We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Egyptian experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Reviewed 8 February 2014

On first entering this hotel it is impressive, we booked a upgrade in england cost £189 for 2 weeks but we got there hotel put us in a standard room we always take all our paper work so thanks to Mohamad front of house manager got a nice room in new area overlooking pool
Dont book upgrade till you get there its cheeper £10/15 per night
The sea view not great in this hotel because hotel set too near road, but the garden you walk through to get to beach offers some nice photo oppertunities plus you get to see other two pools the one nearest to beach is heated
All pool bars serve food and drinks BUT if you are going soon WARNING
On day 10 of our holiday they closed the beach bar and started knocking it down to re vamp it
(IT needed it very poor and old) They are also closing part or the beach to re vamp chairs ect
This will take 2 months we were told We left 6th february so March/April before finished
We went 26th jan/ to 6th feb EGYPTIAN SCHOOL HOLIDAYS
Our two weeks were like living in CAIRO for the people who have been there will know what i mean kids everywere food wasted never seen so much food just left even the waiters were fedd up
But the guests that were there the week before this said it was totally different hotel before holidays we just went wrong time
We did get a tummy upset while we were there in the 15 years we have been going to Egypt this has never happend before we told thhe rep who said he would look into it
But this did not spoil our hoilday The staff The animation were all great
In all a hotel in nice position in Nabq near shopa ,bars,
DOWN SIDE THE FLIGHTWITH THOMAS COOK
manchester via gatwick ..out stay on plane whil gatwick load ok
Return flight we had to get off at gatwick march 15 min round airport go through customs again bag nda body search then put back on same plane same seats to fly back to manchester (a bloody joke) never again wil i fly thomas cook at this time of year
Check your flying time T C dont tell you this when you book

Room Tip: pay for up grade in hotel cheaper ask for room starting with 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANNIE4748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walid S, General Manager at Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Dear Guest
On behalf of the hotel team, I would like to thank for taking the time to share your experience with others.
It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank for the nice remarks, which I will share with our staff members.
The new beach bar will be ready by the end of March 2014.
New beach bar is designed to let you enjoy the beauty of the Red Sea and Tiran Island while having your snacks, lunch or refreshment drinks.
Your feedback is our guidelines to evaluate and enhance our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
"Come as a guest, leave as a friend"
Sincerely yours
Walid Sakr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,526 - 1,532 of 2,164 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2014

Was very nervous about going due to reports of others. No idea why!! The hotel is well laid out and beautiful, yes a little tired if you're being ultra picky, but you're not paying £500 a night!! Be realistic.
The choice of food is amazing. The quality for the price as first class. If you pay around £500 a week for all inclusive hotel incl travel then dont expect 7 course silver service a la carte dining!! I've done plenty of all inclusive all over the world, this is the best by far!!
Ok, illness. I have a very sensitive stomach, was I ill? No! This place is in Africa. Hygiene standards generally are low. Wash your hands with sanitizer before you eat. It's not that hard is it?
Would recommend this hotel, which has the best staff I've experienced in this type of hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Rod T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

got back from the oriental resort on the 25th of jan thank god ! we stayed for 3wks and it was like a prison sentence ! we arrived on sat night and got shown to our room 343 well my partner burst in to tears as soon as she walked threw the door ! so we went back to reception and demanded another room we had allready requested an upgrade on our booking but obviously they didnot take any notice of that ,so we were told that if we wanted to upgrade it would cost us the princely sum of £215 i told mohammed the manager i wasent going to pay that as the holiday had allready cost us £1654 ! so we bartered mohammed down to £150 and got put in the new block near reception, the room was what we exspected for a 5star hotel ,you get slippers and a dressing gown and a bowl of fruit once a wk wow ! only one problem with room 4117 is you have to listen to the disco till 12.30 at night ! and its on the main flight path from sharm el sheikh airport. as for the food not good at all ended up eating chip butties for 2wks ! both of us and a lot of people we met were poorly all the holiday ! we didnot like sharm either its a dump ! never again for us be warned ! roger and jo from leeds.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rodger s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Good hotel. My sons really enjoyed. Food was very good and plentiful. Rooms immaculate. If I return to sharm will stay again.
Staff friendly and would recommend spa - from hair cuts to massages . The Hotel gym used regularly was well equipped.

Stayed: December 2013
4  Thank J4730535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Just come back after 3weeks stay...had a brilliant time big thank you to the manager mohamed Fahmy..and all the waiters :- hady..karim..zackaria...Hesham..hany...bob..gaber....sayed and all the Mohammed and Ahmed's ..mish mish in the bar and all the bar staff and not forgetting Ahmed who worked at pool bar he was a gem. Nemo..yessir..and Schwarky staff round the pool all was fabulous Aboud Aboud made lovely panini's round pool.
We were in room 4301 and the house keeper mustafa was very good..big thank you to the spa workers & animation group steph Bo Bo etc work really hard & where really good . It was the 3rd time I have been in a year & I don't know what people moan about ? yes I agree some of the hotel is dated but it is spotless clean . I for one will be back . Thank you all for a lovely time & I will be back. sue & paul Williamson

Room Tip: Any of the rooms round & face pool or on the new block
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sue w w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Went to the Oriental near the start of January, wasn't too sure what to expest from the mixed reviews. on arrival we were greeted with refreshing fruit drinks and given towels cards, room cards by the very friendly staff. All this took ten minuets and our bags were brought up quickly by the staff. We were in the new block, the rooms were very clean and spacious. The bathroom spotless. Bottled water was provided for tea and coffee making facilities, fresh fruit, dressing gowns and toiletries were all provide, along with hair dryer and tv.
The staff at the hotel could not do enough! Very friendly to everyone and helpful with any problems/questions.
The hotel has three pools, and a beach. Including one heated pool and a quiet pool.
The food was good, always something to eat, and a large choice, it did get a bit repetitive in the main restaurant but it is all inclusive and there was a large choice. The beach and pool bars also serve different food and ice cream everyday.
Overall this hotel is fantastic, I would definitely go back if I could get a similar deal! Thanks to everyone there for a great holiday!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ilmc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We had very good holiday. 3 outdoor pools and 1 indoor. The older rooms are a bit dated but clean. Staff are very friendly especially Mohammed in the Restaurant. He had a table waiting for us every time we went to eat. The quiet pool was good no noise and waited on while you were there. If we go again to this hotel I would upgrade to the newer rooms, it's worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room by the quiet pool or upgrade.Don't ask for rooms by reception and spa (older room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank patricia509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
1.6 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
1.5 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#12 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,209 reviews
11.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Parrotel Beach Resort
Parrotel Beach Resort
#7 of 33 in Nabq Bay
3,526 reviews
5.1 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,186 reviews
14.9 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#52 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 002069, Egypt (Formerly Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £23 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aurora Oriental Resort is located in the heart of Nabq, which has become the most sought-after location in Sharm El Sheikh. The resort boasts a breathtaking beach with crystalline waters, sun-kissed sand and luxurious spacious accommodation surrounded by lush exotic gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Nabq Bay
Oriental Hotel Nabq
Oriental Resort Nabq
Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing