We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a big Hotel with great staff & plenty of Darts! to be played”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tirana Aqua Park Resort
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Such a big Hotel with great staff & plenty of Darts! to be played”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Hotel

It was excellent there is so much to keep you occupied on site all the staff are really helpful & friendly.

The room was also amazing plenty of space, well maintained & had a quiet up to date feel to it.

All the swimming pools are well looked after regularly getting cleaned, the water slides are really fun went on them every day kept us entertained for hours.

If your looking for peace the private beach is beautiful with a bar on site & an opportunity to go snorkelling in the sea which was amazing never been able to do that before.

Food & Drink

The food is really good didn't have an issue with anything that was on offer, Their was a wide variety to choose from every day & plenty of snacks to eat as well.

All the regular soft drink are available Coke etc. & plenty of spirits, cocktails & beers for those looking to have a decent drinking session in the evening.

The Animation Team!

The entire team made us feel welcome offering us plenty of activities the favourite being "DARTS! DARTSSSS"! Also they put on a show every night which all made us say "Oh My God" on a regular basis, they we're also kind enough to take us on a night out to the Hard Rock Cafe which we were dubious about going to on are own on probably wouldn't have done if we hadn't have been offered. It turned out to be such a good night all the members of the team that came out with us made us feel safe & allowed us to have a good time while having a laugh with us as well keeping us all involved.

Would I recommend it?

Yes I would defiantly recommend this hotel and hope to go back again next year!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_RelationsTAP, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.

All of your kind comments have been shared with the management team and staff and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience with us. It is through listening to guest comments and suggestions that we are able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive to maintain.

We appreciate your valuable comments and hope to welcome you back to Tirana Aqua Park Resort in the future

Kind Regards
Joane McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,066 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,857
    1,167
    547
    254
    241
See reviews for
2,262
675
77
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (703)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Amazing hotel, very good welcome when we arrived, nice and clean rooms and the food was banging, bar staff and and also animation team are really good, my girlfriend broke her foot 2 months ago and can't walk properly but the animation team still got her involved in all the games but they changed the rules so she could join in with all the fun, Luca (animation) so funny makes your stay a laugh by the min, Naomi is a good laugh and joke come and told us everyday what was going on, will definatly be going back to Tirana Aqua park.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DannyG91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_RelationsTAP, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at Tirana Aqua Park Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay.

At Tirana Aqua park we believe that it is through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of all our valued guests that we are able to continually improve the services we provide. Your comments are always of the greatest importance to all staff and management and we appreciate your valuable feedback and hope to welcome you back to Tirana Aqua Park Resort in the future.

Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Amazing hotel, very good welcome when we arrived, nice and clean and good food, animation team are the best, I broke my foot 2 months ago and still a bit sore and can't walk properly, animation team involved me in all the games and changed the rules so I was able to join into the games, Luca made our stay fun ( oh maaaa gaaaaaad) Naomi is amazing come and told us everyday what was going on and made us feel very comfortable during our stay will definatly be returning to Tirana Aqua park whoop whoooop

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgia19952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_RelationsTAP, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.
All of your kind comments have been shared with the management team and staff and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience with us. It is through listening to guest comments and suggestions that we are able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive to maintain

Your kind comments about the staff especially whom you highlighted in your review have been shared with the relevant departments to be used as examples of excellent customer service for all of the staff here at the hotel.

We appreciate your valuable comments and hope to welcome you back to Tirana Aqua Park Resort in the future

Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The hotel was amazing all the staff were very friendly always made you feel welcome and couldn't do enough for you. House keepers always made an animal on the bed for us from towels what was brilliant and the room was always very clean! Very good selection of food and the Italian restaurant was defiantly the best. The animation team made the stay outstanding though always happy and friendly. The shows were fantastic as were the daily activities, Loka Naomi and mario were brilliant always had time for you. Abby in kids club was brilliant as well all the children love her and she couldn't do enough for them. I would defiantly return to this hotel

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephaniehoare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_RelationsTAP, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.

All of your kind comments have been shared with the management team and staff and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience with us.

It is always pleasing to hear that our guests were satisfied with the hotel facilities, food and service during their vacation.

Thank you very much for your review and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming back soon with our own tradition of warm and friendly hospitality.

Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawkwell
Level Contributor
129 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Looking for some winter sun we decided to book a one week vacation at Sharm El Sheikh. After some quick research we decided to stay at the Tirana Aqua Park Resort.

Friendliness of Staff
On arrival the friendliness of the staff was apparent and we were quickly checked in and our bags were transferred to our room. Throughout our stay everyone was helpful and focused on providing us with a wonderful time. Our housekeeper Mohammed was outstanding and Alaa the Lifeguard at the Beach was one of the nicest people you are likely to meet wherever you go.

Cleanliness of Resort
We arrived shortly after a torrential thunderstorm which damaged parts of the resort. The staff worked hard and got things back to normal as quickly as possible. The only real downside was that the gym was closed for our entire stay which gave me an excuse to put on a couple of extra pounds. All of the staff are meticulous to keep the resort tidy and we were very impressed with the overall cleanliness.

Location
The hotel is located between Nabq Bay and Sharks Bay. There is plenty to keep you occupied in the resort due the Aqua Park and the Beach. We took a couple of trips with local taxis and it was really easy and cost 50 LE to Sharks Bay. If we had more time we would have taken an excursion to Cairo to see the pyramids.

Wi-Fi
This is an extra charge and cost us 270 LE. There was a buy 3 days and get 3 days free offer which helped. Other hotels offering free Wi-Fi were more expensive but it still grates a bit to pay for the service, especially when you are a sharing a single access code across multiple devices.

Food
The hotel tried to provide a variety of meals to keep the buffet interesting. There was always a wide variety of dishes and we had few problems finding things to eat. The resort also has a number of a la carte restaurants but we only used the Italian. For lunch you can also get a burger or pizza at the pool or beach. If you are looking for gourmet food you might be disappointed but if you want simple well cooked food then you should be alright.

Overall
We really enjoyed our stay and felt we got good value for money. We would come back to Sharm El Sheikh in the future and would consider staying at the Tirana Aqua Park Resort again.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cbailey8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_RelationsTAP, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at Tirana Aqua Park Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve and maintain the highest possible standards.

At Tirana Aqua park we believe that it is through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of all our valued guests that we are able to continually improve the services we provide. Your comments are always of the greatest importance to all staff and management and we appreciate your valuable feedback and hope to welcome you back to Tirana Aqua Park Resort in the future.

Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed at the Tirana 3-13th March 2013. Like many of the recent reviews this was during the storm which caused some chaos to services (flooding/power cuts) - however the hotel dealt with it really well. The pools flooded and then needed a complete clean - the pool staff worked 2 days (night & day) to ensure they were back open prompt. The hotel it lovely - well maintained and clean, the rooms all appear to have the same layout and the staff are accommodating to any requests. We stayed in block 4 overlooking the main pool (which was the quieter one during our stay as the relaxation (heated) was made into the entertainment pool - far too noisy and annoying for us). Whilst we did not join in the entertainments on offer (our choice) there was something on each night at the amphitheatre and games during the day (darts/aqua Zumba), the English rep (Naomi) made a point of greeting the guest each day and night, to make sure all was ok and keep guests up to date with programme.

The food is by far one of the best I have experienced by way of all inclusive - a bonus being it was fresh, hot and tasty. They don't appear like a lot of hotels to recycle much of the food. You can also use the restaurants on site (Indian,Chinese,Lebanese,English Italian) during your stay (5 per week), unfortunately we was only able to access the Italian and the Lebanese (due to the power cut) however both of these were very nice and I would recommend.

The alcohol - not the greatest - wine is foul, vodka disgusting, - however we were aware of this therefore bought a bottle of brandy and vodka (2 litres for £20 ) duty free on the way out, which lasted for our holiday. In soho square there is also a duty free shop where you can purchase duty free within 48 hours of arrival as long as you take your passport ( we bought a couple of bottles of wine).

The beach - is lovely - across the road and through a building site ( get the hotel bus every 10 mins) well worth a couple of days if you like the sea - all usual facility's of all inclusive - don't let the building site put you off.

The Russians - Egypt is a popular destination for Russians, however the majority appeared to be families and couples, without much trouble ( as experienced in other hotel) they are though quite rude and lack manners ( especially if it means waiting their turn) a few polite taps on their shoulders were required.

Mustang services offer an excellent taxi service - honest, friendly and reliable - look out for Rio Ferdinand look alike. Like wise we also had massages which were nice - you have to negotiate price. If you don't want mothered round the pool (paintings/papers/trips etc..) just tell them no thanks and get the message - like wise use the red flag system ( ask the towel man).

A few staff members I would like to mention ( as I feel they made our holiday) are Hany (pool/towel) attendant, cleaner of room 2236, Mohamed (waiter in lobby bar), Abdullah (pasta man) and Naomi (animation team). - however most staff are friendly, polite and happy to ensure you have a lovely holiday.

Would I return - yes I would - despite the weather and disruption to services we had a lovely relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Block 4 - ground floor appear to have the kingsize beds ( first floor have singles that have to be p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_RelationsTAP, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.

All of your kind comments have been shared with the management team and staff and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience with us.

Your comments are always of the greatest importance to all staff and management and we appreciate your valuable feedback and hope to welcome you back to Tirana Aqua Park Resort in the future.

Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner went to this hotel last week. Unfortunately we went when there was a thunder storm and due to the weather we had to go without power for a couple of days in our hotel room. Apart from that hiccup we had a lovely time. The pools and the hotel are really clean. All the staff are friendly and very welcoming. The English rep Naomi is lovely and had all the information you need to know. Food was good, the speciality restaurants aren't amazing so we stuck to the main restaurant. The aqua park was very fun! Would recommend getting a massage very relaxing and you can get the price down to a reasonable one! Great hotel though, evening entertainment isn't that great however but soho square a short taxi ride away

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_RelationsTAP, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.

All of your kind comments have been shared with the management team and staff and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience with us. It is through listening to guest comments and suggestions that we are able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive to maintain

Your kind comments about the staff especially whom you highlighted in your review have been shared with the relevant departments to be used as examples of excellent customer service for all of the staff here at the hotel.

We appreciate your valuable comments and hope to welcome you back to Tirana Aqua Park Resort in the future

Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
1.2 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
3.2 mi away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#93 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,587 reviews
4.1 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#10 of 32 in Nabq Bay
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
0.2 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park
Sea Club Aqua Park
#11 of 32 in Nabq Bay
1,530 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Managed by Blue Resorts
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Manag...
#94 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tirana Aqua Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tirana Aqua Park Resort

Property: Tirana Aqua Park Resort
Address: Nabq Bay | Nabq, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#19 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#20 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tirana Aqua Park Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tirana Aqua Park Resort The family paradise at the famous holiday destination Sharm el Sheikh. The Resort consists of 8 pool areas with Aqua Park and wave pool, in addition to a private Beach 800 meters away the shuttle bus each 15 minutes, family rooms with a 4-star (local rating) standard and our animation team with activities for young & old, guaranteeing that everybody will find the perfect place for a relaxing and exciting vacation. Hotel Facilities The Resort offers a 24-hours front desk, multilingual staff, express check-in/out, Guest Service Center, bell captain, limousine service, luggage room, laundry & valet service, live entertainment, beauty salon/barber, gift/souvenir shops, jewelry, internet cafe and a 24-hour on call doctor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tirana Aqua Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Tirana Aqua Park Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sunrise Tirana Aquapark Hotel
Tirana Aqua Park Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing