We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return to Rixos for the 4th visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Trowbridge
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Return to Rixos for the 4th visit”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We have just returned from yet another fantastic stay at the Rixos. It was myself and husband plus 2 other couples (first time visitors to Rixos for them). On arrival the holiday company had not confirmed our reservation but this was not a problem, the Manager of reservations told me that our rooms had been done (from my email to them) but could he just have my voucher to get in touch with them and have it confirmed. We were then taken out onto the terrace for a drink and to complete our booking in. As we had arrived on a late flight we were worried that we would miss dinner. Not so, Kelly bless her got everything sorted for us while we were at dinner and so when we came back up we just signed and collected our keys. Thank you Kelly you are a star. Our rooms were as requested - one King bed room and 2 twin bed rooms, all with walk in shower and close together (rooms 3012, 3014 & 3030). We just walked across the grass to the restaurant and pool everyday. Kelly sorted out our specialist restaurants for us and we managed to eat at all of them. All of these are of a very high standard. That said, the Main buffet restaurant was superb with a huge choice of foods. At the fish restaurant we had spoken to the 'head chef' of all the speciality restaurants and told him that we were not good with fish as the tiniest bone would put us off and one of us just did not like fish. He was fantastic and actually prepared and cooked our meals for us himself and even did chicken breast with a blue cheese sauce (which was to die for) for those who really did not want fish.

Myself and my husband have been to Egypt 9 times now and have tried other hotels i.e. Royal Albatross Moderna, Blue Bay Reef Oasis, Coral Sea Resort to name a few but I have to say that the RIxos offers outstanding service and facilities and it always feels like we belong. For our friends, who had heard all about this hotel - but thought that it sounded too good to be true - they are now converted. They could not believe the standard of service from all staff from the cleaners to the Directors. The staff really are a credit to the Hotel. We all enjoyed ourselves so much that we have decided to make the trip an annual one and have already started researching when we can all go again.

A very special thanks has to go to Kelly at Customer relations as her help with everything during our stay was superb - so thank you again Kelly.

I could not end the review without mentioning Masood at the main restaurant who brightened up our days with his warm smile and helpful service. nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: Those in the 3000 are near the main restaurant which is usually for adults and children over the age...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimbo46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,018 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,041
    633
    245
    54
    45
See reviews for
1,239
1,881
81
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (866)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Just returned from 14 days at the Rixos though widely travelled never been to Sharm so didnt really know what to expect. Well what a suprise cant believe what me and the wife have been missing out on . We have never stayed at a hotel where all the staff are so friendly from the house keeper to the waiters in the buffett restaraunt it is a credit to the hotel how hard theese people work and the hours they do and are allways happy smileing and cant do enough for you. The food in the buffet restaraunt probably catered a bit more for the Russians etc but you could allways find something to suite your pallet .we visited the fish italian chinese and indian a le carte restaraunts which we found to a very high standard so much so we went back to the last 3 named again the second week.we done the diveing excursion the wifes not much of a swimmer so come along just to keep me happy. I thought she would be bored but she really enjoyed the day . Ive never scuba dived before but it was amazeing a experience i will never forget it is just like swimming in a fish tank and very proffesionally run the fish colour of the coral it was just unbelieveable. I would like to give a big shout to the girls at customer relations Bella Kelly, and Megan who ironed out any minor problems we had or advice we needed to a very high proffesional standard all so to Osama the pool boy who had our sunbeds laid out every morning he had a great personallity and a great sense of hmour . Ive never written a review before but had such a great experience here felt i had to.If you are thinking of going to sharm put this hotel at the top of your short list you wont be dissapointed. Kevjen

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kevin1961Hill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We spent three weeks here in Aug/Sept and had a beautiful Suite with Private Pool overlooking the beach which was wonderful, everything you could need was provided at this 5* Resort. The Resort is spacious and really well maintained and spotlessly clean. The restaurants are lovely and we ate in most of the Al a Carte ones during our stay and they were all fab our favourite was probably the Seafood closely followed by the Chinese, we had no problem booking a meal at any of the restaurants and the main buffet style restaurant was really good with so much to choose from too! The staff at this resort are very dedicated to making your stay enjoyable, from the Housekeeping staff who cleaned our room beautifully everyday, the very hard working Waiters to the Guest Relation team who really do look after you and genuinely want you to enjoy every moment! Kelly and Bella made sure our stay would be perfect before we even arrived, helping sort out our booking choice and Bella took special care of us during our stay along with Megan the Guest Relation Team really are an asset to this hotel, amazing! We loved the Rixos so much we are planning another visit very soon :) xx

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely and a full description of all room types and details are available on the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

stayed for 2 wonderful weeks at the Rixos, all staff excellent, went with hubby and 14 year old granddaughter had a family room which was spacious and spotless thanks to the young man who cleaned our room every day (room 4162) could leave anything lying about, even left safe open some days with no worries, big thank you to him. liked the lagoon pool and the fun we had with Ali and Ali they where excellent and helped make our holiday. loved the food and all the a la carte restaurants, no bother booking them, loved the restaurant at the beach for lunch made very welcome and the view was wonderful, all restaurant staff made you feel welcome whatever place you choose to eat. liked to chill in the piano bar at the end of the evening, beautiful surroundings and the staff fantastic, special thanks to MoJo was sorry when you left the pool bar but glad to see you in piano bar. can still hear Sam's voice shouting,,, AQUA GYMMMM LOL!! Went to Hard Rock 5min away in Taxi worth the visit, food fab service excellent, did some shopping across the road, also went to Soho Square at night time which was good, boat trip booked through hotel was good fun , granddaughter went diving and loved it. Would recommend Rixos for luxury and top quality service from all staff,,thank you all hope to be back in the future.

Room Tip: family rooms are fantastic for space and comfort
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roxyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Dear roxyScotland

Thank you for taking the time to wtite about your stay here with us.

We are so pleased you had such an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
Rixos Sharm el Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

After returning from 10 days at the Rixos with my boyfriend just two days ago I felt I must write a review.

My boyfriend and I (Both twenty-something) booked this 10 months ago and were really looking forward to this holiday, being our first time in Sharm, the Rixos really did not disappoint!

The food was 10/10, all the a la carte restaurants are a must try, our favourites were Egyptian, Indian and Italian. The staff really made the trip great, everyone wanted to help you and make your stay as luxury and pleasant as possible. It's worth tipping the staff, we tipped our room keeper and he was over the moon with a few english pounds, and really looked after us! Beautiful towel swans and hearts and roses on the bed every day. Also the staff at the lagoon pool bar really made our stay what it was, Hesham and Mahmoud (or JIMMY as we called him!!) worked so hard 12 hours daily in the heat, delivering excellent service. I really fancied an iced coffee one morning which wasn't on the menu, and after this they had one ready for me every morning!

Luckily we made friends with a few other couples of similar age whom we spent much of our holiday with on both the boat trip to tiran, and the buggies in the desert ( both with pyramid divers who are based at the hotel). Both trips are HIGHLY recommended!

The resort is very cleaned and very well maintained, you will see gardeners working every day really looking after the place.

All in all great holiday. The Jetty was good if you dont mind swimming in open water (a bit scary for me) but we had lots of snorkelling oppertunities on the boat trip.

Anyone complaining that the hotel is too big to walk across they are too lazy!! And beware of the rude russians!! Also be careful with landing at Sharm airport, you DO NOT need to buy a visa unless you are leaving south sinai. Stick to the private hotel taxis, we went to SOHO Square one evening, it was lovely to have a look through the shops without being hastled, and had a lovely drink and some food.

Other then that, we will be sure to come back.

Room Tip: Ask for upgrade if you're unhappy with room view, hotel was 30% occupancy so lots of rooms avail...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosiemaywills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Dear rosiemaywills

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us.

We are so pleased you had such an enjoyable stay.

The resort is very large and our guests enjoy the walk round, for our guests that prefer not to walk so far they can use our Rixos Shuttle Service - this operates every 20 minutes and there are several stops situated around the resort.

Once again thank you for your nice comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
Rixos Sharm el Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The rixos sharm is a brilliant hotel, it is located in the developing area of Nabq Bay, which as an area is quite tacky but is quite nice to look around its quite commercialised with TGIs, Hard Rock Mc Dondals etc... The Hotel is about 20 minutes walk from the main resort and is on a beautiful stretch of the coast.

Pools
All brilliant 3 x main pool area's 2 with swim up bars which were fab. Plenty of sunbeds to choose from and they were spotlessly clean, I loved how big they were - you could be by the livelier pool, or the lagoon pool which was quieter - there was then 4 or 5 different pools dotter around where you could find utter silence and relaxation. Also 3 great slides - even as adults we had fun on those!

Staff
I cannot begin to explain how helpful the staff were, how friendly they were and how much out of the way they went for you. They were brilliant in every part of the hotel - the only ones I wasnt massively keen on was guest relations, but im sure this is just a matter of my own experience and maybe I caught her on a off day. Apart from that I never had a bad experience with staff they were really the gem of this hotel and made our whole holiday experience.

Food
Food is AMAZING - the a la carte restaurants sooo easy to book into and they were all of fab quality - The italian was my favourite, homemade breadsticks, fantastic dips it was just yummy but the Indian, Seafood, Sushi & Egyptian were all amazing too with high quality standards. The wine was OK, what you would expect from an all inclusive. The buffet was good quality too, refreshed frequently and great waiter service. Our favourite was the beach bar for lunch, fantastic quality - sandwiches, baguettes, burgers, chips, fajitas, pasta's, pizza's all waiter service and all VERY good quality! Also a patisserie in the piano bar during the day which was yummy and you could get ice cream between 12 and 5 and it was mr whippy style ice cream - fab!!

Rooms
Great, Spacious, Clean - The bathrooms are great and beds are comfortable (HUGE too) We did have a teeny weeny problem when we arrived with our balcony doors not wanting to lock, and this was sorted within the hour, highly efficent service, they made sure they were secure whilst we slept and came back the next morning to comletley fix, we were on the ground floor so it was important to us. Sorted straight away. The gardens are well maintained and again add to the luxury feel of the resort. Bathrobes and slippers in the rooms too!!

Drink Quality
By far one of the best hotels ive been too for drink quality - cocktails throughout the day, can be made with imported spirits if you request so. The beer was lovely, the wine was OK, the cocktails great, they had absolut vodka or bacardi, so really a great quality - at all bars too - and there are plenty to choose from!! It was also bottled water served and coca cola brands.

Entertainment
Was good - what you would expect we chose to hang out at the piano bar or down by the beach we watched a couple of nights entertainment - its just cheesy - what you would expect. The animation team were really friendly and worked really hard.

Overall a great experience from the Rixos. Its up there in the top 3 hotels in Sharm I would say. The snorkelling on the beach is amazing - the sea life is just sensational - fab views over to tiran island. A truly relaxing lovely holiday - great for re charging your batteries.

Room Tip: Rooms by the lagoon pool are being renovated and are in a nice location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xLenaLoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Dear xLenaLoux

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we really appreciate your nice comments.

Your comments have been noted regarding the Guest Relation Team they are very active and friendly and of course try to assist our guests as much as possible we apologise if they gave you any other impression.

Overall we can see you had a great experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley

Rixos Sharm el Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Arrived 14th sept for two weeks for family birthday and also my daughter & son in laws anniversary! We had emailed Kelly months in advance for rooms together (no problem in other hotels!) & ground floor due to my mobility! Rooms were on ground floor, but, nowhere near together! therefore other couple moved to opposite side of hotel - upgraded due to previous visit. (This was unsuitable for assisting me with personal needs!) Apparantly NO other rooms available for us all to be allocated together!! (Though heard from several others during our stay of room upgrades!) Daughter arrived following Saturday, they're room was beside other couple so we were totally apart for all of holiday!! I had again, emailed Kelly, weeks in advance, requesting 'something' to assist our celebrations, there was a cake in room for birthday on arrival,(very nice) however was left behind with moving rooms! (Not a major problem) I spoke to Kelly personally (and 2 other customer relations girls, when they asked how my holiday was!) about situation - (rooms!) she apologised for my disappointment, and I again asked if 'something' could be arranged for daughters anniversary, I was told she would see what she could do - NOTHING was done! Was not expecting much, however, chose Rixos on recommendation of couple with us (whose birthday it was) as they had been previously . VERY upset that celebrations were so much of a let down!! POSITIVELY!! The hotel was amazing! The fantastic waiters Baseem, Mohamoud (seafood & Indian) Beach bar waiter, piano bar waiter & ALL staff are soo friendly, nothing is a problem, they even remember your previous drinks order as you sit down! Our stay at Rixos was made special by ourselves making it so!! The waiters & all staff bend over backwards to make your stay memorable, however, I find that the Rixos isn't quite up to the standard of other 5 star hotels we have stayed in previously. The attention to detail is missing! Return visit....Mmmmmm questionable?

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank carolweewummin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear carolweewummin

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us.

Although you emailed myself months in advance requests are always subject to availability at the time of your stay. We can never guarantee these requests but of course try our best. We did meet some of your requests as we allocated you both ground floor rooms with king beds and you were situated 12 rooms apart as this was what was available at the time. Your family were not happy with the view from their room and were moved to another area as per their request and were very satisfied. Although you were disappointed about your room you only highlighted this to the Guest Relation Team on the 24th of September – 10 days after your arrival.

On the 25th September you were offered to move to a room near to your family to which you refused – of course we fully understand you not wanting to move as you only had 3 days remaining but we always like to offer a solution in order to satisfy our guests.

You met with myself on the 26th of September and also mentioned the room situation and also agreed it was too late to make any changes now – I apologized for your disappointment and had you mentioned this at an earlier time we could have resolved this for you. Regardless you were continuing to enjoy your stay. You did email me in advance and requested a small cake to be in the room for your families 41st Birthday – as I confirmed via email this was ready in their original room.

We are deeply disappointed that you did not have the stay you were expecting and we hope you will return to us again in the future in order to change your impression.

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley

Rixos Sharm el Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.9 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,186 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
10.0 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
5.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
4.1 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 695
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
198 Superior Rooms, 290 Deluxe Rooms, 70 Family Rooms and 137 Junior Suites are spread around this beautifully designed modern resort. Several swimming pools wind there way between buildings or there is a gorgeous stretch of beach providing our guests with lots of options on where to spend their days. There are even 3 water slides to entertain the young and the young at heart. Try snorkeling from the wooden jetty or merely a stroll at sunset to see the magnificence of the underworld of the Red Sea. Dining choices include international buffet or choose from the World of Cuisines, with Chinese, Indian, Sushi, Italian, Sea Food or a taste of Egypt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rixos Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Grand Azure Hotel Nabq Bay
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing