We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tirana Aqua Park Resort
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Have just returned from this hotel after 10 nights.. the hotel is more than suitable for the price you pay.
The rooms after a speedy check in we where shown to our room this contained a large double bed, mini bar, tv and large en-suite. Everything we needed. Cleaned by a deleightful young chap who made towel art and replenished the water daily.
The main resturant was fine to eat in but often more hassle then needed to find a clean table. We discovered the internation buffet on our third night where the british guests can eat between 7-8.30 every evening. This is a much better option for your evening meal.
The animation team where a highlight of our stay. They was always on hand to answer any questions and always had a smile. Nothing was too much trouble for this team of young people. Organising games and activities by day and shows, partys and disco trips out by evenings. The one young girl who really stood out for us was Naomi. A real gem to this hard working team.
We visited nama bay which was fine with no young kids but maybe a bit too much hassel if you are travelling with younger ones.
Otherall this hotel is not a bad find, its what you make of it.. if your not shy on tipping I doubt your go home unhappy as the staff try to go above and beyond

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amy1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_RelationsTAP, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.

All of your kind comments have been shared with the management team and staff and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience with us.

Firstly your kind comments about the staff especially whom you highlighted in your review have been shared with the relevant departments to be used as examples of excellent customer service for all of the staff here at the hotel.

It is always pleasing to hear that our guests were satisfied with the hotel facilities, food and service during their stay with us.

At Tirana Aqua park we believe that it is through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of all our valued guests that we are able to continually improve the services we provide. Your comments are always of the greatest importance to all staff and management and we appreciate your valuable feedback and hope to welcome you back to Tirana Aqua Park Resort in the future.

Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,066 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,857
    1,167
    547
    254
    241
See reviews for
2,262
675
77
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (703)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Well what can I say!!! just returned back from a 14 days at this awful hotel.

We returned to this hotel after having a fantastic holiday in 2011 well what a bad mistake. The food was awful it was that bad I've had to visit the doctor soon as I have returned with upset stomach for more than 6 days. The room was dirty and never cleaned, had to fight with house keeping for clean towels, bottle water and toilet rolls everyday.

Service for drinks was appalling, if you was happy to tip all the time you got the service. We spend most of our time paying for taxis to different places to eat (which I couldn't eat because I was too ill) Or at Asda for drinks so it defeated the object of going all inclusive!!

The best bit about this hotel was the animation team especially Naomi who made us feel welcome and entertained with killer pool every morning at 11am she was always welcoming and helpful.

It was a real shame with me having to leave this bad review because it was a really good hotel in the past when it was Sunrise.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kelly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_RelationsTAP, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort. Please accept our sincere apologies that the hotel did not meet your expectations for your return visit. All feedback received from our guests is extremely important to us and we take all comments seriously.

I am sorry to read that overall you were not satisfied with the food. While you do not specify if this is the quality, quantity or variety I can confirm that our Executive Chef is currently in the process of rolling out new menus for the main restaurant dining experience. As I am sure you can appreciate it is a big challenge for our food & beverages team and kitchens to cater for such a wide variety of nationalities, cultures and personal taste. I would actively encourage any guest not satisfied with any aspect of the food to make direct contact with our guest relations team at the earliest available opportunity while still in the hotel. Guest relations will be able to act as a liaison between yourself and our food & beverages department to ensure a solution is found so we can cater for all our guests’ individual needs.

In order to try and combat such comments and to find a solution to these issues we have the Italian Restaurant open for breakfast and lunch with a separate and varied menu to the main restaurant for all British guests to use as part of your all inclusive package, our Executive Chef and F&B Manager is always readily available to meet with guests to discuss food options with unsatisfied guests and to come to an amicable solution for any problems whilst in resort. We also offer private cooking served in the main restaurant, extra al a carte bookings subject to availability. Im sure you can agree that if we are not made aware of any issues our guests have whilst in resort then we are not able to resolve them to a satisfactory conclusion.

Furthermore we have introduced a new International Restaurant available during the evenings for the British market without the need for reservations. This restaurant has unlimited availability so our British guests can use this restaurant as much as they like during their stay with us. The menu again, a separate and varied menu from the main restaurant. This restaurant is also available to other nationality guests but through reservation only and once per stay.

I am sorry to read that you all experienced stomach complaints while in the hotel. As a chain we are open to external audits every month by a UK based food Hygiene Company and currently score in the highest possible category for food safety. All of our kitchen staff are trained in basic food hygiene and HACCAP procedures to ensure stringent control measures are followed from the point of receiving, to preparing, cooking and display prior to guest consumption. It is not uncommon for travellers to such a hot country to experience stomach upsets as they acclimatize to our weather conditions and a different diet to which they may be used to back home. The following measures might help future travellers. Drink plenty of bottled water throughout the day in the UK health authorities recommend 2 litters daily in temperatures that can exceed 45c try and as a minimum double this. The hottest time of the day is 12.00 noon to 15.00 this is a time guests might want to think about getting in the shade or even moving indoors. While it is tempting to return to your room and crank up the air conditioning this can often have an adverse effect as the body cannot always tolerate sudden extreme temperature changes. While these measures are not guaranteed to stop traveller’s diarrhoea they will go some way towards preventative actions. However in the case guests are struck down with stomach complaints we have a doctor available on site 24 hours a day who will be able to give a confirmed diagnosis and treat accordingly as often home purchased UK remedies might not be effective.

We apologise if you were not happy with the all inclusive drinks service. The all inclusive concept specifies that all beverages are served by the glass. All our indoor bars use glasses unless the drink is requested as take away in which case a plastic cup will be issued to minimize the risk of any glass breakages around pools and public areas for the safety of all our guests. All outdoor bars serve using either plastic cups or acrylic glasses.

In addition we have now also opened 2 further bars outside on the terrace area during the evenings which guests can queue and receive bar service. The lobby bar is now waiter service only. Now there are 3 bars available of an evening time we are sure that this will relieve the pressure and queues at the main lobby bar and also provide a more relaxing area for guests to spend their evenings.

At Tirana Aqua park we believe that it is through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of all our valued guests that we are able to continually improve the services we provide. Your comments are always of the greatest importance to all staff and management and we appreciate your valuable feedback. I hope this goes some way towards answering the points you raised in your review and we would very much hope to welcome you back at Tirana Aqua Park Resort again on a future holiday to see the improvements which are continuously being implemented.

Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

ignore bad reviews!!! we didn't experience any bad food, definitely try the al la cartes all very nice!! Service was brill especially youseff in the main bar and syed in the pool bar! animation are excellent especially Naomi, hima and fares all trying to get you involved with the games and they were always so friendly and talkative. Only bad point is there is nowhere to go in walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mljx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_RelationsTAP, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at Tirana Aqua Park Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve and maintain the highest possible standards.

Your kind comments about the staff especially whom you highlighted in your review have been shared with the relevant departments to be used as examples of excellent customer service for all of the staff here at the hotel.

We are very pleased to know that overall your holiday with us was a memorable one and hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Been back a day and already missing been there.. Went on Thursday the 21st for a week to surprises birthday present for father (who was already there) soon as walked throw the doors at tirana got welcome like I was at home from the amazing animation team who help me surprises the family !! So want to thank them for that .. Naomi the English animator is amazing all ways there to help and try's to get join in with all actives, Neva see her with out a smile on that face, so easy to talk and get on. She also loves to dress up (not bothered) . Hima who works around the pool we Neva fail to put a smile on your face so easy to get on with and just want you to have the best holiday possible, you all so have Sam and fares what work around the pool what make an amazing team. Want to thank them all for amazing week made my holiday.. The beach is a 5 mins walk but they have a free bus transport witch runs every 10 mins well worth a trip as the beach and the sea is a must !! They all so have an animation team who work day in day out on the beach so no off the little ones get bored as adults like to sit back and take all the sun. Rinas who works down on the beach is amazing all ways there having a laugh dancing and getting everyone involved.. I want to thank all staff who work there as could not ask anything else .. Hotel is nice and big plenty off sun beds so no need for fight over them, room are clean and big, food is ok different things you can try. Would defo go again

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_RelationsTAP, Guest Relation Officer at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, 12 October 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.

All of your kind comments have been shared with the management team and staff and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience with us.
It is always pleasing to hear that our guests were satisfied with the hotel facilities, food and service during their vacation.
We look forward to welcoming you back home at Tirana Aqua Park Resort Soon
With kind regards
Marjory Issatt Seif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Just came back from our first visit to Egypt. Tirana aqua park was very good and enjoyable. 99% of the staff were pleasant and their service was excellent. Just the 1% at the pool bars continuously trying to sell the bottles of spirits from behind the bar for you to take back to your room.
Also if you have a ground floor room do not leave any clothes out as we were 1 of a few that had things stolen.

Overall nice place, good variety of food, staff good and continuously working. A big thanks to Sam, the man who makes the sand ornaments for taking the time with children and families.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jason1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_RelationsTAP, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.

All of your kind comments have been shared with the management team and staff and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience with us.

Your recommendations regarding improvements have been passed to the hotel management team and, as always, are greatly appreciated. Our hotel is constantly looking for ways to implement new measures to ensure guest satisfaction.


Your kind comments about the staff especially whom you highlighted in your review have been shared with the relevant departments to be used as examples of excellent customer service for all of the staff here at the hotel.

We appreciate your valuable comments and hope to welcome you back to Tirana Aqua Park Resort in the future

Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Came back from this hotel on 20/8/14 stayed in room 2131 had a great holiday with my husband and two children aged 14 and 11 staff are lovely food was ok you won't starve Allam in main restaurant was lovely and really looked after us and you got to love Sami the sand man as people called him he is lovely yes the hotel could do with a bit of tlc but doesn't affect your holiday unless u want to spend most of your holiday taking photos of cracked tiles and polly filler on walls Like I said a little tlc I wouldn't say its a 4 star more a 3 but still nice overall a lovely holiday would definitely return to sharm el sheikh lovely place

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_RelationsTAP, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.

All of your kind comments have been shared with the management team and staff and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience with us.


Your recommendations regarding improvements have been passed to the hotel management team and, as always, are greatly appreciated. Our hotel is constantly looking for ways to implement new measures to ensure guest satisfaction.

We appreciate your valuable comments and hope to welcome you back to Tirana Aqua Park Resort in the future

Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Hotel was very nice . Food okay . But no different to anywhere else . Staff very friendly and hard working . Animation team especially hima . Hope to see yous all soon in sunny egypt . Try the room service

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_RelationsTAP, Guest Relation Officer at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, 12 October 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.

All of your kind comments have been shared with the management team and staff and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience with us.
It is always pleasing to hear that our guests were satisfied with the hotel facilities, food and service during their vacation.
We look forward to welcoming you back home at Tirana Aqua Park Resort Soon
With kind regards
Marjory Issatt Seif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.7 mi away
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
2.8 mi away
Tiran Island Hotel
Tiran Island Hotel
#103 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park
Sea Club Aqua Park
#10 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palmyra Resort
Palmyra Resort
#25 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,020 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Managed by Blue Resorts
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Manag...
#104 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sea Life Resort
Sea Life Resort
#4 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tirana Aqua Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tirana Aqua Park Resort

Property: Tirana Aqua Park Resort
Address: Nabq Bay | Nabq, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#19 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#20 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#21 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tirana Aqua Park Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tirana Aqua Park Resort The family paradise at the famous holiday destination Sharm el Sheikh. The Resort consists of 8 pool areas with Aqua Park and wave pool, in addition to a private Beach 800 meters away the shuttle bus each 15 minutes, family rooms with a 4-star (local rating) standard and our animation team with activities for young & old, guaranteeing that everybody will find the perfect place for a relaxing and exciting vacation. Hotel Facilities The Resort offers a 24-hours front desk, multilingual staff, express check-in/out, Guest Service Center, bell captain, limousine service, luggage room, laundry & valet service, live entertainment, beauty salon/barber, gift/souvenir shops, jewelry, internet cafe and a 24-hour on call doctor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Tirana Aqua Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Tirana Aqua Park Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sunrise Tirana Aquapark Hotel
Tirana Aqua Park Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing