We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
midlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great family holiday”
Reviewed 12 April 2013

My wife and two children (7 and 7) stayed over Easter for ten nights at an apartment on an all inclusive basis. We have been to Sharm El Sheikh before and this hotel is much better than the others we have stayed at. However we did pay more.
The room
We had a modern style apartment, cleaned daily to an excellent standard, with: two air conditioned bedrooms one master with very comfy super king sized bed the other with two small double beds; kitchen (with washing machine and fridge freezer); very large open plan dining and living area; two bathrooms (no bath, large showers); seven balconies (a little unnecessary). Really fabulous apartment overlooking a pool reserved for apartment guests. We didn't use the kitchen facilities apart from the fridge and washing machine. There was little in the way of utensils or crockery apart from some glasses cups and spoons.
The hotel
Excellent overall. All guest areas modern, comfortable and clean. Two main pools both large and unheated. Bar staff good Mohammed in the lobby bar. Ghandalf on concierge.
The food
Good buffet style. Some of the food was very good i.e. Egyptian night very good ...koftas excellent. Ahmed in market restaurant very helpful.
Apologies to the friendly staff at the Itallian restaurant, but the service was a shambles the food was marginally better and made a change to the the buffet. The fish restaurant had a spectacular setting service was better than the Italian, but fish not so good, lamb chops very good. Go figure!
Drinks - good espresso from the beach bar; beer was good always cold lager being local bottled, not draught, served in the usual plastic 200ml glasses. This was different in the lobby bar and in the buffet restaurant drinks being served in glass. Good range of cocktails e.g. Mojito all standard inclusive much better than the usual luminous orange syrupy efforts served at all inclusives. The standard wine (red and white) served with dinner and available at the bars was ok too.

Kids club great - our kids loved it. It seemed a little disorganised at first, but it's holiday not school and the kids club facility was a safe bespoke covered air conditioned building and play area. Big thanks Katie and Lauren our girls loved all your activiteis and having their faces painted like coal miners. There were three sessions available two and half hours in the morning two hours in the afternoon and the could have their dinner in the evening with the club. There was also a supervised disco for the children in the evening.

The beach is fine gritty sand and a bit rocky in places a terraced area with good parasols, sunbeds and windbreaks all kept clean and tidy. Pool areas were excellent. We spent most of our time camped at the quiet (no animation activities) infinity pool with lots of help with parasols from karate Mido. The other pool was busier and livelier with a swim up pool activities such as aerobics and water polo thanks Dima (massive Russian from animation). The animation team would walk round the pool areas in the emorning to let you know what activities were on where and when.

The sea was shallow and warm from the beech and shelved off the reef at the end of a 50 metre jetty where we found excellent supervised swimming and snorkeling.

Overall the holiday was very good and certainly a mile better than anything else we've been to in Sharm El Sheikh.

We'd consider going again.

Room Tip: For the money, if you have a family, go for an apartment they're massive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank egonronnay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Thank you for your precious time sharing with us your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are so glad to know that we were up to your expectations and that we were able to make you happy and satisfied in all aspects ( apartment , Food, kids club, oriental day,,Amenities and Service ).

We will pass all your nice comments to our Kids Club,

Being aligned with Cleopatra Luxury Sharm El Sheikh has improved a major aspect of our resort's experience, for Guests of all ages. Our aim is to sustain quality and service accuracy throughout our Resort"

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,078 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,913
    810
    226
    81
    48
See reviews for
747
1,432
91
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (730)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

STAFF- very friendly
POOLS-the pools were amazing in the quite pool the was a boat type thing and it looked amazing
FOOD-I wasn't to keen in the food but it was still very nice the best meal was lunch at the beach grill bar
ROOMS-the rooms were very good and I had an amazing view of the beach and sea
ENTERTAINMENT-the entertainment was good

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rachel0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on Trip Advisor, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay , and most of all the hospitality of our staff, our spacious sea view rooms and our food.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

my family and I stayed here in January( first week )after our initial experience with the Thompson flight(vowed never again) and the transfer with ABC which made a 15 min journey into over an hour long and very bumpy ride(private transfer is better and not too expensive) we didn't have great hopes for our last minute getaway. upon arrival we were pleasantly greeted and offered a drink, check in was fairly quick and we were whisked to our room in the golf buggy.

our room was fairly large with clean bed an average TV and a medium sized wash room, décor was slightly tired, lovely balcony over looking the main swimming pool and with the back drop of tiran island. overall the hotel was very clean and facilities were modern, staff were very helpful and friendly at all times however i found the reception staff slightly grumpy and arrogant. food facilities were clean and adequate but not michelin standard there was never a shortage of anything but after the first few days the theme became boring, the restaurant staff made an effort to remember our drinks and the dine around at the italian and seafood restaurants were a relief albeit not the best! the animation team tried their best to keep the guests entertained.

rather disappointed with the spa, we booked various massages and treatments, which we found costly but the facilities were not of a five star spa more or less we were given our treatments in a beach hut, my son and husband had the massages which they did enjoy and my husband I had the Cleopatra package which consisted of a massage, face mask and coconut body scrub/wrap which was ok, but i was not happy sharing my room with another client, and the bathing facilities were not nice to be polite, walking out of my room in public view with a towel wrapped around me was not appropriate as there were a few male employees sitting directly outside the room, although my masseuse did try her best to keep me covered after i explained that i was a Muslim.

I found tipping when i arrived and when I left was sufficient and kept the staff attentive.

the private beach area was lovely and clean, views were beautiful and ambience was very peaceful, sun loungers and windbreakers kept us relaxed and provided us with privacy.The pier made it possible to snorkel but watch out for the strong currents. All in all we enjoyed our stay and great level of service, we will be going back as will other family members and friends.

our only complaints would be that the menu, evening entertainment and food themes were geared towards the huge influx of Russians there maybe a bit of thought towards the other guests there would be necessary as they are paying guests too!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank firenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 27 April 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are so happy to hear that we were up to your expectations and that you had such a great time with your family!

We will pass all your nice comments to our for all Cleopatra managements & staff team and we do hope to see you back soon.
Regarding to your comments about the massage it's very valuable for us and we will certainly take them into serious consideration.

All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Just back from relaxing stay rooms spacious ground floor overlooking sea. Staff all excellent all incl drink not to my taste beer poor Animation team just too much at times but kids enjoyed. We just wanted too relax. Would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Ground floor can have some ants but not too bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sandrawilliams711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are so happy to hear that we were up to your expectations and that you had such a great time with your family!
Looking forward to see you soon.

All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This is a lovely hotel with a high standard on the room and the facilities of the hotel. The staff was friendly, and service minded. You don’t go to Egypt for the food, so the breakfast and dinner was acceptable. Except for one swimming pool, the water was rather cold. If you like snorkeling, this is possible from one of the piers. We also appreciated the tennis court, even if the ground was not the best. Our two children would love to go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jong67heim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on Trip Advisor, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay , and most of all the hospitality of our staff, our spacious sea view rooms and our food.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheltenham uk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed here sept12 for a week - wonderful place - all inclusive - food was great (- it is 'different' to western hotel food) -but all freshly prepared and cooked in front of you in Main Restaurant -varied menu daily. You will not starve!!!! Drinks were plentiful and ok -local beer was quite drinkable too.
Beach Bar served lunch too but was mainly pizza chips burgers + chicken wings.
Room was massive and comfortable -only grumble- water pressure in shower was quite feeble.
Pools were clean and refreshing - top 'Party Pool" with swim-up Bar was very noisy (loud music) but the lower pool was quiet and more relaxing.
Swimming in the sea is bit odd - there is a wide coral reef that you can only sort of 'dip' in some areas (Take suitable footwear with you as rocks are sharp!!) or you can swim/snorkel in open sea at end of the jetty at certain times when lifeguard there.
Dont let the Pink Shirted Massage Guys get hold of you -they try to sell you treatments in their Spa but do hassle you - best thing my girlfriend did was to say she had a phobia of being touched by strangers!! It worked!!! they left us alone from then on!!!!
Egypt runs on TIPS!!! everybody wants tips for everything!!! if you do selective tipping to BarStaff and waiters then service definitely changes for the better but it is a pain!!
(Egyptian Pounds are preferred to US $ or £ as they have to exchange foreign currency one of the waiters informed me!!)
Ladies -you will get hassled by every man!! 'you are very beautiful' 'please to marry me' etc etc - it is an unfortunate part of holidaying in Egypt! no different in this hotel than anywhere else i've been to in Egypt!!
Lots of Russians and italians - not that many brits when we went.
We only ventured outside the hotel to few local shops 2 minute walk to left as you leave hotel - there is a much bigger shopping area 5-10minute walk to the right as you leave hotel.
All in all it was a good clean hotel with good food and drink and facilities as you would expect in Egypt -great for a 'Drop and Flop' week in the sun
I have been to about 5 Egyptian hotels (usually to Taba area) over the years and have to say that this this ranks amongst the best ive stayed at.
Would happily recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank markiemarkmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Thank you for giving us such a great feedback on Trip Advisor , following your recent stay at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to let us know about it.

we want to apologize about the Massage team , and there is Don't Distribute signs are available in sun beds.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cleopatra Luxury Resort on your next trip to Sharm El Sheikh.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We booked through Secret Escapes to go the cleopatra resort as our first holiday together, my partner was very unwell at the time so we wanted somewhere that would be relaxing and where we wouldn't have to worry about anything. Unfortunately it took the hotel 72 hours to put us into the room we had paid for.

So we spent the first night in a shared villa (with people sleeping in the room next door we did not know), to then be collected hours later to go to another room - that was already taken, to then wait to be shown a further two rooms that were nothing like the room we were promised on the secret escapes website.

When we finally agreed to take the fourth room we were shown, despite it not being what secret escapes had promised, we were then told we could not eat as no food would be served for a further 3 hours. This was slightly annoying as we had been asking the hotel staff if we could eat while they were sorting our rooms out. We had not eaten since 8pm the previous night. After complaining to the manager he informed us we could have room service but we had a choice of 2 meals. Which obviously meant eating the food in our room and missing out on the holiday. To cut a very long story short, this drama continued up until the very last day of our holiday where we were still making phonecalls to Secret Escapes and spent the last two hours writing up our holiday nightmares for the manager, despite really wanting to spend the day in the sun as this had been virtually impossible the whole time we were there. The stress of the holiday actually made my partners condition worse and the phonebill totalled almost £200 trying to resolve the matter to Secret Escapes. After contacting Secret Escapes continually, they were unhelpful and at times even arguing that because we didn't mention the problem until we were back from the holiday it was void (which obviously was untrue!), then finally agreeing to pay the cost of the phone bill but that was all. Very disappointing when we paid over £1400 for the holiday.

The hotel itself has limited entertainment, there is a vast amount of food in the main restaurant but the quality is very poor. The beach is ok, but if you want to go into the sea the area is very rocky so you need shoes. We went to the cleopatra in a quiet period last september and there was not enough loungers around the pool, so I would hate to imagine this hotel in the summer!

There was one young man on the bar who was lovely though, dark curly hair, he had only been there a month so whether he sticks around or not is a different story, he will be the highlight of your trip if you dare to go!

Room Tip: Dont get a villa - too far away from everything Request a room away from the shocking entertainment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachelSteer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,136 reviews
4.9 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#40 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,966 reviews
9.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#16 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,879 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
255 reviews
6.3 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 33735, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh is located in the Sinai Peninsula in the splendid isolation of Nabq Bay along the shores of the Red Sea with a water front private beach. The Resort offers one of a kind ambiance and style by reflecting the location, culture and history. The Resort combines the tradition of its host community with exceptional Service & Cuisine a luxury product with attention to detail. This distinction elevates Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh into the upper echelon of a five star hotel destination for sophisticated travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cleopatra Luxury Resort Collection Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing