We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rixos Sharm El Sheikh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just back from Rixos, knew it was going to be great as soon as we walked through the door to see magnificent chandelier in reception! Great food, great service. Booked with Fleetway Travel on a special offer so was well pleased as have never been all inclusive before. Evening entertainment was great, although don't get too close for the fire show! Do try the Sunrise and Sunset meditation great massage and helps to increase your flexibility. Lots of different pools so you can choose peace and quiet or lots of activities.It was great to swim up to the bar and just ask for a drink or help yourself to water from the freezer. The beach restaurant was our favourite for lunch and much to the delight of our 16 year old son wifi was great both by the pool and at the beach. He even enjoyed playing football at 4pm in 40 degrees!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Allis0n8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,996
    631
    245
    53
    45
See reviews for
1,214
1,864
78
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (863)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
beirut
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

as celebrating my 50th birthday,my wife and i stayed for a short 3 nights at rixos,and we enjoyed it a lot.first of all,check-in was done in 7 minutes(who can beat that?).and in 5 minutes the shuttle took us to our junior suite wich was really above all our expectations,large,clean,super bathroom,very comfortable bed.then we took a walk on the lovely lovely grounds,between gardens,palmiers,flowers,pools and waterfalls,its hard to describe such a beautiful ground,with such cleanliness,you feel so peaceful and relaxing.each member of staff you meet is with a smile,polite,just ready to help you,to guide you. then we went to dinner(actually we took all our meals at the main restaurant ,zodiac),coz the buffet there was exellent,many choices,good quality,clean,well decorated.i have just a little complaint on the desserts,it was very poor comparing with the rest of the meal.very good service,nothing to say.the second day,we went on a day tour snorkling and diving.it was marvelous,please dont miss this tour if you are at sharm el sheick.on return we were surprised to see that a birthday cake was offered to our room,such a nice touch.lets talk about the entertainment:from 10 am till midnight,you can never be bored.everyone in the entertainment team works so hard so that your stay becomes a lovely and memorable.special thanks to laryssa,she is always caring about everyone,trying to help and entertain,always smiling and very helpful.all in all,we really enjoyed our stay,and we will certainly come back next time with our kids.thanks to all the staff,thanks to laryssa,to ahmed and khaled,you nwere all great.

Room Tip: i will recommend bloc 18,19.they are near the lagoon pool,exellent and near the zodiac restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank achif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

we stayed in this hotel for a short 3 night stay(but totally worth it)all i can say it was a very pleasant stay , the beauty of this place is in it sheer size and public areas (pools and restaurants) and the all inclusive service ! which in my humble hospitality experience opinion that’s how all hotels should be .
the hotel service it self is above average ,food is very good not very high above the average but remember its all inclusive service there are many restaurants to choose from and quantities of food being served is just massive (hats off for the kitchen staff)
the most important advantage of this resort is the very pleasant and smiley staff specially the F&B staff in general they serve you with big smile on their faces and "good morning" or "good day " and "good Evening" is always greeted by the staff when they see you in the hallways or around the pools.

the only down-point i can think of is the wifi service , it was very poor in the rooms , which was a tiny disappointment , but the reception informed us in advance and told us that they are working on fixing it.. free wifi available around the hotel and works fine thought , this didn’t affect the mood of the stay

in the end the hotel is just very highly recommended , would come back again if i decided to visit sharm again

Room Tip: all rooms are pool view and i think only suites are sea view , all rooms are great !! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank zaynoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We booked this as an alternative to the Savoy (which we like) and it did not disappoint. Rooms are large and airy with good air con. We needed a minor repair in the room at 2am and an engineer appeared in 20 mins! Trust me that is unusual in any hotel. The resort is effectively 3 tiers from the main reception down to the sea, with room blocks around multiple pools. Rooms either front onto pool or garden. The bottom tier have sea views. The top pool is lively/noisy with the kids pool and slides, its not excessive, but could be an issue. The mid tier surrounds the largest pools and a pool bar, the third is closest the sea and the restaurants.
We had a family room and 2 superior singles. The family room is generous sized, 1 Dbl and 2 Sgl beds separated by a glass partition and door. 2 TV's.
Superior rooms are very big, with better fixtures. Both rooms were well serviced by cleaning staff every day.
There are several A La Carte restaurants from around the globe, which are pre booked online. All the food was good, but nothing was more than good. Sometimes it appeared that they were skimping on the more expensive ingredients. The 2 buffet restaurants have a wide choice of food to suit all tastes. Waiting staff were all very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was again good. We had no illness from the food.
Entertainment is comprehensive, but not over bearing. Basically, its there if you want to join in. Nightly shows were well presented by an enthusiastic team.
Gym was well equipped and there are instructors for water aerobics and yoga etc.

I was very impressed by the Reception Staff and the Guest Relations team. They went very far beyond what was required to sort out a few wrinkles that we had with our holiday. These people really want you to have a good time.

Very few criticisms, main one is that the quality of the all inclusive spirits is poor, no matter what it says on the bottle.

Top Tip - take mosquito repellent for you and the room.

Overall - go with confidence, you will find it hard not to have a good time.

Room Tip: Rooms around the middle pools should be quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alanbus h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear alanbus h

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us

We are delighted to read you had such an enjoyable stay.

Thank you for your comments regarding the food quantity - in a la carte the portions are never large however your comments regarding ingredients have been shared with our Executive Chef.

It is unfortunate that your were not happy with the quality of imported alcohol, we provide both local and imported - these comments have been shared with our Beverage Manager and he will monitor this in order to ensure the staff are not mis-understanding and serving local.

Thank you for your nice comments regarding the Front Office and Guest Relation, they are much appreciated and have been shared with the staff.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
Rixos Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We travelled as a family of 5 including 2 children (Aged 8 and 10) for 10 nights last week May first week of June

Rixos was everything we wanted from our holiday, we had previously been to All inclusive holidays to Turkey and Kos and this was by far the best one. I won't got into too much detail as many of the previous reviews have covered most areas.

Main points : The Hotel grounds, rooms, food and especially the service were all very good. All the staff seemed to be happy to work there and couldn’t do enough to help you. We ate in all the Al-a-Cartes restaurants except the Egyptian and the best, in our opinion being the Italian and Chinese. We mainly ate our lunches at the Tides beach snack as it was nice to be served your food rather that eat at the buffet and the staff and view of the red sea made our lunchtimes. Only real negatives were the Beach .... whilst beach was good you couldn’t go into the sea direct due to the coral and the buffet .... was a little bit like a school café at times so only had breakfast here.

10 days was about right for us and we did 1 half day snorkelling excursion on a boat with a couple of other families and it worked really well as we basically had the boat to ourselves. This cost £120 for a family of 5 .

We would highly recommend this hotel for people looking for peace and relaxation and more than anything else value for money. There are so many other places to explore but we would definitely consider coming back as we know what we would be getting.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room in block 3 on the ground floor, pool view new the water slides, this was perfec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevenley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Stevenley

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us

We are delighted to read you had such an enjoyable stay and that we met your expectations.

Unfortunately we are situated on the Coral which is protected so you can only walk so far off the beach until you reach the coral and then unfortunately you have to access the sea via the jetty - which is fantastic for snorkeling.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
Rixos Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

we spent 5 days at the rixos as part of a big group of families, the kids loved it.. i've been to Sharm 3 times already and this was by far the best experience. staff are friendly, not too pushy and always available when you need them.

The food was wonderful, for an all inclusive package it was the best it can be.

if you are going there as singles choose the upper rooms close to the lobby, the main restaurant there does not allow kids in and the pool there is deeper and mainly populated by adults.

The southern part is where the kids slides and pools are, you might want to stay there if you have kids with you, besides it is far from the party area at the top.

one drawback i must mention, the property is huge, if you have an elder or you can't walk a lot this might not be your place, buggies are available but very rarely.

and also the room AC units were noisy, but we were too exhausted to notice that :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AllowableLimit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear AllowableLimit

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us

We are delighted to read you had such an enjoyable stay and that we met your expectations.

We are a very large resort and we do offer the Shuttle Bus service which operates every 20 minutes - stopping at the designated bus stops - however your comments have been shared with the Management regarding the running times.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
Rixos Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel is currently number 1 at time of writing this, and is thoroughly deserved.
This was our 2nd visit to the hotel and it didn't disappoint. Everything was as good as the first visit from the friendly welcome,to the wonderful food. We went to all the a la cartes and didn't have a bad meal.A surprise birthday celebration was arranged for me at the Italian ALC which was nice.

The jetty had work being done during early part of the holiday but by the following week was back to normal service. I love visiting the jetty and when the flag was green would be there like a shot. The staff at the jetty are wonderful and deserve a mention ( " Ashley Cole" and "Tito") and for all there hard work at the beach. My wife isn't very confident in the water and Ashley took her out and stayed with her as they snorkelled.Something I couldn't get her to do,so he had a lot of patience there ! We also spent a lot of time at the pool by the zodiac ( as we could get wifi here) and met the fantastic Ahmed. Along with Ali they kept the area safe and clean.
We didn't get involved in the daily activities but the team would always acknowledge us regardless.

For all the fabulous foods,cleanliness and overall high standard of the hotel, it's the staff that go the extra mile. From the friendly ladies in guest relations,the hard working buffet and restaurant staff and the recreation lads this is what makes this hotel stand out from the many we have visited before.
We will be back for a 3rd visit I can guarantee so more fruit pastilles Kelly and Megan :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pauliecoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear pauliecoll

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us

We are delighted to read you had yet another enjoyable stay and that we met your expectations.

Your comments are really appreciated and have been shared with all

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back for your 3rd visit and the fruit pastilles :)

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
Rixos Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.9 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,102 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.7 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,827 reviews
5.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#3 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 695
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
198 Superior Rooms, 290 Deluxe Rooms, 70 Family Rooms and 137 Junior Suites are spread around this beautifully designed modern resort. Several swimming pools wind there way between buildings or there is a gorgeous stretch of beach providing our guests with lots of options on where to spend their days. There are even 3 water slides to entertain the young and the young at heart. Try snorkeling from the wooden jetty or merely a stroll at sunset to see the magnificence of the underworld of the Red Sea. Dining choices include international buffet or choose from the World of Cuisines, with Chinese, Indian, Sushi, Italian, Sea Food or a taste of Egypt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your Rixos Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Grand Azure Hotel Nabq Bay
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing