We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time here and just gets better!! We will be back!”
Review of Sea Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea Gardens
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
derbyshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Second time here and just gets better!! We will be back!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Just returned from sea gardens hotel, sharm. We went here the same time last year, and as soon as we arrived the waiters recognised us and rushed up to welcome us with hugs. Made us feel like we were part of the family . We were given two suites in block 3, fantastic spacious rooms, with a large bedroom and an equally large sitting room, with two bed settees, rooms were well maintained and well cleaned throughout our stay. The hotel is in a resort of three hotels, which you can use the facilities of all three, and has its own stretch of beach with a jetty, which has much improved from last year, and now has a low level platform from which you can snorkel, and two ladders for exiting the sea, although you do still get some people who insist on sitting or standing on the ladders which just stops anyone else being able to get out of the sea . Lifeguard is on duty on the jetty and is very good, watched him save a half dozen people who had ignored his whistle and then got pulled away by the current! We spent most of our time around the sea gardens pool or the beach, both times we have been the sea gardens hotel seemed to be more populated with English, whereas the other two hotels had a larger proportion of Russian guests, food is wide and varied, there is a different theme in each restaurant each night, so you can choose where you want to eat. There are four a la carte restaurants, you have to book these at the reception of the sea life hotel, they are all very good, but my favourite is the teppanyaki All the staff are really friendly and attentive, and all work really hard, and really long hours. Lavinia the animation girl is awesome, ridiculously energetic, and super friendly. If you go, give her a "YALA " from "Bob" ☺️ Ohh and try and get her some bacon lol. We did some excursions while we were there, but didn't book with the guys around the pool, they wanted about three times as much as Elvis Costello at nabqtours, so we booked the trips online on his website before we went, and arranged to meet him at the hotel gates on the morning after we got there. We also hired a wifi dongle from Elvis for the two weeks, which was a good thing, as the hotel free wifi was really difficult to get on, unless you got up at 6 in the morning lol. Trips with Elvis were fantastic, and being so much cheaper than the guys around the pool mention we could do three different ones instead of just one. We had a fantastic holiday at this hotel, and met up with two other families who had been when we were there the year before, so I guess we weren't the only ones who really enjoyed our stay at sea gardens! We are hoping to return next Easter! Back to work now to start saving

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank heyhoofhearted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Gardens, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to write such a detailed and complimentary review following your recent stay with us at Sea Gardens Resort. It's a pleasure to hear that you now feel a part of our Sea Group Family and the waiting staff gave you such a warm welcome.

It's particularly pleasing to know that you noticed the improvements we are making, including the changes to the Jetty. Laviniaa has boundless energy and we will pass on your comments and 'Yalla" which I'm sure she will appreciate.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts next Easter.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    605
    229
    54
    23
    9
See reviews for
420
247
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

On arriving at sea gardens, dinner had finished but the kind staff had laid out some salad and fruit which was lovely. From then on it just got better most of the staff were friendly and nice and was so appreciated of a tip, which I didn't mind as it ment a lot to them. The other staff hovered around you and were rude unless you tipped them this I did not like. We did get harassed at the pool side from the beauty parlour and trip sales people but a polite "no thank you " and they moved on. The room was cleaned every day but unless you leave a tip for the cleaner you won't get any towel art but he was a lovely man. The food was average would of liked more variety but it was all freshly cooked and the chefs are brilliant. Would recommend the quad bike trip and glass bottom boat also do go into naama bay night time is better as it's cooler it was an experience. I would defiantly recommend this hotel and will return in the future

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Gardens, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
We are very pleased to hear that on the whole you enjoyed your vacation with us at Sea Gardens Resort.

Usually our staff are commended for delivering the highest levels of customer service and I'm sure the comment regarding a member of staff 'hovering for tips' was an isolated case. We will ensure this doesn't happen in the future.

It's pleasing to know that you found our Chefs very friendly and the food freshly cooked, we do hope our International Buffet, from which guests can use all three, and our set menu restaurants provide guests with a good variety of food throughout the stay. However we are always grateful for the feedback we receive and the comments will be passed onto the chefs to make sure a wide variety of food is always on offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I have just returned from a weeks stay at the Sea Gardens with my wife, sixteen year old son and his mate.We had two rooms which were both fine and with more space than is the norm.Both rooms had a pool and sea view and although the bathroom is a little dated it was still a really good room.The hotel itself is very picturesque and one of three where you can use all the amenities and this is a major plus.Sea Gardens is the smallest but there are more Brits and also the most personal of the hotels ,IT doesn't take long for the staff to get to know you The food is excellent with theme nights on every night but for a treat go to the Lebanese restaurant where the food and staff are superb.We drank in most of the bars at sea club Sea life and always ended up at Sea Gardens lobby bar where the staff would bring us our regular drinks and ask us to take a seat.All the staff at the 3 hotels are good but from check in to leaving the sea gardens staff are some of the best we have known and it is our tenth time in Egypt. Any downsides maybe one or two there could have been more to do for our son at the sea garden during the day without going to club or life but it is meant to be the quietest hotel of the three this suited us and our son is old enough to be off around the complex with his mates and usually came in later than us.

Room Tip: Choose a second floor room to get a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Gardens, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Your recommendation and review of Sea Gardens Resort are both very much appreciated following your recent holiday with us.

It's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed using the facilities and services across the three hotels and found the staff of Sea Gardens to be among the best you have experienced within 10 visits to Egypt.

We are glad to know you found the food to be excellent and particularly enjoyed the Lebanese set menu restaurant.

We are always looking to improve and will ensure there are more activities available for teenagers during the day at Sea Gardens.

We hope to welcome you back to Sea Group Resorts in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Sea gardens is part of a resort of 3 hotels,it would be the 3rd on list of them all,i think the sea club would be best, then sea life, you can go and use all facilitys in the 3, dining, pools etc,the hotels have lovly gardens etc,the resort is 30-40 minutes away from the towns,you can get a shuttle bus(free during day, few pounds after 4.00,you get tortured for tips everywere in egypt,you dont have to give but sometimes you feel you have to,we had a family suite which was large with double bed and sofa bed in other room which i feel should of been a proper single bed as son says was not comfortable,if you have problems in hotel they sort it straight away,they say all inclusive but there is some things like ice creams for children you have to pay for, also you only get local beer, they have a waterpark in other hotel down road which is free first time, we didnt use it as we heard bad reviews,if your the type that just wants stay hotel for whole holiday its great but adventure out and you will get your eyes opened and tortured at every step you take.hope this helps anyone.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Rasdus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Gardens, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
We appreciate your taking the time to write a review following your holiday with us at Sea Gardens Resort. It's good to see that you enjoyed using the facilities and services across the three hotels.

I would like to respond to a few of the points you made within the review. Firstly upon booking it is stated in all brochures and hotel information that the All Inclusive concept consists of local alcohol, Ice Cream is available for free at lunch time in the Kids Corner of Sea Club & Sea Life main restaurants, as well as twice per week on the evening buffet in all three hotels.

In regards to the Tipping issue, i presume your comments refer to the time you spend outside of the hotel as i certainly wouldn't expect that from any of our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Having just arrived home from a wonderful two week stay at Sea Garden, I wish to thank all staff especially Magdy (bar staff) who looked after my daughter with such care and attention! Robyn who has type 1 diabetes and wears an insulin pump was always given diet drinks. Restaurant staff also are to be commended! Apart from the Russian guests who always stared and pointed at Robyn (no respect) we had the best two weeks ever! Reading the previous reviews I totally agree with how fabulous these three hotels are! I certainly will be back! Thank you Sea Garden for a wonderful experience!

Room Tip: Wifi at reception but not the best although my daughters did manage to use social media each night r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lynne069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Gardens, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to write a review and recommend our hotel following your stay at Sea Gardens Resort. It's brilliant to see that all the staff delivered a high level of service and you found all three hotels were fabulous.

We are always looking for feedback and appreciate any suggestions we receive. We are currently working on the Wi-Fi and trying to improve connection speed.

Look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Sea Group Resorts in the future for another wonderful experience.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Just had a wonderful two weeks in Sea Gardens, this is our second visit and we'll definitely be back for a third. Same as last year if not better! All the staff are wonderful , especially all boys in the restaurant with a special thanks to Mohammed , Karam and Galal , the restaurant bosses and all the chefs who were wonderful when we had upset tummys as usual offering to cook us anything we wanted! The boys always knew what you wanted to drink bringing new ones without even having to ask , brilliant service. Mahmoud from the pool bar and lobby bar is so attentive always asking if you're okay and if you would like a drink. Eslam and Omar the pool boys are so friendly and always keep the pool area clean and tidy. Reception staff again are so helpful , when we got locked out of the room one night they sent someone within minutes to have the door unlocked. Samy our room cleaner was a lovely humble man our room was kept soo clean and tidy and him going to a lot of extra effort of laying our necklaces into heart shapes , putting petals on the bed , folding clothes if they were left out and making the towels into beautiful shapes and animals. This visit we got to dine at two of the alacarte restaurants the Lebanese and the fish restaurant. Both were exquisite and we'd highly recommend them. Medhat at the Lebanese and the staff made our night really enjoyable the service was wonderful and they looked after us very well. The fish restaurant food is amazing even I ate every mouthful and I had an upset tummy. To tasty to leave! thanks to the boss Amgad for getting one of the chefs to make us a lovely fruit platter!. We've seen on some of the reviews that the sale guys round the pool can be annoying and pushy, this is NOT true they're very helpful and informative on what they're selling and if you tell them from the off that you're not interested or need time to think about booking they'll gladly give you that time or leave you alone , we've booked trips with Samir and Romeo which were great fun and reasonably priced , they are both lovely and give you all the time you need. Nader from Turkish massage is very informative and explains everything about their treatments, would recommend all three of them highly. You should visit Mostafa with the perfume shop at sea life who's very welcoming and makes you hibiscus and green tea , we bought some of the oils/perfumes from his shop which smell amazing! Lastly Samuels gold shop in sea life has a wide range of beautiful jewellery and watches always welcomed us with a coffee and a chat after our second visit we now feel we're not only customers we're also a friend. Overall beautiful quiet , clean hotel , friendly staff with brilliant service who can't do enough to help! Thanks to everyone and can't wait to see you all in 2015 from Kim , David and Robyn xxx

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Gardens, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
It was a pleasure to welcome the three of you back to Sea Gardens Resort for another memorable holiday. It's great to know you had a wonderful two weeks and the repeat trip was even better than the first!

Your kind comments regarding the staff throughout the hotel will be passed onto the heads of department to ensure they are passed on. It's very pleasing that you enjoyed the Lebanese and Seafood Restaurants, we recommend you sample either the Japanese or French Restaurant during your next holiday.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts next year.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Hotel is part of a bigger complex containing sea resort and sea life,sea gardens would most certainly be my first choice (if British).although a little tired in some of the rooms it is a lovely complex which has a good feel about it and is great for families and couples.
The restaurant has a good choice of food although can get a little repetitive after a week or so (name me an all inclusive that does not)but quality is still good and if you ask the staff they are more than willing to cook bespoke meals for you all staff are great and especially kareem and karam who will treat you like royalty for the duration of your stay,the manager of sea garden restaurant is a a right little worry guts and hates to see people not eating and will go above and beyond to satisfy you and a huge credit to the resort.!!!
the pool is kept absolutely spotless and for the first time ever we were given poolside service by some great staff ,a big YALA!! to lavinia who does the animation is a complete nutter but does make the holiday if you are prepared to relax and not be so typically british and reserved!!.

overall a great little complex and although needs slight room updating it is quite price reflected as opposed to the others and you are more than welcome to wander around the whole complex and will not find a fault.

Evening entertainment is varied either at the ampitheatre or sea resort and has a kids club as well,you can also dine at a choice of 3 restaurants during your stay for free and i advise the lebanese by far!!.

you wont be dissapointed with this place for the money and it certainly is well worthy of its ratings,only slight negative is i wish the beauty salon people would let up a bit as can be very very annoying after a while and i think maybe management needs to reign them in somewhat and maybe they need to sort out wifi as this is a problem as well!

guaranteed sun and a half decent resort at a good price (can it get any better).

yes it can ....free ice cold air conditioning which is the first time we have ever had this for nowt!!!

Room Tip: any room poolside should do the trick and a good spot for evening peace!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Gardens, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Your recommendation and review of Sea Gardens Resort following your recent stay with us is very much appreciated. It's very pleasing to see that you consider our group to be one of the best hotels in the area, it's a compliment to all the team.

We aim to provide high quality well varied food throughout the three hotels and are delighted to see you found the quality to be good, we hope the 3 set menu restaurants provide a break from the buffet. Your kind comments regarding the restaurant staff will be passed onto the restaurant manager.

We are constantly looking for feedback to improve our services and facilities, the wi-fi is currently being looked at and we will do our best to reduce the sales around the pool area.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.1 mi away
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
1.7 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
9.0 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sea Life Resort
Sea Life Resort
#4 of 32 in Nabq Bay
1,252 reviews
2.2 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4,052 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Gardens

Property: Sea Gardens
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sea Gardens 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays and Booking.com so you can book your Sea Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Gardens Hotel Nabq Bay
Sea Garden Hotel
Hotel Sea Garden
Sea Gardens Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing