We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I came here with my mum for a nice relaxing holiday and that is just what we got. The beach was a stone's throw away from our room which was so nice. The food was okay, a little salty for my liking but still tasty nonetheless.

The room was lovely and clean each day as was the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CharBryce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanaa W, Manager at Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very happy that you spent a nice holiday with us as we are looking forward to meet all our guests expectations.

We will be glad if you come back to Oriental Resort in your next trip.

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,018)
There are newer reviews for Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,345 - 1,351 of 2,018 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

Hotel was nice staff excellent ,holiday was let down by poor restaurant ,most mornings there were no dishes no milk no cereals ,till I saw manager of restaurant ,then a noticeable change ,waiters were very good nothing was too much trouble,same as reception staff ,and custom relations,air con in room was waste of time ,also not very good in main parts of hotel we stayed for a month ,we only saw pool staff use nets to take debris of top of water never saw vacuum brush used,pool guys got in pool to wipe sides down ,bit disappointed with holiday as wife got gastro enteritis,took her to doctor who was very good cost me 240 pounds English .

Room Tip: Try for room in hotel
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank darkman19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanaa W, Manager at Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor as your opinion as a guest is our mirror as a Management, as soon as we receive your comment we refer back to our Food & Beverage Manager who has taken care of the matter of missing items due to the high occupancy.

I would like to thank u again and hope to welcome u again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We came back from The Oriental mid May.
We arranged to upgrade to the New block before we got there via Facebook, as we got NO reply from the hotel email.
We had a lovely room, quite clean, got missed out once or twice for the daily clean etc.
The food in the hotel is nice, but the restaurant was very busy when we where there and some Nationalities need to learn some manners etc.
The second week of our two week stay, we did not have dinner in the hotel anymore, we could not deal with the rudeness of the other guests anymore in the restaurant.
The beach is cleaned every morning, and the new restaurant on the beach is nice.
Would we go back to this hotel? Yes, but only if we got it for a good price, as we now know that the rude Nationalities that are there,pay far less then we do.
We have been to Sharm many times, and it's a shame, that guests from some countries really bring a lot of the hotels down, we understand that hotels need to fill there rooms, but they also need to understand that other countries will stay away if this rudeness etc. continues.
Most of the staff work very hard, even to the staff these people where very rude, management need to take note.i

Room Tip: Upgrade to the new block if you can.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crazy-group
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just back from the Oriental and couldn't fault a thing, staff excellent, food plentiful and good location. Beach is one of the nicest i have been to and snorkeling is a must amazing experience. Staff a great laugh especially Kanye West! Chris, Bubble and Mohammed all great guys. Will definatly be going back to the Oriental because had such a great time for the money we paid it was worth every penny :-)))

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanaa W, Manager at Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Lynne,

On behalf of the whole Management, I would like to thank you for your review as we consider the feedback of our guests as a mirror to our services and hospitality.
I hope to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here from 20th -27th May,had a lovely time at this hotel,great value for money,we upgraded to a deluxe room for £10 per night well worth it lovely room,bath robe and slippers are included,the beach is fantastic,pools are nice and never crowded no need to get up early to reserve sunbeds as there are plenty,the staff are a credit to the hotel always very nice and polite,only thing that spoils this hotel are the very rude Russians,great outside the hotel also,lots of places to eat we ate at Hard Rock Cafe,very nice,TGI Fridays,also the Indians across the road (beautiful) we didn't really eat at the hotel as like to go out at night time,this is the first hotel that we have been to where we can't wait to go back so are booking to go again in November,

Room Tip: Upgrade to deluxe room well worth it
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jilb78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanaa W, Manager at Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Whole Management, I would like to thank you for having time to write on Trip Advisor. The staff are really credit to the hotel , they are very helpful and friendly as always mentioned by most of our guests.
We are looking forward to see you in November.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Lovely Hotel and Staff. Been to this Hotel twice now and feel very comfortable knowing what to do where to go while in Sharm.
Staff very friendly and very happy to help you out.
Room very clean and tidy and very good position next to quiet pool at front of hotel.
Good variety of food if you are happy to try different things. Chips every day for those who not so adventurous!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanaa W, Manager at Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Nicola,

Thank you for posting your feedback at Trip Advisor as your opinion as a guest is very important for us as Management.
We are looking forward to welcome you gain in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We were due to stay in Dahab but couldn't because the FCO changed their travel advice. I didn't really fancy Sharm if i'm completely honest. However we really liked the resort. The waiting staff, bar staff entertainment staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. The food was excellent and there was plenty of it. Service at the bar was quick and sightseeing information was very easy to get. Accommodation was very clean, comfortable and plenty of space, only small thing was that sometimes the water pressure went off in the evenings and the showers weren't always that hot. Location is great as its a large resort so you have the pool and the beach. I have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank zominger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
1.6 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
1.5 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#10 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,042 reviews
11.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Aurora Cyrene Resort
Aurora Cyrene Resort
#93 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
598 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
0.7 mi away
Amwaj Oyoun Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 002069, Egypt (Formerly Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £14 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aurora Oriental Resort is located in the heart of Nabq, which has become the most sought-after location in Sharm El Sheikh. The resort boasts a breathtaking beach with crystalline waters, sun-kissed sand and luxurious spacious accommodation surrounded by lush exotic gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Nabq Bay
Oriental Hotel Nabq
Oriental Resort Nabq
Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing