We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shame we're back at home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This hotel is fantastic, from the moment you walk through the doors you are looked after. Nothing is too much trouble for anyone. The hotel is spotless and luxurious. My wife and son have stayed at the Reef Qasis Resort and Spa on 7 different occasions but both have said this is so much better

Thank you to everyone at the hotel for making our family holiday memorable.

My wife, son and extended family will be with you at Easter, unforunately I won't !!!!

Gutted.

Thanks again

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TubaYolcu, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear Mr. Roger W.,

Thanks for choosing us for holiday and your nice comments. We are so happy to hear that your family will be with us again during Easter, but sad to hear that you will not able to join them. Please be sure we will care after them here like being at home.

Do not hesitate to contact with us for any assistance.
Regards,
Your Rixos Team
sharmelsheikh@rixos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,208)
There are newer reviews for Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,909 - 1,915 of 4,208 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2013

Just returned from the Rixos this was our 2nd visit to the rixos the 1st being in feb with our 2 year old daughter, we loved it so much we came back for a relaxing week just as a couple :) I'm a travel agent and generally we're a picky lot so for me to go to the same hotel twice shows just how fantastic this place is!!

The hotel grounds are beautiful and imaculately well kept, staff are always cleaning and watering the plants etc, its just such a lovely hotel to walk around.

We was lucky enough that during our stay this time the hotel was only 40% full so could always get a sunbed and brolly whatever time of the day u went down to one of the beautiful pools. Our favourite was the oasis pool which was the livelier one playing music but there are lots of pools too choose from if you want it nice and quiet.

The food is always lovely and fresh and a great choice in the buffet to choose from, we only ate there once this time as we ate in the a la cartes every night we went to the indian, Chinese and Italian didnt try the Egyptian or seafood but heard they were very good :) if you go to the Italian you must try the chocolate diplomatico dessert it's to die for yum :) The staff are amazing they really look after you and are always bringing you drinks even before you've finished your 1st one!! Champagne on tap for me ( and its real not just fizzy wine!)

Rooms are spotless the maids do a great job and do lots of nice towel art for you. Mini bar stocked daily with beer, water, fanta, coke, sprite and juice there's also a kettle in the room with tea, coffee and creamer :)

The entertainment at night wasnt fantastic but it didnt bother us it was quite funny to watch the Russians dancing at the beach party at night it made us laugh lol! People on here go on about how rude etc they are but they didnt bother us at all they do like their pictures taken though!!

A special mention has to go out to Nour at the oasis pool bar he really looked after us made us some lovely drinks and topped up our crisps and nuts lol! He is an absolute gentleman and a credit to the rixos so I hope the management pass on our comments he made our holiday
that little bit more special :)

No dodgy tummys either the restaurant staff and chefs cook with gloves on.

If your hesitating about booking just do it you will not be disappointed!!! Happy holidays :))

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Cazandrickb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TubaYolcu, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear Cazandrickb,

It is great pleasure to read your comments and to know you totally enjoyed your second stay again with us. Your comments will be passing to all our colleagues. We hope to welcome you soon 3th time at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance.

Regards,
Your Rixos Team
sharmelsheikh@rixos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

Very clean and facilitated hotel the best place to feel confortable I sharm el sheikh have to try it all the outlets are fantastic try their Italian resturant they serve it just as u taste it in Napoli

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Dear raul m

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay especially the a la carte. We are also adding more outlets in the near future, Grill House and Teppenyaki so hopefully you will return to us again to experience these aswell.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kelly Walmsley
sharmelsheikh@rixos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I don't know how anyone can fault this hotel, there must be some extremely picky people out there!
We stayed at the Rixos just over a week ago. I would like to say that never before have I met so many friendly and welcoming people.
The hotel is absolutely immaculate and smells lovely throughout. There are plenty of pools to choose from and whatever you fancy there are ones that are relaxed and ones that are a bit more upbeat with music on and entertainment. The towel guys/lifeguards are fantastic always willing to help, our lifeguard was called Mohammed. Our lilo burst and I found him trying to blow it up but when he couldn't he just brought me a new one which was really appreciated.
Our room was at the back of the hotel, the view wasn't great as it was of a quarry but we didn't spend much time in our room anyway and other parts of the hotel made up the this. Our cleaner was great and kept our room clean and tidy. The rooms are modern with flat screen tvs but tv channels do need to be improved a little.
The food at the Rixos is absolutely lovely. Plenty of choice at the zodiac buffet restaurant and kept very fresh. Whilst there we visited the Italian restaurant, the indian restaurant, the Chinese restaurant and the Egyptian,all were al a carte standard! The booking system is great as it is a touch screen and you can book on the morning of the evening you want to eat ( although it should be pointed out that we were lucky when we stayed as the hotel was only 30% full possibly due to the unrest in Cairo at the time).
We had a massage during our stay which was very relaxing and you can use the gym, sauna, hammam free of charge.
We did not spend much time on the beach of this hotel,only as we prefer to lounge around the pool but we walked along the jetty most afternoons where you can snorkel and see all the tropical fish. Even the toilets on the beach were very clean and tidy which you often don't expect.
There are plenty of bars around the hotel, our favourite was the bar on the beach which was very relaxing and drinks were good. In relation to entertainment the hotel held a pool party which was one of our best nights. They also held an oriental night which was good fun where you could dress as an arab. They had sellers come into the hotel and even a donkey for the children. There was also a cobra night which was good but some of the other shows needed a little more fun.
Lastly I will mention the staff who would literally go that extra mile to help! During our stay we never met one member of staff that wasn't happy or cheerful! Memo in the buffet restaurant was absolutely brilliant and made us laugh every morning. We did witness some of the staff being scolded whilst we were having our breakfast in the buffet restaurant. These members of staff are working 14 hr shifts 7 days a week and could have been taken into the back of the kitchen to save embarrassment. In my eyes they couldn't work any better. I was not sure if it was because they were talking to guests and not cleaning fast enough but I would much prefer interaction with staff during my stay.
If you are thinking of booking this hotel I would definitely advise you to do it. It is definitely one of the best hotels in sharm if not the best! Thanks for our stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alisonredpath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Dear alisonredpath

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us.

We are so pleased we exceeded your expectations, we really appreciate your nice comments.

We have also noted your comments regarding the staff in the buffet, we apologise if this made you feel uncomfortable and the relevant Managers have been informed. We encourage all our staff to communicate with all our guests so again we apoligise if we gave you this impression.

Once again thank you for your positive comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
sharmelsheikh@rixos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

It is increasingly rare to find a home away from home while on holiday. If you are a young couple, elderly couple, or family of seven, Rixos is the hotel for you. With a variety of ala-card restaurants available to you, numerous sport activities, and entertainment options available for all ages, you are sure to enjoy your holiday in style.
Rixos provides the highest standard of service, F&B, and entertainment. Having stayed at the hotel for 8 days and 7 nights, I found it refreshing and full of diversity for all. With professional staff welcoming your every inquiry and attending to any and all your needs, Rixos provides you with a life-lasting experience.
Several pools with a variety of music tastes, a kid’s pool for your young, and a day-time nursery in case you fancy some time to yourself.
For my part, I have lived in Turkey for years and have adapted an admiration for their cousin. Being of the highest quality service providers in the world, Rixos Sharm El Sheikh’s Head Chef Bayram and Chef Ziad provided me and a friend with the unique experience of a private cooking lesson in their executive lounge. Never would I have thought I could prepare such an ensemble of delicate, and yet simple mezza’s and meals.
With the highest recommendation granted, I employ you all to experience the wonder that is Rixos!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natasha Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Dear Natasha Q

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us.

We are so pleased we exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed your cooking lessons. Our Rixos Team always have time to share their experience with our guests. They enjoy spending time with our guests and ensuring they have an enjoyable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kelly Walmsley
sharmelsheikh@rixos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

2nd time back to Rixos, stayed last September when it was transitioning from Royal Grand Azure. The hotel has had some improvements, seafood restaurant, beach bar, & the entertainment, but the service still isn't up to scratch for a 5 star hotel. Service is still very much dependent upon how much you tip the staff!

Entertainment is geared predominantly for the Russians, so if hardcore house is your idea of a good night you'll enjoy the pool & beach parties.

They still haven't sorted the drinks, very few (they say premium, but still low end) spirits are available throughput the resort and where they are you specifically have to request them. Is frustrating as the local alcohol & wine is like paint stripper.

Rooms are fine & clean, restaurant offers variety but by day 10 we were bored of the repetitiveness of it all. Indian, Chines & Italian worth a visit, frustrating you can only go to 1 a week.... why????!!

Overall it is a good hotel, & I would recommend it, but with everyone telling us it was so much better under Rixos we became frustrated at not seeing the changes. A hotel is run on service, not new cabana's and fish restaurants!

Room Tip: blocks 3 & 4 are close to main pool and reception but miles away from the main restaurant
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matthew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

Dear matt a

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us.

We are pleased you decided to visit us again after the changes, we are still making several improvements to the resort Grill House, Body and Mind Centre etc.

According to our reports you spoke with our Guest Relation Team on several occasions and were extremely pleased with your stay, you did however comment regarding tipping the Housekeeper, we advise all guests that tipping is at your own discretion and is no compulsary. If any of our staff make our guests feel otherwise we will of course take the necessary action. We apologise if you were made to feel uncomfortable at all during your stay.

We have improved our Alcohol quality since becoming Rixos Sharm el Sheikh. Aswell as the local alcohol we have included 31 imported alcohols including in our concept Martini, Jack Daniels Whisky, Baileys, Red Label etc.

Thanks to guest feedback we will continue to improve our service and facilities - we look forward to welcoming you back again for your 3rd visit.

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
kelly.walmsley@rixos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Stayed here at the start of June 2013 & had a fantastic, relaxing time! Nothing is too much trouble for the staff who always have a smile on their faces & go out of their way to help with any request. Bella in Guest Services was fantastic and gave loads of invaluable advice. Have stayed in numerous 5 star resorts & this resort is equal to many, not sure what some people expect viewing some of the reviews....something for nothing or they just like to complain! Food & accommodation was outstanding...there were a large number of Russian visitors but they were no problem, the resort is large enough to accommodate everyone. Will definitely be visiting again!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Trudi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

Dear Trudi S

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us.

We are so pleased we met your expecatations. Your nice comments are highly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
kelly.walmsley@rixos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.9 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,411 reviews
10.2 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#62 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,140 reviews
10.0 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
409 reviews
5.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,677 reviews
4.1 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Sharm El Sheikh

Address: | Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £155 - £407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 695
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
198 Superior Rooms, 290 Deluxe Rooms, 70 Family Rooms and 137 Junior Suites are spread around this beautifully designed modern resort. Several swimming pools wind there way between buildings or there is a gorgeous stretch of beach providing our guests with lots of options on where to spend their days. There are even 3 water slides to entertain the young and the young at heart. Try snorkeling from the wooden jetty or merely a stroll at sunset to see the magnificence of the underworld of the Red Sea. Dining choices include international buffet or choose from the World of Cuisines, with Chinese, Indian, Sushi, Italian, Sea Food or a taste of Egypt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rixos Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Grand Azure Hotel Nabq Bay
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing