We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gt holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“gt holiday”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed here in early May 2014, flew with monarch which was very good, booked holiday on line a lot cheaper and better flights. On arrival we were upgraded. A lovely garden view and a fab room. All so clean and spotless in the grounds and buildings, etc. Felt very safe and the staff were more than friendly and nice especially our Month by the beach bar. Food fab lots of
variety and very tasty. In fact I couldn't fault it, would definitely go back also a big bonus was that
they got rid of the bugs at night with a smoke bomb which I can assure you was marvellous, as we did see some awful bites on other visitors from other hotels. I did find the entertainment team rather annoying and not good a couple of the girls amazed me how they got jobs there! didn't try the other restaurants as we were half board so would of had to have paid and were expensive.
didn't do gym either, went for the rest but seemed to be lacking in machinery, cant c why they put it so far away from the main hotel. Beach not gt a bit shingly, but passable.
Would definitely go back
Carolyn and rob smith from Cheltenham glos.

Room Tip: I would personally stay away from the middle pool as the music was too loud in the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carrobsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for such a vivid description and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and most of all the hospitality of our Staff.
Recognition is very important to us and we hope to always be up to your expectations!

We hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,978
    824
    234
    84
    52
See reviews for
771
1,473
98
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (733)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yerevan, Armenia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Hotel is new, very clean, good equipped, rooms are very comfortable, with all necessary facilities. Hotel territory is very cleverly used, it has nice pools (one with fantastic sea view), games area, also special area for children. Hotel beach is clean, nice and has nearby cafe. Food is nice, more oriental.
Personnel is quite professional, hotel managers are very friendly interested in organizing comfort for guests. Special thanks to service manager Mr. Ahmed and the Market restaurant manager Mr. Nady for very kind and professional work. Also thanks to Mrs.Tatyana!!!
We will definitely come back to this hotel one day!

Room Tip: We stayed at Deluxe Room with sea view at 2nd floor and enjoyed every second from semi-round nice ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Naira K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

I would like to cordially thank you for your “Awesome” review referring to your visit to Cleopatra Luxury Resort . We are delighted that you liked our resort with all facilities and service.

I’m so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Having moved from Marriott Renaissance the cleopatra was of top quality, food , accommodation was excellent and staff were friendly and helpful, all in all a magnificent holiday in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere , should be 5 star excellent hotel

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Sunny greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort- Sharm El Sheikh.

Many thanks for your fantastic review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Cleopatra Luxury Resort- We work with high stander to get guest satisfaction...

We do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort. we will pass your nice comment to our team member.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Gonna keep this short and sweet,10mins from airport,welcomed with a nice cold drink whilst checking in,big spacious room with lovely view,very clean hotel,huge infinity pool which was amazing,beautifully kept gardens,lovely food with variety,staff were amazing/helpful and very polite...a few to mention,Heshem at lobby bar,Nasser spa manager,Ali at infinity pool,Carly and her manager of the animation team,wonderful wonderful people,will definitely be going back as best hotel I've stayed at in sharm :) so in a nutshell BOOK your holiday at this hotel..... Kev and Petra x

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

I would like to cordially thank you for your “Definitely recommend” review referring to your visit to Cleopatra Luxury Resort- Sharm El Sheikh . We are delighted that you liked our resort with all its facilities and service.

The resort itself is set in a beautiful location only 10-15 min from the airport as you mentioned and just a 15-20 minute taxi ride to Naama Bay for the more adventurous.
with private beach , 04 pools , 04 Restaurants, snacks , disco professional entertainments& lovely animation.

I’m so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Just returned from 7 days at the Cleopatra Luxury and it was a great experience overall. A spotless, hospitable and certainly a premium location to stay in Sharm! Not without a number of and unfortunate niggles though (keep in mind, they may not be your own annoyances).

So, food wise we really enjoyed the diversity in the main buffet hall, although the quality of some dishes was kind of lacking I felt and after a few days in it all gets kind of repetitive. The biggest disappointment however was the poor quality and selection of the two on - site restaurants. Both Italian and seafood restaurants alike were unfortunately pretty bad!.. The alcohol isn't bad but not great either but doesn't deserve a complaint!

The swimming pools are OK overall but only one is heated, and despite 46 degree temperatures the infinity and family pool were still Arctic.

If you're looking to keep on top of work out routines at the cleopatra then I won't lie, I struggled with their on site gym. Average equipment and very limited for both weights and cardio.

Onto a contentious issue... The entertainment! Now I can totally see how some people would enjoy the animation team. Personally, I found them annoying, awkward and generally pesky. The more formal entertainment was hit and miss sometimes pretty awesome, other times a guy on stage clapping and shouting apparently passes.

So overall the staff are awesomely attentive and friendly. The hotel grounds are beautifully peaceful and well manucured and location is ideal, the rooms themselves are elegant and huge! (Cluster5 for us) it's also great as the Cleopatra fumigates the grounds against biting insects (this is a godsend!)
and you sense the Cleopatra is one of the more premium spots in Sharm. BUT it's not without its teeny tiny weeny annoyances, it's just a shame there's more than a handful.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Sunny greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort- Sharm El Sheikh.

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Cleopatra Luxury Resort- we much appreciate your time for posting your comments and sharing your experience here.

Regarding to your comment about the food we want to draw your attention that our all inclusive start at :
1- 07: 00 till 10:00 am " breakfast time" .
2- Snacks in pools areas (active pool bar and family pool bar )from open from 11:00 am till 05:00pm
3- Beach grill restaurant open from 11:00am to 05:00pm , and you can to enjoy setting in front of sea view we would like to inform your good self that it is a snacks restaurant and bar introduces 6 types of Pizza ( sussage-diavolo-Napoli-Margarita-Vegetarian-Cheese-), 3 types of Pasta (spaghetti Neapolitan-Fuzzily with cream sauce –Pene Arabbiatta), 2 types of Salad ( seasonal salad-Mushroom), 4 types os Sandawiches ( chicken Pane-Cold beef-Cheese burger-Hot dog) all with French fries. We have3 hot dishes (chicken Fajita-Beef fajita-Chicken wings ) and with 2 types of desert ( Ice cream – Fresh fruits).
4- Lunch time taken in main restaurant from 12:30 till 2:30 pm or in beach grill as we mentioned before
5- Dinner them nights :
01 Fish & sea food
02 Far east
03 Gala dinner
04 Mexican
05 Italian
06 International
07 Oriental
And every guest has 02 free invitations for our ala card restaurant (the Italian restaurant- which has 03 different delicious Italian menus and fish restaurant with has also 03 different menu’s with fantastic atmosphere) per week.
For alcoholic issue we use the high quality of alcoholic from local company ...
looking to welcome you again soon ...
all the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

I cannot praise this place enough. From check in to check out our 2 weeks here were amazing. At first I was apprehensive as we were coming here for our Babymoon but I can confirm that there is nothing to worry about if this is something you are planning as my husband and I stayed very fit and healthy and ate to hearts content. The food and drinks are e lovely. We got to eat at twice at each a la carte restaurants and the really enjoyed the Egyptian entertainment night. The hotel staff are great. We had a few issues with our air con and a funny smell which they sorted within the hour. The hotel is fumigated every day so no trace of mosquitos. The pools are great too. We preferred the infinity pool as it was quiet and you are bound to find a lounger. Ahmed at the lobby bar was lovely. Excellent hospitality and my husband grew quite fond of him :). The rooms afre lovely fresh modern and airy. They are cleaned every day and the bathroom and shower are perfect tp unwind after a long day. The hotel is not far from the airport but a drive away from naama bay and soho square. We preferred soho square as there was no hassle and you're left to shop and eat as you please. We have visited Sharm before and this hotel was by far the best. We recommend it highly and the food is great if you're not too fussy. Again, we both recommend the hotel... It is perfect :)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mimi393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Sunny greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort- Sharm El Sheikh.

Many thanks for your fantastic review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Cleopatra Luxury Resort- we much appreciate your time for posting your comments and sharing your experience here.

We do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort. we will pass your nice comment to our team member.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a 14 day holiday at the Cleopatra. It was our first time at both the hotel and Sharm El Sheikh and we loved every minute of the holiday.
I can go on about how wonderful everything was, but in our opinion it is the staff that make this hotel what it is and will most definitely be one of the main reason we will return.
Nothing is too much trouble for any member of staff, from the housekeeping right up to the Managers, everyone was superb.
We didn't have a single 'issue' whilst there, no complaints or groans. The food is good with lots of variety, facilities are excellent and we had such a relaxing time it was a shame we had to leave.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MarkJones63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us, great to read you did not regret your decision and enjoyed our hotel, facilities and services provided.

I am particular pleased to read that you were satisfied with the service performance of our teams, which I will gladly share with our teams.

It would be a pleasure to welcoming you back to our resort again in the future, please does contact us if ever we can be of any assistance.

Sincerely and with kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,343 reviews
9.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,141 reviews
13.5 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#4 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,014 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
6.3 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#21 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 33735, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh is located in the Sinai Peninsula in the splendid isolation of Nabq Bay along the shores of the Red Sea with a water front private beach. The Resort offers one of a kind ambiance and style by reflecting the location, culture and history. The Resort combines the tradition of its host community with exceptional Service & Cuisine a luxury product with attention to detail. This distinction elevates Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh into the upper echelon of a five star hotel destination for sophisticated travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cleopatra Luxury Resort Collection Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing