We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6 out of 10 for 5 star”
Review of Sea Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Gardens
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Just returned from our family holiday.I'm sure you read lots of reviews so I will keep mine to good and bad points.
Good points- Good location, 3 hotel facilities to use with 2 accessing the beach, well maintained in general and well decorated for Christmas, friendly reception and restaurant staff, free safe and free water which is not always included in all inclusive, some good prices in hotel shops on bags and purses- great for Christmas presents, really enjoyed day out on glass boat and scuba diving- very worthwhile- amazing sealife, close to airport

Bad points- beds uncomfortable and bathroom dated, too much pestering from resort staff about excursions and wanting to marry me and my daughter ,entertainment mediocre, don't go to "The Pink House"offered on the excursion at the old market as they sold me a fake papyrus picture that lit up on the wall in their showroom and then they must have swopped when wrapping- we were told this shop was government regulated by the rep who took us on the excursion and what a disappointment to get home and find out we have bought a fake! The watch also bought from the Sea Club hotel was also wrapped for us and had dud battery when we got home- be careful!!
We also all had funny tummies from the food and it cost £20 to get a few tablets before we got on the plane home from chemist at Sea Life.
It was still worthwhile for what we paid for but I don't think I would go back- perhaps we just had one too many bad experiences

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tired M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (922)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 922 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

Wow - I wasn't expecting as good a holiday as I've just had. Believe you get what you paid for. Some people say it's not 5 star. In reality - it won't be as good as the most exclusive places - but if you understand that, you will be wowed. Room - massive and great cleaning service (towels/flowers etc....), resort - outstanding pool areas, beach and jetty great, excellent "animators" who had great shows on every night, staff - over friendly maybe? ......especially when the groundsman gave the Mrs some hand picked flowers from the garden :) BUT the best bit - the food! Wow - they grow own veg in the grounds and the food was so fresh that it embarrasses UK's local supermarkets. We had a great time! Job well done!!!

Room Tip: just go with the flow. All rooms are good - they're in the sun!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank swanhopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We have just returned from Sharm El Sheikh. We were desperate for the winter sun and you can find it there. I am very pleased with our hotel choice - Sea Garden Resort. It was much quieter than Sea Life and Sea Club. It was my first all inclusive holiday and I was very happy with their food and drink selection. We could use all the facilities of their sister hotel. We loved our breakfast at the Sea Garden, lunch at the Sea Life. They offered a wide selection of food and it tasted very good. Wine wasn't to bad either. The hotel had the a great animation team. Many thanks to Nadine and Lavina. Definitely a great place with a friendly and smiling staff who couldn't do enough for you. I can't wait to go back next year and tell all my friends. Please keep up this good work.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lagle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

just come back from an amazing 2 week stay at Sea Garden..where do i start from the minute we arrived at the hotel the staff were excellent they were very efficient and welcoming,check in was a breeze with welcome drinks and we didn't even have to move from our seat to complete all our details.we were taken to our room which was fabulous and very spacious .. Fantastic hotel ,hard working friendly staff, special thanks to Osama and Mohamed,and Erica -Russian young lady was very helpful. Friendly, informative entertainment team especially Nadin,Julia,Nicolas.Beach and pools were spotless . Food was excellent and plentiful and full of variety. Would definitley love to come back when everything up and running 100%.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I went to this hotel in the first time I visit Sharm El Sheikh with my family, we spend a nice time and the food was very good, It's a nice place to relax, you could enjoy the evening parties they made each day and the staff was helpful and nice.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Abou_Yusef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed at Sea Gardens November 7th-18th very good value for money. Rooms huge with very comfortable bed, fridge, kettle and free safe in the room. As the hotel was only running at 37% capacity there was no mad dash for the sunbeds in the morning and speaking of sunbeds they are the most comfy that I have ever had the pleasure of sunbathing on wooden topped with a very thick mattress heaven! Food although not 5 star was good and we ate at the buffet restaurant every night and always something that you would like, pasta station, something cooked fresh on the griddle and plenty of salad and fresh bread and rolls which were lovely! Probably the only negatives were the cocktails which were quite poor and could be easily improved by just a few lessons and the watered down brandy. We had exactly what we wanted a very relaxing holiday with good service. The weather was absolutely lovely and didn't cloud over once. Quite a few people seemed to get bitten a lot but then if you leave your patio door open and invite the bugs in what do you expect! a nightly spritz of bug spray and we only got a couple of bites. Would recommend for a relaxing break.

Room Tip: stayed in room 5403
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jilly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This was fantastic , first time we have been to Egypt will definitely be returning next year to this hotel, all 3 hotels had a great choice of food and entertainment and being able to use all 3 was even better, you felt as if you had freedom, you could also book 3 different evening meals in the Italian,,Japanese and Lebanese all included in the all inclusive all drinks as well, even the cocktails were free, best holiday the trips were amazing we did quad bikes camel rides and star gazing all arrange through the hotel, out of the 3 hotels we feel we stayed at the best the smaller one of the 3 but more friendly and the staff couldn't do enough to help, the rooms were great we had a family room with a pool view so much space, the grounds were so beautiful and well kept loved every minute.

Room Tip: family rooms great so much space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawnhall30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.1 mi away
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
0.1 mi away
Sea Life Resort
Sea Life Resort
#5 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,284 reviews
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 33 in Nabq Bay
4,285 reviews
2.0 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,081 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Gardens

Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#19 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#20 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £99 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sea Gardens 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Gardens Hotel Nabq Bay
Sea Garden Hotel
Hotel Sea Garden
Sea Gardens Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing