We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday at Tirana Aqua park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tirana Aqua Park Resort
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Holiday at Tirana Aqua park”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Excellent hotel will highly recommend and will definitely stay again. The staff were brilliant and the food was wonderful. They couldn't do enough for us. Mohamed in the bar was very welcoming and friendly and azure from house keeping was brilliant especially his towel art. We stayed in room 1229. Loads to do especially liked the red flag system so u could choose not to b bothered by the sales teams. Very very well kept. Loved it here x

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachel186225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne M, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.

All of your kind comments have been shared with the management team and staff and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience with us.

Your kind comments about the staff especially whom you highlighted in your review have been shared with the relevant departments to be used as examples of excellent customer service for all of the staff here at the hotel.

We appreciate your valuable comments and hope to welcome you back to Tirana Aqua Park Resort in the future.

Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,066 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,857
    1,167
    547
    254
    241
See reviews for
2,262
675
77
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (703)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Take no notice of people who moan about this hotel it is a 4*
Arrived at hotel and met with cocktails and a pleasant reception
Taken to room which wasn't up to standard then moved to another room which was perfect
The rooms are very spacious with 3 beds ands 2 wardrobes ample drawers large walk in shower with towels and a large balcony which are private there was a fridge safe air con and a hair drier supplied free in the room
The cleaners do a great job and the towel ornaments they do are brill
The pool areas and gardens are kept well clean and free sun bed towels and for a few quid the towel man will get your sunbeds ready for when you get to the pool there is a heated pool and at this time of year is nice the other main pools do feel cold at first but the sitting in the pool at the bar sorts that out
The outside bar service is great and all the staff are very pleasant and smiling
The main food hall serves decent food and all the people who moan about it must eat a la cart at home there was always a good variety and plenty of choice don't forget this is a muslim country so no pork bacon
The water slides are fun the wave pool wasn't working but they are waiting for a part to fix it
The outside eating area serving burgers and hotdogs are nice for a snack
The beach is good and a free shuttle service every 15 mins which takes 5 mins to get there and great for snorkeling looking at all the different fish you can also get snacks and a drink
Went to the New Years eve gala meal and WOW best New Years eve ever from walking in to the entertainment and staff and chefs for all their effort to make a new year to remember
Would like to make a special thanks to
Mr Hani
Joanne and Marjorie for what they did for my son who announced his engagement on stage
The pool entertainers do a good job keeping people amused well done to Naomi and gang
the main thing is to give tips to the staff and you get good rewards
I will definitely be going back to this hotel
they are improving the hotel so work is on going but it didn't bother us

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shuffs861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne M, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Phil & Alison

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at Tirana Aqua Park Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve and maintain the highest possible standards.

Your kind comments about the staff especially whom you highlighted in your review have been shared with the relevant departments to be used as examples of excellent customer service for all of the staff here at the hotel.

We are happy to know how much you enjoyed the New Years Eve eve gala night and your favourable comments have been passed to our Food & Beverage Department.

It is always pleasing to hear that our guests are satisfied with the hotel facilities, food and service during their holiday and that you are going to return in future.Thank you very much for your review and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming back soon with our own tradition of warm and friendly hospitality.

p.s I Mustafa sleep :)

Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

This was our third visit to the Tirana an amazing hotel with wonderful staff and great food , a great water park plenty for the children to do and lots of repeater guests from the uk hoping to return to the Tirana again , reception staff are great and a special mention to the lowcostholidays rep thank you to the hotel manager Mohamed Hamada who works hard to help in any way , it was lovely meeting friends there and making new ones a special mention to our favourite staff member hany on the children's aqua park an amazing man and also ala on the bar at reception I highly recommend this hotel

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank rachel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne M, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at Tirana Aqua Park Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve and maintain the highest possible standards.

Your kind comments about the staff especially whom you highlighted in your review have been shared with the relevant departments to be used as examples of excellent customer service for all of the staff here at the hotel.

We appreciate your valuable comments and hope to welcome you back to Tirana Aqua Park Resort in the future

Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here from 30/12/13 to 09/01/14. From the moment you walk in you are made so welcome. All of the staff will do anything they can for you and if any issues are reported, they are dealt with within minutes.

The food was brilliant, always something to eat with no queues. They vary the food, from BBQ's to Chinese. We only ate in the Italian a la carte and this was fantastic! In the dining room their are fresh omelettes or fried eggs every morning and fresh pasta at lunch and tea, cooked to your liking with whatever ingredients you want, all cooked fresh in front of you! The burgers in the snack bar at lunch are also a must!

The room we were in was massive, with 3 beds, extremely clean with brilliant towel art nearly everyday.

We were extremely privalaged to be there for New Years Eve which was my 21st-my first birthday away. What a night!! We had a cocktail reception followed by lit walkways to guide you to the marquee which was decorated like a wedding reception! Draped linen and lights with table decorations and first class waiter service. Next door was a 2nd marquee with all the food-WOW!! From steak to fish to pasta to noodles. There was at least 100 different dishes and over 100 deserts to choose from! It really was a magical evening and would highly recommend this to anyone!!!

The only thing that let's the hotel down are the shops. I understand they have high rent to pay etc but they do take it out on the guests! My mother in law brought some oils from one of the shops, totalling £50, went went over the Asda opposite the hotel and it was £9!!!! Same with converse, we know they aren't real but for the price you don't really care, however I brought a pair for £17 and in Asda they were £7! My fault for not going here before, but my best advise is to go to Asda for anything you need, much much cheaper and very friendly to!!!

Lastly a massive thank you to all the wonderful staff, social mention to Hossam in the lobby bar, so chatty and cheerful all of the time, and never let's you get down to the bottom of your drink before bringing another. Also to Mahmoud on the top pool bar-cracking service. Animation team are good to-special thank to Naomi for making us very welcome and always has time for a chat. My Hany was also fantastic, I was very lucky to be proposed to on New Years Eve and apparently he sorted everything out, all down to the final bits-thank you!! And finally a very big thank you to Joanne the guest relations supervisor. She really is a credit to the hotel, always has time for a chat, and extremely friendly. She also had a lot to do with the proposal and was so brilliant with us all, very down to earth with a very welcoming hug.

Overall the holiday really was magical, we will defiantly be returning, hopefully for New Year's Eve again! Very big thank you to all involved in making it so special, see you again!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Beth818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne M, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Beth & Dan

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at Tirana Aqua Park Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve and maintain the highest possible standards.

Your kind comments about the staff especially whom you highlighted in your review have been shared with the relevant departments to be used as examples of excellent customer service for all of the staff here at the hotel.

We are happy to know how much you enjoyed the New Years Eve gala night and your favourable comments have been passed to our Food & Beverage Department.

It is always pleasing to hear that our guests were satisfied with the hotel facilities, food and service during their holiday

Congratulations from all the staff and management at Tirana on your engagement,and we look forward to the invitation for the wedding and will be happy to arrange your honeymoon!

Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Just returned from a 2 week xmas break.Went with daughter and husband plus 2 grandchildren,and there was always something to do.All the staff was brilliant and could not do enough for you.The only issue was that there was nowhere near that you could have a walk to.The beach area was also kept spotless.

Room Tip: For people without children get a room on the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne M, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at Tirana Aqua Park Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve and maintain the highest possible standards.

All feedback enables us to make continued improvements and is always of the utmost importance to the staff and management at the hotel.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you on a return visit

Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Had read reviews mostly positive but some negative prior to arrival so kept an open mind. For starters the hotel was very welcoming and the staff were nice, polite and always happy to help. There was plenty to do for all ages from small water park for little children, larger water rides for the older kids (Inc . adults) resort gym, suna etc. When it came to food there was never a rush to get there before it was gone as there was always enough to go round, plus alot of choice of things to eat, and various places to eat. The hotel also has it's own beach and a little bus takes you down every 15 mins. Once down there it has it's own beach bar, food counter and toilets. All of which are very clean.
The only thing that let it down was the thomas cook rep, he tried to use scare tactics to get people to book his excursions. The reason for this is round the main pool are some little tables with agents booking similar trips. He also gave no information about the hotel.

All in all a fantastic holiday, would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: My wife booked it so I can't answer this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neil l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne M, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.
All of your kind comments have been shared with the management team and staff and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience with us. It is through listening to guest comments and suggestions that we are able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive to maintain

We appreciate your valuable comments and hope to welcome you back to Tirana Aqua Park Resort in the future

Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We flew back yesterday from our first holiday here. I was slightly apprehensive due to some reviews that I had read about this hotel, how wrong they were! All I can say is that people that moan about this hotel obviously have much higher expectations than those of a 4 star hotel or, are just impossible to please! We (me, my husband and my Son (27) and Daughter (22)) travelled out on the 2nd January for one weeks sunshine instead of Christmas presents. We had such a great time! All the staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome, and this isn't because they are after a tip, it's just the way all the staff are. There was plenty to do in and around the hotel, there is building work going on next to their beach, but it does not spoil your enjoyment! Food was amazing in all the restaurants, brilliant choice, always varied and well presented. Contrary to advice by the rep for Med Hotels, we booked an excursion with Sokar (Armandou) we had a fabulous trip, very well organised and very personal. We were collected from the hotel, driven to their quad centre, kitted out with scarves, helmets etc then followed our guide into the desert. It was incredible, we did star gazing. a Bedouin supper, dancing, camel riding and very well looked after - all for £35 each! Do not listen to the resort rep - Kareem, he will tell you all sorts of things to persuade you against booking with them (they have a booth near the main pool) in fact they were more informative and knowledgeable than he was!
We were so impressed that we want to go back again with my Sons family, now that we know it is a perfect family hotel , thank you everyone at Tirana Aqua Park!!! Can't wait to see you again!

Room Tip: If you want a quiet location ask for rooms overlooking the relaxation pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne M, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.

All of your kind comments have been shared with the management team and staff and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience with us.

At Tirana Aqua park we believe that it is through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of all our valued guests that we are able to continually improve the services we provide. Your comments are always of the greatest importance to all staff and management and we appreciate your valuable feedback and hope to welcome you back to Tirana Aqua Park Resort in the future.

Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
3.2 mi away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#94 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,599 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
4.1 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#10 of 31 in Nabq Bay
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Aqua Blu Sharm
Aqua Blu Sharm
#44 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,014 reviews
9.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,303 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
#11 of 31 in Nabq Bay
1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tirana Aqua Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tirana Aqua Park Resort

Property: Tirana Aqua Park Resort
Address: Nabq Bay | Nabq, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#19 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#20 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tirana Aqua Park Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tirana Aqua Park Resort The family paradise at the famous holiday destination Sharm el Sheikh. The Resort consists of 8 pool areas with Aqua Park and wave pool, in addition to a private Beach 800 meters away the shuttle bus each 15 minutes, family rooms with a 4-star (local rating) standard and our animation team with activities for young & old, guaranteeing that everybody will find the perfect place for a relaxing and exciting vacation. Hotel Facilities The Resort offers a 24-hours front desk, multilingual staff, express check-in/out, Guest Service Center, bell captain, limousine service, luggage room, laundry & valet service, live entertainment, beauty salon/barber, gift/souvenir shops, jewelry, internet cafe and a 24-hour on call doctor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tirana Aqua Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Tirana Aqua Park Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sunrise Tirana Aquapark Hotel
Tirana Aqua Park Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing