We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tirana Aqua Park Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$105
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parrotel Beach Resort(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$96
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parrotel Aqua Park(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$121
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jaz Mirabel Beach(Nabq Bay)
US$115
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$38
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,069)
Filter reviews
4,069 results
Traveller rating
1,858
1,168
548
254
241
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,858
1,168
548
254
241
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaqua parkbar staffchineseslidestipholidayexcursionsdiving
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
913 - 918 of 4,069 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Well back for our second time and as before we had a overwhelming greeting from all the staff at the Tirana . Well lets get down to the nitty gritty our holiday in general was great however the fact that there was quite a small quantity of guests that did nothing but moan about every thing was very upsetting to say the least. Myself and my wife and our son of 16 years old are already planing our return for xmas and new year. Yes the hotel was very busy however there was always something to eat and drink rooms were very clean and well cool at night and had plenty of cold water in the fridge every day. The weather was lovely and the pools and bars were great especially the bar stools in the pool. Staff were very friendly as allways and considering how busy the hotel was allways made us smile. Generally the night entertainment needs a fresh look at but when you have 1 teenage boy and a 25 year old the night does not start till 11.30 when the staff take them out to a vast number of clubing venues. We are very much looking forward to returning at xmas and meeting up with all our lovely friends from England and Egypy also we met some lovely Russian folks that were having an amazing time at the new foam party and pool party. Roll on 23rd December and thankyou to all the amazing staff and management at the Hotel xxxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: we have allways stayed on the ground floor however my boys were on the 3rd floor and the views are amazing
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Hi, I don't usually rate hotels but I find myself having to come on here to warn you all about this one!

This hotel has massive potential to be absolutely fantastic. What an absolute shame to say it is run like a Prison! The staff work very hard and very long hours for very little appreciation in return and still manage to crack a smile and make peoples holidays worthwhile!

Selective members of the Animation team made my family have a fantastic time regardless of the hotel! Rebecca was an absolute breathe of fresh air and a joy to have around the pool! Very smiley, bubbly and approachable as well as Elsia.

The food was absolutely disgusting to say it is a 4 star hotel. As far as I am concerned, food in the concentration camps were most probably better than the food on offer here! So if you're due to travel, make sure you have plenty of money to eat out! Also may I add that Certain members of the towel men walk around stealing towels hoping for a tip when they sort it! Do not fall for this and go straight to reception! This happened to me three times in two weeks!

As for entertainment! The Animation team put on some very good shows but only serve Vodka at the bar at the theatre. The alternative to this is to sit at the lobby bar drinking out of plastic cups or very small glasses listening to the same god awful CD that skips after every four tracks for the whole two weeks.

As for children's entertainment, It is very poor! They put a film on for them underneath where the music takes place so its pretty pointless as the children can't hear it!

To say this is meant to be a fantastic hotel for Brits, it is run very poorly and it feels like you have to be Ignorant, Stubborn unpolite and Russian to enjoy it!

I would only recommend this hotel if you plan to spend alot of time outside of it or you're a big Adele fan and you know every word to Swagger Jagger!

Thanks for reading and hopefully you have been warned
'JC'

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jorden C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Hotel clean sanitation poor we had toilet paper coming into the shower one night staff cant do enough but thats the same everywhere in Egypt animation team fantastic very helpful throughout
Got there late the only food available was chips that weren't cooked bread salad and pasta which they cooked for each person as they went for it so imagine the queuing up
The food in the downstairs restaurant was absolutely diabolical ive been all over and I can safely say it is the worst I have had they also do five restaurants which you have to book chinese disgusting .indian didnt like lebanese we didnt try english the only thing english was the salad italian which was the best of the lot although I still struggled with this drinks in the restaurants were always warm overall if you struggle with food dont go there was 18 of us and only 2 said they could manage and they can eat anywhere. Would go back to sharm but will try coral sea resort.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clarey130664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_RelationsTAP, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort. Please accept our sincere apologies that the hotel did not meet your expectations. All feedback received from our guests is extremely important to us and we take all comments seriously.

I am sorry to read that overall you were not satisfied with the food. While you do not specify if this is the quality, quantity or variety I can confirm that our Executive Chef is currently in the process of rolling out new menus for the main restaurant dining experience. As I am sure you can appreciate it is a big challenge for our food & beverages team and kitchens to cater for such a wide variety of nationalities, cultures and personal taste. I would actively encourage any guest not satisfied with any aspect of the food to make direct contact with our guest relations team at the earliest available opportunity while still in the hotel. Guest relations will be able to act as a liaison between yourself and our food & beverages department to ensure a solution is found so we can cater for all our guests’ individual needs.

In order to try and combat such comments and to find a solution to these issues we have the Italian Restaurant open for breakfast and lunch with a separate and varied menu to the main restaurant for all British guests to use as part of your all inclusive package, our Executive Chef and F&B Manager is always readily available to meet with guests to discuss food options with unsatisfied guests and to come to an amicable solution for any problems whilst in resort. We also offer private cooking served in the main restaurant, extra al a carte bookings subject to availability. Im sure you can agree that if we are not made aware of any issues our guests have whilst in resort then we are not able to resolve them to a satisfactory conclusion.

At Tirana Aqua park we believe that it is through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of all our valued guests that we are able to continually improve the services we provide. Your comments are always of the greatest importance to all staff and management and we appreciate your valuable feedback. I hope this goes some way towards answering the points you raised in your review and we would very much hope to welcome you back at Tirana Aqua Park Resort again on a future holiday to see the improvements which are continuously being implemented.

Kind regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel is one of the best I have ever been to and all Egyptian staff could not of been friendly. The rooms were amazing, with brilliant views and the slides were brilliant, never needing to queue with excellent organisation from the lifeguards.

The problem comes with the food, twice during our 11 night stay we had no other choice to order mcdonalds, because there was nothing that looked good enough to eat. Saturday night they did a fish night when there was nothing but, making it difficult if you didn't like fish! They seemed to just deep fry a full fish, or have stations of fish in stews.. not my idea of edible food. The rice congealed itself together, and this was not due to the time it'd been out as many nights we ate at 7, so there was no excuse. the chicken was constantly dry, and their was nothing worth eating inside, so we never even bothered looking. Simple food would have made this resort bearable, i have never been to an all inclusive that doesn't do pizza, how simple.
The snack bar served the same stuff every single day, burgers chips and hot dogs, for the first week this was fine but became very boring. However there was nothing to eat in the restaurant at lunch. You had to queue 15 minutes before it opened up just to then queue to hopefully get the food before it had all gone.
Food was absolutely terrible and on that reason alone i would never go back. To the management of the hotel, i heard numerous amounts of people complaining about the food.. its all over trip advisor, why are you still not changing the menus?!

Tip for the english,, grab your desserts at the beginning of your meal or you're left with the left over rubbish deserts.. russians seem to think you take as many as you can and just chuck the rest that you don't want.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UK0X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_RelationsTAP, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort. Please accept our sincere apologies that the hotel did not meet your expectations. All feedback received from our guests is extremely important to us and we take all comments seriously.

All of your comments have been shared with the management team and staff here at the hotels who are pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We have looked at ways we can make improvements based on your comment and I wanted to take the time to give you the hotels feedback.

I am sorry to read that overall you were not satisfied with the food. While you do not specify if this is the quality, quantity or variety I can confirm that our Executive Chef is currently in the process of rolling out new menus for the main restaurant dining experience. As I am sure you can appreciate it is a big challenge for our food & beverages team and kitchens to cater for such a wide variety of nationalities, cultures and personal taste.Some items such as pork sausage & bacon cannot be implemented as they are not readily available in Egypt due to the fact that it is a predominantly Muslim country. I would actively encourage any guest not satisfied with any aspect of the food to make direct contact with our guest relations team at the earliest available opportunity while still in the hotel. Guest relations will be able to act as a liaison between yourself and our food & beverages department to ensure a solution is found so we can cater for all our guests’ individual needs.

In order to try and combat such comments and to find a solution to these issues we have the Italian Restaurant open for breakfast and lunch for all British guests to use as part of your all inclusive package, our Executive Chef and F&B Manager is always readily available to meet with guests to discuss food options with unsatisfied guests and to come to an amicable solution for any problems whilst in resort. We also offer private cooking served in the main restaurant, extra al a carte bookings subject to availability..... Im sure you can agree that if we are not made aware of any issues our guests have whilst in resort then we are not able to resolve them to a satisfactory conclusion.

At Tirana Aqua park we believe that it is through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of all our valued guests that we are able to continually improve the services we provide. Your comments are always of the greatest importance to all staff and management and we appreciate your valuable feedback. I hope this goes some way towards answering the points you raised in your review and we would very much hope to welcome you back at Tirana Aqua Park Resort again on a future holiday to see the improvements which have been implemented.

Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just got back from a great two weeks holiday carnt wait to go back at Christmas fingers crossed all the staff were very helpful and friendly they would do any thing for you .we met our friends their and met some new ones

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_RelationsTAP, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.

All of your kind comments have been shared with the management team and staff and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience with us.

It is always pleasing to hear that our guests were satisfied with the hotel facilities, food and service during their vacation and that you are planning on returning for Christmas and new year. Should be a good party!

Thank you very much for your review and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming back soon with our own tradition of warm and friendly hospitality.

Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews