We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just spent 10 days at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh which was a 30th birthday family celebration and proved to be just magical. Cannot speak highly enough about the hotel, staff, accommodation, restaurants and entertainment. Could not have wished for more than was provided and Kelly Walmsley the head of Guest Relations was fantastic together with her great team of staff who simply made the whole experience unforgettable and we will most definitely make a return visit. Spotlessly clean everywhere with staff who were only too pleased to attend to our needs with courtesy and a smile. Standard of the food was first class with excellent choice of 7 restaurants, only drawback was the inevitable weight gain!! Give it a try, you won't be disappointed

Room Tip: Go for a room with a patio facing the pools, great for nipping back and forth especially with childr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,136
    644
    246
    54
    46
See reviews for
1,302
1,909
85
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (871)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Although this review is very late, I have been meaning to share with everyone how impeccable this hotel and all its staff really are. My fiance and I visited in May of this year, and after reading so many positive reviews on trip advisor, we were extremely excited! From the moment we arrived, we were in awe of the size of the hotel, the cleanliness and how friendly everyone was! The staff work day and night to meet all your requirements, the food in all the restaurants was outstanding! I cannot at all fault anything. My fiance and I celebrated our anniversary on the beach, with a candlelit dinner which the hotel organised to up-most perfection, and Im so lucky to say I was proposed too, and the staff turned this night into a fairy tale :) a big shout out to Bella, who made sure every detail was attended too (and I hope your reading this Bella!) Were DEFINITELY returning and my fiance and I still reminisce about our memories spent at the Rixos. Keep up the amazing work and we miss every single staff member.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank poonam15_shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We went as two couples staying in deluxe rooms, this was our fourth visit to Sharm. The hotel is excellent, with very good quality food, and fantastic staff. Its a very large hotel, which allows you to find a quite area, or join in depending upon your mood or preference. We stayed from the 26th June 2014 untill the 5th July 2014. we would definatley come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Firstly can I apologise for the late write up on this fantastic hotel..as work has been flat out since I came Bach off holiday.
Well what can I say that nobody else has already said about the hotel and the very very helpfull staff? I came on holiday on my own and from the minute I walked in,to the second I left I was treated with the highest standard I have ever been treated to.
All the waiters could not do enough for you and always smiling and making me laugh.
The groundsmen do a fantastic job of keeping the grounds immaculate.
And then there's the animation team? Romeo and Rebecca are a credit to the team, from mornin till night they are always on the go and always happy to help.
The food at the rixos is fabulous.theres 7 a la carte to choose from..and I would highly recommend all 7 as they were all fantastic..I've been to Egypt 4 times now and it's the first time I've not had Egyptian belly..
I could go on and on about this hotel but TRUST ME..this hotel is a little gem..
So much so I have already booked up to go back as a solo traveler again for Xmas and new year.
I land on the 22nd of December so I will see you's all again for yet another fantastic holiday..and what fantastic place to spend my Xmas and new year..
See you's all soon..
David

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Rixos Sharm El Sheikh is one of the best hotels that I have ever staying in. The service is super, hotel facilities are amazing, rooms are spacious and very clean. Food is out of this world especially the Indian Restaurant, Taj Mahal and the Sea food restaurant. I will definitely stay there again. Wifi is only available at the lobby and sometimes if you're lucky, you can get a connection outdoor. No wifi inside rooms.

Room Tip: If you have kids, stay at rooms next to the Kid's club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RAK971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We arrived with friends in the evening on 7th July for one week. From the moment we stepped inside the hotel reception we were treated like royalty! We knew we were about to experience something special when the reception staff put on our leather all inclusive bracelets! As we arrived late in the evening we thought we had missed dinner but there was no need to worry as there is a supper sitting in the Zodiac restaurant with a good choice of hot and cold food from 11pm till 2am!

This is the last day of stay and I can honestly say that I speak for all four of us when I say that it has been a fabulous experience with no negatives whatsoever. If you want to walk through this paradise in the desert it is beautiful, however there are electric buggies running day and night which you can either book or just hop on when you see one.

The food is fantastic and so much choice at the Zodiac buffet restaurant. The a la carte restaurants are superb and we ate at the Italian and the Indian twice and the Chinese. All were excellent. We spent a lot of our time in the beach bar where the two Mohamed's looked after us especially well before they went on their annual vacation. All the staff are more than helpful and friendly and like to have a laugh and joke.

During the day we spent our time at the pool with swim up bar and again the towel staff couldn't do enough even cleaning our specs!

The room quality is superb with the mini fridge filled daily and all part of the all inclusive!

I could continue raving on about this hotel for another ten paragraphs but needless to say we would recommend to anyone and we will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed as a couple at the Rixos 22/6 to 6/7 in a junior suite.

Arrival at the airport.
As it's our fifth trip to Sharm, we're used to the usual hustling of people towards the terminals to get visas irrespective of whether they need one or not, we didn't. Unfortunately the representative from the transfer company Sun International had advised one of his colleagues inside the terminal our personal details so we were subjected to a more personal hustle followed by being to f*** off when we refused. This was an interesting welcome to Egypt from Sun International. It didn't end there sadly. As we'd refused the less than pleasant offer of help to get a visa, we then faced further difficulties outside with Khaled from SI. Cutting a long story short, I was surrounded by four Egyptian gentlemen outside the arrivals hall advising me I needed to treat them with more respect - a bizarre and slightly surreal experience. Genuinely, I wasn't frightened by this intimidating behaviour, but many could have been. When we finally got to the car, the transfer was very smooth with a friendly driver. If you book Rixos through Travel Republic and a transfer, Sun International are their handling agents and Reps at the Rixos. It wasn't a great start.

Hotel
On arrival at the hotel, our check in was processed efficiently and we were driven to our room. This was a very impressive junior suite with garden, pool and sea views. It was cleaned to a very high standard by two different cleaners during our stay - perfect! It was also pleasant to have a free minibar in our room containing mainly soft drinks and also a couple of cans of beer, something I've not experienced in Egypt before. The bathroom was huge with a good range of complimentary cosmetics etc. The walk in wardrobe had an adequate supply of hangers, hanging space and drawers. No iron or board in the room though, not an issue for us but to some it may be.

Restaurants
We mainly dined in the Zodiac restaurant, not entirely through choice, my partner was ill after the first week so she was limited to a very bland diet. We visited 5 a la cartes prior to this though, the best being the seafood and Egyptian restaurants both in terms of service and food quality.
The best lunch restaurant in our opinion is the beach restaurant that doubles as the seafood in the evenings. I wouldn't advise using the lagoon pool restaurant at lunchtime. We did once on our first day and it was a real letdown. Greasy fries and a choice of toasted sandwich in a polystyrene tray, it certainly wasn't good.

Entertainment
We watched the entertainment occasionally during our stay. It was hit and miss to be honest but above average from my previous experience of Egyptian hotels. Beach parties were fun.

Bars
Lobby bar was good service, too many waiters to mention. Good quality drinks.
Lagoon pool bar - we received excellent service from Mishael at this bar during the day, always with a smile, despite the heat and occasional rude guests. A credit to the hotel.
Beach bar - Mohammed and Shaltoot were fantastic. Welcoming, polite, efficient, humorous and with an attention to detail second to none. We had a Cabana on our last day and the experience was faultless. There was some confusion about the reservation and a problem with the TV which Shaltoot dealt with immediately. This became our favourite bar. These guys also made my 40th birthday one to remember for a long time.

Spa
Reasonable prices and again excellent service.

Guest relations
Generally very helpful and efficient.

Now a moan
During our stay, my partner became quite ill. The hotel doctor initially diagnosed this as dysentery. When we queried how it could be dysentery, which is linked to consuming human faeces, he changed his diagnosis to gastroenteritis. Two drips and a few pills and it was all ok. However, I did get a little annoyed at the standard lines for what could have caused the illness from guest relations. This is how it goes -
Q. Has she eaten something spicy?
A. So you think we have a diet of bread and water or fish and chips at home?

Q. Has she had too much sun?
A. My partner is pregnant so we were extremely careful not to be lying or sitting in direct sunlight at any stage

Q. Has she drunk enough water/too much alcohol?
A. Apart from one glass of wine on my birthday, all she drank was water

Q. Was the water too cold?
A. Dysentery/gastroenteritis - really??? Besides, I didn't come across a single bottle of water that could be classed as icy during our whole stay

Q. Could it be something to do with contaminated food in the hotel?
This question wasn't asked although we were asked if we could have caught it on an excursion. We hadn't been on an excursion at this stage of the holiday.

We did try to point out to guest relations we had concerns over guests handling food and then putting it back. I concede this is very difficult to deal with. However, having been to Sensatori, where use of hand sanitisers is mandatory when entering restaurants, on a number of occasions without any illness in over 6 weeks of visits, simply providing and encouraging the use of hand sanitisers at the entrance to the restaurants really does work. This was pointed out to guest relations but we saw no changes in our second week. I really hope this is addressed as we certainly weren't the only people who suffered similar problems at this hotel during our stay.
The hygiene standards of the staff is exemplary and it is unfortunate that this is wasted by guests handling food with dirty hands and replacing it.

Finally, a mention to Romeo. It really is impossible to describe this guy until you meet him. Funny, engaging, loud, interesting - it's not working. Book the Rixos if for no other reason than to meet up with a top bloke - he even got me taking part in activities, something which hasn't happened in the last 20 years on holiday.

So many have said it but the staff really do take Rixos to a level above. I've mentioned a few but I'm sure everyone who visits Rixos has had similar experiences with other staff members. They really are a cut above the rest.

Despite my moan, I'm sure we will return in the future to Rixos and the staff make it deserving of a five star rating.

Room Tip: The junior suites are worth the money and appear to have a good location for all hotel amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.9 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,344 reviews
10.2 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#58 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,126 reviews
10.0 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
376 reviews
5.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#3 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,658 reviews
4.1 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Address: | Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 695
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
198 Superior Rooms, 290 Deluxe Rooms, 70 Family Rooms and 137 Junior Suites are spread around this beautifully designed modern resort. Several swimming pools wind there way between buildings or there is a gorgeous stretch of beach providing our guests with lots of options on where to spend their days. There are even 3 water slides to entertain the young and the young at heart. Try snorkeling from the wooden jetty or merely a stroll at sunset to see the magnificence of the underworld of the Red Sea. Dining choices include international buffet or choose from the World of Cuisines, with Chinese, Indian, Sushi, Italian, Sea Food or a taste of Egypt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Rixos Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Grand Azure Hotel Nabq Bay
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing