We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love the animation team”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Went there for a holiday with a few of the girls, the hotel is more for couples but the animation team there were amazing and got us to have a good time with the nights out they organise like Hard Rock Cafe and Pataya beach. Sitting around the pool during the day there was always things to do if you don't want to just sunbathe. fares Carla David and Kelly were always coming round having a chat making us feel welcome. Holiday wouldn't of been the same without them! However some of the other staff weren't as helpful. We had a leak in our bathroom from the guests upstairs leaving the tap running, we told them at 8 in the morning they said they would sort it I then had to ask another three times until they finally did something about it at 6. reception desk staff were no help at all. The food is very repetitive and we got bored of it quite early on (McDonald's deliver for 20p) waiters were always so friendly and helpful as well as the bar staff, Mo especially! We had the nicest holiday and would 100% go back! We are missing Carla, fares and David from the animation team!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlotte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Charlotte ,
Thank you for such a vivid description and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and most of all the hospitality of our Staff.
Recognition is very important to us and we hope to always be up to your expectations!
Regarding to your comment about the food we do our best and will do more to get guest with different nationality satisfactions we want to inform you that all inclusive start at 10:00 am till 02:00 am, we have 07 different themes night s served every day in the main restaurant at dinner time as the following:
01 Fish & sea food
02 Far east
03 Gala dinner
04 Mexican
05 Italian
06 International
07 Oriental

And every guest has 02 free invitations for our ala card restaurant (the Italian restaurant- which has 05different delicious Italian main course and fish restaurant with has also 05 different main course with fantastic atmosphere) per week.
A lunch was taken in main restaurant which has huge salad buffet, 02 kind of fresh soup changing every day and ten hot items including meat, chicken, sea food, section of bakery, fruits and delicious sweets,we have the healthy corner and also and kids have small buffet in the main restaurant there also lunch at beach grill which served hot fresh sandwiches with farm frites in addition to 05 favorite Italian pizza.
Snacks available in : active pool bar from 11:00 till 05:00pm
Family pool bar from 11:00 till 05:00pm
We will pass your nice comment to OUR ANIMATION TEAM :)
Follow us on our Facebook page Cleopatra Luxury Resort Collection.
We hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,249 - 1,255 of 3,316 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Went there for a holiday with a few of the girls, the hotel is more for couples but the animation team there were amazing and got us to have a good time with the nights out they organise like Hard Rock Cafe and Pataya beach. Sitting around the pool during the day there was always things to do if you don't want to just sunbathe. fares Carla David and Kelly were always coming round having a chat making us feel welcome. Holiday wouldn't of been the same without them! However some of the other staff weren't as helpful. We had a leak in our bathroom from the guests upstairs leaving the tap running, we told them at 8 in the morning they said they would sort it I then had to ask another three times until they finally did something about it at 6. reception desk staff were no help at all. The food is very repetitive and we got bored of it quite early on (McDonald's deliver for 20p) waiters were always so friendly and helpful as well as the bar staff, Mo especially! We had the nicest holiday and would 100% go back! We are missing Carla, fares and David from the animation team!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1005mg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Sunny greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort- Sharm El Sheikh.

Many thanks for your fantastic review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Cleopatra Luxury Resort- we much appreciate your time for posting your comments and sharing your experience here.

We do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort. we will pass your nice comment to our team member and ANIMATION TEAM .
Follow us on our Facebook page Cleopatra Luxury Resort Collection
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Best holiday I've been on!!! Hotel was clean and had amazing food and services to offer us!!! The rep/animation team were out of this world - helped bring groups of people together/make friends as well as providing entertainment!!! Recommend it to anyone!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joeyboy1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Joyboy,
Thank you for such a vivid description and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and most of all the hospitality of our Staff.
Recognition is very important to us and we hope to always be up to your expectations!

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed with my boyfriend at the hotel for two weeks. Unfortunately we only haf half board as based on previous holidays we were never at the hotel during the day so we thought it wasn't necessary to get full board. ..bad choice for Egypt; day time was too hot and going outside the resort meant higher prices; lots of haggling and taxi men running after you so we ended up spending a lot more buying lunch and drinks during the two weeks we stayed ... also visibly noticeable that the staff treated us less favourably by looking at our bands never mind we tipped them every time we purchased something. ..but nevertheless there has been some pleasant people at the hotel too who were very friendly and helpful and tried to make our holiday a good experience.

The entertainment was awesome we even made good friends with some such as Shona, David and Kelly and they all tried very hard to keep us happy and make every night at the resort entertaining and exciting. Going out with them was so much fun so thank you guys you are awesome!

The food was nice despite me not eating beef and most of the choices were beef I still had good choices of starters salads mains and deserts.

hotel room was great but if you have full board and go at times where hotel is not full they will probably upgrade your room. Us however being on half board we didn't matter as much.anyway rooms are clean and spacious and have great facilities and views although our back door didnt lock and despite having the repair men coming twice to fix it it still did not lock

overall it's a good hotel though and I would recommend it

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dilor1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Dilor,
Sunny Greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort- Sharm El Shaikh,

Many thanks for your honest review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay & Staff hospitality at Cleopatra Luxury Resort- we much appreciate your time for posting your comments and sharing your experience here.

We will pass your nice comment to above Cleopatra Team member ...

We do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort. we will pass your nice comment to our team member.
you can follow us on facebook page Cleopatra Luxury Resort Collection
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Having stayed in Egypt a number of times before we stumbled accross the Cleopatra Luxury Resort, and boy was it luxury. Compared to other hotels in Sharm this one wont disappoint.

A grand reception, smart concierge that whisk you on a golf buggy to your room. Waiters that give you attentive service with a smile.

Great food throughout the entire holiday plus super cocktails and drinks, I recommend the beach grill at lunchtime!

Great pool staff, Hamdi and Mo, plus not to mention who made our holiday, the animation team were the best we have seen! having seen many on our travels I can honestly say everyone was amazing and especially Carla who made our stay so much more enjoyable. Great to have here make you feel welcome and bring together nationalities who all keep themselves to themselves. I so hope she is there when we return in September! !

Other shoutouts are to Kelly in guest relations another star in the cleopatra team!! thanks for all your help. see you in september.

You cannot find a better hotel in Sharm!!

See you in September.



Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Mark D,
Sunny Greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort- Sharm El Sheikh.

First let me thank you for visiting Cleopatra luxury Resort and thank you for sharing your comments and experience on TripAdvisor
We are glad to know that you enjoyed staff hospitality and Hotel , food facilities

Your comments are highly appreciated, looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
we will pass your nice comment to our team member , and we appreciate your advance for other guest :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

What a hotel.

Where to start? My girlfriend and I stayed here for one week 22/6-29-6 and everything was fantastic.

The reception team were extremely helpful on our arrival and as we arrived late food was supplied in our room for us to have a light snack.

The concierge was a big help, led us into our room which was massive. The view overlooked the animation pool, the infinity pool and right across over the beach.

The room itself was lovely. Extremely spacious and exceptionally clean. The bed was comfortable and the balcony was good to sit and relax on. The bathroom was large and the shower was also large and powerful.

All the staff are wonderful, so friendly and helpful, nothing is ever too much for them. They work long hard hours but are always attentive to everyone's need and join in having a laugh an sharing a joke.

I would like to give a special mention to Ibrahem from the housekeeping team. Our room was spotless and in great condition. He deserves recognition!!!

The variety of food was brilliant. Breakfast was fantastic with a variety of egg dishes available along with fruits and pastries. The porridge was also a nice touch. We ate lunch down at the beach grill and the food there was lovely, along with the staff. Evening meals were great, the variety was well received and the BBQ was lovely.


This was my first time in Sharm and I would definitely use this hotel again, I recommend it 100% to anyone considering going to Sharm.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Josh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Josh W,
Sunny Greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort- Sharm El Sheikh.

First let me thank you for visiting Cleopatra luxury Resort and thank you for sharing your comments and experience on TripAdvisor
We are glad to know that you enjoyed staff hospitality and Hotel , food facilities

Your comments are highly appreciated, looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
we will pass your nice comment to our team member , and we appreciate your advance for other guest .

all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed at Cleopatra Luxury resort with my best friend for 7 days on 3rd June 2014. From arrival the staff were fab and so welcoming. The room was amazing with a perfect view of the infinity pool and cleaned on a daily basis. All the staff on the grounds were really lovely and helpful.
We were on half board basis, the restaurant had a different selection every day and night but unfortunately I would have to give the food about a 3 out of 5.
The private beach is lovely, very quiet and relaxing and with little shelters for privacy.
Have to give praise to all the staff for being so comical and making us feel so welcome, and giving us rides on the buggies when we were too lazy to walk! Will definitely be back to stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Reviewer ,
Sunny greeting from Cleopatra luxury Resort - Sharm El Sheikh- Red Sea.

Many thanks for staying with us, i am very pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud to continuously receive positive comments like yours...

I am particular pleased to read that you were satisfied with the service performance of our teams, which I will gladly share with our teams.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to our resort, please contact us at your convenience if ever we can be of any assistance.
all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,575 reviews
9.7 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#64 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,180 reviews
9.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#11 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
3.6 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 33735, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £31 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh is located in the Sinai Peninsula in the splendid isolation of Nabq Bay along the shores of the Red Sea with a water front private beach. The Resort offers one of a kind ambiance and style by reflecting the location, culture and history. The Resort combines the tradition of its host community with exceptional Service & Cuisine a luxury product with attention to detail. This distinction elevates Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh into the upper echelon of a five star hotel destination for sophisticated travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cleopatra Luxury Resort Collection Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing