We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, Beautiful and thoroughly enjoyable holiday! :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tirana Aqua Park Resort
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
blackpool
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing, Beautiful and thoroughly enjoyable holiday! :)”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

21/01/14-04/02/14

Touching down in Sharm-el-Sheikh was amazing. Before leaving England I had looked on google maps at where the resort was in Sharm we were able to see that it was quite close to the airport so when we were coming into land I kept a keen eye of anticipation on surrounding resorts trying to spot ours. In the distance but not too far I spotted a resort that shone in blue lights and in the late afternoon haze you could just make out waterslides we recognised from the brochure. That was the resort that has given us the happiest of memories and the best two weeks holiday we have ever had, Tirana Aqua Park Resort, Nabq Bay.

We boarded the transfer coach to make our way to the resort, we paid extra for the speedy shuttle service to get us there in less than 4 stops however it was the first hotel we passed after we left the airport so we think that a taxi would have been much cheaper and even quicker as we wouldn’t have been waiting for others to board the coach. We were warned about taxi drivers in Egypt but we used the ones outside the hotel and as long as you use your savvy you won’t get screwed. We left the coach, the first stop of the journey and only guests at Tirana, as we stepped off the bus there was a gentleman to take luggage from the concierge team and another gentleman brought us a cool refreshing towel and juice drink, a most beautiful welcome after a long journey. We filled out some paperwork and we then greeted by the first of many good friends we made from the resort staff. Marjorie is a jewel to the Tirana resort, she welcomed us and informed us in a way that made us feel exceptionally welcome and somewhat VIP despite the fact we were just regular guests. One note that stuck in our heads was ‘you need ANYTHING just ask!’ and throughout the holiday we stood by this advice and were never disappointed. We later found out that meet and greet wasn’t even her regular job and she is infact restaurant manager As we passed through the beautiful lobby, decorated with shining tiles and beautiful foliage, we were shown to our room by concierge assisted with our bags and told how great the holiday will be! When we arrived at the room we were shown how to use all the mod-cons such as the air-con and safe features and made to feel very at home. As the sun set on the first night at Tirana we watched a little of the evening show in the courtyard and sipped our first cocktail very happy with our warm welcome.

Restaurants and Food
The buffet restaurant is inside the main building of the resort and offers a wide range of foods from all over the world. During our stay we heard a few moans and groans from other English guests about what was on offer however it simply came down to the fact that it was what they were used to. Instead of embracing the experience of trying new cultures and cuisines they expected pork sausages in a Muslim country followed by mum’s apple pie. If you arrive with an open mind to try new things you will love it however if you know what you like and won’t budge you may find yourself going hungry. Breakfasts they tried as good as they could to provide what resembled an English breakfast, or if you preferred there were omelettes, salads, cereals, yogurts, pastries and much more. Lunch and dinner comprised of dishes that were alike to one another from all over the world with a range of stews, rice’s, pasta, potatoes, soups, salads, breads and desserts. The resort provides 5 A’ la carte restaurants to choose from throughout the week, make your bookings early otherwise you may struggle to get a seat at these very in demand restaurants. The cuisines on offer are Lebanese, English, Indian, Italian and Chinesse. All guests had their favourites but we can give an account of our personal experiences, I must take this opportunity to say we didn’t attend the English restaurant.
Lebanese – A choice of mixed kebabs and meats with breads and kebabs cooked on open flame barbeques. The service at this a la carte was the worst of all of them and we felt like it was a rush to seat us, feed us and send us away. Suffice to say we only attended once.
Indian – located on an island in the middle of one of the pools it was a very nice setting for an enjoyable meal. A range of indian foods with curries, rice and dahl availiable. Very pleasant evening however the meat in the curries could be fatty!
Chinesse – In the same location as the Indian they brought you a three course meal. With soup, sizzling beef and banana fritters followed by lovely beer and warm atmosphere this was also a great evening.
Italian – Here is where we spent as many evenings as possible we couldn’t get enough of the pastas, rich tomato soups, tasty bruchetta or the best meal in the resort a pair of fillet steaks in a creamy mushroom sauce on a bed of mashed potatoes served with seasonal vegetables. The food was outstanding from the Italian. We would like to make a special mention to our second great friend from the holiday Ahmed. He waited on us every night in this restaurant with a smile and professionalism, he always seemed excited to serve. Tirana aqua park could do a lot of good things with this true gentleman if he was utilised more with the public because he is a fantastic people person. Thankyou Ahmed!

During our stay it turned out to be an Egyptian national holiday so there were many Egyptian guests to balance the restaurants to ensure the buffet restaurant was not over filled the hotel opened a dining room separate for European guests. This was a lovely touch and meant we had comfortable meals away from the hussle and bussle of the Egyptians and Russians in the main buffet hall. Fantastic service was provided throughout by both Sharawa and Marjorie.

Pool Facilities and beach
There were many pools to choose from throughout the holiday and we tried them all. At the top of the resort were the heated pools where the animation team presented their daytime programme. In the centre of the resort there are several non-heated pools which were very refreshing on the hottest of days with their swim up bars. We expected the water park facilities to be ok but they were awesome! We didn’t think all of the slides would be open since we were out of season however the whole park was open and there were many fun days had there! Pool and bar attendants around the pool were a fantastic service refreshing drinks and towels throughout the day. The cleanliness of the pool areas were suburb I noted regular PH balance checks on the pool water and I spotted on the wall of the towel centre the cleaning schedule which was exemplary. At 3 am one morning I saw one man still cleaning the pool water and when you woke in the mornings there were always cleaners washing the floor and sun loungers.
We booked this resort knowing it was an “aqua park resort” so weren’t too bothered about the beach. We went once and didn’t return until the last day of the holiday. Yes there are diggers and it is a building site so if it’s a beach resort your after for not this is not the place for you however the we were told the building sites were the further development of the Tirana company and eventually this wonderful business will present both an aqua park resort and eventually a beach resort once the building work has finished. DO NOT go if a beach is what you desire you will be disappointed at this moment in time!!!! However saying this the day we did return in the second week we were able to jump off the jetty, swim in the sea by the most beautiful reef, fish EVERYWHERE which was a really awesome surprise. Flippers are recommended though as the water is very choppy.

Animation
“5 star animation which means for you, UNFORGETABLE HOLIDAY” was the animation teams motto and they truly stuck by it. Daytimes they provided entertainment around the heated poolside with water polo, darts, aerobics, yoga, cocktail game, football and much more to keep you happy. If you chose just to relax and not partake in any activities then that was fine they would still chat to you and leave you alone to sleep in the sun. I really enjoyed playing water polo with Mido (England vs Egypt; note. Egyptians are great swimmers! )
In the evening there was a children’s disco followed by an evening show we enjoyed delights such as Egyptian Tandora show, dance show and our particular favourite the comedy show. The African show was terrible they looked miserable and did the same thing 5 times over. Go to a circus in the UK and you will see a much better African show.
We went out clubbing with the animation team to Dolce Vita, Taj mahl and Hard Rock Nightclub Nabq both nights were awesome trips. We never expected to go clubbing but when we boarded a coach at 11.30pm with an accentric mix of Russians, English and animation to take us to hard rock little did we know it was one of the best nights out of our lives a trip not to be missed!
Special shout out to all animation particularly Troy, Mido, Vova, Gala and Naomi who helped to make it an entertaining stay. Naomi is a wonderful animation team member keeping us welcome and happy throughout a real bundle of joy to spend time with! Ask her about Eriks bar! ;)

Rooms
Our room, 3213, was beautiful with lovely furniture, fridge, safe, balcony, TV and beautiful bathroom. Our room cleaner was fantastic he thoroughly cleaned our room top to bottom always making it look clean and tidy, he also managed to keep on top of the dusty sand that can cover the balcony after a high wind. The best part of returning to the room was the towel art out of a 14 night stay we had at least 9 different creations which were beautiful and amusing! We had one night of bad mosquitos which we mentioned to a member of staff, it wasn’t a complaint just mentioned it in conversation, within an hour a member of staff turned up with a zapper and spray to eliminate the pesky mozzies!

Rep and excursion
One bad point and it isn’t the hotels fault was our rep. if you find yourself with Walleed from MTS don’t waste your time with him because your time means nothing to him. He met us on the first day and was nice but all he wanted to do was sell his companies excursions, he left on the note if you need me call me. Later in the week we wanted to book an excursion. He was impossible to get hold of. When we finally found out when he would arrive he was 30 minutes late but wasn’t apologetic. We booked the 5 in 1 trip which he wrote on the ticket 15.30 collection time. We were called on the day of the trip at 14.10pm to say you will be collected at 14.15pm very very annoyed! He never met us to arrange transfer back to the airport and was practically never present! Useless! I would suggest Tirana remove this gentleman from using your hotel since he was the only let down of the whole holiday.
The excursion companies inside the resort are not in any way representative of the hotel and this is clearly stated in the welcome pack. They can be pushy but if your firm they do leave you alone on the business front and then talk to you like a friend and not a source of income.
Sam Sam the sand art man was a great person to meet if we could we would bring him home and keep him. He never hassled us for business but greeted us like best mates every day. A lovely person to spend time with as he shows his artistry!

Overall Tirana Aqua Park Resort offered a fantastic holiday with exemplary service, customer support and an entertaining time for all. Thankyou very much and we look forward to returning to you in the future. If any staff or friends wish to keep in contact please dont hesitate it would be lovely to hear from you!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank joelhatton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_RelationsTAP, Guest Relations Officer at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.

We are happy to know how much you enjoyed your holiday and all your favorable comments have been passed to each Department.

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at Tirana Aqua Park Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve and maintain the highest possible standards.

We hope to welcome you back to Tirana Aqua Park Resort in the future

Best Regards
Hanna Almeberg
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,066 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,857
    1,167
    547
    254
    241
See reviews for
2,262
675
77
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (703)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Ok on arrival I was a little apprehensive as we was in a taxi all of about 5 mins from airport and felt that we was in the middle of nowhere but I promise you as soon as you enter all is forgotten.
The whole atmosphere at Tirana is fantastic they have got everything right in day, staff fantastic they work so hard bend backwards always making sure your ok and everything is good. Mohammed the pool bar staff is exceptial the sweetest kindest man I have ever met. You hardly ever have to ask for a drink it's there for you ready when wanted. Music always pumping, dancing round pool, water polo, aqua aerobics and stretching all in am (brilliant) then you get a quiet hour (brilliant) and it all starts agin pm (brilliant)
You do get asked a lot to buy excursions, spa etc but tbh a simple no thank you and there fine. There is a red flag you can get to put near your bed if you really don't want yo be hassled. We did do the snorkel trip on the royal pyramid boat paid £20 English each and had dinner and drinks included! Well worth the money. Spa treatments well worth it too, my first massage I paid £35 English but by the end of the week I was getting them at £15 with use of all spa facilities :) great!
The reports about Mosquitos is right if your prone to bites like me you will get bit but after purchasing the repellent in the hotel shop I didn't get bit again, it's mainly at night they attack, get your leggings on at night gals! It also does get quite cool in evenings so youl need a wrap or cardi for sure.
Rooms are spacious, clean and beds well comfy with a huge balcony, nice bathroom and good tv channels. Always plenty of bottled water too which is good. Great room boy too !!
Now meal times!! It took us a couple of days to work out what's what but in brief the main resturaunt that is ground level of hotel you don't need to book but the rest of the resturaunts you do, this has to be done the day before sometimes in am and sometimes pm. This was a hassle to us but nothing major. It's also true about the food but come on we are in a foreign country here and for what we paid for a week was great AI £341.
I am a fussy eater but breakfast was ok, always fresh breads eggs, omelettes the usual and dinner if your a pasta or rice lover brilliant if your a big meat eater not so good. The meat is minimal but again it's no big deal.
Now the only snag I had was the wifi it's expensive £27 and you have to constantly log on, since found out though you can buy a SIM card for about a pound and only costs about 30p a min to call home!
If you want something upmarket in the evening soho square is a must with beautiful shops resturants and bars.
Old market for shopping it's half the price of anywhere else and taxis are so cheap so don't book airport transfers just hop in one of them.
Had a cracking hol Tirana thank you so much :))

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_RelationsTAP, Guest Relations Officer at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.

It is always pleasing to hear that our guests were satisfied with the hotel facilities, food and service during their vacation. Your kind comments about the staff especially whom you highlighted in your review have been shared with the relevant departments to be used as examples of excellent customer service for all of the staff here at the hotel.

At Tirana Aqua park we believe that it is through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of all our valued guests that we are able to continually improve the services we provide. Your comments are always of the greatest importance to all staff and management and we appreciate your valuable feedback and hope to welcome you back to Tirana Aqua Park Resort in the future.

Best Regards
Hanna Almeberg
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Myself , husband and 2 daughters had a lovely relaxing holiday here, we was impressed with the quality team ( Terri and the tall Blonde lady who ran the pool bar and Italian restaurant - sorry can`t remember name) that was there to ensure that English tourists received the best service and standards within the hotel facilities and food. The hotel offered a good value for money holiday, We was served cocktails by the pool by Mohammed ensuring glasses refilled without asking. Good choice of food served throughout the day. A nice clean and organised hotel complex. Thank you to all the wonderful staff.
Only disappointment was the beach, at the moment the resort is extending and this includes the beach area that is under construction with a lot of noise and dust - however has got a free shuttle bus a snack bar, I am sure if we go back in 12 months time when all finished the beach will be fab - however this did not effect our holiday in the hotel complex. We used the hotel taxis a few times with reasonable prices to get around. The laundry service was a resonable cost, we have no negative comments about this hotel. Hello to Sam -( sand man) a lovely man.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debbyhurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_RelationsTAP, Guest Relations Officer at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.

It is always pleasing to hear that our guests were satisfied with the hotel facilities, food and service during their vacation. Your kind comments about the staff especially whom you highlighted in your review have been shared with the relevant departments to be used as examples of excellent customer service for all of the staff here at the hotel.

At Tirana Aqua park we believe that it is through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of all our valued guests that we are able to continually improve the services we provide. Your comments are always of the greatest importance to all staff and management and we appreciate your valuable feedback and hope to welcome you back to Tirana Aqua Park Resort in the future.

Best Regards
Hanna Almeberg
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

I went to Tirana hotel it was lovely to stay with the family there all the staff were very friendly especially the animation team wich were areal reason to make our holiday amazing and had so much fun ( Troy . Galya . Mido . Vova . Abe . even ahmed the dj all the team actually were very helpful :-) defiantly i will come back again thanks for making my holiday amazing !!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Mohamed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_RelationsTAP, Guest Relations Officer at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.

Your kind comments about the staff especially whom you highlighted in your review have been shared with the relevant departments to be used as examples of excellent customer service for all of the staff here at the hotel.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming back soon with our own tradition of warm and friendly hospitality.

Kind Regards
Hanna Almeberg
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Hi fellow travelers, my wife I decided to take a break in Sharm el sheikh at Tirana Aqua Park Resort. We are still imprisoned here as I write this review....Where to begin....We arrived on one of the shuttle transfer buses (Do not bother with transfers), you will be driven to every hotel while other inmates are secured away to their chosen place of confinement. It's much quicker to simply book a taxi from the airport to your prison of choice, it's also half the price of the transfer.

We arrived at around 5.30pm The camp looked very inviting and after the horrid transfer it was nice to get of the bus and entered our hotel. Our bags arrived at our room a short while after we did and we sat in our room and relaxed after the long trip from England.
The room was nice, everything we could have required was there, a decent size TV with plenty of good movie channels, this made a nice change as when we've booked other places abroad the TV has always had few English speaking channels, here this was not the case....so no complaint there.

We were both a little peckish so decided to take a walk over to the dinning hall situated at the main hotel area. We walked around attempting to find something that either one of us would have liked to have eaten. After lifting the silver lids covering each offering we ended up settling for a bread roll and some rubberized cheese. Little did we know this was to be our staple diet for the remainder of the week.
The weather was great, I can't complain about that, it was just what we had hoped for and it was a nice break from the cold and rain in England, so no complaints from me about the weather.

The next morning we made our way to breakfast, again we looked around for something either one of us would have liked to have eaten and ended up a hard boiled egg and yet another bread roll.
Now before I can moan about the food, I firstly had to almost fight my way to get my hard boiled egg because all the Egyptian inmates just push in front of everyone, this has obviously been a problem for sometime at this camp as there are other places were Europeans have been advised to eat, such as the Italian restaurant situated on the first floor above the food hall.
There is little in the way of any meat offered in the food hall, for this one much queue up outside the food hall, again with the Egyptians pushing in on every line.
When I did eventually reach the front of the line the meat was gone and I had to wait another 15 minuets before there was anymore cooked.
I held out my plate like Oliver Twist, whereupon one minuscule piece of Chicken was spooned onto my plate, the portions are meager to say the very least, again this was how the rest of our week was to continue, starvation rations, unless of course we preferred to fight our way to the slop they called food in the food hall. I watched one Egyptian woman pick up a piece of food, look it over, then simply put it back where she had found it, that immediately put me off eating or even trying to eat anything else from the food hall.

There are other areas that offer food, the pizza place for one and another pool side bar that offers burgers and chips, this is where my wife and I eat most of the time, not what we'd really intended eating for a week, but it was more inviting than what was served up in the food hall morning, noon and night, the same old slop over and over.

We decided that we'd like to go to "Soho", a shopping area outside the hotel complex, when we inquired about it, we were told there was no point going there in the day time as everything was shut, it only opens at night, so that was that. we decided to go to the beach as we had seen smoke from the beach which we assumed was cooking going on over there and we were both starving, so we waited for the bus to take us to the beach. The bus ride was a short one only 5 minuets or so and we arrived at the beach. The beach is situated between two large building sites, what we thought was food cooking going on actually turned out to be a dumper trucks spewing out thick black smoke. there is a food bar at the beach, but when we asked for a burger, we were told they had ran out and were waiting for more to arrive, which it never did, by then it was time to get on the last bus back at 5pm, however it was nice to see the brightly coloured fish that swim in the Red sea, you can walk out on a jetty and see the fish in the crystal clear waters, had I brought along a spear gun we would have eaten at the beach.

As to be expected with such a warm climate the mosquitos were in abundance and we were both chewed alive every night whist we slept. We did bring along repellant but nothing seemed to work on these blighters, so be warned.

The swimming pools looked wonderful and very inviting, but we noticed there were few if any toilets situated near any of the pools which obviously begs the question as to where were people going to the toilet, people were drinking a great deal and not going to any toilet in sight, this dissuaded us from getting in any of the pools.

We had three visits to the so called "Al a cart" restaurants, Chinese, Italian and Indian, there is also a British restaurant, though we never did find it. The second day we were there we phoned up to make a reservation only to be told our choice of restaurants was fully booked, we eventually ended up eating in the Chinese restaurant where we had a couple of options those being....sizzling Chicken or sizzling Beef. There was also soup on offer spicy soup or sweet corn soup. Dessert was either chocolate cake or some kind of fried apple. I chose the sizzling chicken, my wife chose the sizzling beef, both were pretty tasteless but true to the description, both dishes came out smoking and sizzling to out table. As for the chocolate cake I was so looking forward to, it ended up being the same miniscule dried square of dark coloured dough that was on offer every day in the food hall.

I'm sorry my review of this place is so bad, I really don't like to complain and seldom bother, but this holiday really sucked from start to finish. We expected much more than we received and felt very let down....however to end on a good note, The young chap who cleaned our room (Sam) was always a friendly face to see, he made our stay bearable and helped us in many ways. He was a great guy and bent over backwards to make us feel welcome, in fact he was the only friendly face in the whole place.
So....Thank you Sam for all your hard work and for making our stay bearable, top marks to Sam.

If you like to sit around a pool and drink all day, then this is the place to be and I know many people will go there for this reason, but if you want to eat decent food then forget it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Perrygrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

Hotel was lovely people where helpful hotel was clean food was ok not amazing overal a good clean hotel only down fall was the entertainment was rather boring was like watching paint dry n out side the hotel was nothing the hotel was more for family's and I went with my boyfriend there was loads of kids about

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Laulau1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_RelationsTAP, Guest Relations Officer at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.

We apologize if some areas did not meet your expectations and your comments have been shared with our chief animator to look at ways to improve the entertainment.

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at Tirana Aqua Park Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve and maintain the highest possible standards.

Kind Regards
Hanna Almeberg
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

hotel was lovely the staff was very nice. quiet location too quiet for myself needed to taxi out because you couldnt walk. construction across the road building new hotels only thing that spoilt it. most entertainment based round young children.food was quite nice you could find something to eat and the different restaurants broke it up. rooms very clean some odd areas of hotel needed maintaining but thats just been picky. christmas everyday we was there constant christmas music we went boxing day and had it for two weeks lovely at first then gets bit much but they do decorate it out lovely. bar men lovely nice to go somewhere they give men more attention and didnt perve on women it was a lovely change !! probably return when constructionis finished . loved the water park wave pool was not open though but did nt spoil anything and its got a warm pool relax pool was warm its true ya can get one in winter !! new year gala was fantastic . the staff couldnt do enough for ya its cheaper than canaries but depends what you want its clean tidy and got a few areas that need attention but nothing major . beach bar clean food snacks nice plenty of beds available snorkelling great just noise from construction only thing to spoil it, you wouldnt stay all day with the noise but the staff down there looked after you well. no need to take beach or pool towels as hotel supplies and can exchange as often as you want saves on baggage allowance. all in all had lovely holiday met lovely people we just like to walk about out of hotel if we wish that was only fault except for the construction. but that doesnt reflect on the hotel or its service which was lovely.

Room Tip: pool view but most have
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelahicks77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_RelationsTAP, Guest Relations Officer at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.

We are happy to know how much you enjoyed the New Years Eve gala night and your favourable comments have been passed to our Food & Beverage Department.

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at Tirana Aqua Park Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve and maintain the highest possible standards.

Best Regards
Hanna Almeberg
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.7 mi away
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
2.8 mi away
Tiran Island Hotel
Tiran Island Hotel
#102 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park
Sea Club Aqua Park
#10 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palmyra Resort
Palmyra Resort
#25 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,020 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Managed by Blue Resorts
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Manag...
#103 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sea Life Resort
Sea Life Resort
#4 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tirana Aqua Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tirana Aqua Park Resort

Property: Tirana Aqua Park Resort
Address: Nabq Bay | Nabq, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#19 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#20 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#21 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tirana Aqua Park Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tirana Aqua Park Resort The family paradise at the famous holiday destination Sharm el Sheikh. The Resort consists of 8 pool areas with Aqua Park and wave pool, in addition to a private Beach 800 meters away the shuttle bus each 15 minutes, family rooms with a 4-star (local rating) standard and our animation team with activities for young & old, guaranteeing that everybody will find the perfect place for a relaxing and exciting vacation. Hotel Facilities The Resort offers a 24-hours front desk, multilingual staff, express check-in/out, Guest Service Center, bell captain, limousine service, luggage room, laundry & valet service, live entertainment, beauty salon/barber, gift/souvenir shops, jewelry, internet cafe and a 24-hour on call doctor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Tirana Aqua Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Tirana Aqua Park Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sunrise Tirana Aquapark Hotel
Tirana Aqua Park Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing