We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seven days of bliss.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2014

My wife and i are just back from seven days at the Cleopatra luxury resort ( 12 to 19 March 2014 )and we have had a fantastic stay at this wonderful hotel.Our room which was in cluster 7 overlooking the main pool was large and well laid out with a king sized bed.The staff at the Hotel were friendly and helpful with a special mention going to Ahmed Megahed who is a waiter in the Market restaurant and would work tirelessly at what seemed like a 100 miles an hour pace. I've never seen a waiter anywhere work as quickly. The staff at the Beach bar and grill deserve a mention also for the fine pizzas and burgers, salads and pasta as well as keeping the drinks flowing. The main Market restaurant provided a variety of food with numerous choices from salads through mains and deserts. We British are in general, fussy when it comes to food but you should find something to your taste from the choices offered. Breakfast was typical from what you would expect from a foreign hotel but still offered plenty of choice.( no bacon ) One tip with the restaurant is to make sure you attend when the food choices have just been put out or replenished as it tends to lose its heat rather quickly after that. The alcoholic drinks were many and varied ( all local ) but still nice. Be careful with the wine consumption as its rather strong. if you leave the Hotel for a stroll which we found quite safe , then turn right at the entrance as there is nothing to the left and after ten minutes you will come to a large shopping area and if you continue for another 15 mins you will arrive at an even larger shopping area called La Strada. You have to haggle for purchases. To sum up, would I recommend the Cleopatra to friends? .... most definitely.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are quieter and incur a supplement but superior rooms are well insulated against outs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve-Mackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Steve,
Sunny Greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort- Sharm El Sheikh.

First let me thank you for visiting Cleopatra luxury Resort and thank you for sharing your fantastic comments and experience on TripAdvisor
We are glad to know that you enjoyed staff hospitality and Hotel , food facilities

Your comments are highly appreciated, looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
we will pass your nice comment to our team member , and we appreciate your advance for other guest :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,441 - 1,447 of 3,346 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

Returned home last night from this amazing resort and can only have positive comments to make.Right from our arrival to departure the staff could not be more helpful and pleasant and made the already fantastic pool area, restaurant, bars and beach even better.We were given a complimentary upgrade and found the rooms were very modern and stylish and kept clean everyday.Special thank you to Amhed who looked after our rooms and Amr who served drinks at the infinity pool where the views across to Tiran Island are stunning.We really cant think of a better place to spend a week in the sun and we are so pleased that we chose this resort.Iain, Carol ,Sara and Amy Patterson .

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Iain P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Iain,
Sunny Greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort- Sharm El Sheikh.

Cleopatra Luxury Resort glad to know that you are enjoyed your stayed with us and very thankful to you for your kind comment on TripAdvisor The team of the Cleopatra Luxury resort tray to reach 100% of our guest satisfactions and to make you feel so comfortable, to enjoyed your stay & the time you spent.
We will pass your nice comment to Cleopatra Team members ..
Thank you for choosing our Luxury Resort & looking to see you soon again.

warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Well, where do I start? This has to be the most fantastic holiday we have been on....ever! The hotel itself is gorgeous to look at, and very very clean. The staff take pride in the place and have every right to! We have no complaints about the building or facilities. The infinity pool is quite stunning!

The staff are more like friends that you haven't seen for a while, really welcoming and genuinely happy to see you. After three days by ourselves, my sister and her husband were coming to join us for a week. When Hesham, the Bar Manager, heard this he said he was going to make them a welcome drink. And boy did he!! Two, 2litres of sex on the beach! Straws and flowers included. While we were waiting for them to turn up we taught him some of our greetings from home! So when they arrived, he presented them with their drinks and shouted "Hello Nobby" and Hello my duck!! Sounded amazing with an Egyptian accent! And it stuck for the rest of the week! Hesham has his bars and his staff in perfect working order for the guests. Mohammed in the Pilli Pili bar looked after us a treat! As did Sharrif and the other waiters. The pool bar staff, Mr.A Ali and the boys worked very hard and looked after us we lounged around all day!

The restaurant staff were equally brilliant, every meal they remembered what we drank. Always remembering the large glass of ice water for the sensible one among us!! They have an amazing grasp of the English language and some brilliant accents to go with it!! Always up for a laugh and a joke, makes you feel special!

Onto the animation team. What can I say? They worked so hard all day every day and night! Mamo looked after my partner, Mr Pete, to a tee! He is hilarious and made our holiday a blast! Not forgetting the other guys who made us feel special, Momo, Fares, Valentina, Ryan the Manc!, Tatiana, Ola, Marina and apologies if I have missed anyone out, but you were all genuinely brilliant people!

I would like to mention the rain! Yes, rain! It hadn't rained since December 2010 until we got there! On the Sunday it was thundering, lightening, raining and blowing a gale! Clearly the hotel was not used to the rain as mostly everything is based outside. But everyone got stuck in and it was a brilliant day in the Pilli Pilli pub! The animation team cheered us up and so did the wine!! The Pete Murray show made it's only appearance of the season that night! Thanks for letting us know Ryan! The hotel staff were clearing rain water from every surface, but they all did it with a smile on their faces! Even the pool/towel guys enjoyed the sudden change in the weather with a display of diving and sliding round the pools!!

I know this is a bit rambling, but just to finish off, if you find fault with this place or the staff, then in my honest opinion you will never be satisfied anywhere!! And I forgot about the snorkelling, it was simply nature at its most amazing. You don't need to go out on a boat, go to the end of the pier, it is awesome!

Will be returning to this hotel, no doubt about that!! Thanks everyone and sorry if I've missed your name off.....you know you all made it for us!

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank anngeraghty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Anniepete,

Sunny Greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort- Sharm El Sheikh.
Thank you very much for staying with us, great to read you did not regret your decision and enjoyed our hotel, facilities and services provided.

I am particular pleased to read that you were satisfied with the service performance of our teams, which I will gladly share with our teams.

Looking to welcome you again soon.

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I went to Cleopatra for a 4 day break with a friend in March 2014. We had a great time! All of the staff were brilliant, from the bar staff to housekeeping, to the crazy animation team. Thanks to all of you because your friendly banter and great service made all the difference. We couldn't have asked for more.

The food is good, especially if you're willing to experiment a little bit. Egypt food night was great. If you don't want experiment, you can't fault the pizzas down at the Beach bar during the day. Drinks were plentiful, cocktails, beer, soft drinks, whatever you want. It's all there and staff are only too happy to serve you. Would definitely recommend to anybody wanting a good place to stay in Nabq bay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angiehos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Sunny Greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort- Sharm El Sheikh.

First let me thank you for visiting Cleopatra luxury Resort and thank you for sharing your comments and experience on TripAdvisor
We are glad to know that you enjoyed staff hospitality and Hotel , food facilities

Your comments are highly appreciated, looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
we will pass your nice comment to our team member , and we appreciate your advance for other guest :)

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

only stayed for four days ,wish i did longer because the hotel and service was excellent,the only down point was the wi-fi,only available in the lobby and thats not to often also.staff incredibly nice,friendly and helpful .special thank you to the professional photographer working in the hotel ,he is amazing at his job with very affordable prices n high standard quality,my pictures was a cherry on the cake!!! recommend it to any1

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monika Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort - Sharm el Sheikh- Red Sea ,

On behalf of all the staff here at the Cleopatra Luxury Resort, Sharm El Sheikh I would like to wish you a prosperous and happy new year and to thank you for time to post your review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and that our staff made you feel comfortable.
regarding to WIFI was in lobby area, main restaurant, and rooms , know we active in beach grill restaurant also.

It will be a pleasure to host you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home from home.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Hotel was amazing entrance took us back room was great way over what we thought very clean great value for money the infinity pool and beach were awesome very friendly staff much better than the hilton sharks bay we stayed in last year I stayed in room 6115 and it was just WOW we weren't expecting that the greeting at the hotel was very pleasant and easy my friend is coming on April 3rd which answers the question to would I recommend this hotel mr Andrew jones who arrived on April 3rdit would be great if he could get the same room as I know he will love it few shout outs one to Amr he works by the pool and on the beach bar wow he was awesome everyone was saying it he should be on reception he was amazing such a lovely fella and was loved by all excellent worker and Ryan on the entertainment team he was epic great to be around a English fella very kind and another asset to the hotel they should be very happy to have both of these pair of lads Ryan was a very hard worker and loved his job as he was loved by guests BINGO :) .....Just sort out the food and you are perfect ....terrible selection very boring breakfast was an effort

Room Tip: Superior 6115 pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a vivid description and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and most of all the hospitality of our Staff.
Recognition is very important to us and we hope to always be up to your expectations!

We hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We went here for 11 nights in 2014. Although the arranged taxi was not waiting for us to transfer to resort, we were given a free transfer at end of our holiday.

The resort was fantastic as were the staff. Everyone without exception were friendly helpful and attentive without being in you face. I am not good at remembering names but the staff at the infinity pool deserve a special mention as do the chefs and waiters and also the housekeeper at apartment cluster 2. They all worked really hard to make our holiday the best they could.

The food was in vast supply and catered for all tastes as did drinks. We tried many dishes we did not recognise and enjoyed most. the same with fruits and types of bread, salad stuff and cereals. The chefs were helpful telling us what ingredients went in to some dishes. The waiters brought drinks to our table as soon as they saw us sit down. we wanted for nothing all freshly cooked and not reheated

At the infinity pool staff, once we decided were we wanted to be, would have towels on sun loungers and sun shade up ready for our arrival in a morning and while there drinks were brought to us regularly often without us needing to ask. they were really helpful and friendly. I actually felt sad saying goodbye the last day of the holiday. It was as if we had known them years.

Unfortunately, the British weather had followed us and the day before we came home it thundered lightened and poured down all day. So much so that the apartment got flooded and
the power went off for about a couple of hours. Having said that, we just moved things off the floor and even sat for a time on the patio laughing at and with the staff running about with plastic bag ponchos. They must have seen it as an adventure. The housekeeper was struggling to keep the water at bay, but fighting a loosing battle. I believe many of the staff stayed over night at the resort, after working till after 9pm to clear things up and they deserve a medal.

We don't go walking due to my disability but there did not seem many places around the hotel to walk to really. That wasn't a problem for us but could be for the more active. That is the only con I can think of really

I have to say that I felt I was living the life of luxury and if I had the means to. I would give all the staff a bonus because they deserve it thank you all very much

Room Tip: the ground floor apartments are disabled friendly and in the main building there are lifts to the 2n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank diddeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you for giving us such a great feedback on Trip Advisor , following your recent stay at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to let us know about it.

We will pass your nice comment to our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cleopatra Luxury Resort on your next trip to Sharm El Sheikh.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,648 reviews
9.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#9 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,520 reviews
9.7 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#64 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#12 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,209 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parrotel Beach Resort
Parrotel Beach Resort
#7 of 33 in Nabq Bay
3,530 reviews
3.6 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 33735, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £33 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh is located in the Sinai Peninsula in the splendid isolation of Nabq Bay along the shores of the Red Sea with a water front private beach. The Resort offers one of a kind ambiance and style by reflecting the location, culture and history. The Resort combines the tradition of its host community with exceptional Service & Cuisine a luxury product with attention to detail. This distinction elevates Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh into the upper echelon of a five star hotel destination for sophisticated travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cleopatra Luxury Resort Collection Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing