We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic holiday great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tirana Aqua Park Resort
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2014

just returned from the tirana we had a brilliant time, got usual warm egyptian welcome, we were shown to room 2322 wich had great views of the main pool and gardens, the room was spotless and was kept that way for the two weeks, everything was kept topped up we never ran out of anything and the towel art was amazing we had elephants, swans, snakes and at one point a small man watching our tv thank you ahmed my friend and good luck with the new baby in march. the only problems we had were the tv remote and aircon stopped working we reported it and they were fixed within an hour. the shuttle bus to the beach runs none stop as you cant really walk down due to the building work going on but its a lovely beach area with its own beach and jetty the only problem was the noise from demolition work but that should be finnished soon and a big thank you to ahmed the waiter who looked after us and everyone on the beach. i would also like to thank mohammed and his entertainment team yankee,gayla and the guys and nemo you are a legend you made us laugh so much. we dont have kids so didnt use the kids club but to see abbie and summer marching past with a dozen or so kiddies in tow with beaming smiles i am guessing they were enjoying themselves. what can i say about the food appart from we never had a bad meal and never heard anyone complain about it there was allways lots of variety allways fresh and hot then there are the al a carte restaurants five in all i think absolutely fabulous all had beautifull food and great service even the snack bars had amazing choice from hot dogs, burgers, fries pizza and you have to try the fish finger sandwich. the aqua park itself was fantastic i never expected it to be so big. during the day we spent a lot of time around the main pool area which was always clean and tidy thanks to hanny and the recreation team. some all inclusive hotels can be a little shy and slow with drinks not this one be it hot, cold, soft or alcohlic we never had an empty glass and a very special thank you to yousef tawfic at the main pool bar you are a genuine, friendly, funny guy and we had some great laughs with you and you have to try his tequila bombs oh my god! the only negative with the hotel would be that its probably not suitable for anyone with walking difficulties due to the stairs and steps but that said it is a really warm and friendly hotel we made some great friends staff and guests so thanks again to all at the tirana we will be back

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne M, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at Tirana Aqua Park Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve and maintain the highest possible standards.

Your kind comments about the staff especially whom you highlighted in your review have been shared with the relevant departments to be used as examples of excellent customer service for all of the staff here at the hotel.

At Tirana Aqua park we believe that it is through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of all our valued guests that we are able to continually improve the services we provide. Your comments are always of the greatest importance to all staff and management and we appreciate your valuable feedback and hope to welcome you back to Tirana Aqua Park Resort in the future.

Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,067)
There are newer reviews for Tirana Aqua Park Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,227 - 1,233 of 4,067 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

was a very good holiday except the planet spa people and company reps (water sports/deep sea diving etc) were persistent on trying to make a sale when we had stated it was none of our interest and just wanted to relax as we were only there for one week. however with that pushed aside, it was an amazing holiday and the animation team were absolutely amazing! my hat goes off to naomi, yankee, kimo and Ahmed (oooush) were absolutely amazing, especially Naomi who made my nights out in Nabq bay clubs very enjoyable. would definitely come again but for longer!! the animation team were all very lovely and bubbly and very easy to talk to! cheers 5* animation!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne M, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.

All of your comments have been shared with the management team and staff here at the hotels who are pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your holiday stay with us. We have looked at ways we can make improvements based on your comment and I wanted to take the time to give you the hotels feedback.

Firstly your kind comments about the staff especially whom you highlighted in your review have been shared with the relevant departments to be used as examples of excellent customer service for all of the staff here at the hotel.

We would advise any guest not wanting to be approached by the 3rd party sales tenants to request a red flag from any of the towel centres. This can be displayed on your sun bed or umbrella and acts as a do not disturb sign to sales staff.

I hope this goes some way towards answering the points you raised in your review and we would very much hope to welcome you back at Tirana Aqua Park Resort again on a future holiday.

Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Arrived to a lovely welcome from some amazing staff. Lovely welcome drink in reception while you booked in then got cases taken to our room. No lifts but only a couple of floors to walk up. Room was really nice and big and our cleaner looked after it really well. we couldn't wait to get back in the evening to see what he'd made for us out of our towels, hanging monkeys, crocodiles - you name it he made it. Asked for a kettle in the room and got one brought over straight away.

The TV had a few English channels, which was welcome while you are getting ready to go out. We had a mini fridge in our room which was re-stocked with water every day. Breakfast in the buffet restaurant was lovely, lots of choice with a fab omelette station that were cooked to order along with fried eggs. There are 5 a la carte restaurants on site and you can have one visit to each one per week. It is probably worth booking as soon as you get there as all are not open every night so it is a little difficult to get them all in. Believe me they are worth it! The Italian was lush, the Indian was amazing, the Chinese was fantastic and the English was ....... very English!! The beef pie was to die for with loads of fresh vegetables!!! all gorgeous. The only one me missed out on was the Lebanese!!
The water park in the hotel was fantastic and we never saw our son.... he was too busy enjoying himself. Loads of swimming pools and loads of sunbeds - only 2 pools heated over the winter that was the relax pool and the kids pool. Free ice cream between 3 and 5, snack bar serving burgers, hotdogs, salads and chips from 12 till 5 and the pizza bar serving pizza from 12 till 5 (which was lush!!). We booked our trips with Falcon Adventure which were half the price the reps in the hotel were offering and we had a fab time and were looked after really well by them. We also got a wifi dongle from them for 20 quid a week, so we got wifi everywhere we went - even on the beach, by the pool or wherever we were - worth an e-mail to them if you are thinking you will need wifi or want to do any trips...... the hotel wifi was about 30 quid for 3 days - think you could only use in the lobby bar too!!!

The main thing that stands out in this hotel is the amazing staff!! They really couldn't do enough for you. We were often just laid on our sunbeds and a beer would appear!!! The staff remember you and certainly remember what you drink!! the animation team were great and they work such long hours too.... Naomi was our English rose.... the kids loved them all. They were great with the kids day and night!! Always organising activities for them.

We didn't get to the beach but the hotel bus takes you and runs every 15 mins.

Russians are the only thing that spoils this hotel - rude as normal - but play them at there own game!!! One tried to push in before me but the barman winked and served me first!! I think they know what they are like.

A lovely holiday and we would definitely return!!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view, or if you have difficulty in walking ask for a ground floor room as there are n...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jillygins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne M, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.

All of your kind comments have been shared with the management team and staff and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience with us. It is through listening to guest comments and suggestions that we are able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive to maintain

Your kind comments about the staff especially whom you highlighted in your review have been shared with the relevant departments to be used as examples of excellent customer service for all of the staff here at the hotel.

We appreciate your valuable comments and hope to welcome you back to Tirana Aqua Park Resort in the future

Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Like most I read pretty much all the reviews before booking, some good some picky, we decided to go anyway and from arrival we couldn't fault it, the guys that met us were very welcoming, they showed us to our room and bought the cases for us, rm 2306 beautiful view of the whole complex, the room was spotless and Bahaa who cleaned it was lovely, he remembered our names and was always smiling, we got fresh towels everyday as well. Round the pool the staff were fantastic, we ended up at the relax pool everyday and Sherif who looked after the towels and cleaned the pool are was an absolute sweet heart, the barman was brilliant he was so attentive and always on the ball, the water in that pool was pretty cold but we still managed to swim up to the bar a few times, now the slides !!! What fun....we laughed and laughed there were plenty of life guards to make sure the kids were safe and they were watching all the time, the lobby bar... Well due to the time of year early jan you couldn't stay outside all evening as it was a little chilly so everyone was in the lobby bar, no hassle getting a drink as we were served by a very nice lad called Ahmed, he always remembered what we were drinking and our glasses were never empty, breakfast was very varied, lunch was the same but we usually had the bar snacks, the chips were amazing !!! Dinner well you had to be a little adventurous which was fine as there was always something tasty and plenty of choice....gutted we never got to go snorkelling as the sea was to rough, still we will be going back so hopefully next time...I can't recommend this hotel enough it's perfect for a relaxing week away.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Helainepb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne M, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.

All of your kind comments have been shared with the management team and staff and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience with us.

Your kind comments about the staff especially whom you highlighted in your review have been shared with the relevant departments to be used as examples of excellent customer service for all of the staff here at the hotel.

At Tirana Aqua park we believe that it is through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of all our valued guests that we are able to continually improve the services we provide. Your comments are always of the greatest importance to all staff and management and we appreciate your valuable feedback and hope to welcome you back to Tirana Aqua Park Resort in the future.

Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Great hotel, great food, great service, decent beer and an excellent animation team, Naomi most of all! The Tavern bar does a good Sunday roast if you fancy eating out, and the Three Crowns does excellent food also, curry, steak, full English (with bacon)! All decently priced. Would definitely go there again, well worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne M, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at Tirana Aqua Park Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve and maintain the highest possible standards. It is through listening to guest comments and suggestions that we are able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive to maintain.

Your kind comments about the staff especially whom you highlighted in your review have been shared with the relevant departments to be used as examples of excellent customer service for all of the staff here at the hotel.

We appreciate your valuable comments and hope to welcome you back to Tirana Aqua Park Resort in the future.

Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Excellent hotel will highly recommend and will definitely stay again. The staff were brilliant and the food was wonderful. They couldn't do enough for us. Mohamed in the bar was very welcoming and friendly and azure from house keeping was brilliant especially his towel art. We stayed in room 1229. Loads to do especially liked the red flag system so u could choose not to b bothered by the sales teams. Very very well kept. Loved it here x

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachel186225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne M, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.

All of your kind comments have been shared with the management team and staff and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience with us.

Your kind comments about the staff especially whom you highlighted in your review have been shared with the relevant departments to be used as examples of excellent customer service for all of the staff here at the hotel.

We appreciate your valuable comments and hope to welcome you back to Tirana Aqua Park Resort in the future.

Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Take no notice of people who moan about this hotel it is a 4*
Arrived at hotel and met with cocktails and a pleasant reception
Taken to room which wasn't up to standard then moved to another room which was perfect
The rooms are very spacious with 3 beds ands 2 wardrobes ample drawers large walk in shower with towels and a large balcony which are private there was a fridge safe air con and a hair drier supplied free in the room
The cleaners do a great job and the towel ornaments they do are brill
The pool areas and gardens are kept well clean and free sun bed towels and for a few quid the towel man will get your sunbeds ready for when you get to the pool there is a heated pool and at this time of year is nice the other main pools do feel cold at first but the sitting in the pool at the bar sorts that out
The outside bar service is great and all the staff are very pleasant and smiling
The main food hall serves decent food and all the people who moan about it must eat a la cart at home there was always a good variety and plenty of choice don't forget this is a muslim country so no pork bacon
The water slides are fun the wave pool wasn't working but they are waiting for a part to fix it
The outside eating area serving burgers and hotdogs are nice for a snack
The beach is good and a free shuttle service every 15 mins which takes 5 mins to get there and great for snorkeling looking at all the different fish you can also get snacks and a drink
Went to the New Years eve gala meal and WOW best New Years eve ever from walking in to the entertainment and staff and chefs for all their effort to make a new year to remember
Would like to make a special thanks to
Mr Hani
Joanne and Marjorie for what they did for my son who announced his engagement on stage
The pool entertainers do a good job keeping people amused well done to Naomi and gang
the main thing is to give tips to the staff and you get good rewards
I will definitely be going back to this hotel
they are improving the hotel so work is on going but it didn't bother us

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shuffs861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne M, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Phil & Alison

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at Tirana Aqua Park Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve and maintain the highest possible standards.

Your kind comments about the staff especially whom you highlighted in your review have been shared with the relevant departments to be used as examples of excellent customer service for all of the staff here at the hotel.

We are happy to know how much you enjoyed the New Years Eve eve gala night and your favourable comments have been passed to our Food & Beverage Department.

It is always pleasing to hear that our guests are satisfied with the hotel facilities, food and service during their holiday and that you are going to return in future.Thank you very much for your review and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming back soon with our own tradition of warm and friendly hospitality.

p.s I Mustafa sleep :)

Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
4.1 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#10 of 32 in Nabq Bay
1,032 reviews
3.2 mi away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#94 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,641 reviews
12.8 mi away
Aqua Blu Sharm
Aqua Blu Sharm
#45 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
0.2 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
#12 of 32 in Nabq Bay
1,607 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Managed by Blue Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tirana Aqua Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tirana Aqua Park Resort

Address: Nabq Bay | Nabq, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#21 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#21 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#22 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £74 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tirana Aqua Park Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tirana Aqua Park Resort The family paradise at the famous holiday destination Sharm el Sheikh. The Resort consists of 8 pool areas with Aqua Park and wave pool, in addition to a private Beach 800 meters away the shuttle bus each 15 minutes, family rooms with a 4-star (local rating) standard and our animation team with activities for young & old, guaranteeing that everybody will find the perfect place for a relaxing and exciting vacation. Hotel Facilities The Resort offers a 24-hours front desk, multilingual staff, express check-in/out, Guest Service Center, bell captain, limousine service, luggage room, laundry & valet service, live entertainment, beauty salon/barber, gift/souvenir shops, jewelry, internet cafe and a 24-hour on call doctor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tirana Aqua Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Tirana Aqua Park Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sunrise Tirana Aquapark Hotel
Tirana Aqua Park Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing