We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at the Cleopatra Luxury Resort from the 17th to the 24th of June. On arrival, the reception area is stunning, very luxurious and airy. Having checked in, our luggage was taken to the room. We were unhappy with our room (due to the location and lack of a view). We returned to reception and asked to change room. This was a huge ordeal for the guy working on reception (I wish I had his name). We had to argue with him for 10/15 minutes before he eventually agreed to switch our room… this seemed to be a real inconvenience for him. This was the only time during our week long stay that we had any problems with the staff service at the hotel. Every other member of staff we encountered was friendly, helpful and very hardworking.

Our new room was much nicer; it overlooked the infinity pool and the sea. The room was spacious and modern, towels/linen was changed daily and there was always bottled water in the fridge.

The a la carte restaurants at the hotel are both fantastic and offer a nice alternative to eating in the main buffet restaurant. The 5 course meal in the Italian restaurant was very good. You won’t be leaving here hungry, that’s for sure. There is a large variety available; the setting is also very nice. The fish restaurant was great… I’m not a ‘fish fan’ however we decided to try it regardless. The setting is beautiful, with views of the Red Sea and a nice sea breeze present on the outdoor terrace. Not all options on the menu are fish; there are alternatives with every course. Overall I would recommend everyone to try it. Waiter service at both a la carte restaurants was excellent, they always ensure you have a drink and will go out of their way to get anything you need.

For lunch we went to the Beach Grill. There are beautiful views overlooking the sea. The service here is always excellent, there is a wide variety of food which can be ordered, including; pizzas, burgers, salads, fajitas etc. You never have to wait too long on your food. There is an Ice Cream fridge which you can help yourself to.

The entertainment at the hotel was minimal… We didn’t engage in any activities during our stay. The Animation team need to try harder to engage the guests. I like having things to do during the day, and so had I been asked the chances are I would have got involved. The hotel were showing all World Cup games outside on the terrace on a big screen as well as inside in the conference suite, this meant I never had to miss a game. You’re never too far from a bar when you’re watching the football.

I would like to give a special mention to Ahmed from the Lobby Bar. Ahmed is a credit to the hotel. He is always on the go; he remembered our names and always had our drinks ready before we even asked him. Also, Khaled at the Beach Grill also deserves great credit. He was always very welcoming and helpful… nothing was too much to ask. He ensured that you always had a drink and would bring us ice creams after our meal.

Overall we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. We have been to Sharm four times and this was our first stay at the Cleopatra, outstanding service at all times. We look forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mac15890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Claire_Brandon,
Sunny Greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort- Sharm El Shaikh,

Many thanks for your honest review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay & Staff hospitality at Cleopatra Luxury Resort- we much appreciate your time for posting your comments and sharing your experience here., we very happy to enjoyed the food variety at Market restaurant and drinks .
We will pass your nice comment to above Cleopatra Team member ...

We do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort. we will pass your nice comment to our team member.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,968
    819
    226
    81
    50
See reviews for
764
1,460
94
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (732)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

just got back from the best two weeks ever! with boyfriend and family! didn't want to leave! from the moment we stepped off the bus, where our luggage was put to the side for us whilst we checked in and was handed a nice refreshing drink! was a fast check in and was taken by golf buggy to our rooms! the staff took our bags to our room. as we missed dinner we were supplied with bread, cheese, ham fruit etc which was nice!

the rooms: absolutely amazing! massive beds! massive walk in shower! a hair dryer that is actually good! good storage availability! safe and a mini fridge filled daily by the cleaner with bottles of water and there was also tea and coffee making facilities, also refilled daily.

Food: I'm such a fussy eater but always managed to find something! breakfast was always great with pancakes and toast and all sorts of eggs! mahmoud on the omelette station was fab and omelettes where so good! lunch in the market restaurant, had a good variety could always have pasta if I didn't like the look of anything else. in the beach grill the fajitas were nice and also the pasta dishes were nice! my boyfriend had fish and chips and said it was lovely! pool bar food was excellent! chips, burgers, chip rolls etc! mahmoud is such a perfectionist so his food was always good! dinner in the market restaurant you can always find something from breaded chicken, lamb, patato dishes, fresh salad, pasta, fish, rice, etc! they have a themed night every night but is always pasta except from
Egyptian night. the staff where very helpful as we're were a party of 6 we sometimes struggled to find a table but was never too much of a problem as they would make a table up. we didn't eat in the fish restaurant but the Fellini meal was amazing! the service in there was excellent! and food was well presented and tasted lovely!

the hotel is very clean! for example everytime I used the stairs to the lobby they were being brushed! the gardeners work so hard in the heat to make the gardens look lovely! and they do a great job! the room cleaner done a good job to keep the rooms clean, always topped us up on water. forgot towels one day but was resolved and was very apologetic.

Mohamed, mahmoud and Ahmed at the pool bar work very hard and are such friendly people! Mohamed and Ahmed being you drinks to your sunbed which is lovely! mahmoud a food is great and is such a nice person! always making you laugh!

the amazing animation!!
adriano, ecko, carla, Farris, David, kelly, Shona, Charlotte and even the DJ! the nicest people! Carla was so helpful the whole holiday! her Mary popins bag of knowledge! especially on aloe Vera! I wouldn't usually get up on to do morning stretching on holiday but carla made it fun! very encouraging to get involved and so glad I did! missing her bubbly personality already! :( the whole animation team are amazing! I could write pages on how nice they are! how crazy Farris is! how cheeky Adriano is! how ecko is a brilliant dancer! how Shona always trys her best to get people involved! kelly being crazy! David's singing and dancing! Charlotte even though she's new always getting stuck in! the evening entertainment was good and varied! the snake show was unvelievable and the animation shows are always funny!

the guest relations are always helpful spoke to Kelly alot about returning and the family suites and was very helpful

we staying in cluster 3 which has a good view of everything! sea, pools and gardens which was nice! whilst there we had a look at the family suites which looked amazing! very big with a kitchens, two bedrooms, two bathrooms two seating areas (one can be made into another room) walk on wardrobe and multiple balcony and extras! we looked as we want to return next year but stay in one of these!

I've already recommended to my friends and family and cannot wait to come back to that fabulous place that I can not praise enough! thank you to everyone who made our stay perfect!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Zoe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Zoe ,
Sunny Greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort ,
Thank you for giving us such a great feedback on Trip Advisor , following your recent stay at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to let us know about it.

We will pass your lovely comment to all Cleopatra team member you mentioned.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Cleopatra Luxury Resort on your next trip to Sharm El Sheikh.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tayside
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

we have just returned from a 15day holiday and the cleopatra is definitely a first class hotel from the excellent and quick check in to the club car to the room with the luggage ,the rooms are large and modern and the bathrooms are super with the walk in shower plenty of storage space all kept spotlessly clean by excellent staff and mini bar stocked daily with plenty of water and the free safe ,The market place is a great resturant with a terrific choice at all meal times and great service to match and both the a la carte are super the italian and the seafood are both excellent and are part of the a/i there are three pools but we liked the infinity pool which is the quiet one and the service given by all the pool boys were good but i must take my hat of to Hani who on the first week gave every one service beyond the call of duty i missed him so much the second week the bar service round the pool is stupendous by the ever smiling always working Mohamed the beach bar is a great snack bar good food and service with terrific views of Tiran island .the other pool bar we did not use but it looked super also,the gardens are beautful and well kept by a good team the gym is good as we tried to keep the wieght down due to the excellent food and drink.The reception bar is good well seved by all sit outside and you have terrific views ,inside the piano player or the guitar player will keep you entertained sitting in lovely sofas and chairs the managment team must be praised for there attention to detail and are ever responsive i could go on and on but ithank everyone who helped us have a great time the customer relations who ensure you are happy and i did enjoy my night at the seafood resturant and watched a young couple have a romantic table all under candle light where he made his proposal i hope she said yes if your looking for a romantic getaway this is the place to come we will be back

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank volvof7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Sunny greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort- Sharm El Sheikh.

Many thanks for your fantastic" First Class" review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay & Staff hospitality at Cleopatra Luxury Resort- we much appreciate your time for posting your comments and sharing your experience here., we very happy to enjoyed the food and drinks and all our Restaurants.
We will pass your nice comment to above Cleopatra Team member ...

We do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort. we will pass your nice comment to our team member.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed 19 - 26 June and arrived just before 10pm and was greeted by welcoming receptionist who promptly upgraded us to a luxury room which was spotlessly cleaned daily and had a great view of the pool with a swim up bar and the sea. We were given a glass of apple juice and a cold flannel at arrival then taken by buggy to our room where sandwiches and fruit awaited as we missed dinner. We then took a seat by the big screen to watch the football and we were waited on by the best staff in the world who happily keep u topped up with any drink that takes your fancy. Day 1 of 7 that ticked all the boxes. The food in The Market Restaurant is fantastic with lots of choice and varied each day. All staff in this hotel whether in the restaurants, lobby, beach grill, Hair salon - Maha top stylists and also gives excellent pedicure, manicure and facials and mustafa who's happy to give value for these services. I was ill and spent time in the clinic and have to give special thanks to the doctor and nurse who were excellent and not only made me well again but made me smile as so nice. This 7 day break was amazing, the resort is beautiful, stunning views, top class bedding, top class staff and I would highly recommend. Only room for improvement is the TV channels in the room could be better to include sport, entertainment could be better I.e live music acts and Wi Fi should be in the rooms. Thank you all staff and keep up the good work, you certainly give service with a smile.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire_Brandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Claire_Brandon,

Thank you for the Fantastic comments about our hotel , we delighted that you enjoyed the food variety at Market Restaurant and drinks

Thank you for choosing Cleopatra Luxury Resort and please tell all your friends how safe and sound we are here in sunny Sharm El Sheikh.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

all the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We are a family of four, two children aged 14 and 9.
We spent nine nights at the Cleopatra and had an outstanding stay.
The staff are amazing and so friendly, our boys were really happy and comfortable with all of them, which helps us as parents as they are enjoying themselves.
Every morning our sunbeds were ready for us where we located each day, one of many things the staff did to make you feel really welcome.
Overall this is the best holiday we have had in Sharm and would definitely go back there because of the experience.
If there was one point to raise it would just be the food, if they could have more options especially for breakfast that would help.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Reivwer,
Greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort,

Cleopatra Luxury Resort glad to know that you are enjoyed your stayed with us and very thankful to you for your kind comment on TripAdvisor The team of the Cleopatra Luxury resort tray to reach 100% of our guest satisfactions and to make you feel so comfortable, to enjoyed your stay & the time you spent.

We will pass your nice comment to Cleopatra Team members ..
Follow us on our Facebook page Cleopatra Luxury Resort Collection.
Thank you for choosing our Luxury Resort & looking to see you soon again.

warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

stayed here for a week in June first time to Egypt. I was concern about the food had heard some horror stories, but to my surprise it was great. There was plenty of choice for breakfast, dinner times salads were a bit disappinting but still plenty of other choice and evening meal great and there was a bbq every night. The hotel it self is very clean and the staff are brillant always out to help. The pool man would put your towel out every morning (not that there was a shortage of beds) and the drinks man was always coming around. I would like to agree with the comment that he never went to those on half board.
I was not go to sharm in June as it was way to hot so would like to return in September.
After speaking to other people on a boat trip we done our hotel was one of the better ones. So i would high recommand it. And the boat trip with Sun life it was brillant.

Room Tip: we upgraded to a sea view and it was fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emma f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Your recommendation of our hotel is greatly appreciated, your thanks will be passed onto the staff members mentioned. It's pleasing to read you found a good variety of food available.

It was our pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.
follow us on our Facebook page Cleopatra Luxury Resort Collection
looking to welcome you again soon,

warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the resort for two weeks and couldnt fault it! The cleanliness of the hotel is immaculate and the staff are so warm and welcoming. The three pools are lovely and have fantastic staff on hand to help out with towels and umbrellas etc. Food is better than what I expected! Morning consist of a selection of hot foods like eggs, beans, sausages, potato. Cereals and toast, yogurts and fruit also available. The is also a massive amount of freshly baked pastries! Evenings in the market restaurant have different themes each night, all with a wide variety of food available to suit. The hotel offers daily excursions to the most famous trips, scuba diving, camel riding in the desert etc. Everything about this hotel is luxurious! ! Only point I would say is that I would advise to go all inclusive. I went half board and it became a problem. There is no food available to eat apart from chocolate and crisps from the hotel shop, so most days we were starving by the time dinner was served. The staff at the pools also will not serve or ask you if you want a drink if they know you are not all inclusive. Apart from this very minor issue, the resort itself is brilliant!!! Will definitely be returning.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Eccles20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Eccles20,
Greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort - Sharm El Sheikh,

Thank you for the Fantastic comments about our hotel and rating us Brilliant, thank you again for your comments about our colleagues’ service. We do work hard with our staff to ensure that all guests enjoy the same high-quality of service.

Thank you for choosing Cleopatra Luxury Resort and please tell all your friends how safe and sound we are here in sunny Sharm El Sheikh.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

all the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,300 reviews
9.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#13 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,065 reviews
13.5 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#3 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,982 reviews
6.3 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#21 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 33735, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh is located in the Sinai Peninsula in the splendid isolation of Nabq Bay along the shores of the Red Sea with a water front private beach. The Resort offers one of a kind ambiance and style by reflecting the location, culture and history. The Resort combines the tradition of its host community with exceptional Service & Cuisine a luxury product with attention to detail. This distinction elevates Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh into the upper echelon of a five star hotel destination for sophisticated travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cleopatra Luxury Resort Collection Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing