We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must visit place for anyone going eygpt”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A must visit place for anyone going eygpt”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner went for a week amd was not long enough. This hotel was so unreal the hotel was beautiful. The staff were so poilte day in day out would bring your drinks over before you even finished your last one. Food was great. There is no way to fault this place and bad reviews are not real. Honestly made it a holiday of a life time for us.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Si B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Si B

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us.

We are pleased to see you were satisfied overall and with the service.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley

Rixos Sharm el Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,050 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,071
    635
    245
    54
    45
See reviews for
1,252
1,895
82
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (868)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Just spent the last 10 days at the rixos and it has been a very enjoyable holiday even better than when we stayed here last year. Nothing is to much trouble for all the staff, they treat you like royalty. The Italian restaurant in the a la carte was exceptional we went there twice. Mahout who works in the Italian and also breakfast in the nefititi was very good indeed but we have to say a special thanks to alli who works in the piano bar who made us laugh and always had a smiling face. We would recommend the rixos to anybody and in our view should be the number one hotel in all of sharm.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Darren and Marie

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us.

We are pleased to see you were satisfied overall and with the service and your comments have been shared with the staff members mentioned.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley

Rixos Sharm el Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldham
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We are just having our last night at the rixos and am gutted that we will be leaving tomorrow. We have had 10 nights and this hotel is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. It's is rated as 5 stars but should be 6 or 7! The staff are the friendliest people I have ever met they cannot do enough for you. The food is amazing. The drinks are branded drinks and the cocktails are to die for. We haven't had the best weather, but the hotel made up for it. The rooms are beautiful. We was in a deluxe rooms near the heated pool and ideally situated between the entertainment area and the main reception block. You are treated like royalty by all members of staff and all the other tourists are nice people. The hotel wasn't full so you could eat in the a la carte restaurants whenever you wanted. But even if you couldn't get a table in the a la carte restaurants the buffet restaurant was just as nice. We preferred the nefretti buffet as this was adult only. We will definitely definitely be returning it this hotel and very soon if I have my way. Definitely the best hotel in sharm.

Room Tip: Our room was 3044 and ideally situated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear kim r

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us.

We really appreciate your nice comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley

Rixos Sharm el Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We have just spent another fantastic week at the Rixos in Sharm. We went to celebrate my friends 50th. It was such a relaxing friendly fabulous break. Our room was lovely, the bedding and towels changed daily, the fridge was always stocked and the cleaner very friendly and kind.

The hotel is second to none, beautiful, lovely clean surroundings, gardens we'll maintained, the beach was clean and plenty of beds for everyone, the staff on the beach were very friendly and looked after you fixing up the sunbeds for you with towels and pillows, they couldn't do enough for you. The pools were all great to sit round again the pool staff were pleasant, friendly and helpful. With such a large choice of pools to sit round, you were spoilt for choice, all very clean and pleasant.
The entertainment and the team that ran it were great. They were very friendly and kept you informed of what activities were on and encouraged you to join in. The evening entertainment was fun and had a lot going on for everybody.
We had fabulous meals in all the a'lacarte resteraunts, especially the Italian and Egyptian. They were our favourites but all the others were still top class. The staff in the restaurants were really friendly helpful and always went out of there way to help and have a conversation with you.
We had one rainy day which is unusual but the staff looked after us and Adam from the entertainments team arranged an impromptu quiz (he laughed as we came last).
This hotel is one of my favourites and we will be hopefully going back later in the year.
Thanks to Rixos and all your frontline staff :)

Room Tip: If you are not happy with your room just mention into to guest relations they will happily move you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jackieclare86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Jackieclare86

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us.

We are so pleased you chose to celebrate here with us and that we met your expectations once again. We really appreciate your nice comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future for your third visit

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley

Rixos Sharm el Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Had brilliant time here, the staff are amazing and can't do enough! I had to use their doctor (my fault ) who was highly efficient. The grounds are amazing and everyone works so hard, even the lavatory cleaners who did some lovely flannel art! The animation team were courteous and got to know that we didn't join in! The nightclub has great sounds, it's a pity hardly anyone attended. There were a lot of Russians and we made friends with several who were great fun! The security is really high compared to two years ago in hotels and soho square but not at the airport! They were too busy on their phones to bother looking at the luggage going through their machines! Food wow yum and what a choice! I loved the grilled fish. The daily barbecue was awesome as were the many other dishes.we loved sitting outside but inside it is air conditioned. The waiters can't do enough having our drinks etc ready at our favourite table before we even sat down! When we went before there were no Mosquitos and I didn't think there would be any but I got badly bitten this time so take stuff with you! We actually had bad weather on a couple of occasions but it was so warm it really didn't worry me.take snorkel gear as theirs is lent but not put in any anti bacterial solution and it wasn't "known " that there was anything to borrow. Maybe there wasn't and it belonged to the lifeguard! Ppl walked on the coral when the tide went out but you're not allowed! It's protected! So now and again the poor lifeguard did his nut with his whistle. Hotel was not full due to Germans and Dutch that were advised to leave.lovely sand/beach.wine was very acceptable.evening entertainment was good.can honestly say I would love to go again. Well done rixos and their excellent staff, it can't be easy with such a formal uniform on in the heat. , see you soon I hope!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank kimychoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear kimychoo

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us.

We are so pleased that we met your expectations and we really appreciate your nice comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley

Rixos Sharm el Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Well we have been back a week today and would just love to be back there. If I am perfectly honest I had my doubts about going to Sharm but couldn't have been so wrong. If you have a busy life and want a week of relaxation and peace well this is for you. There is plenty to do if you want it but we were there for a rest. Beautiful surroundings and gardens were amazing. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. Public toilets everywhere were spotless. Food was wonderful. I don't want to repeat what everyone has already written but if you cant find something you like they will make you something. Obviously the staff hear have been taught to serve each individual as special and help in any way they can. Well done to all involved with the running of this hotel. We had a great laugh and the most charming stay. Sam and Adam were particularly helpful in making us feel welcome and were made to feel comfortable even if they were the age of our children. Well done to the pair of you. Nothing but praise for this hotel and we will be back.

Room Tip: Don't know as there would be a bad one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gerryShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear gerryShropshire

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us.

We are so pleased that we met your expectations and we really appreciate your nice comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Your comments have also been shared with the team members mentioned.

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley

Rixos Sharm el Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Just returned from the Rixos. If anything it has got better over the past months since we last were there. Rooms were outstanding the cleanliness second to none. The beach and pools again outstanding. But what makes the difference is the staff. I have never met any team of people who are more attentive and kind. Great food with several speciality restraunts , the fish being a new and fab addition.

Go to the Rixos and you will know what a great hotel is.

Room Tip: My tip go.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1962happy1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear 1962happy1962

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us.

We are so pleased that we met your expectations and we are happy that you can see the changes we have made since your last visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley

Rixos Sharm el Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.9 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,242 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
10.0 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
316 reviews
5.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#5 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,635 reviews
4.1 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 695
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
198 Superior Rooms, 290 Deluxe Rooms, 70 Family Rooms and 137 Junior Suites are spread around this beautifully designed modern resort. Several swimming pools wind there way between buildings or there is a gorgeous stretch of beach providing our guests with lots of options on where to spend their days. There are even 3 water slides to entertain the young and the young at heart. Try snorkeling from the wooden jetty or merely a stroll at sunset to see the magnificence of the underworld of the Red Sea. Dining choices include international buffet or choose from the World of Cuisines, with Chinese, Indian, Sushi, Italian, Sea Food or a taste of Egypt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Rixos Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Grand Azure Hotel Nabq Bay
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing