We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No words to express and explain just.. Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

A magnificent hotel in every meaning of the word, we stayed for a lovely 4 nights and was upgraded from a superior to delux room. You need to try the Turkish restaurant and definitely the Italian. The rooms is wonderful, the food is geat and the service is more than excellent, sure will come again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Ramez A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Ramez A

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us

We are so pleased we met your expectations and you had an enjoyable stay

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the Turkish and Italian A la Carte

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
Rixos Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,517 - 1,523 of 4,285 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

The best hotel I've ever been to ,the rooms are amazing pools are just fab was a dream holiday.
My six year loved it all staff loved her and are really friendly .
like any were were we got bored of food but just jumped in taxi five mins up road loads of places to to go for something different to eat ,but can't fault food at hotel just wanted a change.
Just book you will never want to go to anther hotel after this five star heaven we will defo be back .

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gwilkie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear gwilkie69

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us

We are so pleased we met your expectations and you had an enjoyable stay

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
Rixos Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We spent 14 nights this time from 28/05/2014 to 12/06/2014. Arriving at the hotel we were met by the porters and the bar supervisor who remembered us. It was like returning home everyone remembered us and greeted us with a smile and a hug. Check in again was very smooth and efficient we were offered a drink and our luggage and we were taken by buggy to our room in Block 3 which we asked for and were allocated.

The Hotel was not full so it was not cramped or overcrowded, even if it was full I don’t think it could ever be described as overcrowded as it is so big. It was easy to get a sunbed at any of the numerous pools and also on the beach. The pool areas and grounds as always are spotless and well maintained.

We used the Nefertiti (adult only restaurant) on the morning for breakfast and a big thank you to Mustafa for looking after us so well, my tea and my husband’s coffee were brought to the table as soon as he seen us. Another thank you to Chef Frida who always had a smile and a joke with us every morning.

We used the Zodiac restaurant at lunch time and again a big thank you to Ibrehim Saber who had our table and drinks ready for us each day. The staff at this hotel are fantastic and are a credit to the Hotel.

We went to the Italian (twice), the Indian, and Chinese (twice) a la carte restaurants which were all excellent service and excellent food and were so easy to book via the electronic kiosks. My husband’s favourite is the Chinese restaurant, my husband asked for fried mushrooms (which were not on the menu) to accompany his main course and the Chef made him fried mushrooms in tempura batter. You only have to ask and if they can do it they will, nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff.

I must say thank you to Aladdin who arranged to get the England match’s on the TV for us and the Froch/Groves fight. Another big thank you to Mohamad Shafik for his freshly brewed special tea which settled my husband’s stomach.

I would like to thank Alla our pool attendant who made sure our sunbeds were always available and looked after us providing iced cold towels throughout the day.

My husband and I were very impressed with the service at the old lobby bar and a very big thank you to Ragab who is the loveliest man you would wish to meet, he is very polite and very efficient and always had a smile no matter what time of day or night it was.

I have written numerous review of this hotel and I cannot find anything negative to say about the Hotel facilities, accommodation or staff, the staff makes this hotel so very special, Kelly, Bella (Guest Relations) and Samir to mention just a few of the excellent staff at the Rixos.

We are looking to book again for September 2014 for our 12th visit to see all our friends at the Rixos Sharm.

Marilynn and John McGee

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank caretaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear caretaker

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us and for your continued loyalty and support

It is always pleasure welcoming our repeater guests as it is with new guests.

Thank you for you lovely comments and they have been shared with the staff members mentioned

We look forward to welcoming you back again for another enjoyable stay here with us

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
Rixos Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

What a fantastic hotel to stay at for our honeymoon. The staff could not do enough to ensure our stay was perfect. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay for first class service and accommodation. The rooms were cleaned everyday to a very good standard and the maintenance of the grounds were well kept. The beach bar was great. Lovely to relax by in the evenings. We would especially like to thank Shawky who ran the pool bar. He was so accommodating and would come round to serve drinks and take orders when it was far too hot to move from the sun beds! Very good at remembering our drinks order too! Captain was one of the entertainers who was very good. He kept the guests entertained and made sure we were having a good time! Unfortunately I fell unwell with dehydration so had to use the clinic a couple of times. The doctor there was very helpful and made me better to be able to enjoy the rest of our honeymoon. This was spent on a camel ride on the beach and mostly by the poolside. The food at each a la carte restaurant was just amazing. We particularly enjoyed the Indian as it was my husbands birthday and the staff came out with a cake,Champaign and sang happy birthday in their language with drums - something I am sure he wont forget! There was plenty of lovely food to choose from in the buffett each day. If you are worried about the food - don't be. Plenty to choose from and all freshly cooked. We treated ourselves to a massage and it was just perfect. They were very well trained and we both felt very refreshed from this. We had a great time and would like to thank all of the staff for making our stay relaxing on our honeymoon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Zoe C

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us and we were so happy you chose to celebrate such a special occasion here with us.

We are delighted to read we met your expectations and that you had a fully relaxing honeymoon

Thank you for you lovely comments and they have been shared with the staff members mentioned

We look forward to welcoming you back again for another enjoyable stay here with us

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
Rixos Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Me and my boyfriend visited Rixos Sharm El Sheikh from 2nd June to the 16th June 2014. From the moment we arrived the staff were extremely helpful and welcoming and the hotel itself was stunning. We had a deluxe room which was bigger than we thought and was beautiful. Housekeeping were excellent and stocked our mini bar daily and every few days made us towel animals on our bed which we thought was a lovely touch. The room and rest of the hotel including the restaurants was spotless, not a spec of dirt in sight. We visited the Zodiac for lunch and dinners and also the Chinese, Indian, Sushi and Italian restaurants which were all beautiful. The pools were always clean and the beach was stunning! We recommend snorkelling at the end of the jetty it is amazing.
We attended some excursions which we bought from the guys who walk around the hotel, we were a bit jubious at first as to whether they would rip us off but each trip was reasonably priced and well worth the money. We went scuba diving, swimming with dolphins, hired a speed boat and went quad biking which included a camel ride, a show and dinner in a bedwin camp and star gazing. We also had a massage in the spa which was incredible and only cost us £20!!!
The most important thing i would like to review is the staff. They made our holiday! The bar men didnt let us get out of our seats around the pool or in the evening, they all had an excellent sense of humor and always went the extra mile for us. Finally the Animation team...what can i say? Romeo, Luca, Captain and Kamba were incredible and will be friends for life! They looked after us, got us involved with lots of activities and were so enthusiastic about their jobs it was contagious! It has certainly made me want to change profession to an animation team member :)
Thank you to everybody we met during our stay and we wish you all the best for the future. Hopefully see you again next year!
All our love and thanks,
Charlie and Dan (Mr Rixos) :) xxx

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room there are lots of them and all beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Charlie L

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us - we are delighted to read we met your expectations

Thank you for you lovely comments and they have been shared with the staff members mentioned

We look forward to welcoming you back again for another enjoyable stay here with us

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
Rixos Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My wife and I have just spent 14 nights at this fantastic hotel. I don't know were to start to tell of all the great things about this hotel. The first thing was on our arrival which was late at night when we were tired and very thirsty we were met buy a gentleman who immediately gave us an ice cold fruit juice( I think it was fruit).Checking in was so quick and friendly, some details about the hotel were explained then our bags and us were whisked of to our room which was beautiful, very clean and spacious.
Two things my wife and I must have are a good comfortable bed and great food. This is the type of holiday that makes things great for us. Having travelled around the world we have gotten used to 5 star accommodation and restaurant's.
People have mentioned that the beds were not so comfortable and this made us worry a bit,however,this in our experience was unfounded as we had a very comfortable bed. The Rixos has many restaurants which are worth visiting and sampling the food.
The service and friendliness of the staff was absolutely outstanding, nothing was a bother to anyone and they always spoke to you when they met you on the site.
There are a number of pools for you to choose from with swim up bars to have a cool drink and at temperatures touching 44 degrees, a cold drink is just the thing. The bar service was so good you didn't need to re-order your drink because when the bar staff noticed your glass was empty they automatically brought another drink.( boy was this handy.)
The beach bar is a great place to sit and cool down and look out to sea perhaps after coming in from a colourful time snorkling.The fish are so beautiful and plentiful it is just a joy to swim with them in their natural habitat.
The Rixos was a good choice and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who was contemplating going to Egypt. During my 14 nights in this hotel I had a wonderful time and I enjoyed every moment. I would like to than thank everyone at the Rixos for making our holiday special.

Room Tip: Block 3 is at the pool were all the sport takes place. This can be noisy through the day but perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mullanrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear mullenrob

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us - we are delighted to read we met your expectations

Some guests do find the beds hard - we have now started to provide softer mattress's at our guests request in order to meet all our guests expectations

We are pleased to read you were satisfied with the staff, services and facilities provided

We look forward to welcoming you back again for another enjoyable stay here with us

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
Rixos Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This was our first time staying at the Rixos & from the moment we stepped into the main lobby & checked in we knew we had made the right choice! Check in was straight forward & easy getting an upgrade from superior room to deluxe without asking.

All the staff are amazing & nothing is too much trouble, they are always smiling & you really feel that it is important to them that you have an enjoyable holiday, which we did!

You are spoilt for choice with 7 a la carte restaurants each with a different theme & 2 buffet restaurants. There is something for everyone!

The animation team work very hard & the entertainment is varied & very good. Special thanks to Captain from the animation team, who was always friendly & would often stop & talk & make sure we were enjoying our holiday!

Our only little gripe would be the sunbeds both on the beach & around the swimming pools. We found them quite hard & uncomfortable laying on them all day! If they were cushioned it would make them easier to lay on!! That is our only gripe & we had a lovely 10 days spent at the Rixos & will definitely be returning!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Darren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Darren R

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us - we are delighted to read we met your expectations

We are pleased to read you were satisfied with the staff, services and facilities provided

Thank you for your feedback regarding the sunbeds - the Management have been informed and this is certainly something we may consider for the future.

Once again thank you for your lovely comments

We look forward to welcoming you back again for another enjoyable stay here with us

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
Rixos Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.9 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,480 reviews
10.0 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,319 reviews
10.2 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#65 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#11 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,074 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#2 of 33 in Nabq Bay
435 reviews
5.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Sharm El Sheikh

Address: | Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £155 - £447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 695
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
198 Superior Rooms, 290 Deluxe Rooms, 70 Family Rooms and 137 Junior Suites are spread around this beautifully designed modern resort. Several swimming pools wind there way between buildings or there is a gorgeous stretch of beach providing our guests with lots of options on where to spend their days. There are even 3 water slides to entertain the young and the young at heart. Try snorkeling from the wooden jetty or merely a stroll at sunset to see the magnificence of the underworld of the Red Sea. Dining choices include international buffet or choose from the World of Cuisines, with Chinese, Indian, Sushi, Italian, Sea Food or a taste of Egypt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Prestigia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rixos Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Grand Azure Hotel Nabq Bay
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing