We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place will take some beating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We were in Sharm for our second visit, travelling with friends. This is a really nice resort, our room was fantastic, spotless and large, the staff made shapes with the towels and petals every day. The grounds are fantastic, they had an army of gardeners keeping them spotless. The pools and beach areas are also clean and inviting. The best thing about this place though is probably the staff, everyone we met was friendly and engaging. We used the adult only buffet for breakfast and sat on a nice balcony overlooking the pool, they have a restaurant on the beach that does snacks at lunch time and becomes a fish place at night. We used most of the restaurants and didn't have a bad experience. We are trying the Savoy next on the recommendation of friends, but the Rixos will take some beating and we will be back again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Gary P

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us.

We are pleased you had such an enjoyable stay and that you were impressed with all aspects of your stay

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
Rixos Sharm el Sheikh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,593 - 1,599 of 4,325 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

I would like to start my review by saying thank you to Mohamed said( reservations manager) for upgrading me an my partner to a junior suite after being disappointed for the second time at hotel for not getting plunge pool room we arranged, it did go along way to help us enjoy rest of holiday, the hotel itself is fantastic, staff go out of way to help with anything, food was 1st class in all restaurants, pools were great an spotless, entertainment was amazing, got to mention two barmen , who were absolute stars, Ayman in swim up pool bar, just can, t thank him enough, he great, and Amr Elsayed barman at the zodiac restaurant , again he was amazing also, gave us a warm welcome everyday, I would recommend this hotel to anyone, best hotel in Sharm an believe me I stayed in most of them

Stayed: May 2014
3  Thank ronaldo v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Ronaldo v

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us.

We are pleased you had such an enjoyable stay and that you were impressed with most aspects of your stay

We apologise that the swim up suite was not available for you during your stay, we only have a limited number of this room type so we also advise our guests to book in advance in order to avoid disappointment

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
Rixos Sharm el Sheikh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I have been a frequent visitor to Sharm El Shiekh since September of 2009. I have stayed and visited numerous properties in the area and must say that Rixos stands out as among the best in Egypt. The rooms are well appointed and spacious. The bathrooms were large, spotless and had an ample supply of complimentary toiletries available. The room layout I had, room 17002 was intelligently laid out and the large flat screen tv could swivel making the late night transition from sitting room couch area to the sleeping area a snap.

This is a full service resort and I tried both the a la-carte restaurants and the included breakfast buffet. Both of my dining experiences were excellent. The breakfast choices were easily the most varied and fresh of any resort hotel in Sharm.

The pools, there were many, were clean and well maintained. The beach area had abundant areas to relax and the jetty served as a bridge for snorkelers and divers to explore the marine life on the adjacent reef.

The staff were attentive and went the extra mile to make sure you had what you needed. When I was there the occupancy was at around 70%, which is a good indicator of the hotel’s commitment to its guests and well-earned service reputation.

Although I was there on business, the resort is geared to all travelers, business and families alike. The GM of the resort, Sami Kaplanci, really has a keen eye for detail and runs a top notch operation. Without hesitation I give this hotel my highest endorsement for a resort hotel and will visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank onmalibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Just returned from our second visit to this amazing hotel, Having stayed here last year we knew we were in for a great holiday and were not disappointed, the hotel has added an additional al a carte since our last visit (Turkish) which is located right on the beach both the location and ambiance of this restaurant are stunning and the food is to die for. I just wish we had booked a longer stay than one week as the hotel now have more restaurants than can be visited in a one week stay you can only imagine our dilemma having to leave one or two out.

My wife Yvonne and I would love to say a big thank you to each and every member of the Rixos team for making yet another holiday one to remember I would like to name all of them but this review would then go on and on but a very special thank you to Mr Hasan for his legendary help with just about anything, and also to Ali Mohammed from the recreation department this guys smile can be seen from one side of the pool to the other he really is a credit to Rixos hotels.

We would not hesitate to whole heartedly recommend Rixos Sharm to anyone looking for a Luxury holiday at an affordable price, feel free to PM me via tripadvisor if you have any more detailed questions about my review or the hotel

John & Yvonne

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank FOCUSVON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We have just returned from having a wonderful week at this hotel. From the first greeting where we were told that we had been upgraded to a Junior Suite to the time we departed wewere extremely well looked after. The food in the buffet restaurant was very good and you could not go hungry - but the food did seem to have a leaning towards the Russian fraternity.

We used the Japanese, Indian, Asian and Italian a la cartes. The Italian we personally did not find so good - they were slow in serving and brought 2 courses at once and didn't understand that we wanted them as seperate courses. That said, another couple we spoke to said it was brilliant - so it probably was a one off incident. The remaining restaueants were absolutely fabulous.

this is the second year for us at a Rixos hotel - last year it was on The Palm in Dubai Dubai.

This September we are going to a new Rixos in Dubai as we find the chain so good and professional. u

Stayed: May 2014
8  Thank peter j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Most enjoyable 2nd time stay..took my son and his girlfriend to experience your hotel for his 21st birthday !!! They loved it as much as we did , he had great fun with animation team especially Sam + kimba .experienced Chinese restaurant this time as we didn't do it first time around !must say it was excellent ,just like to say thank you to bella for being so helpfull and informative , booked our third return for September !!! Thank you rixos ,think the family will be following us ,!,

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms overlooking pool are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tiamaria66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I just stayed at the Rixos hotel in Sharm el Sheikh for a week and really enjoyed my holiday. The hotel is absolutely massive and it is worth mentioning that the majority of guests are Russian. The hotel grounds are very nice and well maintained. With around 6 swimming pools as well as the beach to choose from, the hotel never felt crowded or too busy and there really was something for everyone (from the main pool, where the activities and games took place, to the smaller and more secluded and quiet pools).
We stayed in a deluxe room, which was massive and very clean. Bathrooms are very big and nicely furnished. So can't find any fault with that. What made the trip so amazing was really the staff and service though. Nothing is too much to ask and everyone from the waiters to the reception staff are making every effort to help and make your stay enjoyable. The animation team is also working extremely hard and I have to say the entertainment programme is amazing. From the shows to the activities and the nightly parties, everything was done with so much effort, very impressive.
If I were to visit shark el sheikh again, I will definitely stay at the Rixos again.
Food wise, there is plenty of choice with two main buffet restaurants and 7 a la carte restaurants, of which 5 are included in the all inclusive deal. I have to admit that we only went to the buffet restaurants as we really enjoyed the food and like the variety and choice.

Big thanks to the staff and the animation team who made this an unforgettable holiday!

Room Tip: We stayed in a room with a view on the main pool. Even though this is quite far to walk to the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank crazylion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear crazylion

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us

We are so pleased that we met your expectations and your comments have been shared with all mentioned

We look forward to welcoming you back and hopefully you will visit the a la carte also next time

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
Rixos Sharm el Sheikh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.9 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,533 reviews
10.1 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,402 reviews
2.5 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#11 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#2 of 33 in Nabq Bay
462 reviews
5.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,696 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Sharm El Sheikh

Address: | Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £167 - £413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 695
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
198 Superior Rooms, 290 Deluxe Rooms, 70 Family Rooms and 137 Junior Suites are spread around this beautifully designed modern resort. Several swimming pools wind there way between buildings or there is a gorgeous stretch of beach providing our guests with lots of options on where to spend their days. There are even 3 water slides to entertain the young and the young at heart. Try snorkeling from the wooden jetty or merely a stroll at sunset to see the magnificence of the underworld of the Red Sea. Dining choices include international buffet or choose from the World of Cuisines, with Chinese, Indian, Sushi, Italian, Sea Food or a taste of Egypt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Prestigia, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rixos Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Grand Azure Hotel Nabq Bay
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing