We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tirana Aqua Park Resort
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Nice resort . I realy love It . High hospitality & friendly stuff . Nice activities.everything is Clean & tidy . Helpful stuff . Sharm is fabulous . Value . I wish I stay there the rest of my life . Thanx tirana .

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Alfred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_RelationsTAP, Guest Relations Officer at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.

All of your kind comments have been shared with the management team and staff and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience with us.
It is always pleasing to hear that our guests were satisfied with the hotel facilities, food and service during their vacation.
We look forward to welcoming you back home at Tirana Aqua Park Resort Soon
With kind regards
Marjory Issatt Seif

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,069)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

776 - 782 of 4,069 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Having watched the reviews on here decline since making our booking we were nervous about what 2 weeks at the Tirana would be like. Despite a ropey welcome on day one we have had a fabulous time. Predominantly the reviews were slating the food which is quite important to us a family. How anyone finds the food here a problem is beyond me. We didn't order out for McDonalds once instead we enjoyed a huge choice of tasty food that was cooked in front of us, yes we had similar things across our 2 weeks but it was all very tasty and we certainly all got our money's worth out of our all-inclusive deal. I can only assume those that struggled live on convenience food. We didn't have too many issues with Russians being rude, pushing in etc but it is very obviously an issue but not one the Tirana can solve.

Some of the staff are fantastic. For us Shawky in the Shaharazad restaurant was the star of the show, entertaining both adults and kids and making food time fun and easy. Always around to help. Thank you so much Shawky. The staff here work incredibly long hours and as you can all see have a lot to deal with. The animation team do a great job and although we generally kept ourselves entertained what we saw of them was great. Our excursions were worth every penny. Both the boat trip and the desert Safari were excellent!

Things that would have improved our stay... The gym opening at 6am so that working off all the previous days over-indulging doesn't encroach on valuable family time.

Larger glasses to help with the queue issues and perhaps a second ice-cream outlet.

We cancelled both our second bookings in the A la Carte restaurants as the service in these and the food was no where near what it was in the sharazad, Indian and Lebanese. I think both the Chinese and Italian need more staff.

We were lucky to find some great friends whilst we at the Tirana and we will share some fantastic memories together. thanks to you all at The Tirana.

The Honour Family.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debshon26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_RelationsTAP, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.

All of your kind comments have been shared with the management team and staff and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience with us.

Your recommendations regarding improvements have been passed to the hotel management team and, as always, are greatly appreciated. Our hotel is constantly looking for ways to implement new measures to ensure guest satisfaction.

We are all extremely pleased that our hotel was able to give you a memorable holiday and hope to welcome you back to Tirana Aqua Park Resort in the future.


Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

1) I experienced a very nice atmosphere & enjoyment.
2) Nice rooms & nice house keeping
3) Great hospitality from all team members
4) Great enjoyment specially at the aqua park (recommened for all age groups)
5) Good resturants & good food provided.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nellyelzahar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_RelationsTAP, Guest Relations Officer at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.

All of your kind comments have been shared with the management team and staff and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience with us.
It is always pleasing to hear that our guests were satisfied with the hotel facilities, food and service during their vacation.
We look forward to welcoming you back home at Tirana Aqua Park Resort Soon
With kind regards
Marjory Issatt Seif

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I just can say that Hotel is very Interesting full of action & hospitality from all working team.. Also it's very enjoying for the kids also (my kids are very happy & satisfied specially by the Aqua park)

I do recommend this place to others for enjoyment & nice vacation...

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank k-elsanabary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_RelationsTAP, Guest Relations Officer at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.

All of your kind comments have been shared with the management team and staff and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience with us.
It is always pleasing to hear that our guests were satisfied with the hotel facilities, food and service during their vacation.
We look forward to welcoming you back home at Tirana Aqua Park Resort Soon
With kind regards
Marjory Issatt Seif

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Dont believe the bad press about tirana aqua park....we have just got back from a great 11 day break and had a fantastic holiday. Naiomi ,Fares and the rest of the animation team deserve special praise for keeping everyone entertained. also pool barman Saied and lifeguard Saied made our stay special. Food was of a high standard with plenty of choice but its International cuisine so its not gunna be the same as blighty. I did come across a couple of issues regarding queue pushing from the visiting Arabs and Russians, but this must be in their culture to do this. i personally told them and had no problems. loads of day trips to choose from but shop around and dont commit in first couple of days. The only negative things i found with the place was lack of evening entertainment for families, very small measures in beer!!!! and i personally found the reception men quite abrupt at times.(but these are only minor issues) overall this place comes highly recommended....try it!
also go to Naama bay for "no bloody hassle" lol

Room Tip: ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_RelationsTAP, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.
All of your kind comments have been shared with the management team and staff and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience with us. It is through listening to guest comments and suggestions that we are able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive to maintain

All feedback enables us to make continued improvements and is always of the utmost importance to the staff and management at the hotel.

We appreciate your valuable comments and hope to welcome you back to Tirana Aqua Park Resort in the future

Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We have agreat vacation at tirana lovely food many restaurants very good frindly staff clean room great bech and aqua park my kids have fun and I will come back thank you hotel manager wish to see you back soob

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Mohammed Lamlou... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_RelationsTAP, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.

All of your kind comments have been shared with the management team and staff and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience with us.

Thank you very much for your review and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming back soon with our own tradition of warm and friendly hospitality.

Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

To start on a positive note, the room was lovely.

The top swim up bar is good but the lack of alcoholic choices was frustrating.

Now for the not so good.

The entertainment was shocking, it is repeated on a weekly basis which got boring as not everybody goes for a week. It's not very adult orientated and while they don't advertise it, the entertainment team do actually organise nights out.

There is only one lounge bar and while it has capacity to be good, the rude staff let it down as do the poor alcohol options. You could order the same cocktail 5 times a day for 2 weeks and you will get a different one every time. The only consistency is the lack of personality and clean glasses.

The food was diabolical. There was a hair in our food one day which we let slide as you can let it go once in 2 weeks. When it happened the next day in a different restaurant, we had to acknowledge there was an obvious issue. We raised our points with the F&B director who retaliated by angrily asking us why were eating in the main buffet restaurant when we were English. I was absolutely shocked that he even had the audacity to think it, let alone say it!

The other thing that really bugged me was that the limo service try scare tactics to make you use them. We found a really trustworthy taxi driver outside the gate called Mido who basically made himself our personal taxi driver and was available whenever we needed him and he was half the price! Can't rate him enough.

The beach is a death defying transfer away through a construction site, and while the sea is good for snorkelling, the beach is like cat litter and there's only about 30-50 parasols available.

The best thing about this hotel is the fact that Maccy D's and KFC both deliver to it.

I would come back, but I wouldn't eat or drink here. I'd rather pay to go out every night as it's cheap enough. I'd only come back for the weather. If I were looking at this hotel, I'd stump up the extra cash and stay at the Sea Group hotels in Nabq Bay main strip on the beach.

Room Tip: Look at a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Loolabell83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_RelationsTAP, GU at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.
At Tirana Aqua Park we believe that it is through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of all our guests that we are able to continually improve the services we provide and motivate all of the staff due to your high evaluation of our efforts.

We are sorry to learn that maybe your holiday did not meet with your expectation, however with our continued improvements we hope you will choose to return back to our hotel.

With kind regards

Marjory Issatt Seif

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
4.1 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#12 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,209 reviews
2.5 mi away
Laguna Vista Garden Resort
2.8 mi away
Tiran Island Hotel
Tiran Island Hotel
#103 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Managed by Blue Resorts
0.2 mi away
Charmillion Club Aqua Park
1.5 mi away
Parrotel Beach Resort
Parrotel Beach Resort
#7 of 33 in Nabq Bay
3,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tirana Aqua Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tirana Aqua Park Resort

Address: Nabq Bay | Nabq, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#21 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#22 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#22 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Hotel Class:4 star — Tirana Aqua Park Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tirana Aqua Park Resort The family paradise at the famous holiday destination Sharm el Sheikh. The Resort consists of 8 pool areas with Aqua Park and wave pool, in addition to a private Beach 800 meters away the shuttle bus each 15 minutes, family rooms with a 4-star (local rating) standard and our animation team with activities for young & old, guaranteeing that everybody will find the perfect place for a relaxing and exciting vacation. Hotel Facilities The Resort offers a 24-hours front desk, multilingual staff, express check-in/out, Guest Service Center, bell captain, limousine service, luggage room, laundry & valet service, live entertainment, beauty salon/barber, gift/souvenir shops, jewelry, internet cafe and a 24-hour on call doctor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Tirana Aqua Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Tirana Aqua Park Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sunrise Tirana Aquapark Hotel
Tirana Aqua Park Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing