We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter sun break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, Berkshire, uk
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Winter sun break”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay and soak up some winter sun. We spent 7 days there and once you get the reps off your back you can relax and enjoy the hospitality. The staff are all great especially the lovely Mohamed Elsaid who is the best pool bar man you are going to find. He is great fun and makes sure you always have your favourite drink at hand whilst soaking up the sun.
Food gets a bit samey but there is always something to tuck into. We picked this hotel at random and we were really pleased that we did, it was a great choice. Our room was superb and the bed was the best we've had on holiday ever.
Can't wait to return next year to this really lovely hotel which was always spotlessly clean.

Room Tip: We booked a superior room with pool view which also had a sea view. We were offered an upgrade for e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lorraine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Lorraine ,
Greeting from Cleopatra luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh,

Thank you for your positive feedback and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and most of all the hospitality of our Staff.

Recognition is very important to us and we hope to always be up to your expectations!

looking to welcome you again soon in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,968
    820
    227
    82
    51
See reviews for
765
1,462
94
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (732)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel May 2013 and said we would only go back if the price was right. Well the price was right and what a good holiday we had (23rd Jan till 1st Feb). Improvements from last year was the food in the market restaurant was always hot and a better choice, Red Sea wharf free visit menu not as good as last year but enjoyed the Italian (Fellini) more than last year.
Had lunch most days sat at the Beech grill with the most stunning views out to Tiran Island, And served by the wonderful Mohamed Fathy
We spent each day by the infinity pool and looked after impeccably by the wonderful bar man Mohamed EL said first drink just after 10am 2 coffees never forgot and the same throughout the day if you had a soft drink or alcoholic drink at any set time of the day he remembered each day.
We spent most evenings at the lobby bar, looked after by the top Barman Mohamed and his mate Ahmed with a little imput from the jovial Mustapha (no name badge but because he his famous he doesn't need one) And I must mention Karam Adel (Karamoska) who remembered us from last year. See you next year.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear John I,
Sunny Greeting from Sharm El Sheikh ,

Thank you for second visit to Cleopatra Luxury Resort,

We are grateful to have another fantastic comment from you after your 10 th nights and delighted to know that once again you have enjoyed yourselves and we were up to the expectations again and again.
We will pass your comments to Ahmed, Mohamed Moustafa & Karim.

Thank you for such a vivid description and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.
looking to welcome you again soon for third visit .

all the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I have just returned from a fantastic week away at the Cleopatra. The hotel is beautiful and spotlessly clean. Staff here are so attentive and polite, which made the holiday even better. Special thanks must go to Mohammed on the beach, who works so hard to make sure you are never without a drink - even knowing what drink you wanted and when - we had coffee first thing, then fanta, then beer, and cocktails in an afternoon. We moved from the beach one day up to the pool, and he came to find us!! Thankyou Mohammed for looking after us. Special thanks to Nasser from the Spa, who arranged massages and body scrubs for us on my friends birthday - see Nasser if you want any treatments. The recreation team on the beach ensured we had beds and towels set out every day - thanks guys! Entertainment Team in this hotel are also fantastic - bearing in mind the hotel was probably only about 30% full, they are brilliant - always smiling, and you can join them if you like, but never too pushy - the dance show they put on at the end of the week is great! WELL DONE GUYS - and thanks for keeping the disco going even though there were only a few of us!!!! Staff in Lobby bar very attentive - again knowing what drinks you like after the first day. Thanks to Karam for looking after us in the main buffet restaurant at night, and thanks to our cleaner (can't remember his name sorry - room 4108) for the beautiful towel art left daily, and for keeping our room clean. The hotel has to be commended for ALL their staff - there really are too many to mention individually, and all polite and friendly at all times. On to the food - I really cannot understand why people complain about the food on their reviews - if you want English style food either stay at home, or go to Spain!!! The food in the buffet restaurant was brilliant - a great choice every night - the beef dishes were always amazing! There is a full salad bar, pasta station, and then a station serving a roast meat, fresh fish and on our last night Beef Wellington - which was amazing! Desserts station full of beautiful miniature cakes. Breakfast - plenty of choice - omelette station, continental style, cereals, yoghurts and breads. Lunch time we mainly ate at the beach bar - pizza, burgers, salads etc etc - all lovely. We didn't use the vouchers for the 2 a la carte restaurants because we were so happy with food in the main restaurant. It was great to meet a lovely group of new friends - Jackie & Brian, Sandra & Simon and Jo & Kevin - the noisy northern girls are missing you!! I would recommend this hotel, and we are already considering booking for the same time next year. It is also worth mentioning we were girls traveling without our husbands for a week away, and felt safe at all times. Thankyou Cleopatra for a wonderful week away!!

Room Tip: we had room 4108, which was away from pools and bars - had a sea view and very quiet - would definit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank monkeyfrog12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear monkeyfrog12,
Thank you for giving us such a great feedback on Trip Advisor , following your recent stay at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh and thank you for your recommendation .

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to let us know about it.
we will pass your nice comments to Cleopatra team member ..

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cleopatra Luxury Resort on your next trip to Sharm El Sheikh.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

My sister-in-law and I wanted a little bit of winter sun to celebrate my birthday , this hotel was randomly chosen....how lucky we where to find this little piece of heaven. The food was exceptional.... plenty of choice and all beautifully cooked and presented at every meal. The cocktails made with local spirits were really very pleasing and plentiful. Those wanting a stronger drink only had to ask for a larger measure and it was immediately provided and remembered for the next drink by the wonderful bar staff. We also enjoyed the endless supply of red wine. The animation team where very entertaining and friendly... and especially Bob and his zumba class !! Mohammed and the rest of the beach boys where wonderful and looked after us very well with a constant supply of drinks delivered to our sunbeds and our towels played out on the sunbeds of our choice every morning. And then there's Nassar from the hotel SPA... a special thank you to him for his lovely conversation and non pushy manner ( he's a pleasure to deal with)He arranged for us to have a few lovely treatments on my birthday at a very good price, he does enjoy the price haggling :-) ( the body scrub really helped with the sun tan ). Nothing is too much trouble, they even arranged for a birthday cake to be delivered to my table at dinner as a surprise ! The hotel is peaceful at this time of year but the staff still provide full facilities ie all pools and bars and beach bar open etc. The only time we came across a complaint was a couple who said they weren't served chips with every meal.....I think they were in the wrong type hotel to be honest and maybe they should stick to a bed and breakfast in Blackpool in future !!! I have stayed in many lovely hotels and this is one of the best, its immaculate and the staff actually look like they are pleased to look after you. Our room 4108(magnificent sea view and very quiet ) was perfect and we were lucky to find we had lovely neighbours Jackie and "Uncle" Brian who we shared many a pleasant evening ( and also Sandra and Simon )
Best wishes to all the staff and thank you. Mel x

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank jellibut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear jellibut ,
Greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort - Sharm el Sheikh- Red Sea ,

On behalf of all the staff here at Cleopatra Luxury Resort, Sharm El Sheikh I would like to wish you a prosperous and happy birthday , thank you for time to post your wonderful review .
We will pass your nice comment to Cleopatra team work ..

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and that our staff made you feels comfortable.

It will be a pleasure to host you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home from home.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Had an amazing time. The staff were most attentive & very polite! Our room was well maintained overseen by Mohammed. The bed was beautifully made. Each day a different design,swans,love hearts etc, only thing is, I wish we were facing the sun as it can be a bit chilly especially at night! The Cleopatra is in a good location close to Soho Sq and other shops,bank & pharmacy. There were plenty of sun loungers around the pools but the music around the pools,in reception and in the dining area we found quiet dull & repetitive. The beach bar & restaurant made the best Mai tai on the resort. The alcohol was of poor quality otherwise. The food in the market however, although there was a variety it lacked flavour. Found myself asking for garlic & mixing up all the different condiments with chilli oil & lime . Our favourite waiter Ahmed was very obliging, polite& kept us highly entertained with his magic tricks & scintillating conversation. He deserves an award! I am however, sad to say that the treatment received in the spa area of the resort, was ruined by poorly applied & limited choice of polish! A special "Bogof" offer, for £50! Manicure ,pedicure. Faberlussss . Not a problem. The boys fantastic! But I left without getting my "one free"! Far too expensive for what they offer! We'd defo stay there again! A faberlussss experience!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dez50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Dez 50 ,
Sunny Greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort- Sharm El Sheikh.

First let me thank you for visiting Cleopatra luxury Resort and thank you for sharing your comments and experience on TripAdvisor
We are glad to know that you enjoyed our Hotel facilities, location & service...

Your comments are highly appreciated, regarding to your comment about the alcohol drinks we use local alcohol bottle not draft which is better test than draft ..
forward to welcoming you back soon!

we will pass your nice comment to our team member , and we appreciate your advance for other guest .

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Stayed in May last year with my mother 81years old had such a wonderful time and could not fault any part of the holiday so returning in April with my 9 year old nephew and mother again .all of the staff were fantastic and could not do enough for us,we were shown around a family suite with 2 bedrooms last year and have booked one for this year as most of our second week was lazing around the pool area ,the staff at this pool area ,including staff on the beach were helpful and attentive ,my mother and myself had a few beauty treatments ,which were excellent .Food was very good and a lot better than other 5 star hotels we have stayed at over the last ten years .the beach bar did very good food as did both al a carte ,being vegetarian if nothing was suitable I was always given a good alternative .i cannot understand some of the negative reviews as everything about this hotel was excellent ,I have emailed the hotel and have received prompt replies usually next day .looking forward to returning .

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Franklinb1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Franklinb1955,
First thank you for rating us on TripAdvisor“First class hotel” & for giving us such a great feedback , following your recent stay at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh.

we appreciate your comment about the food variety and hotel facilities..We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to let us know about it.

We look forward to welcoming you back , Nephew and your Mother and all your family to Cleopatra Luxury Resort on your next trip (April) to Sharm El Sheikh.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I recently spent a week at the Cleopatra luxury hotel resort in Sharm El Sheikh , i have to say it was one of the most amazing resorts i have visited . The hotel is beautifully situated with its own private beach . I upgraded to a room looking directly over the red sea and one of the many swimming pools . The staff were very efficent and friendly in particular Ibrahim Gman who looked after us every evening at dinner . The pool attendant Ahmed Mahrous was also so helpul and friendly and the service at the pool was prompt and impressive .
This is a very well run hotel where the holiday maker is made to feel at home and very welcome.
I found the food to be fresh and beautifully preparred .

Room Tip: make sure and ask to see your room on arrival and consider an upgrade for a better view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Don M,
Sunny greeting from the Cleopatra Luxury Resort,

We are pleased to read your review and experience in Cleopatra Luxury Resort.
We much appreciate your time for posting your comments and sharing your experience here.

Thank you for visiting Cleopatra Luxury Resort , looking to welcome you soon.

all the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,302 reviews
9.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,075 reviews
13.5 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,984 reviews
6.3 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#22 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 33735, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh is located in the Sinai Peninsula in the splendid isolation of Nabq Bay along the shores of the Red Sea with a water front private beach. The Resort offers one of a kind ambiance and style by reflecting the location, culture and history. The Resort combines the tradition of its host community with exceptional Service & Cuisine a luxury product with attention to detail. This distinction elevates Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh into the upper echelon of a five star hotel destination for sophisticated travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cleopatra Luxury Resort Collection Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing