We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel was beautiful, inside and outside the spaces were clean and well managed with great controllable air conditioning in the room to cool down after 45 degree heat outside! Our room (a luxury family suite) was beautiful, large and had a great view. Staff couldn't have been more polite and helpful. Entertainment in the evenings was varied and very good. Food was fabulous, fresh and varied with the on site a-la-carte restaurants fantastic too. A fabulous find. We will definitely return. Great for children too. Ours had a fantastic time. Only teeny grumble would be amount of times that spa and activities/scuba staff push for bookings the first few days you are there.

Room Tip: If you have small children you can get a room on ground floor with terrace overlooking the kids pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vashti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,552 - 1,558 of 4,348 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just returned from a wonderful family holiday at this lovely hotel. All the hotel staff are fantastic and do everything to make your stay a fabulous experience - special mention to Sharky at Lagoon Pool, Omar who is 'amazing' with the children and Captain who makes exercise a fun experience!

We stayed in a family room which was perfectly laid out. The masterbed was vey hard but once mentioned room service sorted straight away to try and make it more comfortable by adding more support. Mini Bar is well stocked with a good choice of drinks. It would have been nice to have some nibbles too! We loved the towel sculptures that were left on our bed by our wonderful room service.

The food is very good and caters for all preferences and nationalities. The staff in the restaurants work tirelessly to make your dinning experience a special one and should receive great praise for this. One negative is that we felt the al a carte restaurants in 'World of Cuisine' lacked ambience. We felt we were in dinning in a conference room that had tried to be made into an Italian/Egyptian restaurant.

Our children loved the slides on site and the entertainment team were wonderful in ensuring they felt included in games should they to chose to participate. I think I loved the childrens disco more then my children as Omar and the Rixy team were fabulous in interacting with the children and assisting them dancing to all the songs. We thoroughly enjoyed the evening entertainment shows especially Brazilian Night & Michael Jackson.

We would certainly return and recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Room Tip: Certain staff are employed to constantly sell spa packages and boat/snorkelling trips to hotel guest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank N B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at the rixos for a week from the 1st May ,pure class and luxury from the minute we arrived,we stayed ultra all inclusive ,we ate in the adults only resturant ,and the al a carts we tried wher the Indian,Chinese,Egyptian all excellent,the staff all friendly and helpful without being too much in your face our room was gorgeous overlooking the pool luxurious bathroom housekeeping to a very good standard,spent most evenings at the beach bar loved the setting and the staff there were amazing ,one point I would like to especially thank them for ,I was taken ill by the pool one morning and fainted and the staff couldn't have been more helpful,cold drinks ice cream ,ice packs and chilled cloths and a doctor all within minutes ,thank you all so much ,would recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay there again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank marie211163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed from 5 June -12 June at Rixos and had a fantastic time - all restaurants were first class - service was fantastic - particularly from the barman at the Lagoon bar and Captain was very charming - would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to return. The only niggle was that bed was a bit hard

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel was spotless, staff a credit to hotel. Upgraded from a family room to a junior suite with plunge pool which made the holiday. Didn't have the facility to upgrade, even though our party size would fit. Quick call to the lovely Sheila at Thomas Cook up in Runcorn and this was sorted. Hardly any difference in cost either so will always investigate in future. Lovely room, pool and sea view and a much welcome breeze which was lacking at the other pools. Didn't like Naama Bay and I don't think they should offer a free shuttle service. Very unnerving experience for us. Food good, lacking a bit for a five star but that's only my opinion. Perhaps I've been spoilt. Wine drinkable. Didn't see many international brands of spirits. Maybe I should have asked. Would return but only to hotel, not for the resort. Would be u bearable in high summer mind.

Stayed: May 2014
3  Thank Chiccadee04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This was our second time here. We came last October for a week and loved it that much that as soon as we got back home, we booked again for beginning of June.
I'm not going to go through every part of the hotel rating it. As it is all fantastic.

Special thanks to:-

Animation Team, Sam, Luca, Becky, Kristina, Romeo, Kamba, Sasha, Captain and top DJ Mido (Keisza-Hideaway lol)
sorry if I've missed anyone

Room Cleaner Shabhan - best room cleaner ever

Oasis Pool Barmen, Mohammed, Ahmed and Aymen

Billiard Bar and Beach Disco Barman Alex (Mohammed) Top man!

Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed from the 29th till the12th June , my boyfriend and I had a brilliant two weeks at this hotel . Amazing staff all over the hotel special mention to shawky from the swim up bar , Ramon at the beach bar yasser from f and b and Michael from the papyrus Egyptian restraurant all really helped our holiday really special . Room was lovely , food was really lovely in most restraurants . Kelly from guest relations is lovely and goes out of her way to please all guests , can't wait to return !

Room Tip: All excellent .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.9 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,575 reviews
10.1 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,460 reviews
10.2 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#64 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#2 of 33 in Nabq Bay
480 reviews
5.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,711 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Sharm El Sheikh

Address: | Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £159 - £349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 695
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
198 Superior Rooms, 290 Deluxe Rooms, 70 Family Rooms and 137 Junior Suites are spread around this beautifully designed modern resort. Several swimming pools wind there way between buildings or there is a gorgeous stretch of beach providing our guests with lots of options on where to spend their days. There are even 3 water slides to entertain the young and the young at heart. Try snorkeling from the wooden jetty or merely a stroll at sunset to see the magnificence of the underworld of the Red Sea. Dining choices include international buffet or choose from the World of Cuisines, with Chinese, Indian, Sushi, Italian, Sea Food or a taste of Egypt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Rixos Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Grand Azure Hotel Nabq Bay
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing