We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Every Second of my Holiday at the Oriental”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Just returned from spending two weeks at the oriental. Overall, my boyfriend and I had an absolutely amazing time there and would definitely return for another holiday. All the staff were extremely friendly we arrived at about 9:45, the food stops at 10:00 so the receptionist took our luggage of our hands and let us get something to eat. Baboo and Erica from the animation team were also fabulous, by building relationships witth people round the pool and constantly making people laugh, also the games of killerpool/darts, waterpolo, ping pong tournaments were brilliant. The men at the pool bar were great. The man from the Italian restaraunt, average height, thin, very short hair was fab as he saw us alot of times coming in with Burger King drinks he asked us why we werent eating in the resort, we explained (basically my boyfriends very fussy and doesnt eat any sauces), and he got us in to the italian restaraunt again as we had been once and enjoyed it, he also introduced us to Marcus who was willing to have the chefs cook us whatever we wanted. They both were very kind and helpful. The food from the Italian Restaraunt was gorgeous aswell. The cleaner we had was absolutely lovely. Did not catch his name but we were in room 273 on the 29th June. The room was always spotless and he couldnt do enough, making sure we had enough bottled water coffee/tea etc. Everyone of the staff is so friendly and welcoming and cant do enough for you. Cant praise this place and its staff enough for ensuring we had the best holiday! Also this place is in a prime location, surrounded by bars, restaraunts (TGI fridays, Hard Rock Cafe, Mcdonalds, Starbucks, BurgerKing etc) all on the doorstep of the hotel. Also plenty of Souvenier shops.
Meg and Liam! x

Room Tip: We stayed in room 273, which when we booked was 'promo run of the house room' but was absolu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MKH1924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanaa W, Manager at Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dears Meg &Liam!,

Thank you so much for your very positive feedback, We are very glad that you enjoyed your vacation at Oriental Resort and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Your comments are considered very important for the Management in particular and also for the people in general who look at Trip Advisor to chose a resort for spending their holiday.

We appreciate your feedback a lot.

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,307 - 1,313 of 2,119 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

This was our 8 time in Egypt and the 3rd time in the Oriental Resort, When we arrived at the hotel it was like getting welcomed back in to the family, It had been a couple of years since we were there with a there are lot of new staff members, but when you meet the older guys it was great. the customer service at the hotel is great. From the guys in the lobby bar, Pool Bar, Cocktail Bar and the excellent new Beach bar all were first Class(Even when the Russians wound them up).
We spent most lunches at the Beach bar Where our old frend Mish Mish and the boys do a fantastic job looking after every one.
We had dinner a couple oftimes at the restaurants where the guys again looked after us with some lovely fillet steaks, even having time to enjoy my daughters 17 Birthday with a cake and a wee sing song with the guys and the best entertainer in Egypt Baboo. This guy is great at involving everyone at the pool of in the eveining( He even gotme up singing in the night club.(Could the hotel pass on me and my family's thanks for a great holiday) The whole animation team work no stop to ensure the guests have a great holiday.
The only slighy issue i copuld see was the cleaning of the BIG Pool the edge at the scum channels could be doing with a clean.(This was a minor issue.) We hope we will return to Oriental Resort and would recomment this hotel without a doubt.
Well Done the Oriental.
One small bug no free wifi and when asked for 1 hour told me they only had a day a day ticket left no used at 10 at night) It should be free wifi
From Will.ie and the spice Girls.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanaa W, Manager at Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your positive feedback at Trip Advisor, looking forward to welcome you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Thank you once again for a lovely holiday ,your staff are amazing especially Waleed Pawlo at the small pool he sure is an asset to your company also Mamhood at the pool bar they were lovely nothing was to much trouble for them ,we sure will be back next year x Debi jenks

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Debi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanaa W, Manager at Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. Looking forward to see you again in our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Overall, I didn't like my stay at this place. Cons: the resort looks old, with a small and bad swimming pool. Same food everyday and everything tasted the same. No free wifi connection. Cons: Chairs on the beach were comfortable and there is a Hard Rock Cafe next door.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Serena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanaa W, Manager at Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Rospina,

Thank you for having time to write your review at Trip Advisor, we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations but we already have 3 swimming pools which are fair enough in addition to the beach. The hotel is not new but we have made renovations in many parts of the resort such as the beach bar, rooms and we still have more and more improvement every day.
Anyhow I would like to thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Oriental Resort between 15th and 22nd June. The hotel was very clean, both the room and the surroundings. The gardens were beautiful and very well maintained.
The pool areas were also kept beautifully clean and with there being three pools and the beach, there were always plenty of sunbeds. Ali at the quiet pool by the beach was lovely and couldn't do enough for us, he saved us sunbeds of our choice every morning. All the staff at the hotel were friendly, helpful and efficient.
The food was good, same as most all inclusives. The Italian wasn't good at all, you may as well just eat in the main buffet restaurant. The food was perhaps of a worse standard than the buffet, so if we went again we wouldn't bother booking it again. The pasta station, however in the main restaurant outside was lovely. Only negative was the rude Russians and Egyptians who don't seem to have any manners. Although this isn't the hotels fault, they will push in and I literally mean push and shove and take an entire tray full of food even when they see people have been waiting ages for it to be replenished and then proceed to leave the whole lot on their table and waste it! Perhaps the hotel could enforce queueing. Also the Spa reps were rather forceful in trying to sell treatments, we got pestered for our entire 1st and 2nd day. The other reps would actually take no for an answer. As a smoker myself, I don't have anything against people smoking and understand it is within the law in egypt to smoke inside, however, doing so along corridors with no windows or ventilation and especially sitting right outside our door smoking wasn't pleasant at all. The entertainment was of very good standard compared to most hotels, however the room it was held in had no windows and people were allowed to smoke in there which meant we couldn't enjoy the entertainment with my child as I didn't want to be sat in a smoke filled room. There were lots of families with young children in this room so perhaps it would be a good idea to make this a non smoking area. It isn't too much trouble for us smokers to nip outside for a cigarette.
With the negatives said, these were only minor points and by no means ruined our holiday. We will definitely be returning to this hotel in the future.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank MaisieD1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanaa W, Manager at Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments at Trip Advisor and we will work on the negative points.
Thank you so much and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have just got back on the 11 th July we stayed for two weeks at this hotel what can I say this was the best holiday we have had in this hotel we have been to Egypt four times and no hotel has matched the service we got here from the time we got there to the time we left the service was outstanding the hotel was beautiful the ground were well kept the Italian restaurant was lovley the food there was great would like to thank all staff who were allways friendly and helpfull I would recommend this hotel to everyone and will defiantly go back

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Yvonne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanaa W, Manager at Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Mrs. Yvonne,

On behalf of the whole Management I would like to thank you so much for your positive feedback.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This was our first family holiday in Egypt and have to say we were not let down at all..The holiday was amazing, we loved every bit of it. The food, the room, the pool, the entertainment and all the staff were so friendly.
If you are thinking of going to Egypt then get yourself to the oriental resort.
We have to say a massive thanks to Islam who was our waiter for the whole time we were there, he kept us a table everyday and got us drinks even when we didn't ask for them. So thank you for that. He is a top waiter.

If you are to book any excursions either use Aquanab or Time Tours, they are both great.

Room Tip: If you have family have an adjoining room they are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thehideoutcoffeeshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanaa W, Manager at Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we wish to welcome you again in the near future. Your opinion is very important for both the Management and the other people who are looking to spend a nice holiday in Sharm el Sheikh.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
1.6 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
1.5 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#11 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,172 reviews
11.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
14.9 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#51 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,640 reviews
5.1 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 002069, Egypt (Formerly Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £29 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aurora Oriental Resort is located in the heart of Nabq, which has become the most sought-after location in Sharm El Sheikh. The resort boasts a breathtaking beach with crystalline waters, sun-kissed sand and luxurious spacious accommodation surrounded by lush exotic gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Nabq Bay
Oriental Hotel Nabq
Oriental Resort Nabq
Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing