We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed it”
Review of Sea Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Gardens
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Our first holiday to Egypt and really wasnt sure what to expect but we absoloutely loved it.

The rooms are big and comfortable. They could probably do with some updating but this didnt matter to us, it was perfectly fine. We stayed in 5504 which had a pool and even sea view.

Pool area was lovely -quiet and always loungers and parasols.

The grounds are beautiful and really well maintained. They even have a vegetable patch were they grow vegetables for the restaurants.

Beach was clean and large and plenty of fish just snorkelling in the shallow bits.

The food was good, not too much choice for vegetarians but always something to eat. Really liked eating at the beach restaarant at lunch and having the freedom to use the facilities and any of the three hotels.

The staff always go out of their way to help you and joke about with you which maked it very welcoming. They are always smiling and work so hard!

Sea gardens was definitely the smallest and quitest of the hotels which suited us. Less russians here also which was good as they are rude (look out for them taking stupid pictures of them posing everywhere).

No negatives about this holiday. Had such a good time and really wishing we were back there.

A big thank you to all the staff over all the complexes who work so hard to make your holiday amazing.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank BETHAN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (922)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 922 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Average Egypt Hotel. Do not know what other hotels reviewers have been to in Egypt but this Hotel does not merit the 5 put of 5 scores.
Hotel as follows:

Rooms - We upgraded to a suite, although very large, it was very tired and did need some refurbishment. Room cleaning Ok, cracked tiles, bathroom needs upgrading, just very tired. For a 5 Star Hotel, no ironing board or iron and furniture need upgrading.

Pool Area - is ok, plenty on sun beds, due to hotel not being full, 90% Russian Guests and hotel approx 70% occupancy. Pool very refreshing, always cold, which was much needed in the heat.

Beach - Typical Egyptian beach, plenty of beds and jetty is massive.

Bars - service always good and drinks ok, usual local spirits and a selection of cocktails, although they did taste the same and very sweet. 24 Hour lobby bar available.

Buffet Restaurant - A major part of your holiday and what a let down, food boring and not much selection. Service not great, had to wait for drinks and too long for empty plates to be taken away. Waiters should be given sections ant just float about doing what they want. In the Sea life buffet, a manager, 3 supervisors stood talking for over 20 minutes, next to our table and still no drink or plates removed. In the end food was that bad, we went to Sea Gardens buffet but choice still poor, so good job we like bread and chicken.
All staff should have their mobile phones banned from work, as this is their main interest.

A La Cartes - The saviour if you are hungry. The Lebanese is fantastic, service superb and the food is amazing, from the Meze to start, to the barbeque on you table full of meat. The French, the food quality and service is the same. The managers and chefs of the Buffet restaurants should take note on the quality and service in these two restaurants and replicate it, in their restaurants.

In our view having visited numerous Egypt hotels, there are a lot better hotels and this hotel needs to address the food in the buffets and if the staff spent as much attention to the guests as they do to their mobile phones, service levels would improve. So not bad, just average.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the Sea Gardens, we were after a relaxing break in the sun the unwind and with this being our first visit to Egypt we didn't know what to expect.

After a lot of research on the internet we decided on the Sea Gardens,

The hotel grounds are very well maintained they work really hard to maintain its appearance. It was lovely to have the large area of 3 hotels to wander round and explore in safety and the ability to eat and drink at all 3 locations.

Out of the 3 properties the Sea Gardens were by far our favourite firstly due to the pool which was set out lovely and you could always get a lounger and parasol. As this hotel is so small the staff get to know you very quickly and you will never go thirsty round the pool thanks the Mohmoud :) the rooms are all overlooking the pool and ours 5109 was in a very quiet area to the top of the pool. We only visited the beach to snorkel off the end of the pier - if you don't have your own snorkel can you can purchase them on site for about £10 - ensure you have a water camera. The beach is very stony and the chairs are very close and quite shaded, the pool is much more our thing. The English did seem to congregate around this pool and there were a lot more families in this part.

The rooms are VERY big, made up of a small hallway with extended area where you find 2 single beds, the main bedroom is sectioned off by a door the main room is very large and cool with a balcony area overlooking the pool and gardens, the beds are very comfortable and the TV has several English Film channels. There is plenty of storage within the room and a safe is provided. Only thing that let it down slightly was the dated bathroom, the tiles needed re grouting, there was no plug and no light within the shower itself. That being said the room was spotless and we were never really in the room - we did miss the towel art other guests experienced.

Meal times at the Sea Gardens restaurant were a relaxed affair - breakfast is always the same spread, fresh fruit, cereal, continental meats, bread and pastry station, fresh eggs station, and a few extra warm options. Lunch time you could choose to eat poolside - Chips / Pizza/ hot dogs or burger all very good or you could visit one of the buffets which offered various options along with a desert station. For evening meals we liked to look at what each of the hotels were offering nights varied from Egyptian night, BBQ , American, French, Italian, Asian (10 in total) we found that some of the dishes were repetitive and due to the high amount of Russian visitors the food on offer were geared to them but we never went hungry we would eat a bit in one and then move to another. If you couldn't find anything the staff were more than happy to cook you a dish of your choice. It would have been nice to see more Chicken Breasts and steak and seafood on offer the chicken was often on the bone and overcooked such a shame. We were only able to get into the Lebanese Al a carte during our 7 nts, Teppanayki was only on offer for lunchtime. TIP go to the Sea club to book as they get first options then the lady moves to the Sea Life, and stand your ground I was pushed back by 4 Russians who didn't believe in an orderly queue so we missed out. We asked if we could have ice cream one evening and the waiters advised it wasn't on offer but then appeared later on with 6 bowels he had been and fetched from one of the other restaurants for our group - they really will go out of their way for you given the chance.

The evening entertainment was OK, we went to various shows held in the Sea Life and they were fine but the Russians did seem to take over in Audience related activities (Butlins for Russians) likewise the nightclub was full of Russians so we never went. We went to the Beach party with Fire show and it was very good although you had to pay for the drinks. Go visit the Shisha Lounge on the roof of the Sea Club its very relaxing and they make wonderful tea - Shisha is very good and not expensive.

In the evenings we preferred the Sea life Bar simply as it was busier and had a bit more atmosphere but the Sea Garden bar is lovely and quiet if that's what you want. Beer on offer was good the cocktails were a little strong as were the mixed drinks (very large measures). Make sure you have strong bug spray even though the resort does spray at sunset each day I got lots of bites.

All in all it was very good value for money we were never thirsty of hungry having only ever done All Inclusive in Mexico we did not know what to expect but we broke our trip with a couple of nights out to Soho Square and Naama Bay to eat out. Highly recommend the taxi service provided by the hotel they ensure you are taken and brought back safely approx. £12 rtn to Soho and £22 to Naama. The animation team also arrange weekly trips in the evenings to various bars and clubs outside the resort.

Lastly a big thankyou to Lavinia and Julietta in the animation team who really did make the stay, whilst I lounged with my book they kept my other half fully entertained with Water volleyball and polo and snooker games. They welcomed everyone around the pool and encouraged each person to get involved.

If you do have any issues then let the staff know they will go out of their way to fix any problems you may have.

Room Tip: Block 5 is very quiet over looking pool but not too far from lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RachaelD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Sea Gardens was a fantastic resort, small in comparison with the sister hotels which are literally 100 metres away, but this added to the friendliness we felt. Our first impression was that it was more for couples and older families.

The staff were very, very friendly and always wanted to help. There are staff from individual businesses, such as the Scuba diving school, Quad biking, Beauty Salon, Newspaper stall, that do do some around and try and get your business. Yes at times it can be a little annoying, but you need to bear in mind that the holiday you are going on is most likely very cheap and so the way the local economy makes most of its money is through these additional activities. Also when you get to have a proper chat with these people, you find their true heart and find out just how hard they work, most often separated from there families fro a long time. At the end of the day they are just trying to make a living to pay their way, just like we do. Don't be rude to them, but make sure you do negotiate a good price at the time.

Being a standard room, it was a great size, looking out to the pool area. We had no complaints about the room, and we spent most of our time by the pool anyway.

The buffet restaurant at Sea Gardens was great, not too busy and so you could eat and enjoy your food without feeling stressed. A bonus of the hotel was that you can book (you will need to do this at least 2 days in advance) for one of the a la carte restaurants which are predominantly placed in the larger Sea Life or Sea Club resort next door (an easy short walk). We didn't get to experience the Teppanyaki as it was fully booked. The Pescatori restaurant we felt was not too dissimilar from the food available from the normal buffets, but the setting on the beachside was lovely. We would highly recommend the Lebanese restaurant, the food and service were amazing, and it is placed on top of the reception building and so you have a view over the resort.

In the evenings there is entertainment provided, mainly in the larger sister hotels, such as fire shows, acrobatics etc, which are great in order to do something slightly different.

We had the opportunity to meet with the associate manager for the sea club group 3 times, we felt privileged that he took time out of his busy schedule to talk with us, not just about business but also general conversational matters.

There is Soho square which is quite a good visit, with dancing water fountains, ice cream shops, restaurants etc, although expect to pay higher prices for everything as it looks fairly new and just a 400m long stretch of luxury. I would not arrive too early, like we did at 1830 as it feels empty, wait until perhaps 2000 when it gets better and the atmosphere builds.

An excellent resort, made better by its people. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The was our first trip to Egypt after holidaying in Tunisia for many years. After a lengthy search we decided upon Sea Gardens and booked 10 nights in July 2013. It was our best holiday yet. The fact that there are three hotels sharing an enormous plot and its' own section of beach meant we didn't feel hemmed in. The grounds are beautiful and the coral reef was amazing. Max (12) had a fantastic time there with an underwater camera.
The hotels,pools and grounds were all kept spotlessly clean and staff seemed to always be visibly working on this. The staff are what really made this place somewhere special. In Tunisia it felt like everyone just wanted a tip but here they seem to genuinely want you to have a great holiday regardless. All the staff in Sea Garden restaurant and bars were amazing, maybe British hotels could send some of their staff here for training?!?
I liked that there were three restaurants with different daily menus so you could get variety (though Sea Garden restaurant was head and shoulders above the other two). The a la carte restaurants made a welcome change. The setting for the 'Fish' one was amazing, set next to the beach but the food wasn't up to much. The teppanyaki was nice but the Lebanese was the best of all with views out and tasty food. The 24 hour all inclusive really is that so you can always get a drink.
If I had to be picky and find anything negative it would be that there is no food available when we arrived after a very long day. The evening meal had finished and it was too early for the late nights snacks.
All in all we had a brilliant holiday, proved by the fact that we will be returning on 12th July 2014 for two weeks!!
Hoping to get a room by the pool again and looking forwards to a repeat of last year...Can't wait!

Room Tip: We stayed by the pool which was nice and quiet at night and conveniently placed for pool, restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JackieLeicestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We returned from sea gardens on 21/5 after 2 weeks of absolute bliss. This was our 2nd time there and it did not disappoint. It really is the best hotel in Egypt and I have been 9 times! Where do I start? The staff absolutely make this place and make the holiday so fantastic. They cannot do enough for you and are a real credit to the hotel. We love you all especially, beshoy, rada, Ahmed, on the bar. Othman, Ahmed and karam in the restaurant. The special meal you made for us was absolutely fantastic and I was really touched that you did it. The food is really good always, always something to have. They really do go out of their way to make you happy and would do anything for you. We see the staff as our friends now and always will. The place is absolutely spotless and the room cleaned to perfection. I just cannot stress how fantastic this place is. We love it so much we have booked to come back again 22/7. Well done to you all and we can't wait to see you then! Get the wine and beer ready!!! Anne and Carl xxx

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Annenew74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This was our second holiday at Sea Garden. Once again we were made very welcome, from the outset and throughout. The room was clean and tidy and well maintained. The food selection is very good, with a different theme each night. If you don't like what's on in Sea Garden you can use the restaurants in the other 2 hotels attached, Sea Life or Sea Club. You can also book to have Japanese, French, Sea Food or Lebanese as part of the all inclusive. The food was also of a very high standard and well presented. Drinks were also included and were plentiful! This brings me on to the staff. It is the hotel staff that made our holiday so enjoyable. They are very helpful and polite, with nothing being to much trouble. I have to mention the restaurant staff who were all stars. I even had a cake made for my birthday and all the staff pampered over me and sang happy birthday etc... Of note was the chef Othman (I think that's how it is spelt) cheerful and made excellent fried eggs at breakfast and Karam, the drinks waiter, who never let my glass go empty. In fact I often had at least 2 drinks in waiting!!! Ahmed the bar manager, led a first rate team of bar men and waiters as well as adding the personal touch. In summary, whilst the hotel may not be the most luxurious in Sharm, the staff are defiantly 5*. We will be going back. Excellent value for money.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dave1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nabq Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
1.7 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
4.7 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#11 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sea Life Resort
Sea Life Resort
#6 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,290 reviews
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
0.9 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
#12 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Gardens

Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#19 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#20 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £92 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sea Gardens 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Sea Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Gardens Hotel Nabq Bay
Sea Garden Hotel
Hotel Sea Garden
Sea Gardens Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing