We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“egypt return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Nabq Bay
scottish borders
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“egypt return”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This was our second time to Egypt, and this was for my partners 50th birthday,
The hotel was beautiful the food was plentiful and there was always something to eat,
Gabr the cleaner was excellent, we spent most of our time at the quite pool and the pool man and Omar were absolutely fantastic,
I agree with one of the other reviewers that the Egyptians really don't grasp all inclusive but the hotel and staff are very welcoming and helpful and always smiling,
We were there from 22nd January for 2weeks and at the end really didn't want to go home.

Room Tip: Try block 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank abbiemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanaa W, Manager at Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Abbiemo,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback , we are looking forward to welcome you again the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,917 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,138
    452
    196
    73
    58
See reviews for
670
581
93
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Ive just returned with my wife from another brilliant and enjoyable experience at the Oriental Resort. There had been many changes since our last visit, but we soon adapted to these. The staff are always friendly and willing to help. The food is good, unlike some of the hotels we’ve stayed and the service is value for money.

I would like to thank all of the staff for another enjoyable stay and wish them all the luck with the number of changes they are making and the slight refurbishment which is taking place. Non of which impacted upon our stay.

Many thanks to the Oriental Resort and we look forward to visiting you again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanaa W, Manager at Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Michael,

I would like to thank you for your feedback and on behalf of the Management we will be very glad to welcome you again in the near future.

Your feedback as a guest is very important to the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skegness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stay at the oriental January what a fantastic holiday we had, Wonderful hotel and such friendly staff couldn't do enough for us. We had joint rooms which were cleaned everyday room was a little tired but we wasn't in it that much. They have got brand new rooms which you can book for a fee. Egypt was amazing and so was the people.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
3 Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNDERLAND
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

just returned from the oriental and read all the negative posts on here about food and cleanliness.
well i will start with the reception on arrival they were very pleasent and got us to our rooms very quickly, we were given adjoining rooms on the first floor overlooking the gardens to the main pool the rooms were very clean and well prepared for us by SAHEED who looked after us for the full week.Thanks for yor attention Saheed.The food is very acceptable and in a plenty from 7.00 till 10.00 at night and i would defy anyone to say they could not find something to eat.The only let down was the entaertainment on an evening everything was geared to suit the eygptian guests (this was possibly due to us visiting during there school holidays) but i still think more could have been done to accomodate evryone else this however did not stop us enjoying relaxing break. We were not bugged by people trying to sell us trips or services however they were there and we booked through aqua nabq a boat trip to the russsian ship wreck and snorkelling and for £20.00 it was very well worth the money lunch and beverages include Thanks to Ibraham and his crew. We also used the spa facilities at oriental and we booked and experienced the turkish bath steam bath and massage on arrival and because it was so good we booked it again before returning home full credit to the guys here.
I just feel that a little bit more attention to detail would make this a great resort as we have tried sharm several times and have not really had much better than this as i say finer details by some of the staff would have been more appreciated first time i have been to to an eygptian hotel and had to fight the staff to take a tip its as though they are scared to,but we always tip when in eygpt as that is what is expected and in doing so you get that bit extra treatment.The italian restaurant is a must to try and the food is excellent and is free for one visit during your stay.
Never experienced this deli belly that everone talks about until we tried the local mcdonalds
maybe its because we prepare our stomachs by drinking actimel yoghurt drink a week before going, dont know if this works but it does for me and never had any problems.
Downside is the restaurant at peak time is manic! so try and eat early or late to avoid rush as the eygptians do not understand all inclusive and just fill there tables with food and then walk away leaving half the food they have picked up such a waste!!! i believe the hotel is trying to find a solution to this the quicker the better thanks to the restaurant staff from the waiters to the chefs for a great service and for the lovely food that was avaialbe the roast Beef was to die for and the omellettes at breakfast were delicious breads and cakes are in abundance and during the day we ate sea bass chicken curry and rice at the heated pool bar at the main pool there was pizza beefburger and various sandwichs and then between 2.00 and 5.00 there was hi tea cakes breads and stir bried beef all very very delicious
i will leave this report to say give this hotel a try it s also close to all local amenaties banks shopping local bars and resatuarants and right next door to Hard rock cafe and starbucks

Room Tip: speak to hotel before you arrive and they will accomodate any special requests we had ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BUDSUNDERLAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Second visit to this hotel. Was a bit worried after reading some reports but pleasantly surprised. Room was not in the new block but was of similar size and looked freshly decorated. Bathroom was functional but looking a bit tired. The staff and entertainment team, as usual, were very friendly and always looked after us. We were able to have a chat and a joke with them.

Food was OK and we always found something to eat. Only problem was we were there during the Egyptian school holidays and 70% of the guests were Egyptian. Not a problem, other than meal times when, to be honest, some of their behaviour was disgusting, using serving spoons to taste the food, using fingers to taste food and then putting the half eaten food back in the serving dish, and piling food up on the table and then leaving/ wasting half of it.

We did not let this spoil our holiday and will return to this hotel in the future, but outside the Egyptian holiday season.

Room Tip: On each visit we have had a room on the opposite side of the building and both have been good. If yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank JohnDLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberkenfig, null, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Overall I found this to be a lovely hotel. Food was not amazing but find this in all the hotels in shar and people need to think about this in relation to what they pay. We are vegetarians so it was difficult to eat as most food was meat. However Mohamid in the resteraunt really helped us. The chef made sure we had something vegi every meal and it was really nice. When we arrived we had an upgrade to room near reception. It was really nice with fruit and slippers. Great size. The disco didn't disturb me and if it did it's no problem as it is a holiday resort and cannot expect it to be quiet. The pool area was lovely and the top one was quiet and had a lovely man working there called Omar who made sure we had what we needed. Thank you. This hotel has the nicest staff of any of the hotels in Egypt that I have been to. Everyone is friendly, hard working and attentive . We had a nice couple of days. I found it very good value for money. If you want better the pay little more but it had all I needed for my stay. There are bar and shops close by and also Hard Rock Cafe. Didn't really enjoy shopping as little hassles however we bought some watches which were really nice. We had some great fun in bar across road called Lilly resteraunt. The guys there were lovely and friendly . The only suggestion I have is the top pool area could do with snack facility and beer as have the walk through to bar for it. Overall great thank you to all staff for our welcome

Room Tip: Great shops and bars to visit and visit soho. Rooms nice near reception superior I think they are wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

On first entering this hotel it is impressive, we booked a upgrade in england cost £189 for 2 weeks but we got there hotel put us in a standard room we always take all our paper work so thanks to Mohamad front of house manager got a nice room in new area overlooking pool
Dont book upgrade till you get there its cheeper £10/15 per night
The sea view not great in this hotel because hotel set too near road, but the garden you walk through to get to beach offers some nice photo oppertunities plus you get to see other two pools the one nearest to beach is heated
All pool bars serve food and drinks BUT if you are going soon WARNING
On day 10 of our holiday they closed the beach bar and started knocking it down to re vamp it
(IT needed it very poor and old) They are also closing part or the beach to re vamp chairs ect
This will take 2 months we were told We left 6th february so March/April before finished
We went 26th jan/ to 6th feb EGYPTIAN SCHOOL HOLIDAYS
Our two weeks were like living in CAIRO for the people who have been there will know what i mean kids everywere food wasted never seen so much food just left even the waiters were fedd up
But the guests that were there the week before this said it was totally different hotel before holidays we just went wrong time
We did get a tummy upset while we were there in the 15 years we have been going to Egypt this has never happend before we told thhe rep who said he would look into it
But this did not spoil our hoilday The staff The animation were all great
In all a hotel in nice position in Nabq near shopa ,bars,
DOWN SIDE THE FLIGHTWITH THOMAS COOK
manchester via gatwick ..out stay on plane whil gatwick load ok
Return flight we had to get off at gatwick march 15 min round airport go through customs again bag nda body search then put back on same plane same seats to fly back to manchester (a bloody joke) never again wil i fly thomas cook at this time of year
Check your flying time T C dont tell you this when you book

Room Tip: pay for up grade in hotel cheaper ask for room starting with 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANNIE4748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walid S, General Manager at Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Guest
On behalf of the hotel team, I would like to thank for taking the time to share your experience with others.
It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank for the nice remarks, which I will share with our staff members.
The new beach bar will be ready by the end of March 2014.
New beach bar is designed to let you enjoy the beauty of the Red Sea and Tiran Island while having your snacks, lunch or refreshment drinks.
Your feedback is our guidelines to evaluate and enhance our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
"Come as a guest, leave as a friend"
Sincerely yours
Walid Sakr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
1.6 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
11.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,297 reviews
14.6 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#3 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
0.7 mi away
Amwaj Oyoun Hotel & Resort
5.1 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 002069, Egypt (Formerly Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#12 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aurora Oriental Resort is located in the heart of Nabq, which has become the most sought-after location in Sharm El Sheikh. The resort boasts a breathtaking beach with crystalline waters, sun-kissed sand and luxurious spacious accommodation surrounded by lush exotic gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Nabq Bay
Oriental Hotel Nabq
Oriental Resort Nabq
Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing