We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice break away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed there for a week - weather was nice, easy to get a do not disturb sign if you don't want to be bothered by the people offering massages etc. (although they really aren't that bad).
Entertainment was a bit rubbish, and there were a lot of families whichw eren't ideal for a couple's holiday but it was still ncie to be in the sun.

We were initially put up in a room directly over the main square where the entertainment occurs every night. Very loud. If this happens just go down and ask to be moved somewhere quieter - we got a lovely room at the second time of asking.

DO NOT pay too much for the taxi from the airport. You may be tired etc. but come on, don't pay more than 160ish

Room Tip: Rooms towards the beach are quieter - you may not get this upon arrival but if your room is too loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tomes00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us here at the Cleoptra Luxury Resort Sharm el Sheikh, I am pleased to read that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Your constructive feed-back if most welcome as it will help us to maintain and to improve our standards.

We would hope to welcome you back to our resort in the near future, please contact us if ever we could of any assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,324 - 1,330 of 3,348 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

Had a lovely relaxing holiday and will definitely go back. The staff were excellent. Rooms were of good decorated order.
We had a luxury sea view room and it was worth every penny. We viewed the two bedroom villas, which were very spacious and very good for families.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Reviewer ,
Sunny greeting from Cleopatra luxury Resort - Sharm El Sheikh- Red Sea.

Many thanks for staying with us, i am very pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud to continuously receive positive comments like yours...

looking to welcome you again soon,
all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Wringing this review half way through my stay here
Been in many sharm hotels,baron palms,jaz mirabel,jaz belvedere, this has got to be up there with the best of them
What I like us the service they don't expect a tip like in jaz mirabel still give you good service
Rooms are big clean I lie hard beds me and my wife love it
Food if you complain then you will complain in baron palms jaz mirabel as food is standard wherever you go in which ever five star hotel you go in apart from jaz belvedere not good
Always something to eat always hot no tummy bugs or Pharos revenge yet
Only thing is miss having a choice of ice cream for desert only hotel where I've been where there sing an ice cream station this is my new wife's first time in Egypt and she is living it all staff are friendly if you talk to them
What's the point of complaining all the time why not make their job easier for a change
So yes this hotel represents great value for money good service not bad food what more could you want so Thankyou cleopatra

Room Tip: Just ask for not a garden room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DANTHEMANYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Thank you for giving us such a great feedback on Trip Advisor , following your recent stay at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to let us know about it.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cleopatra Luxury Resort on your next trip to Sharm El Sheikh.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The overriding feature of Cleopatra is the staff. They are all fantastic and nothing is too much trouble.
The hotel itself is perfectly functional and whilst perhaps a bit 'dated' it is both spotlessly clean and comfortable.
The food in the main 'Market' restaurant is really pretty good and in fact we preferred it to the a la carte restaurants.
Would we come back? Certainly!
Thank you to all at Cleopatra

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jonlid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Thank you for such a vivid description and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and most of all the hospitality of our Staff.
Recognition is very important to us and we hope to always be up to your expectations!

We hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Just returned from a fabulous 7 days at the Cleopatra Resort. From the moment we arrived, we found all staff members extremely courteous, friendly and happy to help. The food in the main restaurant we found of good quality, variety, well-flavoured - which hasn't always been our experience in other hotels in Egypt! Staff were quick to serve drinks and clear plates away etc. We found the beer and wine perfectly drinkable, the spirits tended to be administered in huge measures though, so be warned! We booked for the Italian restaurant, which has a gorgeous romantic interior, and the food was lovely. We had lunch at the Beach Grill three times, which was nice, very relaxing sitting overlooking the Red Sea. Particularly liked the chilled background music which was played at both the main restaurant and the beach grill.
Our superior room was clean, and the size was great, with lots of storage space, the bathroom was a good size, with a fabulous big shower, only problem we encountered was the water pressure was very low, and if you've long hair, takes a while to rinse properly!
We were primarily just having a restful break, so didn't do trips, and spent most of our time at the infinity pool, which was stunning, and a lot bigger than most. Ali Teama, the pool attendant was just lovely, sorting our sun beds out, moving the umbrellas when required, and saving our favourite sun beds for when we came down after breakfast. The pool drinks guy (think Mohammed was his name) looked after us so well, encouraging our laziness by keeping us supplied with drinks all day.
We had a lovely, very thorough massage at the spa, Nasser gave us a 5 minute free massage to tempt us in advance...
So many people looked after us so well, unfortunately don't have all their names to thank them.... Sadly, the only member of staff who was dour and unwelcoming, was the only female member of staff, Oksana, guest relations.... seriously, a smile costs nothing! Especially when ever other member of staff outshines you by a mile.....
Well done Cleopatra, a hotel we'll recommend to everyone!!
Note to management: so many people to thank, almost impossible to tip everyone, why not have a shared tip box at reception? We asked when leaving, it's something you don't have, but it would be a great (and fair) idea...

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank gailey14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us here at the Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm el Sheikh, I am pleased to read that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Your constructive feed-back if most welcome as it will help us to maintain and to improve our standards.

We would hope to welcome you back to our resort in the near future, please contact us if ever we could of any assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Just returned on 10/5/2014 after a wonderful week.hotel is very good,but is starting to look abit tired,although it is only 3 years old.the staff were excellent,nothing was to much trouble.the only member of staff we did not warm to was the manager in the A la Carte restaurants,he was just miserable and we could not get him to smile.snack and grill bar was very good,food was good here unlike the main restaurant.The food in the main restaurant was not good,very repetitive and nothing seemed to go with anything else,it was also not very hot.If the food had been better we would have rated this hotel 5/5,overall we had a fabulous time.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Guest ,
Greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort - Red Sea,
First we would like to thank you for your nice comments after one week vacation on TripAdvisor The team of the Cleopatra Luxury Resort tray to reach 100% of our guest satisfactions and to make you feel so comfortable, to enjoyed your stay & the time you spent we will pass your nice comment to all staff you mentioned :)
we would like to mentioned that the hotel was opened since 2006 from only 08 years not as you mentioned 03 years ..

looking to welcome you again soon.
all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Just returned from 11 days at the Cleopatra resort and i have to say we really enjoyed are time there. The hotel is a good size, not to big and not to small. All areas of the hotel were always very clean and the staff were amazing in every department, very friendly and can not do enough for you. We received a free room upgrade on arrival and we could not have wished for a better view from our balcony (block 6) where we had a sea view and looking over the infinity pool. The buffet restaurant was nice and there was always plenty of things to eat (even if you are a fussy eater like me). The only downside is that the lunch is more or less the same as the evening dinner.
The only two disappointing things for me was the evening entertainment and the two so called specialty restaurants. The entertainment was very poor (a bit like a young group of friends who just decided to make it up as they go along) however on a few nights they brought in outside entertainers and they were very good and we really enjoyed it. The Italian restaurant has a lovely setting just a shame about the food (nothing Italian about it). Same goes for the fish restaurant, you could not ask for a better setting just a shame about the food or lack of it.
All in all in my opinion all the disappointing things can be easily solved and i would stay here again, good value for money, great staff and great setting.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuza21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Reviewer ,
Sunny greeting from Cleopatra luxury Resort - Sharm El Sheikh- Red Sea.

Many thanks for staying with us, i am very pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud to continuously receive positive comments like yours...

Your comment about to show at night we have different shows every day at lest 02 per day and professional entertainment like Guitarist playing Spanish style guitar , and also we have violin , pianist.

looking to welcome you again soon ...
all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,654 reviews
9.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#9 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,522 reviews
9.7 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#64 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#12 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parrotel Beach Resort
Parrotel Beach Resort
#7 of 33 in Nabq Bay
3,537 reviews
3.6 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 33735, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £34 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh is located in the Sinai Peninsula in the splendid isolation of Nabq Bay along the shores of the Red Sea with a water front private beach. The Resort offers one of a kind ambiance and style by reflecting the location, culture and history. The Resort combines the tradition of its host community with exceptional Service & Cuisine a luxury product with attention to detail. This distinction elevates Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh into the upper echelon of a five star hotel destination for sophisticated travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cleopatra Luxury Resort Collection Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing