We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“WOW!!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

There are no words to describe this hotel. Everything is absolute 5* luxury. Travelled here with my family at the end of July. Arrived around 10pm and were welcomed with a drink and told to sit whilst they did the paperwork. The all inclusive wristbands aren’t just a piece of plastic, they were proper leather bands which you could adjust which was very nice. We were taken to our rooms, very spacious and plenty of complimentary toiletries that are replaced everyday, as well as the mini fridge being restocked daily. Never had any problems with towels etc.

The staff in this hotel are what makes it really stand out. They really cannot do enough to help you and within a couple of visits to their bar/area they know you and your drink order. Your drinks are replenished as soon as you have finished your last, sometimes even before! You also get crisps and nuts with your drinks. Sayed Gamal in the entertainment life centre bar in the evening, you made our holiday so thank you!

The entertainment team are also great. Working all day in that heat but they still always had a smile on their face. Rebecca, Kamba, Captain and Romeo being the ones that engaged with us most. They aren’t too pushy making you do things you don’t want to and will stop to chat when they see you.

Always plenty of room around the pools and plenty of shade/umbrellas. Some people were arriving at 1pm and still finding a sunbed, and if you couldn't then the pool attendants certainly could. Service at the pool bar can be a little slow compared to the standards elsewhere but nothing to worry about.

Zodiac restaurant can get a little busy especially at breakfast however we never had trouble getting a table or anything and food was always hot and restocked quite well. Dishes were quite similar each day but that's the same with every all inclusive and doesn't really matter when the choice is so varied to start with. Drinks are all poured from bottles and not mixed in a machine wherever you are.

All in all a brilliant hotel and I would 100% recommend that anyone booked to stay here. You are looked after from start to finish and nothing is ever too much trouble. Thanks Rixos!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank bathrose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,085 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,101
    638
    246
    54
    46
See reviews for
1,274
1,904
84
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (869)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We visited The Rixos between Aug 8th and 15th. Having read the reviews and also first hand experience from my parents and also my sister, we were expecting an amazing experience. The reality was that we left feeling a little disappointed.
First the positives, of which there are many.
Check in, on arrival was friendly and quick, which is great after the flight with children.
Our room, which was a family room, is the best family room we have ever stayed in. It was spotless, had lots of amenities and seperated rooms if you wanted to use that option.
The hotel overall is spotless.
The entertainment is fantastic in the hotel. There is always something going on if you want to join in. In the evening the shows are quite fantastic. The kids club and entertainment is very good. One great feature is being able to see exactly what your kids are doing even on the tv in the room.
The food is of a very high standard in all the restaurants we used, both a la carte and self service. There were no issues with upset stomachs.
The beach is spotless and the jetty to get into the reef is great.
Now for a few issues.
Firstly and most disappointing was the service, or rather lack of service we received. I gather from speaking to guest relations, that the hotel was not expecting the rather large influx of people just after Ramadan. The hotel simply did not have enough staff to cope with the numbers of people. It was very frustrating after hearing my parents talk about the amazing service , that we received awful service. The wait at the pool bar was very long and the waiters looked completely miserable due to their lack of numbers. There was no drinks service at the zodiac in the evening and several times at breakfast, we struggled to find a table, let alone a clean one with cutlery. The service around where the evening entertainment took place was also very poor, with a 20 minute wait for a drink. I'm not lazy. I went to the bar to get my own but the waiters insisted they would bring drinks straight out, and we would wait yet again. Not good enough.
All these points were raised and mentioned to guest relations during our stay.
It may seem petty to complain about the service, but this was our family holiday and we expected much better. The hotel is fabulous but needs to address this issue.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
13 Thank Dazlambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Dazlambo

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us.

During your stay was the Festive Eid Celebrations - we expect this time of the year to be busy every year.

We are disappointed to read you were not completely satisfied with the service and your comments have already been shared with the relevant department during your stay. During such high occupancy we try to provide enough staff in order for all our guests to receive the highest standard of service and this is something we will continue to improve on.

Once again thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you back again in the future in order to see the improvements we have made.

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
Rixos Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Everything in this Hotel is Perfect
1- Amazing Atmosphere
2- Cleanliness
3- Staff are very Friendly
4- Food and Baverage 100% Professional(Fabulous)
5- Entertainment Team 100% Professional(Fabulous)

Except the Shuttle Service it's rubbish

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank malmawardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex UK
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

My family and I had an amazing holiday and I would like to compliment the staff of Rixos Sharm, in particular Rebecca from the animation team, she was friendly, helpful and a credit to the hotel.

Check in was an absolute pleasure with us relaxing on comfortable sofas while the reception staff and our guide doing all the work.

Zodiac Restaurant, been the only family buffet style restaurant available, was good but not exceptional, a bit messy and dirty but sufficient dishes to suit all dietary types.

Nefertiti Restaurant is an adult only buffet style restaurant with the same dishes as zodiac but on a smaller scale.

We managed to get reservations for 4 of the on site a la carte restaurants, we did, however have to assistance from client services for this as we were a group of 6 people.
The Egyptian, Chinese & Indian restaurants were amazing, absolutely outstanding service and food, the Italian was okish, not many Italian dishes on the menu.

Our 4 year old grandaughter loved the Rixy Club and mini disco and the staff were all extremely playful and good to her.

Entertainment was really good with a wide variety of activities.

Overall a really good hotel, the cleaning of our room was not great at all, toilet paper and toiletries were not replaced, dirty towels were used to make pretty designs on our bed and coffee and sugar etc were not replaced every day.

I would however recommend this hotel and once again thank you to the staff for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ColleenVenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Just stayed 2 weeks at the Rixos. Can't fault it. Very clean rooms, excellent restaurants (especially the Italian, Fish restaurant and the Egyptian), great swimming pools and pool bars (excellent service & entertainment at the pool bar after giving an initial tip!), but what made the stay special was the extremely helpful and friendly staff. Snorkelling from the hotel pier is excellent with so many fish to see & a very helpful and friendly lifeguard at the end of the pier. Will return to this hotel again!

Room Tip: Pool/garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I was looking forward to celebrate our anniversary but unfortunatly we were sooo disappointed as it was really the worst experience ever first of all i never thought that a place like this would have rude, impolite and low staff like this secondly the food is not good at all, i also told the guy on the reception that i have a baby and i need a room that is not too far but he was not helpful at all he really lacked the sense of customer service,and when i used to ask for a club car they kept on telling me to wait i waited and the cars never showed up. concerning the room it was very dirty and i found a spider in it and the shower was very bad. And after all that the pools was very dirty especially the lagoon one me my husband and my baby got sick. I will never recommend this hotel to any one in sharm al sheikh or out side because as long as this one is that bad then all the chain is the same.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Haneenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This was a family vacation with my wife and 2 kids. We booked a family room which was perfect for a family like ours (2 spacious rooms, 1 bathroom, balcony). It was our first time to an all inclusive resort, which turned out to be a good decision for a family that wasnt looking for much adventure out of the hotel. Great landscape, amazing pools, and an even better beach facility which we all enjoyed alot. Could be cleaner around the resort, but cant really complain otherwise. Enterinment is ongoing all day around the pools and beach..and at night you have daily activities such as performances, quick night, cobra show, and also lots and lots for the kids including an amazing kids club, kids disco etc. Big advice is to try the reastaurant open during the day by the beach as the options for food there are better than options at the buffet and around the in-pool bars.

Now to the negatives which i think can be worked on by management if they take my points into account:

1. Worse check in experience ever: apparently the local agent that deals with our travel agent in Jordan had some financial problems with the hotel, so they didnt honor our booking. I had to make a big fuss about this and explained that since i have a confirmation letter from them, it means they have to check us in no matter what the issue with the local agent is. Guys, if you have issues with you agent, simply dont take the booking! That was the worse check in experience in my life.

2. Linen needs to be worked on and changed. Althought it smells nice and looks clearn, if you look closely you will notice that it has aged and needs to be replaced.

3. Same goes for the room. It looks and smells clean, however, upon careful inspection you will notice that it could be better. Mirrors are always smudged and dont look clean, same goes for the balcony doors,

4. Reservation system for outlets other than the buffet is a joke! We couldnt get any bookings except for 2 of the restaurants out of the many options they had. The food was amazing in both placed we ate at, however, walking by the other outlets we noticed that they did have space to accomodate us, but we couldnt get bookings which was strange.

5. The most major negatiave of the hotel .. There is no internet in the rooms which is a disaster! You can only get internet around the outlets and lobby area. For someone who wants to work from the comfort of his/her room or simply browse the net (a basic need these days) you can never do that .. i found this very very hard to comprehend.

I will recommend this hotel to anyone going to Sharm with his/her family, and will be back in the future if we decide to visit Sharm again .. a pleasant hotel with friendly staff who must bruch up on their English..they do speak Russian better than English which is understandable given the clientelle.

Room Tip: If you are travlling with a family of 4, go for the family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hazineh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.9 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,303 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
10.0 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 31 in Nabq Bay
351 reviews
5.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,648 reviews
4.1 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Address: | Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 695
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
198 Superior Rooms, 290 Deluxe Rooms, 70 Family Rooms and 137 Junior Suites are spread around this beautifully designed modern resort. Several swimming pools wind there way between buildings or there is a gorgeous stretch of beach providing our guests with lots of options on where to spend their days. There are even 3 water slides to entertain the young and the young at heart. Try snorkeling from the wooden jetty or merely a stroll at sunset to see the magnificence of the underworld of the Red Sea. Dining choices include international buffet or choose from the World of Cuisines, with Chinese, Indian, Sushi, Italian, Sea Food or a taste of Egypt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rixos Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Grand Azure Hotel Nabq Bay
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing