We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tirana Aqua Park Resort
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel with wonderful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Firstly the staff are lovely except the pool manager! and the chef in the kids corner. We loved alaa, Mahmoud, shazley and Mohammed the waiter. Keep clear of pyramid diving though there equipment is very poor which with the nature of there business is dangerous! Would recommend blue lagoon diving but not booked through Kareem the rep. We booked a British only boat for my husband to do his open water padi only to be with 25+ Russians which is not a nice experience. Ignore the Russians in the hotel they are just rude.
The food is good none of us were ill. Temperatures recorded regularly. We had a really good time here and would go back the pool guys alaa and Mahmoud are fantastic, really good people. Also Mido gamal the waiter he couldn't do enough for us. Thank you tirana and look after your staff there a credit to your hotel

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helenpom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_RelationsTAP, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.

All of your kind comments have been shared with the management team and staff and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience with us.

Your kind comments about the staff especially whom you highlighted in your review have been shared with the relevant departments to be used as examples of excellent customer service for all of the staff here at the hotel.

We are all extremely pleased that our hotel was able to give you a memorable holiday and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back again later in the year.

Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,065 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,857
    1,166
    547
    254
    241
See reviews for
2,261
675
77
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (703)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was our second visit to the Tirana Aquapark. We stayed from 27th May - 10th June 2014.
There were 8 of us altogether, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had welcome drinks when we arrived and were upgraded to a family room straightaway. Bonus! The rooms were cleaned every day with loads of towel art which the kids loved. There are loads of activities going on in the day including Yoga, Aquafit, Darts, Water Polo, Belly Dancing, Olympics etc etc. the water slides are great with loads of different ones to choose from. Great entertainment at night over the amphitheatre including bingo, the fire show, magic show and kids entertainment. There is loads of different variety's of food, I am very fussy and I always found things to eat, so I'm not sure why people complain so much about the food. For me the Italian was best, lovely food and great staff.
The beach is amazing and is totally new this year, it wasn't finished when we stayed last year, but they've done a great job. Loads of olaces to go shopping or even eat out if you want too. It was my birthday while we were there and we had lovely steaks at the three crowns in La Strada, really nice place, even gave me a free cocktail! The hotel manager went above and beyond for my birthday having flowers sent to my room, with lovely towel art and even a cake, he made it a very special day for me. Not sure what else I can say, other than don't let the bad reviews out you off, people always find something to moan about. If this hotel was really as bad as people are putting then so many wouldn't be returning year after year, I most definitely will be back again next year?

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kimhackett1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_RelationsTAP, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Mr & Mrs Hackett and family

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.

All of your kind comments have been shared with the management team and staff and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience with us.

At Tirana Aqua park we believe that it is through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of all our guests that we are able to continually improve the services we provide and motivate all of the staff due to your high evaluation of our efforts.

Your kind comments about the staff especially whom you highlighted in your review have been shared with the relevant departments to be used as examples of excellent customer service for all of the staff here at the hotel.

We are all extremely pleased that our hotel was able to give you a memorable holiday, Thank you very much for your review and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming back soon with our own tradition of warm and friendly hospitality.

Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

It was a nightmare of 3 days .. alot of bad things to say .. alot of bad memories to remember ... a very bad place. . Please donot think to go there if you are looking for a luxurious place or smiling faces because it will be the wrong decision you will ever take ... a very looooong waiting time at the reception. . A very ugly rude way in treating you starting from 1st one you will meet the receptionist who is always frown care about a lot of things except you, he treated us as if he did us a favour for giving us our previously reserved rooms ..... no one there give you part if his time or concern ... as I told before ,, we had to wait more than an hour to enter our rooms inspite of the previous reservation and the long travelling time about 7 hours by the car ... finally I entered the room .. the phone was not working ... I asked someone using the bathroom phone to come and change the room phone but nothing happened until I left the hotel .. the service there was very poor...the workers and the room service are rude .. talking to you in a non respective way always asking or waiting for tips .. the managers are always away from eyes , very reluctant in managing the problems of the guests. . The food was very bad and repeated ... the flies are always present eating with you from your dish ... ooooooh , what an ugly experience and memory... I hate this place alot ... never thinking of return ... finally I want to tell this resort , this vacation was the worst in my life cause of you , regretful to be with you

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrIbrahimFathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

I have just come back after 10 days of staying at Tirana Aqua Park hotel and all I can say is I loved it! It's a lovely hotel not to mention it's huge!!! The staff are brilliant especially Mohammed and Alaa the life guards, shawky the waiter around the pools, sammi the sand maker and foxy who works in one of the shops in the hotel, they will do absolutely anything for you! There is plenty of variety of food to choose from, I loved this holiday so much me and other's are booking to go back this year! I would definitely recommend this hotel it is fab! The only problem is how the management treats there staff, it is upsetting to watch!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cherrydropsxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_RelationsTAP, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.

All of your kind comments have been shared with the management team and staff and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience with us.

All feedback enables us to make continued improvements and is always of the utmost importance to the staff and management at the hotel.

We are all extremely pleased that our hotel was able to give you a memorable holiday and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back again on a future visit.

Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We decided to come back to this hotel as we really enjoyed ourselves last year. I would like to thank Teri and Joanne who look after all the guests. We arrived late after a 5 hour delay at Manchester airport but when we arrived at the hotel we were met by the night manager who made sure we got a cold drink as soon as we arrived, we were very quickly registered and our room cards sorted, the room we were given was up quite a few stairs due to mobility issues this was going to made life difficult for me which was recognised by the manager who left instructions with the reception to have a ground floor room made available to me in the morning, all we had to do was collect the new room cards all our luggage was moved by the staff. Yes the food is different from home but we are in a totally different country if you want bangers and mash go to butlins dont go abroad, if you do try it, there is always something to eat it you dont like it try something else. If you have a complaint then go and speak to the staff the will try their best to help.
I would recommend this hotel rooms are large and comfortable the water can run slow in the shower at certain times but that is because there are so many people using it. We will be looking at booking again for next year and bringing our family with us.

Again I would like to thank Teri who is the guest relations manager and her team who look after all the guests and have to deal with the complaints which in the main are pathetic. If something is wrong and you speak to them they will deal with it.

Once again thanks to all the staff at the hotel for another enjoyable holiday.

WE WILL BE BACK

Room Tip: If your room is not suitable due to the stairs ask to be moved if there are rooms available you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_RelationsTAP, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Morgan and Mrs T! :)

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at Tirana Aqua Park Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve and maintain the highest possible standards.

Your kind comments about the staff especially whom you highlighted in your review have been shared with the relevant departments to be used as examples of excellent customer service for all of the staff here at the hotel.

It is always pleasing to hear that our guests were satisfied with the hotel facilities, food and service during their vacation

We would like to thank you once again for choosing to spend your holiday at Tirana Aqua park and for taking your time to write a glowing review on the hotel facilities, service and staff and hope to welcome you back to Tirana on a future holiday.

Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We (family of 4, 2 adults and 2 kids aged 7 & 3) stayed here for 2 weeks, June 3rd - June 17th.
None of us wanted to come home! As we have found in other Egyptian resorts you get fantastic value for money. Tirana Aqua park is a large resort and is currently developing an additional hotel across the road (Building is slow in summer months so this didn't disturb our stay at all). We found most staff to be very helpful and customer focused, we found the food areas were always clean with lots of choice, there is a kids corner outside where the chef will cook Burgers and pizzas with chips, you can eat in 5 of the a la carte restaurants per week to avoid the buffet if it is not to your requirements. We found you only need ask and people are more than willing to help. There are plenty of pools and we were never bored. As with everywhere there are pros and cons.

Pros

Excellent value
Helpful staff (Terri and guest services team, Shawky at the aqua park bar, Alaa, Mohamed and Ahmed the life guards and Ahmed the chef in kids corner were all brilliant to us to mention but a few)
Great slides in the Aqua park
Comfortable rooms and helpful cleaners
Nice beach
Egyptians are great family people and try hard to keep the kids having fun
Close to the airport so no long transfer
Food is always of a good standard

Cons

Needs a bit of work to the wave pool
Needs more mats and rings at the aqua park and signs reinforced by the guards to stop people hogging them!
And to minimise tensions caused by cultural differences signs to reinforce queuing etiquette in the bar areas maybe backed up by staff awareness. (first come first served not argy bargy)

But where ever you go in the world you can't choose who shares your resort unless you book a villa, apartment or other form of private accommodation.
Thanks to all who made our stay pleasant, who treated us well and made our holiday a very good one to remember :-)

Room Tip: If you want a family room book the "family room 2". If you have concerns speak to staff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gavin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_RelationsTAP, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.

All of your kind comments have been shared with the management team and staff and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience with us. It is through listening to guest comments and suggestions that we are able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive to maintain

Firstly your kind comments about the staff especially whom you highlighted in your review have been shared with the relevant departments to be used as examples of excellent customer service for all of the staff here at the hotel.

We appreciate your valuable comments and hope to welcome you back to Tirana Aqua Park Resort in the future

Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

just come back from a 2 week stay here and absolutely loved every minute!
The staff are brilliant especially the entertainment staff are great!
specially hima and the Russian girl on the beach
we really enjoyed hima's belly dance and his crazy dancing
and can't forget the rest of the team around the pool.they all amazing !!!
The bar staff and waiters are brilliant. Always smiling and joking with you!
Food is good. There's always something for everyone.
Would definitely go back here!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shanon_west
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_RelationsTAP, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at Tirana Aqua Park Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve and maintain the highest possible standards.

We are very pleased to know that overall your holiday with us was a memorable one and hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.7 mi away
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
2.8 mi away
Tiran Island Hotel
Tiran Island Hotel
#101 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,771 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park
Sea Club Aqua Park
#10 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palmyra Resort
Palmyra Resort
#25 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,019 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Managed by Blue Resorts
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Manag...
#109 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sea Life Resort
Sea Life Resort
#4 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tirana Aqua Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tirana Aqua Park Resort

Property: Tirana Aqua Park Resort
Address: Nabq Bay | Nabq, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#19 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#21 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#21 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tirana Aqua Park Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tirana Aqua Park Resort The family paradise at the famous holiday destination Sharm el Sheikh. The Resort consists of 8 pool areas with Aqua Park and wave pool, in addition to a private Beach 800 meters away the shuttle bus each 15 minutes, family rooms with a 4-star (local rating) standard and our animation team with activities for young & old, guaranteeing that everybody will find the perfect place for a relaxing and exciting vacation. Hotel Facilities The Resort offers a 24-hours front desk, multilingual staff, express check-in/out, Guest Service Center, bell captain, limousine service, luggage room, laundry & valet service, live entertainment, beauty salon/barber, gift/souvenir shops, jewelry, internet cafe and a 24-hour on call doctor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tirana Aqua Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Tirana Aqua Park Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sunrise Tirana Aquapark Hotel
Tirana Aqua Park Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing