We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic 2 week holiday, couple of little downsides!”
Review of Sea Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Gardens
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
cheshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic 2 week holiday, couple of little downsides!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Me and my partner have just returned from a fantastic 14 night stay. Lots of positives about the Sea Gardens, many of which are similar to other reviews, only a couple of minor negative comments that overall don't stop me from recommending this hotel.

Rooms - Room was plenty big enough as there was only 2 of us in a family suite! The bathroom could do with a little update on the decor, but everything you needed was there. A few more plug sockets would of been handy, just so you didn't have to keep rotating things on charge. Overall a fantastic room with big balcony that wasn't overlooked even being on the ground floor! It was cleaned spotlessly every day, even got a few towel creatures and flowers thrown in!

Pool- Mainly used the Sea Gardens pool, I would say it's the slightly smaller of the 3 but not by much. Plenty of sun beds and parasols to choose from, and never once felt the need to reserve a space before breakfast. Pool bar basically does what it says on the tin, snacks were as you would expect, staff often came round to serve drinks. Plenty of people selling trips etc by the pool, but it wasn't constant and a no thanks was more than enough. If you do decide to book something through them, then haggle! Worked for us!

Beach - Plenty of space as it stretches across the front of Sea Life and Club, this is probably why it never appeared to be that busy! Quite shallow but plenty of fish to be seen, in places it is quite rocky with it being close to the reef.

Restaurants - Plenty of choice across all meals, evening meals rotated themes weekly. Even the other half who is extremely fussy managed to find something every night. Visited the seafood al a carte, really good set menu. Didn't visit the other al a carte's only because the other half wasn't thrilled about the menu offerings, but from what other guests were saying they were worth visiting.

Entertainment - Occasionally had live singer at the lobby bar, but most of the entertainment took place in either Sea Life or club. We tended to head to Sea Life, which was literally across the car park. The shows were pretty much the same as you would expect from most hotels, with occasional outside groups coming in. Pool party on Monday was great, fire show and belly dancer early on. Animation team work really hard, and offer nights out to guests every night after the entertainment. Soho sq seemed to be the most popular!

Staff - Always polite, helpful and couldn't do enough for you! They always went out of the way to say hello or check if they could do anything for you, regardless of where they worked.

Waterpark - You get one free day at the Sea Club Aqua Park, about 5 mins up the road. No queues, decent enough slides. You only get one free drink and snack, so take plenty of bottled water with you.

Overall the hotel was excellent, being able to use the facilities across all 3 hotels was great and gave you plenty of choice. Neither of us had any issues with stomach bugs, so it's very much hit and miss as on a previous holiday to Egypt I did pick up a small bug. The only issue we had was the arrival of some guests around Eid. A small minority had no respect for other guests, staff or the hotel. Things were taken from bags, and guest's property damaged. Meal times were a nightmare, food throw around restaurant, handled and returned to the buffet, food left around the pool. Kids were left to run riot, with no control whatsoever. However through all of this the staff were incredible, many were embarrassed by the behaviour of these guests. Laura, from guest relations was excellent through these few days, listening to guests and trying to resolve issues.
Finally the animation team, in particular Lavinia and Amy were fantastic, plenty of activities daily (can't comment on kids club etc as we had no use for any of this). They worked really hard every day and took time to have a quick chat when you were round the pool.

Definitely recommend this hotel, staff were fantastic, just try and avoid Eid if you can!

Room Tip: We stayed in block 5, great pool view and away from the bar area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lancaster7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Gardens, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thankyou for choosing to spend your recent holiday with us at Sea Gardens Resort and for taking the time to write a review. I'm delighted to know that you had a fantastic 14 nights with us, making good use of the three hotels, and also enjoying the day use at Sea Club Aqua Park.

You kind comments regarding the staff in all departments are greatly appreciated, It's very pleasing that you enjoyed the food in the Seafood Restaurant, i would however recommend you visit the other set menu restaurants should you visit again, as they too provide some very nice meals.

In regards to the comments about the EID period, the management have discussed this and will act accordingly for any future feast period. The animation will be very happy that you enjoyed your time with them and were kept well entertained with the various activities.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    605
    229
    54
    23
    9
See reviews for
420
247
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I have just returned from 10 nights at Sea Gardens, and my review could almost be a word for word copy of Ian's below.

My own comments,

This was advertised as a 5 star hotel. It isn't but nevertheless provided us with a really enjoyable holiday. As is frequently reviewed by others, Sea Gardens is not quite as luxurious as Sea Life and Sea Club, which, at least during our stay, were overwhelmingly used by Russian guests and were both larger hotels/pools than Sea Gardens. Not a problem for us at all and no bad experiences with Russian guests, just meant that the atmosphere at Sea Gardens was a lot nicer, as it was predominantly British families and the pool was a much more relaxed atmosphere.

Positives are many:

- very friendly and attentive staff at all times, especially Beshoy in the bar and Karam in the restaurant.
- as mentioned, relaxed and nice pool area
- hotel and hotel grounds are spotlessly clean
- room was perfect for us, being a suite with large double bedroom and separate lounge area with two single beds for the children
- good activities for teenagers/adults
- food was better than I was expecting in the buffet restaurants. Of the 4 additional restaurants of which you can use 3, we liked the Lebanese (Al Diwania), loved the Teppanyaki and the fantastic chef, and weren't overly keen on the seafood restaurant, although the location is nice.
- ability to use all facilities at Sea Life/Sea Club
- fantastic snorkelling off the beach in the coral for young children or off the hotel's own pier at the coral drop off for better swimmers, with a lifeguard on duty

Negatives -

- children's ice cream is not included within the all-inclusive package, which imo is mean given they are not drinking alcohol. It is not particularly expensive, we just thought it should have been included.
- wifi, just a minor gripe as I wasn't that bothered but the hotel's wifi only occasionally works in the foyer area and is hopeless. Probably best to get yourself a local 3G dongle if you need it.

- Eid holiday. Basically exactly as mentioned in the review below, the influx of guests just totally changed the dynamic in the hotel, The buffet restaurant was total chaos and the pool staff had to frequently intervene in problems between guests. It didn't spoil our holiday but probably would have done if it was for a longer period. The hotel staff did their best to help but were simply overwhelmed at times. Therefore, if you think this will be problem, check the dates for the end of Ramadan.

- our kids were happy to be with other kids by the pool and would have spent all day there but there is next to no structured activities in the pool area for younger pre-teen children. The Kids club was away from the pool and appeared underused.
- Sea Gardens unlike Sea Life and Sea Club has practically no night time entertainment, although it is no big deal to wonder across to one of the others.

Outside of the hotel, the hotel organised trip to Quad-biking / camel riding is good fun. Taxis are not particularly expensive. Soho Square is OK, but the Ice Bar is very expensive to get in £17.00 per person, no discount for kids.

Naama Bay is approx 15 miles / £10.00 taxi ride each way and is more hustle and bustle. Can recommend the open air Camel Bar and the Tandoori restaurant. The chefs got the kids involved in making the nan breads - a nice touch. Go inside though, as the courtyard, despite being a lovely setting is stiflingly hot without the sea breeze.

Other hints - GBP / USD are equally welcomed if not more so than Egyptian Pounds. If you can get them take a bundle of USD 1.00 notes for tips.

Room Tip: Suites have separate lounge area with sofa beds that can be converted for kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Gardens, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
I am delighted that you and your family chose Sea Gardens Resort to enjoy your first experience of Egypt. We very much appreciate you taking the time to write a review and share your holiday experience with others.

It's very pleasing to know that you enjoyed the use of all three hotels throughout the holiday and found staff to always be very attentive and friendly. Your kind comments about the food in all the restaurants will be passed onto our executive chef, should you return in the future we look forward to hopefully changing your opinion of the Seafood Restaurant.

We are extremely grateful for all the feedback we receive and actively seek to constantly improve our services and facilities to ensure guests have the best possible holiday. I'd kindly like to draw your attention to our two Kids Corners, in Sea Life and Sea Club main restaurants, they provide Ice Cream every lunch time for Kids free of charge, it is also available twice per week on the evening buffet, but is for extra charge at the pool.

The IT department are currently trying to improve the speed of the Wi-Fi which is an issue throughout this area of Sharm, but we hope to rectify this as soon as possible. Your comments regarding the atmosphere throughout the hotel during EID have been acknowledged and the management team will ensure the same issues do not occur next year.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

So many positives about Sea Gardens, set alongside too many negatives due to the timing of our visit that took the gloss off a two week family holiday which has left me with a jaundiced view.

Let's start with the positives. Warmly welcomed by the reception staff, we were shown to our first room that was overlooking the bar area and decided that we'd prefer to be away from there, and so were quickly and efficiently transferred to another room. Large room with comfortable sofa beds. in one area and big double. The Internal deco in the bathroom was a little tired, and the water pooled in the shower, but otherwise it was a good room, with TV's in each section with English stations / films in English for when the kids retired from the very hot sun.

The resort is three hotels in one, which was great. Sea Gardens was the quietest, but it gave you a choice of pools, restaurants and day time activities. Sea Club and Sea Life seemed to be occupied predominantly by Russian/Ukrainian guests who were by and large fine although they do have a tendency to barge in to queues !. The beach area is good, where you can snorkel in the shallows, or walk along the 100m pier to the sea, where you'll find the coral drop off and the thousands of fish for even better snorkelling.

You also get to have one free day at Aqua Club (about 2 miles away), which is a great water park, not overly crowded, short queues, decent rides. Bizarrely you don't get free drinks all day one drink and one snack included) but I'm not sure how you're supposed to know how much to pay for anything / get value as each drink seems to come in a different cup each time.

There are 4 a la carte restaurants of which you can use three during your stay, but for reasons to be explained later, we used all 4. The Japanese came out on top, plus a Lebanese, French and Seafood, all were good though i was disappointed with the fish offered at the sea front Seafood one. The three restaurants rotated 7 menus between them over the course of a week, with some freshly cooked meals plus the usual buffet style meals. The buffet meals were a bit samey.

The staff throughout the hotel, whether pool, reception, bar, restaurant, cleaning or maintenance were all excellent. Very friendly, and helpful at all times.

On the debit side of things, our stay coincided with the commencement of Eid. There was a large influx of customers for the festival, a small percentage of whom seemed to have no respect whatsoever for other guests, the hotel, or people's possessions. This minority were the families from hell, causing mayhem everywhere, including kids completely out of control e.g. spitting on tables, stealing towels, puncturing inflatables, throwing food, handling food and returning it to the buffet, running around and banging on doors at various time of the night including 3.30am, and so on. The staff were embarrassed and appalled by the behaviour but seemed unable to control it through no fault of their own. Peace was restored after 5 days, but by then the damage was done. (From talking to other holidaymakers, it was the same story across Sharm with some incredible horror stories).

In addition to this all members of my family had stomach upsets, though I couldn't blame any particular source as we'd been very careful about what we ate etc.. Visits to the onsite pharmacy and a couple of local drugs to fight the bacteria seemed to do the trick but at a cost of about £18 a time (200 Egyptian £'s). UK tablets don't work, so it may be worth trying to get hold of something from your GP before you go to avoid the inflated local cost.

Finally the Beauty Salon (a 3rd party) apparently fell out with Sea Group and so a paid for treatment wasn't able to be used. Thankfully having paid by credit card that'll be charged back, but be warned, these things can happen (anywhere !).


Back to the positives : Throughout the "troubles" the customer liaison manager (Laura) was brilliant, listening to complaints and then seeking out other customers for their views. It wasn't easy, but Laura did her best to resolve things as best she could, which included making our lives perhaps a little more comfortable by offering us little extras. I can't fault her professionalism through what was a difficult week for the hotel.

The animation team in Sea Gardens were great, very enthusiastic (thanks Lavinia and Amy), although the kids club stuff was not overly used from what i could tell as possibly there weren't too many takers / things to do. Activities for them around the pool would be appreciated. By and large the evening shows were fairly lame except when outsiders came in. The pool parties (which you pay extra for) are aimed more towards the 18-25 set in my humble opinion. They looked good, but not really for families.

And lastly, buy your kids nylon / rash vests for the pool as they're not keen on people wearing cotton due to the effects the chlorine can have on their skin.

Overall, would recommend, the staff can't do enough for you, they were excellent. But do avoid Eid.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Gardens, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at Sea Gardens Resort. It's a shame that the two weeks were so different for you and your family.

I am pleased that your request of a room change was immediately accommodated, i will ensure the engineering department are informed about the shower in the room. It's very pleasing to know that you made good use of, and enjoyed all three hotels during your stay and found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful at all times.

It's with regret that you experienced some problems as a result of other guests during the second week, however we welcome guests from any nationality to enjoy our resort. We are of course aware of the problems during the days mentioned, and as a management team will ensure such incidents are not repeated next year. I have spoken to Laura and she was extremely grateful for your kind comments about her efforts during this time and was especially pleased that you took the time to write her a thanks letter which she received from reception upon your departure.

I will pass on your comments to the animation manager about the teams enthusiasm and I'm sure they will be very appreciative of your comments.

As you mentioned overall you would recommend the hotel, i sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Sea Gardens Resort in the future, for what will be a pleasant and enjoyable holiday for you and your family.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My daughter (16) and I stayed here from the 5th to the 24th of July. We arrived at about 9.30pm and the restaurant was still open so we were asked if we would like to eat first and then continue with check in.
The hotel itself is more laid back than the other two hotels in the complex, although we did mainly go over to the Sea Life resort in the evening for th entertainment, this was because there was not much in the way of entertainment in the Gardens. This could have been as the children had not broken up from school so I cant comment on what August is like!

Food - There was almost always plenty of choice, int eh 19 nights that we stayed I can only think of one time at dinner and twice at lunch when we didnt find much choice (and we both eat anything). The meals that we did have were always very tasty and 99% of the time there was a fab variety.
Be sure to book the A la Carte restaurants, the food was amasing, one tip dont eat the day that you are booked into the Lebanise s the food is so good but there is quite alot so i wish i had save myself!

Rooms - We had room 5505 with was in the center block at the end of the pool, so it overlooked the gardens, pool and the sea, the room was cleaned to a high standard and i can not fault the cleaner, whenever we did see him he always wanted to check if everything was ok.

Staff - The staff here are so nice, they remember your name (not sure how when there are so many people here) They try and accommodate any request they can, from the pool staff to the waiters to the management, a big well done to all of the staff.

Shuttle bus - there is a bus that is free during the day to Naama Bay, however be warned there is not much open during the day and there are few people aroundso the likleyhood is that you will get a bit of hassle. There is a shuttle bus int eh evening at 8.30pm and they bring you back at 11.30pm for around 3-4 GBP per person, however if there are a few of you it would be just as cheap to get a taxi and that way you can choose what time to go in, for instance if you wanted a change to go for a meal.

Naama Bay - We have been to Sharm 7 times now and have never been hassled very much, although some people that we spoke to did not have a good experience in Naama Bay, I would suggest that when you do go in stay to the middle of the street and just smile and be polite, that has always worked for us!

Overall I would reccommend this hotel to families and couples alike, rooms are spacious and clean, pool area is clean and the staff are friendly and welcoming!
Anything else just send me a message and ask!

Room Tip: 5505 which is on the 1st floor was a fab room, far enough away that when there is entertainment goin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nat_oct_1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Gardens, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to write a review following your recent holiday with us at Sea Gardens Resort, your recommendation of our hotel is much appreciated.

Your Kind comments regarding the staff and management will be passed on, we always do our best to ensure all guests requests are handled to the best of our ability.

In regards to the evening entertainment, we have two theatres available, in Sea Club and Sea Life resorts which stage the animation evening shows. In addition we have live music or singers in all three lobby bars every evening.

The Chefs will be particularly pleased to hear that you found a fabulous variety and very tasty food throughout your 19 night stay, particularly in the Diwania Restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts in the future for another memorable holiday.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Staff are friendly great with kids and helpful , rooms and pool clean , bad points had food poisoning for 5 days as many people in our party did so take plenty of diarrhoea tablets with you also was harassed by people selling stuff by hotel pool and don't take any local money not worth paper written on take English pound , and don't use there pharmacy is a rip off take your own tablets with you

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Stew11269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Gardens, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at Sea Gardens Resort. It's pleasing to know that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful, and that your Kids especially enjoyed their company.

In regards to your claim of having food poisoning during your holiday, we take Food Hygiene and Health & Safety very seriously and have monthly inspections by Internationally recognized E-Cristal company. You mentioned that the pharmacy was expensive, we do have a doctor available 24 hours on site, perhaps this would have been better to receive a full diagnosis and appropriate medicine could have then been consumed.

Local money is accepted throughout the hotel, and of course inside all Sea Group Resorts hotels, we do also accept GBP, Euros and Dollars, it's entirely down to guests preference. We also have the relax time around the swimming pools between 13:00-15:00 where salesman are not permitted to approach guests. In addition, we have the Relax area at the beach between the yellow flags where no sales staff are permitted to enter at any time of the day.

Should you return to Egypt in the future, we look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

My 10th time in Egypt and we went to the sea life on arrival we was offered a up grade to a family room in the sister hotel sea gardens. All the sea resort hotels are great. The food is the best I've had in Egypt. But the sea gardens food was the best in the resort.the staff were great from the towel boys, restaurants, bars, reception and housekeeping both my partner and I enjoyed a relaxing 2 weeks. My only problem with egypt is the very rude Russians who are think they own the place and want everything first.shame.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Gardens, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent holiday with us at Sea Gardens Resort.

Our Chefs will be delighted to hear that you considered the food to be the best you've had in Egypt, i will ensure your comments are passed onto the Executive Chef. Your kind comments regarding the staff throughout the three hotels are greatly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you and your partner back to Sea Group Resorts for another relaxing holiday in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This was our second holiday to Egypt and Sharm El Sheikh, but the first time at Sea Gardens as we previously stayed at the Albatros Moderna which was good but we think the Sea Gardens resort is much better. The hotel as mentioned is one of three on the resort and in our view and many others peoples too the best of all the three hotels with mostly English families staying here.
We travelled the 12th July to the 23rd July and meet some lovely families here that have been previously and we can see why as the staff really do go out of their way to make your holiday enjoyable. Whilst there it was my birthday, please note that the hotel will happily supply you a cake free of charge which is really nice but you will get the waiters trying to sell this package to you for £20, but be warned this is the all singing and dancing drums which goes on for ages and ages so I would avoid this extra cost and noise!!.
As mentioned you are able to use all the facilities at all the 3 hotels but the other two do tend to be busy than Sea Gardens and larger so I feel you miss that personal touch where the staff get to know you quicker and better, thus enjoying the benefits of them brining to you by the pool or in the evening the drinks you like as they remember, a little tip and of course a polite Please and Thank you goes a long way.
We had x2 large family suites which were in block 3 with great sea views to Tiran Island and more than adequate for our needs, yes they may need a little TLC but they are kept exceptionally clean by the cleaner, and the towel art was great too as you just need somewhere to sleep and change.
We also booked all our trips through Nabq Tours and Elvis (Thanks Dave & Liz) and they were so much cheaper than the onsite guy’s and a very professional company I would recommend to use them. One good trip to do was Diving at Tiran Island this was fantastic and we would certainly do again.
We also travelled into La Strada a few evenings where they have McDonalds, hard Rock, Starbucks and TGI if you wanted a change in scenery or food, that’s no reflection on the food at the hotel by the way as this was also superb and a large variety it just made a change a few evenings that’s all.
We was advised by the rep to use the blue and white taxi’s or buses but if you walk towards the exit gate off the site at the bottom of the hill to Sea Club there tends to be taxi’s here on site and if you give them a time and place they will also collect you again for a reasonable price £5 pound each way. You will get harassed by the locals to buy goods etc but this is where you are and what they do for a living but a polite no thank you normally does the trick, in fact they will try and talk to you more if you are English and polite.
The hotel also do their best to try and help with the mosquito’s by spraying the site each evening but to also help don’t bother brining any bug spray from home just buy their spray called OFF from the onsite shops or pharmacy as this is much better and we never got bitten!
Please note when you arrive at Sharm Airport they will all guide you to the Visa desk to pay a fee, You DO NOT NEED this unless you intend to go out of Sharm altogether and go somewhere like Cairo, even the snorkelling or Diving trips do not need these so do not be tricked. You will need your passport if you do any trips so take extra photo copies as they will accept these and saves you possibly losing you real passport.
Also a quick note we learnt last year if you wanted to go to the Duty Free shops in Soho Square or Nama Bay this has to be done within 48hrs of arriving in Sharm and don’t forget to take your Passport too.
Yes would return again maybe in a few years as we have done Egypt for the last two years and feel we need to try somewhere else now.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Belinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Gardens, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
We were delighted that you chose to spend your vacation with us at Sea Gardens Resort, especially as you found it to be better than previous hotels visited in Sharm. Your kind comments regarding the staff going out of their way to make the holiday enjoyable are greatly appreciated.

We understand the Birthday Celebration and Drums is not for everyone however many guests thoroughly enjoy the fuss and attention on their special day, however we are glad you still enjoyed celebrating the birthday in a quieter manner.

The Chefs work tirelessly to provide high quality and well varied food, it's a pleasure to know you considered the food to be superb and very well varied.

Should you return to Egypt in the future, we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.1 mi away
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
1.7 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
9.0 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sea Life Resort
Sea Life Resort
#4 of 32 in Nabq Bay
1,251 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
316 reviews
2.2 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Gardens

Property: Sea Gardens
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sea Gardens 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays and Booking.com so you can book your Sea Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Gardens Hotel Nabq Bay
Sea Garden Hotel
Hotel Sea Garden
Sea Gardens Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing