We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
united kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Greeted with drinks, no hassle check in as it was all done for you.
Porter wouldn't even let you touch your cases.....taken to the room by buggy car.
Large room with a gorgeous bathroom and walk in wardrobe.
We had a pool/Seaview with a garden terrace which was lovely.
Food: we visited the Indian restaurant and Asian....Both were nice.
Zodiac restaurant: we used this all the time due to my daughter been under 12....fantastic service and nice food with plenty of choice.
Entertainment: Big thanks to kamba.....one of the animation team.....he's great. Enjoyed the foam party and hawaiian party on the beach. Some good shows were put on.
Bar service: Crap in the main entertainment area.......a few times were waiting an hour or more for a waiter. This needs sorting.
Beach bar: Warm drinks because not using drinks from the pump.....This needs sorting Rixos. Good service
Lifeguards: Brilliant......Thanks to mohammed for excellent customer service.......sunbeds reserved with clean towels and loved the cold flannel service.
Buggy cars: Good and come in useful because the complex is big
Housekeeping: Room was cleaned every day with clean towels. Lovely towel art left for us.
Grounds: Spotlessly clean and some lovely views.
Security: Very good security
This was our first visit to sharm and we will definitely be back. I can highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank louj40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,052 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,073
    635
    245
    54
    45
See reviews for
1,253
1,896
82
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (868)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jordan
Level Contributor
219 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have traveled to Sharm many times and stayed in a good number of Resorts and Hotels, RIXOS is the best so far.
Design and layout and finishing of hotel is well executed and maintained with easy access to all areas especially the sea front.
11 different swimming pools that cater for all .. so many bars. Pool bars …snack bars .. Restaurants with exceptional service..
Nearly all staff are well trained , amusing to talk to and know their limits with customers. Tipping was not requested but I found that a lot deserved it..
The room are very spacious and modern with free mini fridge that was stocked twice daily with Beer and soft drinks. Bathroom nicely designed with a good color scheme.

We tried the Japanese, Chinese, Indian and Buffet restaurants and all were very good compared to what other similar hotels offer in Sharm. Staff very gracious and generous with their servings..
I will go again to this RIXOS.. WELL DONE GUYS…

Room Tip: Any where you stay is good but if you dont have kids with you stay closer to beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cameltamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suffolk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

What can I say had the most amazing time ever. Was staying in the junior suite with plunge pool! Wow!!! Yes we did pay more but worth it if you can.( can use the executive lounge too when other guests have to pay each time)
Most defiantly and would recommend to anyone!
The staff are all amazing and can't do enough for you. Could go on and on but see the other reviews and will all say the same! Will defiantly be back!
Thank you Rixos had a fantastic time, can't wait for the next time :-)

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank titch76Suffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Its my second visit to this hotel, and i spent around 6 days and left yesterday, however, its one of the best, with the same perfect standards like last year.
I strongly recommend to visit this hotel, with its amazing management, service, employees, and quality of food and drinks.
The animation team are more than amazing and friendly, especially "Captain" and "Omar".
The Wi-Fi is the only bad thing in this hotel. However, everything is just perfect!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank RAM_25611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

I've been to the Rixos around this time last year and i couldn't help but stay there again this year. Everything about this hotel is simply amazing. We were a huge group of about 20 people and we had an amazing time there. The staff are amazing; they're always there to help and make sure you're enjoying your time. The pools are big and pretty cool. Rooms are spacious, bathrooms as well. The hotel is quite huge, our room was close to the main pool but was really far from the Zodiac restaurant and we had to walk all the way down for every meal. There are club cars to take you wherever you want but you'll rarely find any. If you get tired easily or can't handle the sun and all, this might not be the best hotel for you. Food is good, better than most of Sharm's hotels but its always the same. Other than that, the hotel is absolutely amazing and we had an amazing time. We're definitely gonna go there again soon !

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Haya-Isk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Just recently got back from a 10 day trip at the rixos, I took my boyfriend and his nieces(17 and 12) and nephew(6) away. Obviously as we had the children we mainly used the main restaurant and beach bar, however one night the kids wanted a quiet night in so we dined at the adult only restaurant which was fantastic. As a party of 5 we thought we'd struggle to find areas to sit but his wasn't the case, they had a lot of tables that catered for larger families. In the restaurant, and the bars you trended to get the same waiters as they tried to form a bond with you which was great. one family during our stay just have had the waiters fighting over them, Not sure if they were rich/famous but they'd have their food and drink carried over at breakfast, always have fresh drinks on the table, overall really good service, your average customer would get the fresh drink on the table once they saw an empty glass, and if one of the waiters was at the juice bar when you went to get it at breakfast they'd offer to bring it back. the only thing I'd say about the breakfast is if you wanted a glass of milk, go to where the cereal is kept because that's the only cold milk you'd get. if you have any stomache issues I'd recommend going to a doctor outside the hotel as we found them to be much more reasonably priced. just avoid milk and eggs for a couple days and you'll be fine
We spent the majority of the time at the quiet pool because we like to entertain ourselves and found the activity pool abit crowed, however we did go up a couple times to play their watersports.
at the quiet pool, the bar staff were great, very attentive and if you were a regular getting the same drinks they'd often remember (as did most staff)
If the life guard blows his whistle, it's either that a child is on the rocks when you're not allowed to be, which is normally the case, but if you hear it a lot in short space of time, it normally means you need to get out the pool. It happened twice while we were there as a child had an accident in the pool. They closed it for a couple hours to clean and then it re opened. The water is very salty but that's just another way of keeping it clean.
There was also a cold flannel service which wasn't offered every day but was a lot of the time, and as the Muslim festival for the end of Ramadan had started when we left, spirits were good and fruit and cocktails were served pool side, there is a waiter service but it's inconsistent however this isn't a problem as the bar is in the pool, so you can either swim up to it, or cross the bridge and get served. both weekends we were there the hotel increased in the number of Egyptians, some of them can be rude at the bars and expect everything first, but the bar staff do try and accommodate it.
shoutout to captain who did the water aerobics everyday (bar his day off) it's about a 40 minute workout, but it's really fun and I'd recommend it to everyone! Rebecca who normally did the darts by the pool was great, just a shame not many people joined in.
onto the entertainment crew, they trended to stick to talking to the nationality they were, but all of them were polite and approachable, would all say hello as you passed. the only ones we really interacted with were Kamba, captain, Rebecca and Romero/Romeo who were all amazing and really made the holiday fantastic.
every night rixos have their mini disco, and a photo opportunity with Rixy bear and all the kids club crew are energetic and are good at the their job, the male who always ran the disco was great and it was good to see him doing it
Kamba would try and make you do bingo every other night I think it ran, it's a good laugh and you could win a free massage at the end if it
Sayed and Mohammad at that bar were amazing, both remembered your drink order and brought over crisps and nuts throughout the night. Bar management are also brilliant.
back to the shows, very night it's a different one, unless you stay over a week and you may get one twice, Brazilian dance crew are amazing, they always impressed. I'd highly recommend the beach and foam parties too, great fun for all the family, some are at about 4 but others are the evening entertainment.
The tide was always quite far out so the beach wasn't as clear as it has been other trips, but the kids still had fun in the sand.

reception staff and guest relations were always willing to help, room extensions are reasonably priced for a 5* hotel.

overall, the holiday was worth every penny, all staff were great, you'd never struggle to find something to eat as they always had a variety of foods. at breakfast they end did beef bacon, which tasted pretty much like normal bacon here :)

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank WildTraveller23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Just arrived back from our 2 week holiday at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh and I can honestly say I have never felt at home at any other hotel I've been to. This hotel is simply amazing. I've been to various 5 star hotels and Rixos is by far the best. The staff is the best I've ever seen. Mohammed at the Piano Bar, Karim at the Zodiac Restaurant, Captain and Kamba in the entertainment team, Ahmed at the Oasis Bar, the list can go on and on and on. I'm Turkish and I can honestly say that Lalezar was one of the best Turkish restaurants I've ever been to. The food was delicious and service was excellent. We also went to Hatmehit, Papyrus, and the Italian a Le carte restaurant. The main restaurants were also good, however we found that Zodiac gets very busy due to Nefertiti not accepting children under the age of 12.
The entertainment was good but could do with little improvements. We had the privilege of staying over for Eid, those three days were really fun as there was live authentic music and Eid celebrations. Everyone was having fun including the chefs and waiters which was great fun.
The rooms were clean and well looked after. We had a deluxe room which was exceptionally big.
Overall, we were overly pleased with the hotel and its service and will definitely come back in the future.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Burkay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.9 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,246 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
10.0 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#14 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
318 reviews
5.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#5 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,636 reviews
4.1 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 695
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
198 Superior Rooms, 290 Deluxe Rooms, 70 Family Rooms and 137 Junior Suites are spread around this beautifully designed modern resort. Several swimming pools wind there way between buildings or there is a gorgeous stretch of beach providing our guests with lots of options on where to spend their days. There are even 3 water slides to entertain the young and the young at heart. Try snorkeling from the wooden jetty or merely a stroll at sunset to see the magnificence of the underworld of the Red Sea. Dining choices include international buffet or choose from the World of Cuisines, with Chinese, Indian, Sushi, Italian, Sea Food or a taste of Egypt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rixos Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Grand Azure Hotel Nabq Bay
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing