guests are able to use all three main restaurants which we believe offers a good variety each evening.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Gardens in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Just returned home from sea gardens stated from 15th to 24th October. Location is ok a little remote. Stayed at sea gardens but you can use all three hotels facilities. The beach is a little bit of a trek you have to go uphill and then down through sea life to get to it. Pools are immaculate we mainly used sea gardens pool . Cold but refreshing and spotless. Romany the pool guy is fantastic and really looked after us . Always plenty of sun beds free and really peaceful. Lobby bar area is lovely for a nice coffee after a hard days sunbathing and beshoy the barman makes the best coffee ever. Mahmoud does a mean piña colada. We stayed in block 5 with a nice pool view and the room was immaculate everyday with towel art and plenty if tea and coffee our cleaner really bent over backwards for us. A la carte restaurant s are fab we loved the Lebanese , didn't much care for the main restaurant areas as they seemed to cater mainly for Eastern Europeans and not much variation . But tgi Fridays in nabq is about £5 in a taxi from the main gate and four of us ate there for under £40. You can have a day out at the sister hotels aqua park for £15 but beware as it's not all included. You just get to use the water park area and the staff there are rude and obnoxious. We complained to our hotel manager Ibrahim who resolved our issues and went our of his way to refund us so thank you Ibrahim . If your going to go out and about then I wouldn't recommend the hotel taxi as it works out double the price of the tourist taxis from the main gate. The complex gas a few shops but avoid the perfume shop at the sea life as the guy in their is not nice and really pushy. Others are ok. Thoroughly recommend rthe shopping area at la strada nabq not much hassle at all. If your buying tobacco go to the metro supermarket as they are genuine and won't rip you off. All in all a nice holiday .

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Gardens, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay in Sea Gardens.

We are pleased to see you enjoyed the A La Carte Restaurants, i'm suprised to see you didn't find any variety within the main restaurant buffet. We have 10 different theme nights which rotate around the three hotels, this provides three very different buffets each evenings and guests are free to use which ever restaurant they wish. We try to cater for all nationalities as an international hotel.

We are sorry for any inconvenience during your trip to the Aquapark but glad this was resolved to your satisfaction during the stay.

Your thanks and appreciation will be passed onto the staff members mentioned.

Should you decide to return we look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

went to sea gardens on the 10 to the 20 October I have been to some great hotels around and I must say this was one of the best for food and the staff were all ways smiling and happy to speak to you to many names to remember in general this hotel is well a worth a visit if you want relaxation lovely surroundings and clean rooms from the time you get there its like you are regular part of the hotel all ways clean from the rooms to the neat and well groomed gardens to the service in the food halls as soon as you finished your food they cleaned the plates a way I cant wait to return to lay on the clean beach watching the world go by keep up the good work to all staff

Room Tip: we had room 5507 over looking the large pool 2 min walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronald w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Gardens, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review regarding your recent stay with us in Sea Group Resorts.

Your recommendation of our hotel is greatly appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed the food and found good levels of service throughout.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Gardens in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, West Sussex
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed at the Sea Gardens at end September. Because of the problems the Hotel was only 20 - 30% occupancy. Check in was seamless and welcoming. We were upgraded to an apartment style room 6501 which overlooked the pool and at 10.00am there were hardly any towels on the sunbeds. The bed was comfortable and our housekeeper kept the place spotless. Thank you Ebrahim Mohammed.

I have already complemented our housekeeper. The rest of the staff deserve similar complements. The manager of the restaurant was tireless and was always smiling and working so hard breakfast, lunch and evening. The rest of the staff particularly Hen Akhmed Said Mohammed Mahmoud Elsam Abdul Mohammed were also very attentive worked hard to keep everyone happy. And don`t forget the guy who exchanged the towels and kept the pool tidy with his smiling face.

Take £5 and £10 notes to help the staff and tour guides exchange coins for notes. It is acceptable to tip in english pound coins but they have to change the coins to notes before they can change them into egyptian pounds.

We stayed by our pool most of the time. Snorkelling off the reef was good when the sea was not rough and the lifeguard is very observant, making sure people did not go onto the coral and calling swimmers back when he felt they were too far away. You could go into the sea from the beach and although it was shallow it was always filled with beautiful fish.

The buffet restaurants were good with plenty of choice and no egyptian tummy problems at all for either myself or my husband! We were able to use the facilities of the Sea Club and the Sea Life so if you did not fancy what was on the menu at the Sea Garden you could go to the other restaurants. You could have a complementary visit to each of the three a la carte restaurants only once per trip, but given that these restaurants were not huge I could understand there being a great demand when the hotel was fully occupied. In any other resort we have stayed at there has been an extra charge. The only down side to the three a la carte restaurants was that the choice was a bit limited. The drinks are good sized with plenty of choice but if it is busy hang on to your plastic tumbler by the pool / beach because they did run out on occasion and had to use disposable cups.

The activities were OK but with the lack of occupancy not many people were up for the exercises and sometimes they did not take place.

We would have no hesitation in going back to this resort. We met people who go back year after year and they said that even when it was fully occupied it was still the best in Sharm.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Gardens, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to a review regarding your recent stay with us in Sea Group Resorts. We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and found it to be the best hotel you've stayed in whilst visiting Sharm.

Your recommendation of our hotel is greatly appreciated, it's pleasing to see you made good use of the Restaurants and facilities available within the two sister hotels. Your thanks and appreciation will be passed onto the staff members mentioned within the review.

We are constantly looking to improve our services to ensure guests have a pleasant stay, we will look to broaden the menus within the A La Carte Restaurants to ensure a good variety is available.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Gardens in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.1 mi away
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
1.7 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
9.0 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sea Life Resort
Sea Life Resort
#4 of 32 in Nabq Bay
1,251 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
316 reviews
2.2 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Gardens

Property: Sea Gardens
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sea Gardens 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays and Booking.com so you can book your Sea Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Gardens Hotel Nabq Bay
Sea Garden Hotel
Hotel Sea Garden
Sea Gardens Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing