We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday review!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Holiday review!!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I recently stayed at the Cleopatra resort for 10 days, while staying at the hotel we had non stop care for the team who worked there! they really couldn't do more for us, and if we needed anything they was more than approachable. The room we had was lovely, very clean and big! Every day me and my boyfriend and friends stayed around the swimming pool with the swim up bar as we enjoyed the music and entertainment! the animation team really made our stay Carla, Ecko And Fares were equally amazing they really made us feel welcome and if we needed anything they was always there! they each done an amazing job with getting us involved with the activities and also the nights out they organised there selves. they was a very friendly bunch of people without them i really doubt we would have enjoyed it as much as we did! as we are a young group of people i think that's why we appreciated it alot more, there is a pool further down which has no music which is good for people who like to relax i would say the pool we were at is more for people who don't mind noise and and having a laugh with the team which we had no problem with, i really couldn't fault anything except i think the girls on the animation team should be able to wear vest tops i think the outfits are great but just think they need to be abit more feminine for the girls! i would also say Mohammed and Ahmed at the swim up bar were equally as fantastic they really made you feel welcome and you could have a laugh with them. we all want to thank you for an amazing stay and we would like to say that we would love to come back just clearly for the team we got along with they really did make our holiday!
if we could come back already i think we would all be on plane back out there, so hopefully we can come back out to see you all again soon, or we all hope you can come over here!!
from you're favorite Essex group!!! :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellasams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear reviewer ,

Sunny Greeting from Sharm El Sheikh ,

We are grateful to have another fantastic comment from you after your 10 th nights and delighted to know that once again you have enjoyed yourselves and we were up to the expectations again and again.


Thank you for such a vivid description and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.
we will pass your nice comments to team of Cleopatra Luxury Resort..

looking to welcome you again soon

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,957
    816
    226
    81
    49
See reviews for
763
1,451
93
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (732)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Cleopatra resort has the most helpful, friendly & pleasant staff we have ever encountered in Egypt. The location was beautiful with fabulous sea views. The rooms are comfy, clean & the bathroom was amazing! We were graciously upgraded to a suite as our holiday was to celebrate our honeymoon, on arrival in our room we had a lovely card, flowers & a cake from the staff-very nice touch!
For an egyptian all inclusive the wine & beer was of a good quality (the cocktails- not so much). However the food wasn't very nice, it was very 'samey' every night, not much flavour/variety. Breakfast was the best & the small selection at the beach grill bar helped us get by.
The pools are nice as is the beach front and the small number of shops near the hotel are safe & hassle free which was a nice change.

The big negative was the non hotel staff who persistently pester you while you're relaxing selling trips/spa treatments etc. they disrupt you approx. 5 times a day & when you decline their offers they are VERY rude, it was a real disappointment.

Overall we enjoyed our honeymoon in sharm el sheikh, made mostly by the wonderful hospitality we received. Thank you again to the wonderful staff who looked after us.

Room Tip: Sea view room is a must! And if you can request to be located outwith the main building, you'll...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mistakenstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear reviewer ,

Sunny Greeting from Sharm El Sheikh ,
We are pleased to read your review and experience in Cleopatra Luxury Resort t and you had enjoyed your honeymoon in our hotel with staff hospitality and service .

We much appreciate your time for posting your nice comments .Regarding to your comments about the selling SPA staff "DND" don't disturb sign are available at recreation kiosk , and also we had spoke with SPA manager about this issue.

looking to welcome you again soon
all the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Cleopatra Luxury Resort is exactly that. A beautiful hotel situated right on the beach with magnificent views of the Red Sea.

The hotel is exceptionally well appointed. The rooms are all superb, and the gardens are gorgeous and well kept.

We arrived late evening and were sent straight to the restaurant without having to check in so that we could eat something before service ended. There was no pressure on us to check in or sort luggage. The reception staff organised everything and we were left to relax and settle into our holiday. A perfect start.

There are several reasons why we have returned to this hotel.

Firstly, the rooms are spotless, as are the grounds, pool areas and all the surroundings.

But mainly it is the staff who are so helpful and attentive and the service is second to none. We would mention in particular Nady the Market Place restaurant manger and his staff, especially Ahmed Mejahed who is the perfect waiter, Hamada and Mahmoud in the restaurant as well as Karim.

A special mention should go to Khaled this year as it was ouir wedding anniversary and he made the evening one to remember in the Red Sea Wharf.

The towel guy, Ali looked after us with sun screens and made sure we got perfect cover when needed.

Abd from the beach bar was always on hand with drinks all day and Ahmed in the ,lobby bar was the perfect host for late evening glasses of wine, making sure we had a nice table to sit at.

Emahd from the Pilli Pilli Bar was also an excellent waiter, and we had a lot of fun with him.

The room was kept spotless by (another) Ahmed!! Good humoured and helpful at all times.

All in all, we were made to feel like royalty from arriving to leaving and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to try Sharm.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for such a vivid description and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and most of all the hospitality of our Staff.
Recognition is very important to us and we hope to always be up to your expectations!
w ill pass your nice comments to Emad, Ali & Khalid..

We hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just returned from a week stay and we cannot fault the hotel atall. Everything was perfect, the staff are all very helpful and cannot do enough for you. Especially Hanny the towel man around the infinity pool.. Every morning towels are laid out on our sunbeds ready for us!
The food was fine, always something to choose(and I am VERY fussy)
We stay in room 1123 and it was lovely and clean with an amazing view!!
The location of the hotel is spot on.
All in all, we would recommend this hotel to anybody, we are a couple in our 20s but it is suitable for all ages!
110% we will be returning next year!! Perfect holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissSophieGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Sunny Greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort- Sharm El Sheikh.

Cleopatra Luxury Resort glad to know that you are enjoyed your stayed with us and very thankful to you for your kind comment on TripAdvisor The team of the Cleopatra Luxury resort tray to reach 100% of our guest satisfactions and to make you feel so comfortable, to enjoyed your stay & the time you spent.
We will pass your nice comment to Cleopatra Team members ..
Thank you for choosing our Luxury Resort & looking to see you soon again.

warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Ive just landed back this morning from this luxury all inclusive resort (8th June 2014)....... On arrival they where fantasic, cases taken, drinks waiting, driven to our room, air con on food waiting in the room... fab!! We used the market food hall for most of out meals, which there was great choice..... and every evening they had a themed night, italian, mexican, egyptian which was a fantasic night, they go to great effort to set all the tables and decorate all out door lobby for all these themed nights which are also accompanied by entertainment, music, dancers, shows etc..... There is also an entertainment team who you will see around the complex they are great fun, they provide daily exercise games etc which they make great fun!!!! Now to the serious stuff: The pool bar tender for the infinity pool ...... Mohamed Elsaid (drinks Man)..... fantastic man very friendly and drinks all day never fails to forget when you want a drink, what time and of course what is your fav...... the recreation team are great Hany the "towel man" beds and umberella excatly where you want them waiting when you go down in the morning... just ask for towels and they will do your beds for you..... bedrooms and room facilities are second to none... rooms are immaculate and cleaned every day "Hamsi" was our cleaner fantastic beds decorated with flowers towels made into shapes/animals etc......
They also have facilities on the beach, beauty /massage etc.... i went for 3 massages ....FANTASTIC...... Nassar was the rep who you will see around the pool..... he is also lovely..... this fav words are OMG....... ha!! this place is highly reccomended and i will be returning again
THANK YOU for a fab relaxing stay!!! Natalie & Gina

Room Tip: I requested a sea view and thats what we got.... beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for such a vivid description and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and most of all the hospitality of our Staff.
Recognition is very important to us and we hope to always be up to your expectations!

We hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We have just got back from a weeks holiday and have positive and negative things to say. We have had a fabulous time and although there is a few things which we weren't happy with they weren't enough to put a downer on things, or stop us from returning.

We had a free room upgrade on arrival to a luxury room which was a nice surprise and our room, and view were absolutely spectacular!!! We arrived quite late and some sandwiches and fruit were bought to our room which was very thoughtful after a long flight. Cluster 6 definitely has amazing views and Ibirham who looked after our room was the best staff member we met, he always brightened our mornings without a doubt!!!

The hotel grounds and pools are spotless, well looked after and absolutely stunning,

If you have any issues with anything in the room the response time is super, even when you report something late at night. We couldn't figure out how to get our air con to stay on, and within 10 minutes somebody was with us to sort it out even though we reported it at about 11pm.

The food choice at the buffet restaurant is quite varied, we struggled for food but we are quite fussy eaters and because the food was only briefly labelled we were wary of what we were eating, but the quality of what we did eat we couldn't fault at all.

We enjoyed the entertainment every night, it suits all ages and the animation team were brilliant and made us feel very welcome.

The beach area and jetty are also lovely and well looked after.

Our only few issues were with a few members of staff, we seemed to find it difficult to get drinks a lot of the time. When we were eating at the beach grill we would sometimes have to wait 20 minutes for a drink, and you could guarantee that we would have to ask at least twice before we got our drinks. Other people eating or drinking there seemed to have no issues at all, and the waiter was chatty and tentative, but we couldn't get more than a grunt out of anybody. We noticed a few people having this problem too, However, at the market restaurant and the lobby bar we had no issues with getting drinks, again we got the impression that waiters didn't want to have a conversation with us or spend more than a minute of time with us, they would go to some tables and be chatty and have a laugh, but with us and others they didn't seem to care.

We didn't visit the pool bar as we stayed around the infinity pool, for the first couple of days we couldn't get a drink from the guy who brings them round, we would shout him but get no response, he would take our empty glasses, or old warm drinks and we wouldn't get an offer of new ones. But it seemed that everyone around us was getting drinks bought over without any problems, whether it was because they had been at the hotel for longer than us I don't know. After a while this did improve as I think that us asking for drinks every time he came round sort of made him realise we did want drinks, so this was a nice change!

Overall, this is a tremendous resort. Beautiful through and through. I felt I needed to be honest about the small issues with drinks, as we did expect a bit more, but with everything else the hotel has to offer we were blown away. I would highly recommend to anyone, and we can't wait to return.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Your comments about our hotel is greatly and appreciated,and will be taken in our consideration , your thanks will be passed onto the staff members mentioned.

It was our pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

all the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My Husband and I stayed at this hotel in March 2014 I could only find 3 faults, in my opinion

I didn't like the wine,

The bed was to hard for me

and no feather pillows.

The staff were excellent the hotel was clean, the pools fab what more can I say, we are already looking to go back,the entertainment was the best I have ever seen at a hotel, and as a must try diving.....

Room Tip: all rooms were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bamtoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

I would like to cordially thank you for your “Excellent Hotel” review referring to your visit to Cleopatra Luxury Resort. We are delighted that you liked our resort with all its facilities and service.

In addition, we are very happy to know that the service which you experienced from our staff met or even exceeded your expectations.

I’m so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,244 reviews
9.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#14 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,000 reviews
13.5 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#4 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#43 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,069 reviews
3.6 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,957 reviews
6.3 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#20 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 33735, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh is located in the Sinai Peninsula in the splendid isolation of Nabq Bay along the shores of the Red Sea with a water front private beach. The Resort offers one of a kind ambiance and style by reflecting the location, culture and history. The Resort combines the tradition of its host community with exceptional Service & Cuisine a luxury product with attention to detail. This distinction elevates Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh into the upper echelon of a five star hotel destination for sophisticated travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cleopatra Luxury Resort Collection Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing