We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lovely Hotel.....but”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We went to this Hotel for 2 weeks at the beginning of August 2014
We booked a family room which was very spacious and my only complaint would of been that it would of been nice to of had a bath
The hotel complex is lovely and all the staff are fantastic
We tried all the restaurants during our stay and the food was nice but not fantastic, although the fish restaurant which was also a lunch time restaurant was lovely and we went there daily
The drink sprits were all premium brands, the drinks in the room fridge were also premium brands and were stocked up daily
The jetty was also great fun and we saw lots of fish
I travelled with my wife and two daughters aged 14 and 11
Sun beds were not an issue and the staff were great
Now the negatives!!
On 3 occasions the main swimming pool was closed due to items being found in the water, but the staff did close the pools and then start the cleaning process
Also for a great hotel the wifi was terrible
I think this hotel will be refurbished soon and then it will increase in price

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geoff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,450 - 1,456 of 4,348 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

we stayed at rixos on the 18th june for 2 weeks (sorry for late review) returning the 2nd july we are returning guests to rixos as there simply isn't another hotel like this one it is sheer 5* luxury the hotel stands with nine swimming pools. with plenty of sunbeds to go around so no fighting to find one or getting up at stupid times to reserve one. also fresh beach towels provided daily free of charge 2 restaurants zodiac and Nefertiti 2 pool bars oasis and lagoon serving drinks snacks( hotdogs, chips, toasties, roast chicken sandwiches) both pools are swim up so you can enjoy all refreshing drinks in the pool( highly recommend the mojitos in the lagoon pool) there is also the beach bar which serves burgers pastas pizzas salads hot and cold sandwiches outside of there is a icecream stand serving various flavours my favourite is the mango ice cream. on an evening you have the choice between the 2 main restaurants or the seven a la cartes. indian, Chinese, sushi, Egyptian, Italian, fish, and now the Turkish, although you have to pay for the Turkish which works out to be a round £17 each we gave it a try on our first week, we were warned not to eat for the full day and go there on empty stomach as they served so much food. OMG.... is all I can say this restaurant has the perfect setting. perfect views over the red sea. perfect atmosphere, perfect service and most of all perfect food it was that nice we tipped them 200 Egyptian £20 English we got mixed hot and cold appetisers then a mixed grill between us which was cooked on a bbq in front of us. we could barely eat the mix grill due to the amount of food in each course. if I was to have that meal back home in Newcastle it probably would cost arount £150 including drinks, so it is worth every penny we went back a second time keeping in mind we couldn't walk afterwards, soon as we walked in the reception all staff laughed because they knew where you had been....

YIP.... I CAN PICTURE YOUS ALL NOW THINKING/SAYING WHY SHOULD I PAY WHEN IAM ON A ALL INCLUSIVE HOLIDAY.. DONT BE TIGHT GET YOUR HANDS IN YOUR POCKET, WALLET, PURSE AND GET IT BOOKED YOU WONT REGRET IT

we stayed in a deluxe room with a huge kingsize bed and a large sofa which extends into a bed flat screen tv on wall and tea/coffee making facilities, mini bar, walk in shower and separate bath hair dryer and be-day our room was cleaned and made up everyday. to a very high standard. also our mini bar was stocked WELL everyday with lager coke Fanta sprite water and juices also room re stocked with tea coffee sugar and creamer everyday the room also comes with safe in wardrobe bath robes and slippers


There is evening entertainment outside the old reception varies from bingo, kids disco, live shows, live singers, competitions, crazy games, pool party and beach party twice a week and and indoor nightclub everynight. the entertainment team are a great bunch so a loud shout out to Levent, romeo, captain, kamba and Rebecca and not forgetting the one and only omar......

we had such an amazing time this year.even if it did have a certain person from x factor staying in it( kitty your soooo lucky I didn't have a few tins of tomatoes to chuck at you when you performed live on the beach) and it wouldn't of been the same if it wasn't for Bella, Meg. Kelly, jolien and lily. this hotel couldn't cope without yous, eeeeee the laughs we had with bella meg and Kelly.. just a shame I cant repeat them on here hahaha ooooh and this cropper has his bag and key in suitcase ready for our next visit which is booked and paid for sooooo guys you have 9 months to get your shopping lists to us.

one last thing I would highly recommend is a private hotel transfers soon as you come out of the airport you car is directly in front of you and takes 8mins from airport to hotel
anyways if you want to book a holiday in sharm el sheikh then RIXOS is definitely the place.. happy holidays everyone

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
10  Thank lilcraigyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We've stayed in Rixos for ten days in august.
What can I say? Big rooms big pools fantastic for us and the children and swim up bars for drinks
Very high standard food at the buffet zodiac restaurant,although we didn't like very much the a la carte restaurants and although service at the zodiac wasn't for the standard of a five star hotel
Congratulations to the turkish chef for the excellent food
The turkish restaurant was exceptional, the atmosphere,the decoration of the table, food and also service
We'll return for sure next year.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank apo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

There are no words to describe this hotel. Everything is absolute 5* luxury. Travelled here with my family at the end of July. Arrived around 10pm and were welcomed with a drink and told to sit whilst they did the paperwork. The all inclusive wristbands aren’t just a piece of plastic, they were proper leather bands which you could adjust which was very nice. We were taken to our rooms, very spacious and plenty of complimentary toiletries that are replaced everyday, as well as the mini fridge being restocked daily. Never had any problems with towels etc.

The staff in this hotel are what makes it really stand out. They really cannot do enough to help you and within a couple of visits to their bar/area they know you and your drink order. Your drinks are replenished as soon as you have finished your last, sometimes even before! You also get crisps and nuts with your drinks. Sayed Gamal in the entertainment life centre bar in the evening, you made our holiday so thank you!

The entertainment team are also great. Working all day in that heat but they still always had a smile on their face. Rebecca, Kamba, Captain and Romeo being the ones that engaged with us most. They aren’t too pushy making you do things you don’t want to and will stop to chat when they see you.

Always plenty of room around the pools and plenty of shade/umbrellas. Some people were arriving at 1pm and still finding a sunbed, and if you couldn't then the pool attendants certainly could. Service at the pool bar can be a little slow compared to the standards elsewhere but nothing to worry about.

Zodiac restaurant can get a little busy especially at breakfast however we never had trouble getting a table or anything and food was always hot and restocked quite well. Dishes were quite similar each day but that's the same with every all inclusive and doesn't really matter when the choice is so varied to start with. Drinks are all poured from bottles and not mixed in a machine wherever you are.

All in all a brilliant hotel and I would 100% recommend that anyone booked to stay here. You are looked after from start to finish and nothing is ever too much trouble. Thanks Rixos!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank bathrose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We visited The Rixos between Aug 8th and 15th. Having read the reviews and also first hand experience from my parents and also my sister, we were expecting an amazing experience. The reality was that we left feeling a little disappointed.
First the positives, of which there are many.
Check in, on arrival was friendly and quick, which is great after the flight with children.
Our room, which was a family room, is the best family room we have ever stayed in. It was spotless, had lots of amenities and seperated rooms if you wanted to use that option.
The hotel overall is spotless.
The entertainment is fantastic in the hotel. There is always something going on if you want to join in. In the evening the shows are quite fantastic. The kids club and entertainment is very good. One great feature is being able to see exactly what your kids are doing even on the tv in the room.
The food is of a very high standard in all the restaurants we used, both a la carte and self service. There were no issues with upset stomachs.
The beach is spotless and the jetty to get into the reef is great.
Now for a few issues.
Firstly and most disappointing was the service, or rather lack of service we received. I gather from speaking to guest relations, that the hotel was not expecting the rather large influx of people just after Ramadan. The hotel simply did not have enough staff to cope with the numbers of people. It was very frustrating after hearing my parents talk about the amazing service , that we received awful service. The wait at the pool bar was very long and the waiters looked completely miserable due to their lack of numbers. There was no drinks service at the zodiac in the evening and several times at breakfast, we struggled to find a table, let alone a clean one with cutlery. The service around where the evening entertainment took place was also very poor, with a 20 minute wait for a drink. I'm not lazy. I went to the bar to get my own but the waiters insisted they would bring drinks straight out, and we would wait yet again. Not good enough.
All these points were raised and mentioned to guest relations during our stay.
It may seem petty to complain about the service, but this was our family holiday and we expected much better. The hotel is fabulous but needs to address this issue.

Stayed: August 2014
13  Thank Dazlambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Dazlambo

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us.

During your stay was the Festive Eid Celebrations - we expect this time of the year to be busy every year.

We are disappointed to read you were not completely satisfied with the service and your comments have already been shared with the relevant department during your stay. During such high occupancy we try to provide enough staff in order for all our guests to receive the highest standard of service and this is something we will continue to improve on.

Once again thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you back again in the future in order to see the improvements we have made.

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
Rixos Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Everything in this Hotel is Perfect
1- Amazing Atmosphere
2- Cleanliness
3- Staff are very Friendly
4- Food and Baverage 100% Professional(Fabulous)
5- Entertainment Team 100% Professional(Fabulous)

Except the Shuttle Service it's rubbish

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
6  Thank malmawardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

My family and I had an amazing holiday and I would like to compliment the staff of Rixos Sharm, in particular Rebecca from the animation team, she was friendly, helpful and a credit to the hotel.

Check in was an absolute pleasure with us relaxing on comfortable sofas while the reception staff and our guide doing all the work.

Zodiac Restaurant, been the only family buffet style restaurant available, was good but not exceptional, a bit messy and dirty but sufficient dishes to suit all dietary types.

Nefertiti Restaurant is an adult only buffet style restaurant with the same dishes as zodiac but on a smaller scale.

We managed to get reservations for 4 of the on site a la carte restaurants, we did, however have to assistance from client services for this as we were a group of 6 people.
The Egyptian, Chinese & Indian restaurants were amazing, absolutely outstanding service and food, the Italian was okish, not many Italian dishes on the menu.

Our 4 year old grandaughter loved the Rixy Club and mini disco and the staff were all extremely playful and good to her.

Entertainment was really good with a wide variety of activities.

Overall a really good hotel, the cleaning of our room was not great at all, toilet paper and toiletries were not replaced, dirty towels were used to make pretty designs on our bed and coffee and sugar etc were not replaced every day.

I would however recommend this hotel and once again thank you to the staff for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ColleenVenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.9 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,575 reviews
10.1 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,461 reviews
10.2 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#64 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#2 of 33 in Nabq Bay
480 reviews
5.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,711 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Sharm El Sheikh

Address: | Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £159 - £349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 695
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
198 Superior Rooms, 290 Deluxe Rooms, 70 Family Rooms and 137 Junior Suites are spread around this beautifully designed modern resort. Several swimming pools wind there way between buildings or there is a gorgeous stretch of beach providing our guests with lots of options on where to spend their days. There are even 3 water slides to entertain the young and the young at heart. Try snorkeling from the wooden jetty or merely a stroll at sunset to see the magnificence of the underworld of the Red Sea. Dining choices include international buffet or choose from the World of Cuisines, with Chinese, Indian, Sushi, Italian, Sea Food or a taste of Egypt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Rixos Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Grand Azure Hotel Nabq Bay
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing