We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely time”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We have just got back from a weeks holiday and have positive and negative things to say. We have had a fabulous time and although there is a few things which we weren't happy with they weren't enough to put a downer on things, or stop us from returning.

We had a free room upgrade on arrival to a luxury room which was a nice surprise and our room, and view were absolutely spectacular!!! We arrived quite late and some sandwiches and fruit were bought to our room which was very thoughtful after a long flight. Cluster 6 definitely has amazing views and Ibirham who looked after our room was the best staff member we met, he always brightened our mornings without a doubt!!!

The hotel grounds and pools are spotless, well looked after and absolutely stunning,

If you have any issues with anything in the room the response time is super, even when you report something late at night. We couldn't figure out how to get our air con to stay on, and within 10 minutes somebody was with us to sort it out even though we reported it at about 11pm.

The food choice at the buffet restaurant is quite varied, we struggled for food but we are quite fussy eaters and because the food was only briefly labelled we were wary of what we were eating, but the quality of what we did eat we couldn't fault at all.

We enjoyed the entertainment every night, it suits all ages and the animation team were brilliant and made us feel very welcome.

The beach area and jetty are also lovely and well looked after.

Our only few issues were with a few members of staff, we seemed to find it difficult to get drinks a lot of the time. When we were eating at the beach grill we would sometimes have to wait 20 minutes for a drink, and you could guarantee that we would have to ask at least twice before we got our drinks. Other people eating or drinking there seemed to have no issues at all, and the waiter was chatty and tentative, but we couldn't get more than a grunt out of anybody. We noticed a few people having this problem too, However, at the market restaurant and the lobby bar we had no issues with getting drinks, again we got the impression that waiters didn't want to have a conversation with us or spend more than a minute of time with us, they would go to some tables and be chatty and have a laugh, but with us and others they didn't seem to care.

We didn't visit the pool bar as we stayed around the infinity pool, for the first couple of days we couldn't get a drink from the guy who brings them round, we would shout him but get no response, he would take our empty glasses, or old warm drinks and we wouldn't get an offer of new ones. But it seemed that everyone around us was getting drinks bought over without any problems, whether it was because they had been at the hotel for longer than us I don't know. After a while this did improve as I think that us asking for drinks every time he came round sort of made him realise we did want drinks, so this was a nice change!

Overall, this is a tremendous resort. Beautiful through and through. I felt I needed to be honest about the small issues with drinks, as we did expect a bit more, but with everything else the hotel has to offer we were blown away. I would highly recommend to anyone, and we can't wait to return.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Your comments about our hotel is greatly and appreciated,and will be taken in our consideration , your thanks will be passed onto the staff members mentioned.

It was our pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

all the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,966
    818
    226
    81
    50
See reviews for
764
1,459
93
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (732)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My Husband and I stayed at this hotel in March 2014 I could only find 3 faults, in my opinion

I didn't like the wine,

The bed was to hard for me

and no feather pillows.

The staff were excellent the hotel was clean, the pools fab what more can I say, we are already looking to go back,the entertainment was the best I have ever seen at a hotel, and as a must try diving.....

Room Tip: all rooms were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bamtoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

I would like to cordially thank you for your “Excellent Hotel” review referring to your visit to Cleopatra Luxury Resort. We are delighted that you liked our resort with all its facilities and service.

In addition, we are very happy to know that the service which you experienced from our staff met or even exceeded your expectations.

I’m so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We came back from this hotel last week after a 10 day stay, and it was a truly fantastic hotel and I would highly recommend it to anyone.
We was a group of four adults and was made to feel very welcome by all the staff, the rooms were very spacious and had lots of storage spaces for all your clothes and accessories. The shower area was huge with a lovely bathroom to go with it. We stayed in cluster 8, which overlooked the pool bar and had amazing sea views.
The food was really good, they did different theme nights of foods around the world each night and there was always plenty of choice. We also went to the al a carte restaurants, the fish restaurant overlooks the sea, we sat outside on the sunset terrace and it was breathtaking. The Italian was a 5 course meal in beautiful surroundings. We also used to eat lunch most days down at the beach grill which again the food was lovely with amazing sea views, we got friendly with a really nice waiter called Moaty, he was lovely and really looked after us.

They had a great bunch of people on the animation team who was always lively and trying to get people involved in all of the activities, they had lots of different acts on such as snake charming, belly dancers, salsa dancers, music till late.
We went on two excursions which both were amazing experiences, we went quad biking in the dessert which included, camel rides, show and food from the bedwin people and then star gazing, again I would highly recommend this. We also went on a boat trip to go snorkelling, this was a full day trip 8am-5pm, we booked this through our rep rather than the man down at the beach as we were told it's better to do that for insurance purposes, again this was fantastic. We did go snorkelling ourselves down at the jetty and we saw lots of amazing fish so make sure you do this.

This hotel is fantastic and I would love to go back, it's the staff who make this hotel, they are so hard working and can't do enough for you, they never stop working, everywhere is spotless.
We have to give a very special mention to the pool bar man Mo, he works very hard and makes the best cocktails by far, he had lots of tricks that he used to entertain us with, we spent a lot of our days sat in the pool trying all of his delicious cocktails, our favourite being Tropical Mojito.
There is also another waiter who works on the pool bar called Mohamed, he constantly walks around taking drinks to people whilst they chill around the pool, he makes sure you are never without a drink, both of these guys are a real credit to the hotel.

The general manager is also very friendly and hands on, he even drove us around the hotel one night when we needed to get to the fish restaurant, he is around most of the time making sure everything is in order.

Truly fantastic hotel and a lovely relaxing holiday was had by all.

We stayed 24th May - 2nd June 2014
Room 8203

Room Tip: Cluster 8, top floor was really good. Cluster 6 also looked fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nicky-john2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for such a vivid description and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and most of all the hospitality of our Staff.
Recognition is very important to us and we hope to always be up to your expectations!
w ill pass your nice comments to all Cleopatra team member..

We hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We went with friends, out first holiday without our kids, on May 17th for 1 week. It was our first visit to sharm so were hoping we chose well and we certainly did ! It was a lovely hotel with excellent rooms, beautiful views and grounds. The food we found to be very good with loads of choice. The bar service was absolutely fantastic ! We have been going all inclusive for years in various countries but here the drinks were served constantly without having to ask. The staff were all extremely polite and very friendly ... They actually are what makes the place bit special . We mainly used the infinity pool as it was so relaxing and Ali the pool guy and the pool bar drinks guy (sorry don't remember his name) were exceptional! .. People we met that have visited sharm before tell us it's the hotel they all prefer and I can understand why ... We will definitely be going back .. Thanks to all the staff that made it a lovely holiday

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Lindypar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

I would like to cordially thank you for your review “Great holiday, Great Hotel”referring to your visit to Cleopatra Luxury Resort . We are delighted that you liked our resort with all its facilities and service.

I’m so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We went here for a week in the May half term and had the best time. The animation team were really friendly and Carla one of the British animation girls was great and made us feel very welcome :) one of nicest holidays we have been on!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Char12749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Sunny greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort- Sharm El Sheikh.

Many thanks for your fantastic review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Cleopatra Luxury Resort- we much appreciate your time for posting your comments and sharing your experience here.

We do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort. we will pass your nice comment to our team member.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed here in early May 2014, flew with monarch which was very good, booked holiday on line a lot cheaper and better flights. On arrival we were upgraded. A lovely garden view and a fab room. All so clean and spotless in the grounds and buildings, etc. Felt very safe and the staff were more than friendly and nice especially our Month by the beach bar. Food fab lots of
variety and very tasty. In fact I couldn't fault it, would definitely go back also a big bonus was that
they got rid of the bugs at night with a smoke bomb which I can assure you was marvellous, as we did see some awful bites on other visitors from other hotels. I did find the entertainment team rather annoying and not good a couple of the girls amazed me how they got jobs there! didn't try the other restaurants as we were half board so would of had to have paid and were expensive.
didn't do gym either, went for the rest but seemed to be lacking in machinery, cant c why they put it so far away from the main hotel. Beach not gt a bit shingly, but passable.
Would definitely go back
Carolyn and rob smith from Cheltenham glos.

Room Tip: I would personally stay away from the middle pool as the music was too loud in the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carrobsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for such a vivid description and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and most of all the hospitality of our Staff.
Recognition is very important to us and we hope to always be up to your expectations!

We hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yerevan, Armenia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Hotel is new, very clean, good equipped, rooms are very comfortable, with all necessary facilities. Hotel territory is very cleverly used, it has nice pools (one with fantastic sea view), games area, also special area for children. Hotel beach is clean, nice and has nearby cafe. Food is nice, more oriental.
Personnel is quite professional, hotel managers are very friendly interested in organizing comfort for guests. Special thanks to service manager Mr. Ahmed and the Market restaurant manager Mr. Nady for very kind and professional work. Also thanks to Mrs.Tatyana!!!
We will definitely come back to this hotel one day!

Room Tip: We stayed at Deluxe Room with sea view at 2nd floor and enjoyed every second from semi-round nice ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Naira K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

I would like to cordially thank you for your “Awesome” review referring to your visit to Cleopatra Luxury Resort . We are delighted that you liked our resort with all facilities and service.

I’m so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,297 reviews
9.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,056 reviews
13.5 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#3 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,981 reviews
6.3 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#21 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,138 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 33735, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh is located in the Sinai Peninsula in the splendid isolation of Nabq Bay along the shores of the Red Sea with a water front private beach. The Resort offers one of a kind ambiance and style by reflecting the location, culture and history. The Resort combines the tradition of its host community with exceptional Service & Cuisine a luxury product with attention to detail. This distinction elevates Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh into the upper echelon of a five star hotel destination for sophisticated travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cleopatra Luxury Resort Collection Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing