We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect for everyone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tirana Aqua Park Resort
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“perfect for everyone”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

great hotel and great staff from Naomi in animation to the bar staff armed,little mo,yasser they were all great had a excellent time and a great place for couples,familes and singles. I went with my partner and will be returning next year

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lf W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne M, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.

All of your kind comments have been shared with the management team and staff and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience with us.

All feedback enables us to make continued improvements and is always of the utmost importance to the staff and management at the hotel and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you on a return visit.

Kind regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,066 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,857
    1,167
    547
    254
    241
See reviews for
2,262
675
77
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (703)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This is my fourth visit to the resort. . Its a quite amazing and cosy resort..
Concerning the cleanness. .the pools, the rooms and the restaurant are super clean.. I can smell the nice smell of the corridors. .
There are many restaurants with high quality and delicious food..
Animation team and all the staff are very friendly. ..
Surprisingly new things are done.. 1st a new kids cinema which is very entertaining. 2nd a reception cocktail for all guests with all hotel managements.. which is spectacular..
I really enjoyed my good bye party with the huge cake .. having photos with the decent manager and the sweet animation team..
I really recommend Tirana quapark for all families and different ages...
Looking forward to coming back next vacation :)

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naiera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne M, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.

All of your kind comments have been shared with the management team and staff and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience with us.

At Tirana Aqua park we believe that it is through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of all our valued guests that we are able to continually improve the services we provide. Your comments are always of the greatest importance to all staff and management and we appreciate your valuable feedback and hope to welcome you back to Tirana Aqua Park Resort in the future.

Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed at The Tirana Aqua Park Resort from 7th-14th December 2013, The hotel is very impressive & spotlessly clean, The staff are so friendly and cannot do enough for you, The hotel was very quiet during our stay due to the time of year but everything was still open including the waterpark and all the pools, bars, restaurants etc.... The only one issue we had was that the water kept goin off due to building work sometimes twice in a day which was always without warning and was very inconvenient but I suppose it couldnt be helped and every guest was in the same boat so I never bothered complaining, It was always back on within 30 minutes or so, The kids club is run by the lovely Abbi & Sama who are such lovely ladies, My 6yr old daughter adored them both and looked forward to going to see them everyday, The many lifeguards onsite are very attentive and so I always felt safe allowing my 10 (almost 11yr old) to explore the waterpark and its many different slides, The rooms are large & cleaned everyday, Our cleaner was Bahaa who was fantastic & introduced himself to us on arrival and made a note of all our names which he remembered and addressed us by all week, You get hassled by a mountain of sales people trying to sell you massages, manicures, hair braiding etc..... Ask at the towel booth for a red flag as soon as you get there that you can hang from the parasol to let them know that you are not interested otherwise they will hound you! There is also a relax pool where they are not allowed to approach you with or without a flag this is also where the heated pool is located so its a nice spot, The food is not very nice (I'm being polite) altho the indian is ok & the italian is the best one as long as you dont order pizza which is awful, everything else we tried there was nice tho, The omlettes at breakfast are good but I missed a good old english fry up, There are so many staff at this hotel and they really do look after you, nothing is too much trouble, The animation team were always around during the day trying to keep everyone entertained and the evening entertainment was always better when it involved them, The mini disco with Abbi & Sama and the kids was always lovely to watch before the main show of an evening, Excursions can be booked by the main pool and I have to say that they really look after you on the trips, We booked the Dolphin show inc swimming with the dolphins, Quad biking, Camel riding, Star gazing, A belly dancing show & Dinner thru them and we all had a brilliant time (all 9 of us) The downside to this hotel is that its popular with Russians who treat the staff like they are slaves, I witnessed one of them clicking their fingers in the restaurant for service which I thought was absolutly disgusting, They stare people up & down, never smile & never say please or thank you! Luckily its equally as popular with brits who actually have manners & appreciate how hard the tirana staff work to make your stay an enjoyable one, Thank you to all who made us feel so welcome at the hotel (too many to mention) and keep up the good work x

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barbie044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne M, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.

All of your kind comments have been shared with the management team and staff and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience with us.

Your recommendations regarding improvements have been passed to the hotel management team and, as always, are greatly appreciated. Our hotel is constantly looking for ways to implement new measures to ensure guest satisfaction. All feedback enables us to make continued improvements and is always of the utmost importance to the staff and management at the hotel.

Firstly your kind comments about the staff especially whom you highlighted in your review have been shared with the relevant departments to be used as examples of excellent customer service for all of the staff here at the hotel.

I am sorry to read that overall you were not satisfied with the food. While you do not specify if this is the quality, quantity or variety I can confirm that our Executive Chef is currently in the process of rolling out new menus for the main restaurant dining experience. As I am sure you can appreciate it is a big challenge for our food & beverages team and kitchens to cater for such a wide variety of nationalities, cultures and personal taste. I would actively encourage any guest not satisfied with any aspect of the food to make direct contact with our guest relations team at the earliest available opportunity while still in the hotel. Guest relations will be able to act as a liaison between yourself and our food & beverages department to ensure a solution is found so we can cater for all our guests’ individual needs.

I hope this goes some way towards answering the points you raised in your review and we would very much hope to welcome you back at Tirana Aqua Park Resort again on a future holiday.

Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Just got home from this hotel 5/12/2013.We stayed for one week ,when we arrived the care and hospitality were excellent,Our rooms were big and clean we had three next to each other as there were 3children ages,4,7 &9.and 6 adults.The food was excellent and so was the service ,there was plenty of choice and the menu was varied,We ate in the Italian which was excellent ,one of the best steaks and also the dessert of profiteroles was scrumptious .As my husband is a Chef we got talking to the Executive chef and he showed us around his kitchen,it was spotless and I was pleased to see that the procedures that was in place for health and hygiene was class 1,it was of very high standards and I was in awe of how the kitchen was run,to a very high standard.Ehab exec chef was very hospitable to all his guests,The pools were great and some were heated,the children's pool was fantastic for our Grand children and Mostafa the life guard there was brilliant with the kids and families.There was plenty to do and a good selection for the kids inc a kids club,play area and pool fantastic .Said from the Italian restaurant looked after us on numerous occasions and was very professional in his manner.This holiday was everything we needed and more we will be returning again next year,Lastly I would like to Thank Mohamed Hamada the General Manager who makes everyone feel so special ,his team are a credit to him.

Room Tip: If you require a family room ask on booking and it will be sorted .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Izzy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne M, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.

All of your kind comments have been shared with the management team and staff and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience with us.

At Tirana Aqua park we believe that it is through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of all our valued guests that we are able to continually improve the services we provide. Your comments are always of the greatest importance to all staff and management and we appreciate your valuable feedback and hope to welcome you back to Tirana Aqua Park Resort in the future.

Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We have just returned from the Tirana dec13 there was a party of 9 of us including 3 kids I can honestly say it was fantastic the staff was outstanding the life guard around the kids pool the whole week was mostafa and he was brilliant the kids loved him !!!
The kids club was brilliant abbi and sameia was fantastic the kids really enjoyed it !!The whole animation team were very entertaining at all times Naomi was also brilliant at updating us on games and fun things to do !! The food was great the rooms were clean and nice and cool everything about it and all the staff were amazing will defo be returning in the new year

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne M, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at Tirana Aqua Park Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve and maintain the highest possible standards.

Your kind comments about the staff especially whom you highlighted in your review have been shared with the relevant departments to be used as examples of excellent customer service for all of the staff here at the hotel.

We appreciate your valuable comments and hope to welcome you back to Tirana Aqua Park Resort in the future.

Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

amazin hotel , fabb food and drinks for our children. staff go that extra mile 2 help. rooms big and cleaned daily. pool bar and towel guys fantastic put ur towels down on beds 4 u in the mornin keep topin up ur drinks. lots of pools gud pool areas 4 kids. the animation team were very gud . defo b back xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shahnaz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne M, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.

All of your kind comments have been shared with the management team and staff and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience with us.

We appreciate your valuable comments and hope to welcome you back to Tirana Aqua Park Resort in the future.

Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Just come back from this hotel being my 4th Holiday there and everytime can say l come home and say l have had a great time. The room was to a high standard and massive for the two of us it was cleaned every day and bottles of water left. The hotel is very clean. Our friends are difficult people when it comes to food and both of them actual eat more than we did. It was fresh and varied every night. The staff are good people always there for you and will always try hard to make your holiday special. There is always something to do if you want to join in or you can just relax and enjoy the sun.

Room Tip: People say about the noise ...... It did not effect us yes the beach is having lot work done but is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4annette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne M, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at Tirana Aqua Park Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve and maintain the highest possible standards.

We appreciate your valuable comments and hope to welcome you back to Tirana Aqua Park Resort in the future

Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.7 mi away
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
2.8 mi away
Tiran Island Hotel
Tiran Island Hotel
#102 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park
Sea Club Aqua Park
#10 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palmyra Resort
Palmyra Resort
#25 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,020 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Managed by Blue Resorts
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Manag...
#103 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sea Life Resort
Sea Life Resort
#4 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tirana Aqua Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tirana Aqua Park Resort

Property: Tirana Aqua Park Resort
Address: Nabq Bay | Nabq, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#19 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#20 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#21 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tirana Aqua Park Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tirana Aqua Park Resort The family paradise at the famous holiday destination Sharm el Sheikh. The Resort consists of 8 pool areas with Aqua Park and wave pool, in addition to a private Beach 800 meters away the shuttle bus each 15 minutes, family rooms with a 4-star (local rating) standard and our animation team with activities for young & old, guaranteeing that everybody will find the perfect place for a relaxing and exciting vacation. Hotel Facilities The Resort offers a 24-hours front desk, multilingual staff, express check-in/out, Guest Service Center, bell captain, limousine service, luggage room, laundry & valet service, live entertainment, beauty salon/barber, gift/souvenir shops, jewelry, internet cafe and a 24-hour on call doctor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Tirana Aqua Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Tirana Aqua Park Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sunrise Tirana Aquapark Hotel
Tirana Aqua Park Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing