We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel In Sharm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Bromley, Kent
2 reviews
“Best Hotel In Sharm”
Reviewed 27 June 2010

After returning from a recent trip to Egypt when we stayed in the hovel called Hauza Beach Resort I felt compelled to write a review on this hotel which we stayed in December 2009.
The hotel is lovely, friendly staff who werent badgering you for tips, excellent Quality Service Manager I think her name was Sue she was Northern and had married an Egyptian.
The pool was lovely and the pool bar which did amazing hot chocolates, when we went the weather was still lovely and warm but at night it did get chilly so remember to pack a jumper. The entertainment was a bit flaky as it did mostly cater for Russians.
We ate in the speciality restaurants which were on site, the Indian was amazing especially the tomato soup. The Italien was not so good.
During our stay at this hotel we did encounter a certain incident which for the hotels sake I will not divulge any further, but what I will say is that it was handled extremely professionally and with a great result in the end with someone being carted off to the police station. We were also given the managers email address and business card with the promise that should we return he would give us a good discount, sadly however we have not had a reply from him in regards to this or indeed an update on the offender of our incident.
All in all we felt that this hotel was lovely, we didnt get ill which is alot to be said about Egypt hotels lately, the building works were still going on but that didnt seem to disrupt our holiday one bit, rooms were huge and always clean, the pool was lovely, pool bar was lovely and the restaurants.
The buffet restaurant was ok, but as previous people have said if your there any longer than a week it could get a bit dire.
We would love to return to this hotel, so if the manager or Quality Service Manager is reading this then please return our email we sent you a few months ago.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lhorn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,085 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,101
    638
    246
    54
    46
See reviews for
1,274
1,904
84
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (869)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England, Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2010

i recently came back from a 2 week stay from the royal grande azure and it was the best two weeks holiday i have had in a long time and this was mainley due to the amazing and lovely hotel ! Alot of people have said the hotel is not finished do not let this put u off as you wont even notice any building as it is out of sight around the hotel they are currently building slides from children which is good.

I would rate this a 5 star hotel for its looks, staff, food, location and beach.

I cannot believe that someone has said that the staff in the hotel are pervy thisis really insulting i have been to many places and holiday and this is the one place the staff and people are so friendly i made a lot of friends with the staff if you call being friendly and helpful with a smile pervy then your wrong. I would like to say how friendly and great the staff at the pool bar are mohammed and ibriham i travelled with a large family of 18 with 4 childrens and the two guys at the pool bar where great with the kids showing them games and puzzles. Also the staff in the restaurant are very friendly and helpful especially zack who is one of the head waiters. The lounge bar i think could be a little bigger as it seemed to get very busy, but hands up to the staff in the lounge bar to they work so hard all day andi would like to say hello to abdullah :)

The pool is lovely and always kept so clean the pool staff changed the filters about 3 times a day and at night so the pool and pool areas are spotless very clean.

We got put into 4 suites and 3 normal double bedded rooms the double bedded rooms were still spacious with lovely bathroom and we had a pool view which was lo, the vely, the suites were so huge especially the bathrooms , the bathroom was like an apartment all by itself

Entertainment wasnt very exsistant there was a childrens disco but other than that i think there was only 2 shows the whole two weeks we were there so if there was entertainment more nights that would be great.

The beach was also lovely very good for snorkelling and also very clean.

Restaurant the food was lovely lunchtimes and evenings i didnt really eat at breakfasts as much of it i didnt like apart from egg, cereals and fruit. But evening meals were lovely especially the freshly cooked food that gets cooked infront of you like fish and stir frys. There are a la carte restaurants in the hotel which are also so lovely we only didnt get to try the egyptian i reccomend the chinese.

And lastley i like to say how lovely and friendly the rep ahmed is he is always around to help i cant belive in a previous review someone has complained about him its like they are talking about a completly diffrent rep.

Thank you The royal grande azure for a lovely holiday i miss u lots and seeyou in the future :)

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa12300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2010

having read some of the reviews i wonder if i went to the same place.Hotel will be lovely when finished but the service in the restaurant was well below acceptable.We were left waiting for about 10 min every time we went down for food.We could not get the waiters attenion and when we did we were seated on a table full of plates.We normaly had three courses so by the time we finished desert we had a table full of dishes.Some times they would leave the dirty table cloth on table before we ate.Women would be seen to first regardless how long we d been waiting and it was the same at the bars.Some of the staff were help full but most were nt.We also had problems with the cleaner who nocked our door at 8 to 8.30 almost evey day for a week asking for money before he went home. The shower head had to be held in your hand because it was placed 4inchs above the tap,ok if your a foot tall.The rest would be nit picking but dont forget this is a 5 star. We could not find beach bar because it was so small,it was about 6ft square.They also run out of a few alcoholic drinks at the start of our hols and for the rest of it.They run out of clean plates cups and mugs,had to try and get them to replace them but not always clean. Im sure in time when this hotel is finished and sme of the staff are more professional it will be lovely.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leigh18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preston
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2010

Ok, when arriving at the royal grand azure, it was dark. we got booked into rooms, and when we checked them out, the room had someone oready living in it! we had asked for for rooms next door, but they gave us ones on different floors. We went to the buffet then, although it wasnt very late, they told us we only had 5 minutes to eat. and all the entertainment is for the russians! i did not understand a word as im from england. Also the staff are really pervy, and it does get quite scary when your only 14. The entertainment team, could get the teens together, as they do for the children, so the holiday is more fun for them. Water volleyball was very fun, with james as our leader thing every day. but the only thing to criticise, is the egyptians are beyond pervy and the food isnt catered for english.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sophiedave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2010

I read some of the reviews prior to stopping at this hotel and was a bit worried as many listed their complaints around the fact that the place wasnt finished. Having just returned this week I can say that everything is finished and it is one of the best resorts ive stayed for the money.

Lovely beach and loads of pools so you don't get bored of looking at the same old view every day. Rooms are big and nice however it took us a while to work out the taps in the bath! For the all inclusive price you can eat in the buffet restaurant which is good but it also includes eating in the entirely separate al a carte restaurants on site. There is an egyptician, italian, chinese and indian which you need to pre book into.

It is about 30 mins out of the resort centre but there are free shuttle buses running during the day and it costs about 8 pound return for a couple to get there at night if you fancy eating and drinking somewhere else.

Beds in the rooms are also absolutely massive. I think ours was bigger than King size and it was a standard room. You could put 3 full sized pillows end to end and there was still a gap at either end of the bed.

Great resort and good value. Don't be put off by the bad reviews as those people must have gone before they finished the place. I didn't see any builders whilst I was there.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davey369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen - Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2010

This is the first time I have ever felt compelled to write a review about a hotel, we all read them after all!!. I have stayed in a variety of hotels all over the world and a variety of star ratings, however for value for money and expectations this hotel was second to none and I came away from my holidays pleased that myself and my friend had chosen well.

So where do I start.....at the beginning of course!!!

WELCOME TO THE HOTEL: We arrived late and reception were there at hand to check us in swiftly and promptly, with a smile and a glass of the welcome drink, not to my taste but anything wet was appreciated.

THE ROOM: It was huge, exceptionally clean, there was a sofa area, ultra comfy beds and lots of mirrors and massive bathroom(2 girls in a room this is a bonus!!). The only downside was that a man must have designed this room as the plug points weren't close to the mirrors...not a holiday spoiler.

THE POOL: Huge, beautiful and a zillion sunbeds with staff on hand to assist you at every opportunity.

DINING: So much choice, the food was fantastic, healthy options too if you are that way inclined. Staff always had a smile and kept your drinks topped up. Food at a good temp, regulary probe checked and kept well stocked up.

BAR: Staff fantastic, looked after us and always made us feel welcome. It was busy and sometimes a small que but the boys always managed to serve us promptly and with a smile.

And finally the Thompson Rep Ahmed. I am extremely disappointed to see that someone has made a public accusation of a gentleman who goes out of his way to make your holiday, nothing is too much to ask for. He doesn't push trips down your throat at the welcome meeting, which is great and being from Egypt he has fantasic knowledge of the area and will give you great advice if you wish to venture outside. I too fell very sick for a few days at the end of my holiday, my first port of call was to call the rep out...out of hours. He made contact very quicky and gave me advice, he ensured that I was treated and by no means did I ever feel that he was doing this for financial gain for himself, he went over and above the call of duty and I wish I had the chance to thank him once again so I will do it publicly - THANK YOU AHMED. Goodness forbid I was ever to fall ill on holiday again I would hope that I had somebody like him to sort it out.

I can't wait to return to the Royal Grand Azure.

B xx

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BexABZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Harris, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2010

Have just returned from the Royal Grand Azure in Sharm. the hotel is amazing.. It is huge and well looked after. The nicest hotel i have stayed in in Sharm. The rooms are large and always kept clean. Our room was overlooking the pool so could get rather noisy but it was still lovely. The staff are friendly and not overly pushy for tips like other resort hotels in Egypt. The grounds are beautiful and well looked after. The food was good but I can imagine after a week you might get fed upo of the buffet but the a la carte places are nice although not all finished yet. We ate at the Oriental and it was very nice. The restaurant manager Naz was so kind to us. Also a special thank you to Samir from the Lobby bar who kept the drinks flowing!!

It was very hot around late 30s 40s..

Recommended!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.9 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,302 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
10.0 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 31 in Nabq Bay
350 reviews
5.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,648 reviews
4.1 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Address: | Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 695
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
198 Superior Rooms, 290 Deluxe Rooms, 70 Family Rooms and 137 Junior Suites are spread around this beautifully designed modern resort. Several swimming pools wind there way between buildings or there is a gorgeous stretch of beach providing our guests with lots of options on where to spend their days. There are even 3 water slides to entertain the young and the young at heart. Try snorkeling from the wooden jetty or merely a stroll at sunset to see the magnificence of the underworld of the Red Sea. Dining choices include international buffet or choose from the World of Cuisines, with Chinese, Indian, Sushi, Italian, Sea Food or a taste of Egypt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rixos Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Grand Azure Hotel Nabq Bay
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing