We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Choccalatte"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tirana Aqua Park Resort
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“"Choccalatte"”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Well where do we start? like many other Brits I was fearing the worst after reading all the negative reviews on here!
I travelled with my Daughter (aged 12) and Son (aged 11). The rooms were big and roomy ( 2316) which was on the top floor and accessed by three flights of stairs (no lifts). The view was great over looking the pool. The décor could be improved, updated and the odd bit of Egyptian electrical wiring needed finishing!
One gripe no free WIFI very expensive and slow!!!!

The pools were all well maintained and plenty of sunbeds to go round. The drinks do come in small glasses, especially in the amphitheatre, but we met some friends who had the intelligence to bring some pint plastic cups!!.
The entertainment team do a great job in keeping you entertained during pool hours, but are not in your face if you want to just relax and chill. A special thanks to MARVENA who despite being Polish chatted, joked and included all nationalities, and will be greatly missed when she goes home to continue with her education.
The Food, the first day we were there we tried to get something from the main restaurant without much success, as the Russians and Arabs seem to like to fill their plates to overflow then take one bite and leave it as waste on the table. the Russians were very pushy and non-compliant and seem to not understand the concept of personel space, but you learnt quickly to stand your ground so to speak.
The hotel introduced Breakfast and Lunch in the Italian a la carte, which was much more peaceful, quiet and orderly. Also at night the Brits were safe on our own little Island in the middle of the pool which had a good selection and something for everyone.
Overall a good time was had by all, special thanks to Joanne and Terri on reception, Saied around the Pool, Marvena (great stretching class), Rebecca and Naomi in the Entertainments team.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms on 2nd or 3rd floor for views. There are no lifts so beware if you have young child...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_RelationsTAP, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.

All of your kind comments have been shared with the management team and staff and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience with us.

Firstly your kind comments about the staff especially whom you highlighted in your review have been shared with the relevant departments to be used as examples of excellent customer service for all of the staff here at the hotel.

Your recommendations regarding improvements have been passed to the hotel management team and, as always, are greatly appreciated. Our hotel is constantly looking for ways to implement new measures to ensure guest satisfaction.

As you highlight in your review the hotel does not have an elevator and as per tour operators information is highlighted as perhaps not being suitable for guests who are mobility limited with wheel chairs or push chairs. We would ask guests to take this into consideration at the point of booking. However wherever possible our reservations department aim to meet all guest requests (subject to availability) such as ground floor rooms or rooms close to reception and the main restaurant.

We apologise if you were not happy with the all inclusive drinks service. The all inclusive concept specifies that all beverages are served by the glass. All our indoor bars use glasses unless the drink is requested as take away in which case a plastic cup will be issued to minimize the risk of any glass breakages around pools and public areas for the safety of all our guests. All outdoor bars serve using either plastic cups or acrylic glasses.

In addition we have now also opened 2 further bars outside on the terrace area during the evenings which guests can queue and receive bar service. The lobby bar is now waiter service only. Now there are 3 bars available of an evening time we are sure that this will relieve the pressure and queues at the main lobby bar and also provide a more relaxing area for guests to spend their evenings.

At Tirana Aqua park we believe that it is through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of all our valued guests that we are able to continually improve the services we provide. Your comments are always of the greatest importance to all staff and management and we appreciate your valuable feedback. I hope this goes some way towards answering the points you raised in your review and we would very much hope to welcome you back at Tirana Aqua Park Resort again on a future holiday to see the improvements which are continuously being implemented.

Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,066 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,857
    1,167
    547
    254
    241
See reviews for
2,262
675
77
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (703)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

What a dive, staff are rude, food is disgusting, rooms are 2 Star not 4. Broken tiles everywhere you walk, the beach bus is a death trap, the beer glasses wouldn't rehydrate a goldfish there that small and beer is always warm. The pools stinks of sewers all the time, the taxi organiser is like a Mafia boss, 120 eygptian for a taxi that you can get outside for 30. Avoid like the plague

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jay571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_RelationsTAP, Guest Relations Officer at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, 12 October 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.
At Tirana Aqua Park we believe that it is through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of all our guests that we are able to continually improve the services we provide and motivate all of the staff due to your high evaluation of our efforts.

We are sorry to learn that maybe your holiday did not meet with your expectation, however with our continued improvements we hope you will choose to return back to our hotel.

With kind regards

Marjory Issatt Seif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Nice resort . I realy love It . High hospitality & friendly stuff . Nice activities.everything is Clean & tidy . Helpful stuff . Sharm is fabulous . Value . I wish I stay there the rest of my life . Thanx tirana .

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_RelationsTAP, Guest Relations Officer at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, 12 October 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.

All of your kind comments have been shared with the management team and staff and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience with us.
It is always pleasing to hear that our guests were satisfied with the hotel facilities, food and service during their vacation.
We look forward to welcoming you back home at Tirana Aqua Park Resort Soon
With kind regards
Marjory Issatt Seif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Having watched the reviews on here decline since making our booking we were nervous about what 2 weeks at the Tirana would be like. Despite a ropey welcome on day one we have had a fabulous time. Predominantly the reviews were slating the food which is quite important to us a family. How anyone finds the food here a problem is beyond me. We didn't order out for McDonalds once instead we enjoyed a huge choice of tasty food that was cooked in front of us, yes we had similar things across our 2 weeks but it was all very tasty and we certainly all got our money's worth out of our all-inclusive deal. I can only assume those that struggled live on convenience food. We didn't have too many issues with Russians being rude, pushing in etc but it is very obviously an issue but not one the Tirana can solve.

Some of the staff are fantastic. For us Shawky in the Shaharazad restaurant was the star of the show, entertaining both adults and kids and making food time fun and easy. Always around to help. Thank you so much Shawky. The staff here work incredibly long hours and as you can all see have a lot to deal with. The animation team do a great job and although we generally kept ourselves entertained what we saw of them was great. Our excursions were worth every penny. Both the boat trip and the desert Safari were excellent!

Things that would have improved our stay... The gym opening at 6am so that working off all the previous days over-indulging doesn't encroach on valuable family time.

Larger glasses to help with the queue issues and perhaps a second ice-cream outlet.

We cancelled both our second bookings in the A la Carte restaurants as the service in these and the food was no where near what it was in the sharazad, Indian and Lebanese. I think both the Chinese and Italian need more staff.

We were lucky to find some great friends whilst we at the Tirana and we will share some fantastic memories together. thanks to you all at The Tirana.

The Honour Family.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debshon26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_RelationsTAP, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.

All of your kind comments have been shared with the management team and staff and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience with us.

Your recommendations regarding improvements have been passed to the hotel management team and, as always, are greatly appreciated. Our hotel is constantly looking for ways to implement new measures to ensure guest satisfaction.

We are all extremely pleased that our hotel was able to give you a memorable holiday and hope to welcome you back to Tirana Aqua Park Resort in the future.


Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt, Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

1) I experienced a very nice atmosphere & enjoyment.
2) Nice rooms & nice house keeping
3) Great hospitality from all team members
4) Great enjoyment specially at the aqua park (recommened for all age groups)
5) Good resturants & good food provided.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nellyelzahar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_RelationsTAP, Guest Relations Officer at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, 12 October 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.

All of your kind comments have been shared with the management team and staff and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience with us.
It is always pleasing to hear that our guests were satisfied with the hotel facilities, food and service during their vacation.
We look forward to welcoming you back home at Tirana Aqua Park Resort Soon
With kind regards
Marjory Issatt Seif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I just can say that Hotel is very Interesting full of action & hospitality from all working team.. Also it's very enjoying for the kids also (my kids are very happy & satisfied specially by the Aqua park)

I do recommend this place to others for enjoyment & nice vacation...

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank k-elsanabary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_RelationsTAP, Guest Relations Officer at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, 12 October 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.

All of your kind comments have been shared with the management team and staff and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience with us.
It is always pleasing to hear that our guests were satisfied with the hotel facilities, food and service during their vacation.
We look forward to welcoming you back home at Tirana Aqua Park Resort Soon
With kind regards
Marjory Issatt Seif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Dont believe the bad press about tirana aqua park....we have just got back from a great 11 day break and had a fantastic holiday. Naiomi ,Fares and the rest of the animation team deserve special praise for keeping everyone entertained. also pool barman Saied and lifeguard Saied made our stay special. Food was of a high standard with plenty of choice but its International cuisine so its not gunna be the same as blighty. I did come across a couple of issues regarding queue pushing from the visiting Arabs and Russians, but this must be in their culture to do this. i personally told them and had no problems. loads of day trips to choose from but shop around and dont commit in first couple of days. The only negative things i found with the place was lack of evening entertainment for families, very small measures in beer!!!! and i personally found the reception men quite abrupt at times.(but these are only minor issues) overall this place comes highly recommended....try it!
also go to Naama bay for "no bloody hassle" lol

Room Tip: ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_RelationsTAP, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.
All of your kind comments have been shared with the management team and staff and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience with us. It is through listening to guest comments and suggestions that we are able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive to maintain

All feedback enables us to make continued improvements and is always of the utmost importance to the staff and management at the hotel.

We appreciate your valuable comments and hope to welcome you back to Tirana Aqua Park Resort in the future

Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
3.2 mi away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#91 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,596 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
4.1 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#9 of 31 in Nabq Bay
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Aqua Blu Sharm
Aqua Blu Sharm
#43 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,013 reviews
9.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
#11 of 31 in Nabq Bay
1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tirana Aqua Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tirana Aqua Park Resort

Property: Tirana Aqua Park Resort
Address: Nabq Bay | Nabq, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#19 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#20 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tirana Aqua Park Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tirana Aqua Park Resort The family paradise at the famous holiday destination Sharm el Sheikh. The Resort consists of 8 pool areas with Aqua Park and wave pool, in addition to a private Beach 800 meters away the shuttle bus each 15 minutes, family rooms with a 4-star (local rating) standard and our animation team with activities for young & old, guaranteeing that everybody will find the perfect place for a relaxing and exciting vacation. Hotel Facilities The Resort offers a 24-hours front desk, multilingual staff, express check-in/out, Guest Service Center, bell captain, limousine service, luggage room, laundry & valet service, live entertainment, beauty salon/barber, gift/souvenir shops, jewelry, internet cafe and a 24-hour on call doctor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tirana Aqua Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Tirana Aqua Park Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sunrise Tirana Aquapark Hotel
Tirana Aqua Park Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing