We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Family stay”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Good hotel, very friendly staff, great with the kids. One of our most relaxing holidays. Restaurants were good, varied choice and quite flexible on how many times you can visit.
Evening shows were ok, not a lot of English guests in first few days but then as school holidays kicked in, more arrived and kids made friends. Snorkelling was amazing. Would go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Albeadle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,078 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,094
    637
    246
    54
    47
See reviews for
1,269
1,902
84
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (869)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Fantastic and VERY clean hotel,delicious foods,great service,very friendly and great staff!Thank you very much for amazing unforgettable holiday we will come back again and will recommend all my friends.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rosemaey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We have just got back from Egypt, we stayed from 17- 24th Oct. This hotel is massive and has so much or little to do as you please the entrance is amazing with the nicest and biggest chandelier in reception. The staff are very friendly and everything is for the benefit for the guest. There were 6 a la carte restaurants that were available to us during our stay as well as the main buffet restaurant. Not only do you have the 6 separate restaurants to go to but the buffet restaurant has immense choice and everything all fresh.
Our room was a superior double it was lovely and we got a bottle of rum awaiting us in our room. All the rooms are in chalet type buildings, We overlooked the lagoon pool which was close to everything. Mustaffa who cleaned our room what a fantastic what a little gem, he left a surprise decoration everyday in our room. Thank you Mustaffa !!

We had our pictures professionally taken by Aslan Photos on site at the hotel by Amidio what a professional guy so helpful, helping us to pose properly etc the pictures came out fantastic for a great price. If you are like us and haven't had professional pics taken definitely consider doing this. Well done Amidio !!

We used the Spa quite a few times and the guys & girls in here do a great job, special mention to Abdo who is the guy that sells the treatments by the pool and on the beach, what a nice guy take the time guys to chat to him lovely guy.

We tried the Executive Lounge while we were here as well roughly $100 per person food is lovely and Husam who was our waiter for the evening exceptional. We tried most of the restaurants and loved the Chinese there is so much choice here you will not be disappointed. They opened a Turkish Restaurant (extra charge) while we were here right on the beach we would have like to have eaten here but we didn't get a chance. I would advise when you arrive get your evening meals booked asap you can do it on the computers in the lobby areas.

The pools were lovely so many, everyone so helpful and lovely. Retaurant staff utterly fantatsic. This hotel has everything you could need, It has buggys that will take you around also you can hire bikes etc for rides on the beachfront. Remember to tip the staff they deserve it and more. The bars were great and everyone happy, the only people I thought could do with a smile was 1 or 2 guest relation Girls.

All in all fantastic Hotel

Room Tip: Rooms close to Lagoon room very convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Irisheyes233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Irisheyes233

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and made the most of our facilities inlcuding the Executive Lounge.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley

Rixos Sharm el Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The biggest asset this hotel has are its staff,from the gardeners all the way up, hardworking, courteous, happy & always making sure your holiday is enjoyable.
The resort is large, clean, well maintained, with something for everyone. Lots of pool areas, plenty of bar areas, 2 large buffet restaurants & 6 a la carte.
Only critisism, the Nefertiti, adult only, was closed due to low numbers holidaying at present.
It is a good hotel offering good value for money.
Our biggest disappointment though was our room. The hotel was only 1/3rd capacity full when we arrived & when we left. We had booked an Ultra deluxe room to give us extra room (just 2 adults). The room was certainly spacious, adequately furnished & very clean. The bathroom was huge, again clean & well furnished......BUT............Room 4235 overlooks wasteland. We sat out on our balcony & watched taxi drivers pull up on the wasteland, get out their cabs, then urinate, daily!! We also lost all water pressure for 2 seperate days so culdn't use the awesome shower.
We are not a couple who complain. We prefer to vote with our feet & referrals ie, don't go back, don't recommend. The hotel was no where near full, why would you put people in these rooms when you have others available with garden or pool views? We shouldn't have to check in, see the room, phone reception & ask to be moved.
If the prices for this hotel remain the same, it is a good hotel, just ask for a pool/beach/garden view when booking your room.
We would have given this hotel 5 out of 5 had it not been for the room & the fact the hotel wasn't full.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TraceyChichester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear TraceyChichester

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us.

Unfortunately there is a misunderstanding regarding the availability of rooms within the resort. Although we have 695 rooms these are not all the same category - Deluxe Rooms - this also being the most popular room within the resort we actually only have 290, 145 of these are pool view so immediately you can see how the availability is reduced - of course we want all of our guests to be satisfied and we allocate according to the availability - we try to meet all our guests requests but 100% of our guests receive the room type booked - any other requests are subject to availability.

It may have been that on your arrival day this was the availability - however the following day other rooms may have become available - if you had highlighted your issues with us during your stay we would have tried our very best to to move you to another room with a different view.

We are dissapointed that you were not happy with the room and we hope you will return to us again in the future in order to chane your impression

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley

Rixos Sharm el Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We went from 13th Oct for 1 week.

Arrived in reception and greeted with a drink and a very hassle free check in from english speaking receptionists. The hotel is huge and we got a buggy to our room which is roomy and had a nice Terrace. The rooms and the hotel are kept very clean, its spotless, they are cleaning and maintaining every day, they have seperate people to do the gardening, laundry, cleaning the beach, security etc etc, its all very impressive.

Lots of beach beds, and we spent every day on the beach until around 4pm when we would squeeze the last peice of sun out by the pools, remember its literally pitch black by 6pm but 28 degree's by 0800 !, it averaged 37 degree's all week with a slight breeze.

Frist day you will be hit on all day but the hotel sales team selling you everything from massages to boat trips, this is really just a one off, if you said no they are polite, freindly and just walk away, they do not pressure you.

Food is amazing, you will want for nothing, its absolutely 5 Star, the al la carte themes are good as well , chinese, Indian, Italian, fresh fish, Egyption etc etc , all easily booked via a computer system. The buffet ones are also recommeded, very good service.

They have Wifi, but its very hit and miss, go to the main receptions for the best surfing or for uploading, its slow but usable and free.

The bars are all around the hotel, the bar staff do get a little stressy, but some of the other nationalities on holiday there do speak down to them and are very rude, so I tended to give them alot of slack.

The restaraunt staff are excellent and very freindly, they will remember you and are always there to help.

We did one trip by ourselves to Soho Square, it was ok,there is an ice bar and lots of Egyption shops, there was even an english pub.

Dont be put off by whats going on in Cairo, Security is good but very low key, you will not be intimidated.

When a hotel is this good, its very hard to find fault, but just be prepared for the beds, they rally are rock hard !

We had a lovely relaxing care free holiday, I hope you do too...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Narrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Narrin

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us.

We are so pleasd you enjoyed your stay and that you could see there is nothing to worry about.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley

Rixos Sharm el Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My husband and I had a weeks holiday here at the end of September and could not fault it. We were originally supposed to be going to Greece and booked this last minute after our flight was cancelled.
I wasn't too sure about visiting Egypt but wouldn't hesitate to go back. There was no sign of any trouble and we felt very safe.
We only ventured out of the hotel to go on a snorkelling/scuba diving boat trip (beautiful waters teaming with fish), the rest of the time was spent at this excellent hotel.
Wverything was of a very high standard from the room to restaurants and bars to swimming pools. Our room was in block 3 overlooking the large swimming pool where the animation team work. We were upgraded to a deluxe which was lovely with 2 (!) beds a sofa area, balcony and large bathroom with separate shower. The room was cleaned daily and the fridge restocked with beer and soft drinks. Tea and coffee also provided.
We spent most of our days at the quieter lagoon pool which had plenty sunbeds and a swim up bar (bar service around the pool also). There were a number of other pools which were all landscaped beautifully. The beach was also nice with a jetty which you could snorkel from and a great beach bar.
Food was amazing. The main buffet restaurant (Nefertiti) had a massive selection of excellent food for breakfast, lunch and dinner - I'm normally not too keen on AI buffets but would have gladly eaten in here every night. The highlight was the BBQ each night on the outside terrace. The a la carte restaurants were also delicious and easy to book (2 days in advance using a touch screen machine in either recption areas). All were open apart from the Japanese.
Bars were also great and drinks were a good standard. Absolut vodka was sometimes available but even the local vodka was good (unlike many other AI s I have visited. Other international brands also available - Bacardi, Johnny Walker etc. Beer, wine and cocktails all pretty good too! Table service at every bar. Nightclub was quiet the night we went. There was an outdoor area on the beach that had a couple of party nights, though I wouldn't have fancied being in a room nearby!
Everywhere spotlessly clean and well kept.
Lastly the staff were the best of any AI hotel I've been at. Attentive and genuinely friendly - we tipped quite a lot, £1 or £2 each time.
Few tips - unless you a are planning trips outwith Sharm don't get herded to buy a visa at the airport when you land! Take English notes or coins for tipping. Go snorkelling! Try the seabass at the fish restaurant - best I've tasted.
We will be back.

Room Tip: away from beach (especially if you have kids) as the beach parties were quite noisy. The rooms with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leighmcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Leighmfc

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley

Rixos Sharm el Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleton Cheney
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I was perhaps hoping for something really exceptional after reading many of the trip advisor reviews for the Rixos, however although very good and certainly good value for money it isn't quite the full 5* hotel that many profess it to be.
In terms of hotels in Sharm, it is certainly up there in the top few. Rooms are well appointed, spacious and very clean. The whole resort is very well cared for with an army of gardeners and staff ensuring the place is kept pristine. The a la carte restaurants are really nice and the buffet offers good choice for breakfast and lunch. One of the real plus points for those with children is that the Egyptian staff do seem to genuinely adore the kids and make them feel very welcome.
So was I slightly disappointed you may ask......
Firstly we were on an ultra all inclusive basis which means you get use of the a la carte restaurants. What we didn't realise is that you may only use each one once across a week. Therefore if you do not like one of the Sushi, Chinese, INdian, seafood,Egyptian or Italian restaurants you may not use one of the others twice.
The buffet in the evening seems very repetitive and caters more towards the majority of guests "Russians " and would probably have driven me a little insane if I had to eat there every night.
Service can be hit and miss and you often have to chase service at the bars or around the pools. The cynical amongst us might say that they are trying to limit what you have. Don't get me wrong, you get everything you ask for, but a true five star hotel has enough staff to ensure that you never want or wait for anything.
Beware of some of the cocktails as strong is not the word! We had some Long Island iced tea and it was totally undrinkable as they were so strong, but then I overheard one Russian guy at the bar complaining as he wanted 50% spirit in his drink and 50% mixer. Please note we don't all want to get totally wasted by midday!
My only other niggle was that the staff walking around the pool trying to sell you trips or spa treatments. They can be a little annoying. If I want a massage I will go and book one at the spa and don't need one of the staff giving me the hard sell when I am trying to read my book by the pool!
However, don't be put off going as we did have a really good break at the Rixos, you just need to be aware of what to expect and don't be totally blinkered by all the "perfect" comments.
Upgrade the service, allow people to choose the restaurants they prefer more than once a week and cut out the sales pitches and it would certainly achieve its 5* billing

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lurfer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.9 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,297 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
10.0 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#13 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#58 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,115 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 31 in Nabq Bay
345 reviews
5.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Address: | Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 695
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
198 Superior Rooms, 290 Deluxe Rooms, 70 Family Rooms and 137 Junior Suites are spread around this beautifully designed modern resort. Several swimming pools wind there way between buildings or there is a gorgeous stretch of beach providing our guests with lots of options on where to spend their days. There are even 3 water slides to entertain the young and the young at heart. Try snorkeling from the wooden jetty or merely a stroll at sunset to see the magnificence of the underworld of the Red Sea. Dining choices include international buffet or choose from the World of Cuisines, with Chinese, Indian, Sushi, Italian, Sea Food or a taste of Egypt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rixos Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Grand Azure Hotel Nabq Bay
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing